TSGBT_MY
post Feb 8 2011, 05:12 PM, updated 15y ago

53 posts

Hi all,

Kindly refer to the link below for clearer information

http://gigabytedaily.blogspot.com/2011/02/...t-issues-q.html

Also do not hesitate to email us at marketing.my@gigabyte.com if there is any further inquiries.

This post has been edited by GBT_MY: Feb 8 2011, 05:12 PM
TechnoG
post Feb 8 2011, 05:21 PM

9,337 posts

will everyone get the replacement motherboard exactly on April? or will there be some delays if the user exchanged it late?
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 8 2011, 05:37 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Feb 8 2011, 05:21 PM)
will everyone get the replacement motherboard exactly on April? or will there be some delays if the user exchanged it late?
Hi TechnoG,

We could not confirm on you regarding the mentioned issue.

However, as soon as we get boards for replacement, we will be doing the swap with end users

Sorry for the inconvinience caused
kevink82
post Feb 10 2011, 02:52 PM

1,134 posts

Can swap for new board or need RMA? Cause i got told by PCImage that it needs to be RMA?

If swap is possible could i get a letter of prove from gigabyte to show somehow? Thank you.
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 10 2011, 03:19 PM

53 posts

The procedure is same with RMA but we CAN CONFIRM THAT IT IS SWAP AND NOT RMA

Cheers
kahjye
post Feb 10 2011, 05:55 PM

4,494 posts

boss , can i ask if i own a ud3 , i top up abit to get a better board , is that possible?
babe_himesan
post Feb 10 2011, 06:06 PM

113 posts

editted

This post has been edited by babe_himesan: Feb 10 2011, 06:07 PM
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 10 2011, 06:09 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 10 2011, 05:55 PM)
boss , can i ask if i own a ud3 , i top up abit to get a better board , is that possible?
Hi, on our side, we will be only replacing the same model to our authorize dealer...

However, as the case mentioned by you, it is depending on the dealer whether they allowed you to top up to get a better board...

Hope this help...
nazrrain
post Feb 10 2011, 06:26 PM

170 posts

Hello,

Regarding to this matter, may I know the process flow to do this? Because this morning, when I call my motherboard retailer, they said to bring the motherboard to their shop and they will check. And then they will repair?? blink.gif
I little bit confused because they sounds like they didn't know about this matter. I hope you can help me and everyone who didn't know how how to do it.

Edit... I use Gigabyte UD3 Motherboard.

This post has been edited by nazrrain: Feb 10 2011, 06:28 PM
mitodna
post Feb 10 2011, 08:30 PM

14,039 posts

Hi, is swap 1 to 1 same day and on site on gigabyte hq or shop? Thank you.
babe_himesan
post Feb 11 2011, 09:07 AM

113 posts

editted

This post has been edited by babe_himesan: Feb 11 2011, 09:12 AM
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 11 2011, 09:14 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(nazrrain @ Feb 10 2011, 06:26 PM)
Hello,

Regarding to this matter, may I know the process flow to do this? Because this morning, when I call my motherboard retailer, they said to bring the motherboard to their shop and they will check. And then they will repair?? blink.gif
I little bit confused because they sounds like they didn't know about this matter. I hope you can help me and everyone who didn't know how how to do it.

Edit... I use Gigabyte UD3 Motherboard.
Hi, the swap can only be done starting APRIL... we have notified all our authorized dealer...

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 10 2011, 08:30 PM)
Hi, is swap 1 to 1 same day and on site on gigabyte hq or shop? Thank you.
The swap is with the shop you purchased the motherboard

stasio
post Feb 12 2011, 10:43 AM

18,503 posts

B3 stepping is shipping on the 14th from TechPowerup.com:

CODE
"Intel to Start Shipping B3 Stepping Cougar Point Chipset from February 14
Intel seems to have fast-tracked its Cougar Point chipset flaw rectification. The silicon giant claims that it will be in a position to start shipping B3 stepping of Cougar Point chipsets (Intel P67, H67, etc,) from 14 February, to OEM partners. According to the latest PCN (product change notification), number 110456-00 dated 2/9/2011, Cougar Point B3 will carry the following changes/features:
Revision ID will change from 04h to 05h
BIOS Update (Revision 1.1.4 of the BIOS Specification Update and Reference Code)
B3 stepping package is pin compatible with B2 stepping package
Minor metal layer change from B2 to B3 improving lifetime wear out with no changes to functionality or design specifications
Of the above, the last bullet point affirms that the SATA 3 Gb/s port defect issue, which caused physical parts of the chipset to wear out abnormally fast, degrading performance, is resolved."

