126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

Nokia N900 V10 (Close to 200 owners), New CSSU Update 07/09/2011

Dark_Angel85
post May 9 2011, 08:36 AM

Government Agent
956 posts

Sociality is an excellent app and is the only one that allows the 'via n900' text appearing in facebook.

However, many things like the 'notes' and 'places' aren't fully working yet. MAG has said that he'll slowly implement those things. But it's not UNSTABLE or anything. just that some things aren't fully operating yet
DET_D5t
post May 9 2011, 05:18 PM

446 posts

I try enabling the "Zoom on Press" on the CSSU Features Configuration..
It looks really nice..

But i afraid if this consume our battery?

anyone here tried it?
DET_D5t
post May 9 2011, 05:37 PM

446 posts

cute isn't ?? tongue.gif
mashimarow
post May 9 2011, 10:33 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(DET_D5t @ May 9 2011, 05:37 PM)
cute isn't ??  tongue.gif
oh, you install symbian anna rolleyes.gif
TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 10 2011, 02:05 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

Lately I've been using my N900 almost entirely in potrait mode.Almost every functions working well in potrait mode except default media player (M.AG's Open Media player will sort this soon) & desktop.I've been messing around with the hildon files to make potrait desktop but I don't think simple rotation will do the job.The widgets,shortcuts & everything else need to rearrange rather than rotate.Most probably you'll need hildon desktop to remember 2 settings for desktop in order for this to work.

I'll be finishing my last exam tomorrow after that it's extensive app testing time biggrin.gif
Plan to test MeeGo developer edition.Most probably will take another shot with u-boot.
Like other NITDroid enthusiast out there I would like to see NITDroid booting with uboot but I kinda remember that eyes said current kernel/boot solution of NITDroid don't support u-boot.
@one1002,you have any idea on this?

After all this testing most probably I'll end up a clean reflash back.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:10 amSeems like some people in LYN managed to get their SGS II? RM2.7K for AP set... As I expected they complain about the battery life.Also there is no LED indicator doh.gif

Personally I don't think I'll ever buy a phone without the LED indicator after this.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:31 amAnother update on the NITDroid with u-boot
As I expected eyes had pretty much same problem as me.No idea on how the kernel to be deployed.

This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: May 10 2011, 02:31 AM
mashimarow
post May 10 2011, 08:26 AM

1,742 posts

catch a bug immediately when using sociality, can't post comment in chinese fonts!

added note on 11/5: sociality now can post chinese font with latest 0.1.5 version rclxms.gif check in also working

This post has been edited by mashimarow: May 11 2011, 01:36 PM
kk6513
post May 10 2011, 07:03 PM

354 posts

after try out cssu i found that my phone respond is faster and smoother.
vaizard
post May 11 2011, 01:38 AM

304 posts

guys...
how do u test ur touch screen calibration?
it feel like my touch screen not accurate...
V429
post May 11 2011, 03:12 AM

1,009 posts

Hei guys! smile.gif
Wanna let you guys know that after following instructions by you guys and reinstalling Nitdroid,
It works! Now my N900 can multiboot with the titan kernel!

Thanks!!! notworthy.gif

but.. now I have a new problem... I cant seem to install Angry birds from Android market?
I've followed the frontpage instructions to fix android market. it works,
but when I choose and download applications, in the end it says install unsuccessful.
What's wrong? sad.gif I tried another application like fruit slice.. and it works.
BTW, I install Nitdroid at MicroSD card.

Help? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by V429: May 11 2011, 04:11 AM
jananan
post May 11 2011, 05:35 AM

Android
1,513 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ May 10 2011, 02:05 AM)
Lately I've been using my N900 almost entirely in potrait mode.Almost every functions working well in potrait mode except default media player (M.AG's Open Media player will sort this soon) & desktop.I've been messing around with the hildon files to make potrait desktop but I don't think simple rotation will do the job.The widgets,shortcuts & everything else need to rearrange rather than rotate.Most probably you'll need hildon desktop to remember 2 settings for desktop in order for this to work.

I'll be finishing my last exam tomorrow after that it's extensive app testing time biggrin.gif
Plan to test MeeGo developer edition.Most probably will take another shot with u-boot.
Like other NITDroid enthusiast out there I would like to see NITDroid booting with uboot but I kinda remember that eyes said current kernel/boot solution of NITDroid don't support u-boot.
@one1002,you have any idea on this?

After all this testing most probably I'll end up a clean reflash back.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:10 amSeems like some people in LYN managed to get their SGS II? RM2.7K for AP set... As I expected they complain about the battery life.Also there is no LED indicator doh.gif

Personally I don't think I'll ever buy a phone without the LED indicator after this.

Added on May 10, 2011, 2:31 amAnother update on the NITDroid with u-boot
As I expected eyes had pretty much same problem as me.No idea on how the kernel to be deployed.
i think the crowd has divided into 2 groups, Maemo-NITdroid dual boot and Maemo-Meego dual boot.

and NITdroid kernel implementation using u-boot is stuck.

i've given up Meego... since Nokia has given up... and i think Intel will follow soon.

