21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

M3300

ykcheah
post Jan 6 2007, 12:01 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(karmakid @ Jan 5 2007, 11:02 PM)
how much is M3300? for below RM300, is tis model the best in clarity?
Ya,M3300 really have the best clarity compare with others. laugh.gif

Mcrae
post Jan 7 2007, 05:07 PM

fu la weh...
955 posts

halo edifier sifu's i wanna ask what happen to my M3300 ? the right satelite is more louder than the left satelite wan.... settings all are at the centre... cry.gif cry.gif

Got problem liao ? icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by Mcrae: Jan 7 2007, 05:32 PM
TSEdifier
post Jan 7 2007, 06:13 PM

Store Representative
9,181 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Jan 7 2007, 05:07 PM)
halo edifier sifu's i wanna ask what happen to my M3300 ? the right satelite is more louder than the left satelite wan.... settings all are at the centre...  cry.gif  cry.gif

Got problem liao ?  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
Suspect is the wired controller problem. Please send the spk and controller to Edifier showroom. Ask the showroom in charge person to test it for u.

Mcrae
post Jan 7 2007, 06:35 PM

fu la weh...
955 posts

hmmm just now i unplugged all the wires, then clean some dust, plug back the wires , now balance liao... doh.gif doh.gif . If problem persist again then i will send for warranty.

I bought the speaker frrom an authorised dealer edifier computer shop at ipoh, then if i call the comp shop to help me claim warranty, will the speaker will go to your showroom also ? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by Mcrae: Jan 7 2007, 06:37 PM
Joshua_0718
post Jan 8 2007, 12:12 AM

**Keep Walking 不停地走**
8,913 posts

QUOTE(Mcrae @ Jan 7 2007, 06:35 PM)
hmmm just now i unplugged all the wires, then clean some dust, plug back the wires , now balance liao...  doh.gif  doh.gif . If problem persist again then i will send for warranty.

I bought the speaker frrom an authorised dealer edifier computer shop at ipoh, then if i call the comp shop to help me claim warranty, will the speaker will go to your showroom also ?  notworthy.gif
Yes..... smile.gif
Wuakaka
post Feb 6 2007, 07:23 PM

244 posts

Help edifier user,i currently using M3300 where i bought it few months ago,but these few days,it's clarity no longer as good when i newly bought it,when it blasting,i oso can listen sum Zzz sound,is the speaker problem or my settings got problem?pls help me cry.gif now when it blasting,it hurts my ear cry.gif
blackshirt
post Feb 6 2007, 10:17 PM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Feb 6 2007, 07:23 PM)
Help edifier user,i currently using M3300 where i bought it few months ago,but these few  days,it's clarity no longer as good when i newly bought it,when it blasting,i oso can listen sum Zzz sound,is the speaker problem or my settings got problem?pls help me cry.gif now when it blasting,it hurts my ear cry.gif
Pls send back to Service Center (LYP)
I suspect controller problem wink.gif
nismo91
post Feb 12 2007, 07:54 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(Wuakaka @ Feb 6 2007, 07:23 PM)
Help edifier user,i currently using M3300 where i bought it few months ago,but these few  days,it's clarity no longer as good when i newly bought it,when it blasting,i oso can listen sum Zzz sound,is the speaker problem or my settings got problem?pls help me cry.gif now when it blasting,it hurts my ear cry.gif
Yeah me too, just recognized zzzzz sounds, (i've just bought it last saturday). But somehow few seconds sometimes it gone. Should be the controller prob, as M3300 controller is not good, that's why M3300 does not earn best rating from reviewers.

Wuakaka
post Feb 13 2007, 03:49 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 12 2007, 07:54 PM)
Yeah me too, just recognized zzzzz sounds, (i've just bought it last saturday). But somehow few seconds sometimes it gone. Should be the controller prob, as M3300 controller is not good, that's why M3300 does not earn best rating from reviewers.
u r right bro,now it seems gone,haiz,i still tot my ears got problem.
nismo91
post Feb 13 2007, 02:11 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

But, note this, unstable electricity can cause this and for example
: my MP300 will create strong zzzzzz sounds at the beginning when i turn on the ups, it's because at the beginning the electric isn't stable as most UPS have "self-test" on first 15-seconds after on.

Hahas though this is rare, but just for give you my experience only...
percivalwcy
post Feb 25 2007, 11:41 PM

Hi. I just bought the M3300 last week. I am having a problem with the static sound coming from my left speaker ONLY. There is nothing wrong with the speakers because I've tried it with other speakers and it still produces the static sound. I suspect is the subwoofer connection. The output going to my right speaker does not have the static sound. Only left. I thought it was my sound card or the wiring problem but I don't think it is. I tested it by only connecting the Power and the Speakers. I did not connect it to my computer. I did this in another part of my house, far far away from the computer. Same results.
I can only hear static from the left speaker.

I might just be unlucky and bought a one-in-a-million defect. I've already sent the speakers back to the shop I bought it from for servicing/replacing.