http://www.techpowerup.com/140250/Intel-to...ebruary-14.html
link to Intel product sheet update:
http://qdms.intel.com/dm/d.aspx/034C09F1-2...CN110456-00.pdf

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 12 2011, 10:45 AM
kahjye
post Feb 12 2011, 05:35 PM

4,494 posts

How come asus representative is not here? Looks like gigabyte customer service is better than asus hehe
mitodna
post Feb 14 2011, 02:11 PM

14,039 posts

QUOTE(GBT_MY @ Feb 11 2011, 09:14 AM)
Hi, the swap can only be done starting APRIL... we have notified all our authorized dealer...
The swap is with the shop you purchased the motherboard
that mean, Gigabyte will transfer the fixed board to dealer first and dealer will swap with end user on site same day? Or dealer need end user board first for them to request the fixed board and wait for few day?
DarkNite
post Feb 14 2011, 03:42 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Feb 12 2011, 05:35 PM)
How come asus representative is not here? Looks like gigabyte customer service is better than asus hehe

Bro, look how MSI cares for its customer! It pays to be loyal to MSI?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1753571
QUOTE(MSI-MY @ Feb 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
... Each qualified replacement will further be presented with a MSI SATA3 Addon Card by MSI Malaysia.
MSI FTW!!!! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by DarkNite: Feb 14 2011, 03:43 PM
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 14 2011, 04:45 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
that mean, Gigabyte will transfer the fixed board to dealer first and dealer will swap with end user on site same day? Or dealer need end user board first for them to request the fixed board and wait for few day?
Yes, dealer will swap on the spot =]

LYR
post Feb 15 2011, 06:32 PM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

is H67M-D2 included in the affected model? i just bought one.

edited: all H67/P67 are affected stated in the blog. sad.gif

This post has been edited by LYR: Feb 15 2011, 06:36 PM
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 16 2011, 09:22 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Feb 15 2011, 06:32 PM)
is H67M-D2 included in the affected model? i just bought one.

edited: all H67/P67 are affected stated in the blog.  sad.gif
hi, yes, H67 can be swapped too ^^
LYR
post Feb 16 2011, 09:24 AM

No one is indispensable
1,866 posts

QUOTE(GBT_MY @ Feb 16 2011, 09:22 AM)
hi, yes, H67 can be swapped too ^^
any specific timeframe for us to swap because i bought from outstations?
babe_himesan
post Feb 16 2011, 09:42 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(LYR @ Feb 16 2011, 09:24 AM)
any specific timeframe for us to swap because i bought from outstations?
there are no timeframe for the swap!
kianwee
post Feb 16 2011, 10:01 AM

Cube
6,562 posts

About the swap, do we swap only the motherboard itself, or the whole box content?

TSGBT_MY
post Feb 16 2011, 10:10 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(kianwee @ Feb 16 2011, 10:01 AM)
About the swap, do we swap only the motherboard itself, or the whole box content?
The whole box content
ma43q
post Feb 16 2011, 11:06 AM

1,820 posts

in that case, i think i will just swap my p67a-ud7 when the time comes instead of setting it up and dismantling everything within 2-3 months.

initial ETA was april or may before the swap is possible. do you think it will be earlier since intel is releasing the new chipset to the manufacturers faster than estimated?
kiediwzzo
post Feb 16 2011, 12:07 PM

If I continue using SATA 2 port, will it cause any damage to my HDD or data corruption?
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 16 2011, 12:18 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Feb 16 2011, 11:06 AM)
in that case, i think i will just swap my p67a-ud7 when the time comes instead of setting it up and dismantling everything within 2-3 months.

initial ETA was april or may before the swap is possible. do you think it will be earlier since intel is releasing the new chipset to the manufacturers faster than estimated?
Hi, that will be TBA again

QUOTE(kiediwzzo @ Feb 16 2011, 12:07 PM)
If I continue using SATA 2 port, will it cause any damage to my HDD or data corruption?
There is a possibility.. Try using SATA 3 for the moment..
geno
post Feb 17 2011, 04:06 PM

52 posts

Hi, does this mean i need to dismantle everything leaving just the mobo for the swap? That would be very troublesome for me. Can i just bring the CPU and the dealer do the swap for me?