Intel seems more interested in Android now... Meego is like the distant future, very distant...

Going to try N12 UMay later... haven't experimented on NITdroid for a while now.

TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 11 2011, 10:25 AM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 11 2011, 01:38 AM)
guys...
I never bother to do this

QUOTE(V429 @ May 11 2011, 03:12 AM)
Hei guys!  smile.gif
Wanna let you guys know that after following instructions by you guys and reinstalling Nitdroid,
It works! Now my N900 can multiboot with the titan kernel!

Thanks!!!  notworthy.gif

but.. now I have a new problem... I cant seem to install Angry birds from Android market?
I've followed the frontpage instructions to fix android market. it works,
but when I choose and download applications, in the end it says install unsuccessful.
What's wrong?  sad.gif I tried another application like fruit slice.. and it works.
BTW, I install Nitdroid at MicroSD card.

Help?  icon_question.gif
Angry Birds requires some trick to be installed in NITDroid.
You need to unmount the microSD & launch the .apk file from NITDroid's root location.

QUOTE(jananan @ May 11 2011, 05:35 AM)
i think the crowd has divided into 2 groups, Maemo-NITdroid dual boot and Maemo-Meego dual boot.

and NITdroid kernel implementation using u-boot is stuck.

i've given up Meego... since Nokia has given up... and i think Intel will follow soon.

Intel seems more interested in Android now... Meego is like the distant future, very distant...

Going to try N12 UMay later... haven't experimented on NITdroid for a while now.
I did ask eyes that day on whether he wants to develop new kernel supporting u-boot but he said this is not a priority.Which in my opinion is reasonable decision.

MeeGo is pretty much dead without a major handset maker support.But it won't stop people like us to have fun with it biggrin.gif

Anyway I installed new NITDroid last night (no issue with kernel power 47) & I can see that there are some improvement on performance & stability side.
Dark_Angel85
post May 11 2011, 09:26 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(vaizard @ May 11 2011, 01:38 AM)
guys...
Download healthcheck. there's a touchscreen test to see if your screen is faulty. There is also a screen calibration test in settings... but that doesn't seem very very concise as healthcheck
TSsuper_evil_alien
post May 11 2011, 09:41 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

^ doh.gif I thought he asked whether other users do calibration from time to time.
If you do calibration from the settings,I recommend you guys to try few times before getting the precise touch.
yongjieyu
post May 11 2011, 10:10 PM

142 posts

got any ppl use Sociality??
that is cilent about the facebook!!
very nice!
HeiShou
post May 11 2011, 10:14 PM

141 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ May 11 2011, 10:10 PM)
got any ppl use Sociality??
that is cilent about the facebook!!
very nice!
i using too !
yup !
very nice. smile.gif
yongjieyu
post May 11 2011, 10:28 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(HeiShou @ May 11 2011, 10:14 PM)
i using too !
yup !
very nice. smile.gif

bt the notification will nt gone~~c already still say got new notification~~
and the account setting oso cant get in~><
u got this problem?
mashimarow
post May 12 2011, 06:35 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(yongjieyu @ May 11 2011, 10:28 PM)
bt the notification will nt gone~~c already still say got new notification~~
and the account setting oso cant get in~><
u got this problem?
because the program not yet completed
Daniel89
post May 12 2011, 09:23 AM

1,451 posts

Something shit happened today after 2 weeks I sold my N900 to my colleague that he complained that to me the device couldn't switch on bluetooth and I tested it and no matter I click bluetooth on and typed a name and click save nothing happened and I search through and they said delete a file which is /var/lib/bluetooth/ but when I try to search for this bluetooth folder through filebox I couldn't find the bluetooth folder seriously need help here and reply ASAP ! sad.gif3

Edit:After I tried some of the method on maemo forum which is root>start bluetoothd and I got the same problem from them then stop bluetoothd and when I try to look at /var/lib/ I found the bluetooth folder its back there.

Just for you guys information this are the thread method I tried http://forums.internettablettalk.com/showt...?t=65310&page=3

Edit:After type root>start bluetoothd and I try to start the bluetooth through GUI and it switched and can switch off it works at least for now and file transfer through bluetooth works damn man what the hell had been gone to his phone I not sure but at least it work for now so far

This post has been edited by Daniel89: May 12 2011, 09:40 AM
sunnyckh
post May 12 2011, 11:00 AM

177 posts

Hi...n900 still selling outside there? or stop produce? n900 or c6 which 1 recommend? TQ
mashimarow
post May 12 2011, 11:37 AM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(sunnyckh @ May 12 2011, 11:00 AM)
Hi...n900 still selling outside there? or stop produce? n900 or c6 which 1 recommend? TQ
N900 has been stop production since last year November, depends on your usage for the phone, if you like to explore phone program, installing gadget, playing all kinds of game for most platform, C6 can't give you that.

If you like free mind and normal daily phone usage, I prefer you get C7

126 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0172sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:06 AM