So, is there really something wrong with my M3300? Is it a defect? Has anyone experienced this before? Do you think I should insist on getting a brand new M3300?
nismo91
post Feb 26 2007, 03:40 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

You're not alone i suspect. I've seen in other thread that somebody has been having same problem exactly as you.

btw is the static sound coming although you are not plugging in the remote (means no current coming in at all)?

TSEdifier
post Feb 26 2007, 04:13 PM

Store Representative
9,181 posts

QUOTE(percivalwcy @ Feb 25 2007, 11:41 PM)
Hi. I just bought the M3300 last week. I am having a problem with the static sound coming from my left speaker ONLY. There is nothing wrong with the speakers because I've tried it with other speakers and it still produces the static sound. I suspect is the subwoofer connection. The output going to my right speaker does not have the static sound. Only left. I thought it was my sound card or the wiring problem but I don't think it is. I tested it by only connecting the Power and the Speakers. I did not connect it to my computer. I did this in another part of my house, far far away from the computer. Same results.
I can only hear static from the left speaker.

I might just be unlucky and bought a one-in-a-million defect. I've already sent the speakers back to the shop I bought it from for servicing/replacing.

So, is there really something wrong with my M3300? Is it a defect? Has anyone experienced this before? Do you think I should insist on getting a brand new M3300?
Pls send it to Edifier Showroom and get the showroom assistant to check it for u.

Sorry for the trouble cause.
percivalwcy
post Feb 28 2007, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 26 2007, 03:40 PM)
You're not alone i suspect. I've seen in other thread that somebody has been having same problem exactly as you.

btw is the static sound coming although you are not plugging in the remote (means no current coming in at all)?
What i meant was that I did not connect the subwoofer to the computer. The subwoofer has power, but no input coming from the computer.

Added on February 28, 2007, 11:11 pm
QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 26 2007, 04:13 PM)
Pls send it to Edifier Showroom and get the showroom assistant to check it for u.

Sorry for the trouble cause.
Well, I just got my speaker back from the shop I bought it from. They sent it for a repair already. Surprise, Surprise!!! It is still the same. There is static coming from the left side. I asked the shop person whether he knew what was the problem and if there was a report. There was none. No, for all I know, the repair person didn't even do anything.

Just wondering, how loud should the static be? Meaning, if I turn up the volume to the max, how loud should the buzzing sound be? Should both sides have the same volume of buzz?

So, the problem is still there despite sending it back. I am beginning to get a bit angry! vmad.gif Can I and should I insist on a new pair of speakers?

This post has been edited by percivalwcy: Feb 28 2007, 11:11 PM
TSEdifier
post Feb 28 2007, 11:56 PM

Store Representative
9,181 posts

QUOTE(percivalwcy @ Feb 28 2007, 11:06 PM)
What i meant was that I did not connect the subwoofer to the computer. The subwoofer has power, but no input coming from the computer.

Added on February 28, 2007, 11:11 pm

Well, I just got my speaker back from the shop I bought it from. They sent it for a repair already. Surprise, Surprise!!! It is still the same. There is static coming from the left side. I asked the shop person whether he knew what was the problem and if there was a report. There was none. No, for all I know, the repair person didn't even do anything.

Just wondering, how loud should the static be? Meaning, if I turn up the volume to the max, how loud should the buzzing sound be? Should both sides have the same volume of buzz?

So, the problem is still there despite sending it back. I am beginning to get a bit angry!  vmad.gif Can I and should I insist on a new pair of speakers?
If possible pls send it to Edifier showroom and ask the person in charge to check it for u. Sometime, the current at our home will cause the static sound too.
percivalwcy
post Mar 1 2007, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(Edifier @ Feb 28 2007, 11:56 PM)
If possible pls send it to Edifier showroom and ask the person in charge to check it for u. Sometime, the current at our home will cause the static sound too.
Only causing static from one side? If this were the case, shouldn't it come from both sides?

Where is the edifier showroom? Is it in Low Yat Plaza?
TSEdifier
post Mar 1 2007, 03:39 PM

Store Representative
9,181 posts

QUOTE(percivalwcy @ Mar 1 2007, 03:04 PM)
Only causing static from one side? If this were the case, shouldn't it come from both sides?

Where is the edifier showroom? Is it in Low Yat Plaza?
4th floor, Low Yat Plaza.
TerryZeroX
post Mar 3 2007, 05:23 PM

Starssssss
1,072 posts

new m3300 owner here. its a great speaker but i'm having static sound i guess.. the Zzzzzzzz is coming from the left side
Ash
post Mar 6 2007, 07:09 AM

Legend
1,697 posts

lol my Zzzzz sound comes from the right side... i bought it from thundermatch on 21th feb... can i send it to edifier showroom for testing as well? Do we get a new one on the spot from inter asia or do we have to wait for it to be sent for warranty?
TSEdifier
post Mar 6 2007, 03:32 PM

Store Representative
9,181 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Mar 6 2007, 07:09 AM)
lol my Zzzzz sound comes from the right side... i bought it from thundermatch on 21th feb... can i send it to edifier showroom for testing as well? Do we get a new one on the spot from inter asia or do we have to wait for it to be sent for warranty?
U can send it to Edifier showroom, our showroom assistant will check it for u.

21 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:13 AM