I don't think i even have the mobo box anymore. Would there be a problem? i do have the receipt though.
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 17 2011, 05:09 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Feb 17 2011, 04:06 PM)
Hi, does this mean i need to dismantle everything leaving just the mobo for the swap? That would be very troublesome for me. Can i just bring the CPU and the dealer do the swap for me?

I don't think i even have the mobo box anymore. Would there be a problem? i do have the receipt though.
It is depending on you; you can choose to dismantle yourself or let the dealer dismantle for you...

We encourage you to bring the full pack, but if you have lost the box or so, it is still acceptable...

Hope this is clear for you =]
vyncent
post Feb 17 2011, 05:44 PM

if i leave the sata 2 ports untouched and just use sata3, is it gonna do any damage to my motherboard??
TSGBT_MY
post Feb 17 2011, 06:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(vyncent @ Feb 17 2011, 05:44 PM)
if i leave the sata 2 ports untouched and just use sata3, is it gonna do any damage to my motherboard??
hi, it wont damage your motherboard..

just that the device that plugged on to SATA 2 will not function well or may experiencce damages
stasio
post Feb 24 2011, 02:04 PM

18,503 posts

All of replaced models names will end with -B3, for example GA-P67A-UD7-B3

http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=991

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 26 2011, 08:31 AM
yinchet
post Feb 24 2011, 06:09 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Feb 24 2011, 02:04 PM)
All of replaced models names will end with -B3, for example GA-P67A-UD7-B3
hmm, thx for the info...
Do GBT include any extra features/tweaking in these new revision MB??
ma43q
post Feb 25 2011, 08:07 AM

1,820 posts

still no ETA?
stasio
post Feb 26 2011, 12:42 AM

18,503 posts

Gigabyte on sale P67/H67 B3 Stepping Mainboard in Taiwan

ma43q
post Feb 26 2011, 07:52 AM

1,820 posts

oooo. can't wait for the stock to arrive in malaysia. maybe it will arrive before april (finger crossed)
TristanX
post Feb 26 2011, 10:06 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

I read the annoucement and it says it could be as early as next week. Just check with the seller starting next week.
stasio
post Feb 26 2011, 12:01 PM

18,503 posts

GA-P67A-UD7-B3 (and others) are on official Gigabyte web.
UD7 and UD5 remain Rev.1.0 and the rest are Rev.1.1.

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...id=3761&dl=1#ov

GIGABYTE Ships All New B3 6 Series Motherboards rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

CODE
Taipei, Taiwan - February 25, 2011 - GIGABYTE TECHNOLOGY Co., Ltd, a leading manufacturer of motherboards, graphics cards and other computing hardware solutions, today announced that they have begun shipping the totally redesigned GIGABYTE 6 series motherboards featuring the new Intel® B3 stepping chipsets. Motherboards are expected to be available as early as next week, when shipments start to clear customs offices in markets around the world.

http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=991

This post has been edited by stasio: Feb 26 2011, 04:06 PM
samuraiohc83
post Mar 1 2011, 11:52 PM

Hello every one, I m from east malaysia, sibu, according to the boss of the computer shop, he say the supplier still haven't inform him about the replacement. My motherboard is Gigabyte P67A-UD3. What should I do?
stasio
post Mar 2 2011, 05:39 AM

18,503 posts

P67 B3 mobo coming.....

Coming clean with fresh new F1 BIOS.

http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showpo...&postcount=1319

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 2 2011, 08:23 AM
ma43q
post Mar 2 2011, 07:19 AM

1,820 posts

goody, time to swap........
alcllee
post Mar 2 2011, 08:23 AM

61 posts

Anyone got news when it will arrived Malaysia especially Sabah? I am currently waiting for MSI and Gigabyte. Which brand available in my place first then I'll choose that brand smile.gif
ma43q
post Mar 2 2011, 01:13 PM

1,820 posts

how much is your budget?
alcllee
post Mar 2 2011, 01:55 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 2 2011, 01:13 PM)
how much is your budget?
u asking me? smile.gif
I am choosing between P67A-UD3 or P67A-GD55
ma43q
post Mar 2 2011, 02:19 PM

1,820 posts

ic ic. it all depends on your requirements. whether u need more pci slots, usb 3.0 ports, etc. either way, both are good mobos.
alcllee
post Mar 2 2011, 02:43 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 2 2011, 02:19 PM)
ic ic. it all depends on your requirements. whether u need more pci slots, usb 3.0 ports, etc. either way, both are good mobos.
yepps. That my budget. So I am waiting which available on my place first then Ill get it. rclxms.gif
ma43q
post Mar 2 2011, 06:36 PM

