The HTC Sensation (aka codename HTC Pyramid), 4.3" qHD SLCD & 1.2GHz dual-core are go

accelerator7
post Jun 21 2011, 12:37 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

I'm on the hunt for my first and new smartphone and Sensation has been my number 1 choice at the moment, 2nd will be nonetheless SGS 2.. thanks to many of you guys feedback, i'm still having my heart on the Sensation.. but why don't the TS or someone create a new thread and list out all the pros & cons discussed here by the Sensation users.. would be very useful for people like me to know how the phone really is before owning 1.. smile.gif

Not sure when i would get it but now still no budget and waiting to see if there's better offer coming, esp the Maxis package! tongue.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2011, 11:00 AM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 21 2011, 02:09 AM)
Partly bcoz the pros and cons is different from individual to individual ..... If u r serious about buying , u can drop by any HTC outlets and give it a try yourself . At least a personal hands-on is better than a comment given
That's true but can sum up some points which are agreed and encountered by most users.. at least something for us real noobs to be awared about hehe.. this is my first time getting an android smartphone, so really noob n dunno what to test about myself also haha blush.gif
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2011, 12:52 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Jun 21 2011, 11:08 AM)
What phone are u currently using now? It would be good for us to know. At least we can provide you with a guided expectation when comparing with you phone.

The thing is, everything is subjective for this phone, only because the Samsung Galaxy S 2 is a dead close competitor for almost every single spec. It is very natural for people to compare these 2 phones. Hence, if i said, "wow the sensation is fast..." someone else might say "the samsung feels faster" Or if i say "the screen is awesome" then someone else might say "But Samsung's Super AMOLED Plus screen is nicer" U get my drift?

At the end of the day, you need to test both of these phones and ask yourself which do you prefer.

Its quite hard to convince you that a car is very good when you have not gone for a test drive.
Haha all these while i've been using 2nd hand phones given by my family, now im using N70 n already having screen problem where sumtimes it will turn black/white vmad.gif

So i've been waiting now for once to get a smartphone.. what u guys really look into for a smartphone? I know it's about your own preferences, like nice display, nice audio, etc.. ermm im not really sure what i really look forward to, only to hope that the phone wont give me problems when im using it haha.. maybe i would start using it to surf web more, sometimes games and perhaps use it as my music device (with earphones), smoothness of the phone, user-friendliness, etc... S2 is tempting but i dunno y i dun really like Samsung brand, mayb cos i dun feel its interface isn't user friendly enuff.. my heart still wanna try HTC.. but could S2 be better? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by accelerator7: Jun 21 2011, 12:53 PM
accelerator7
post Jun 21 2011, 03:03 PM

RBxA13x
629 posts

QUOTE(WiLyi @ Jun 21 2011, 01:01 PM)
@accelerator7
If you are new and wanted something out of the box to work well with you, I would say the Sensation is a good start for you. Sense 3.0 features and widgets would cover most of your daily needs. IMO, Sense 3 is better than TW4.

Audio (sound quality and loudness) and visual (available build in codecs) part is always weaker in HTC. SGS2 is better in this area. Plus customisation is abit higher in TW4 compared to Sense 3
Thanks for the info bro.. let's move to idesmond's new official thread! biggrin.gif

0.0368sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:43 AM