1,820 posts

good luck for u. im waiting to swap for p67a-ud7-b3
Aiphos
post Mar 4 2011, 11:16 AM

106 posts

Hi there, is there a ETA on the replacement board yet? my P67a-ud3 sata 3g port just die off. T T
ma43q
post Mar 4 2011, 04:34 PM

1,820 posts

wah, that's fast!!
Skidd Chung
post Mar 4 2011, 05:53 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Aiphos @ Mar 4 2011, 11:16 AM)
Hi there, is there a ETA on the replacement board yet? my P67a-ud3 sata 3g port just die off. T T
Wah I thought can last up to 3 years before can see some bad things. shocking.gif
ma43q
post Mar 5 2011, 09:07 AM

1,820 posts

i think the 3 years period is just a very rough estimate. perhaps it can fail anytime.
Aiphos
post Mar 5 2011, 12:48 PM

106 posts

yea.. i'm running 3 hhd, 1 dvd rom, and 1 esata, all the sata 3g port all device tiba tiba gone, then making window unstable all the time, then that day Intel rapid storage showing sata 3g device all some time connect and some time disconnect. now i unplug all 3g then only window is stable again. need to swap the port asap, work at risk... T T
pryss87
post Mar 7 2011, 05:21 PM

43 posts

btw if already buy p67 mobo from personal (individual)...he dont provide any receipt...can i still swap the motherboard with the b3 one??? where n how??

This post has been edited by pryss87: Mar 7 2011, 07:00 PM
ma43q
post Mar 8 2011, 07:20 AM

1,820 posts

who did u buy from? a reputable seller from this forum?
pryss87
post Mar 8 2011, 09:00 AM

43 posts

nope..but also from this forum... so?? how ya??

btw i've look at some of distro for gigabyte which is nation tech.. so if i go straight to them can or not??

This post has been edited by pryss87: Mar 8 2011, 09:01 AM
owikh84
post Mar 8 2011, 10:08 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(pryss87 @ Mar 8 2011, 09:00 AM)
nope..but also from this forum... so?? how ya??

btw i've look at some of distro for gigabyte which is nation tech.. so if i go straight to them can or not??
Ure fine without an purchase invoice coz they can check ur mobo warranty status thru the serial number on the board. But u kust find the correct distro who carry ur mobo, wrong distro wont handle RMA or swap for u, unless u pay few bucks to them.
goldenrudolph87
post Mar 8 2011, 12:31 PM

55 posts

want to ask is it the swap available now? got expired date?
ma43q
post Mar 8 2011, 12:45 PM

1,820 posts

there are 2 or 3 gigabyte distro in malaysia, nationtech is one of them, the other 2 are ScanArt and SCS if i'm not mistaken.

perhaps try to call them and see what they say before bringing the board over.
owikh84
post Mar 8 2011, 12:47 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Ive contacted nationtech kl just now, B3 is not here yet.
No ETA means sucks.
ma43q
post Mar 8 2011, 01:01 PM

1,820 posts

duh! msi distros already received their first batch of B3 boards and gigabyte has no news yet. how long do we have to wait. just releasing some photos is not enough.

or maybe gigabyte just has lower priority to distribute to malaysia.
owikh84
post Mar 8 2011, 03:07 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Giga B3 mobo is reportedly spotted in LYP (c-zone ?)
Maybe one of the distros got it on hand already
ma43q
post Mar 8 2011, 04:16 PM

1,820 posts

MSI is doing a good job providing support to the customers but gigabyte is pretty quiet.
Aiphos
post Mar 13 2011, 12:05 AM

106 posts

Gigabyte Malaysia, any news?
TristanX
post Mar 13 2011, 12:46 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

Confirmed C-Zone has B3 motherboards. I just helped my friend swapping it to P67A-UD3-B3.
dma0991
post Mar 13 2011, 12:59 AM

nyoron~
3,333 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 13 2011, 12:46 AM)
Confirmed C-Zone has B3 motherboards. I just helped my friend swapping it to P67A-UD3-B3.
Any news on the Asus boards at C-Zone?

This post has been edited by dma0991: Mar 13 2011, 12:59 AM
TristanX
post Mar 13 2011, 01:09 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

QUOTE(dma0991 @ Mar 13 2011, 12:59 AM)
Any news on the Asus boards at C-Zone?
Err, this is Gigabyte thread. Yeah, they have it.
Aiphos
post Mar 13 2011, 07:09 PM

106 posts

Thx for the update TristanX, just the news i need.
ma43q
post Mar 13 2011, 10:04 PM

1,820 posts

heard nationtech's ud7-b3 coming in this week, together with gigabyte hd6990
TSGBT_MY
post Mar 14 2011, 10:45 AM

53 posts

Currently, we only have three B3 boards available in Malaysia market.

INTEL
Models such as:-
1. H67MA-UD2H-B3
2. P67A-UD3P-B3
3. P67A-UD4-B3

Estimated to be arrive by this week models:-
1. H67M-D2-B3
2. P67A-UD3-B3
3. P67A-UD7-B3

AMD : E350N-USB3 (Mini ITX form factor NEW!!)
goldenrudolph87
post Mar 14 2011, 02:48 PM

55 posts

can i know is it available swapping to new B3 at viewnet?
Volt
post Mar 14 2011, 03:06 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

how bout cycom? i call them just now and the stuff inform me that they can only offer normal rma which will take around 3 month. wth?
owikh84
post Mar 14 2011, 04:14 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Bad news for u guys. All boards for swapping need to go thru dealer/reseller. NationTech WILL NOT liaise with end users. Intitially promised can 1 to 1 swap at Penang branch with me. the swapping procedure is like RMA due to bureaucracy. LOL Giga BITE!
ma43q
post Mar 14 2011, 09:20 PM

1,820 posts

yes, im swapping thru dealer (niclasteoh).
Nitrous
post Mar 14 2011, 09:29 PM

212 posts

Looks like my fears have been realised then, the vendors and distributors thinks this exchange is a tremendous burden to them, and makes it "difficult" for end users. I had that kind of cold treatment when i tried to call up the vendor to ask for info on the exchange, they initially said there isn't such recall exist!
So since NationTech is no longer entertaining end users, the only point of exchange will be the vendors, and depending on their after sales service quality, they can choose to make it really tough for users. Imagine now they have to entertain returned products on top of their already tough daily sales.
Looks like i m quite screwed for getting gigabyte... Should have gotten the MSI one
TSGBT_MY
post Mar 14 2011, 10:47 PM

53 posts

First of all, we're truly sorry for all the troubles that caused to you all.

We'll do our best to help you get your B3 board back.

However, please kindly check your inbox message for those that I've PMed.

Thank You! =)
ma43q
post Mar 15 2011, 03:13 PM

1,820 posts

thats the bad attitude problem of some of our local dealers. it leads to poor customer service. they are just not professional at all dealing with their customers. i think they only think about the money going into the account. problems such as this will only be wasting their time and money.

so some just don't bother and hoping the customers will just deal direct, saving them from the trouble.
stasio
post Mar 16 2011, 04:50 PM

18,503 posts

Gigabyte B3 new beta BIOS:

GA-P67A-UD7-B3 - F3c
GA-P67A-UD5-B3 - F3c
GA-P67A-UD4-B3 - F3b
Nitrous
post Mar 16 2011, 07:10 PM

212 posts

Hi folks, I would like to relate some experience that I faced when i tried change my H67MA motherboard last night at the vendor's location. I made a call to the dealer in the morning, and confirmed that they did receive Gigabyte B3 motherboards already and they do have my motherboard model in stock. Happily I rushed there after work to get my swap, but unfortunately I came back with my OLD motherboard again. No swap could be done... sad.gif

According to the dealer, they cannot do on-the-spot one-to-one swap with you, eventhough the stock is available at the dealer's location. They will need to remove the motherboard, pack it up and send it in back to the distributor (RMA style) in order to receive the new B3 replacement motherboard. This whole process takes from 2-3 weeks. I have decided against that kind of arrangement, as I need to use my PC on a daily basis for my work, and having a 2 week downtime for me is almost impossible (my salary depends on it).

I made a call to NationTech just now too, but unfortunately they do not allow end-user exchange. They have mentioned that they did request their dealers to perform one-to-one swap, but i guess this falls under the dealer's jurisdiction to perform it. NationTech will issue a credit note to the dealers when the dealer returns the old faulty motherboard back to them.

Gigabyte Malaysia, can you please help clarify some of the procedures to perform this swap, now that the understanding of the "swap" is different from what have been mentioned? I am stuck between a rock and hard place at this moment, without my new B3 motherboard and no luck whatsoever getting my "swap" done.

Thanks a lot

ma43q
post Mar 16 2011, 08:51 PM

1,820 posts

ud7-b3 might not make it in this week. probably arriving next week. i hate the delays.
Aiphos
post Mar 18 2011, 01:01 PM

106 posts

C-zone lowyat gave me one to one exchange on spot for 2 unit of p67-ud3, when my friend first call them he got the cold shoulder treatment, then i called again, some guy pick up and i ask to talk to the supervisor, i explained the problem and he told me to come over to swap. I when there with one board without receipt and they told me cant swap for that one and i insist they check on serial code. In the end they did swap for me.

To me is not Gigabyte who fail here, is the unprofessional sales personal like all you guy said.
stasio
post Mar 18 2011, 03:35 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 16 2011, 08:51 PM)
ud7-b3 might not make it in this week. probably arriving next week. i hate the delays.
Next week is another few days. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 18 2011, 04:31 PM
geno
post Mar 18 2011, 03:39 PM

52 posts

I think you should clarify over the phone 1st. I did my swap at c-zone today no hassle... Just bring along receipt and if possible your box too. I throw away my box but they still accept it but they will keep the new b3 box. Fine to me. Waited bout 30mins to 45mins and its done.

Do i need to reformat windows after the swap? The technician advised me to do so... Which is very troublesome for me.. Need to backup alot of stuff.
goldenrudolph87
post Mar 18 2011, 03:40 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(GBT_MY @ Mar 14 2011, 10:47 PM)
First of all, we're truly sorry for all the troubles that caused to you all.

We'll do our best to help you get your B3 board back. 

However, please kindly check your inbox message for those that I've PMed.

Thank You! =)
i'm replied ur pm edi, btw my friend already call and ask for the swap but they said no stock shakehead.gif (and wtf i go their website and dl the pricelist they got list the model that i wanna to switch which is p67a-ud3p-b3)

dam sad.... when received my money then action fast fast, when got problem just lie to me... wtf....
Nitrous
post Mar 19 2011, 01:37 AM

212 posts

An update for everyone, i finally gotten my new B3 motherboard, after several calls made to vendor and NationTech, buggered them till i get my board swapped.
Hope you guys get yours soon too. Good luck!
stasio
post Mar 19 2011, 06:30 AM

18,503 posts

Seems that B3 series slowly has been distributed to small numbers of customers. hmm.gif
ma43q
post Mar 19 2011, 07:06 AM

1,820 posts

not mine. no news at all on the arrival of the ud7-b3. really getting on my nerves.

at the end, going to receive my gigabyte 6990 first before the replacement mobo. really potong stim.
Bliz
post Mar 19 2011, 09:34 AM

2,734 posts

So how does this thing work now? Been waiting forswapping my p67-uD3, kindly answer several questions below

1. Do i take my motherboard+box+every accessories to the shop i purchase
2. The swapping is one to one or what?

If not one to one then this is really stupid decision by dealer, they expect us to wait for the board to come back with totally NO PC to use at all? Or they want us to buy another board? =.=""
stasio
post Mar 19 2011, 10:05 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 19 2011, 07:06 AM)
not mine. no news at all on the arrival of the ud7-b3. really getting on my nerves.

at the end, going to receive my gigabyte 6990 first before the replacement mobo. really potong stim.
owikh84 already exchange his UD7 from B2 to B3. rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1709431/+640

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 19 2011, 10:07 AM
TristanX
post Mar 19 2011, 10:27 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 19 2011, 09:34 AM)
So how does this thing work now? Been waiting forswapping my p67-uD3, kindly answer several questions below

1. Do i take my motherboard+box+every accessories to the shop i purchase
2. The swapping is one to one or what?

If not one to one then this is really stupid decision by dealer, they expect us to wait for the board to come back with totally NO PC to use at all? Or they want us to buy another board? =.=""
I already helped my friend swapping his one on the spot to B3 from C-Zone. Where did you buy that from?

This post has been edited by TristanX: Mar 19 2011, 10:27 AM
Bliz
post Mar 19 2011, 10:32 AM

2,734 posts

I bought mine from dealer at Melaka
TristanX
post Mar 19 2011, 10:35 AM

Where is my stars?
24,340 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Mar 19 2011, 10:32 AM)
I bought mine from dealer at Melaka
I suggest you try calling them and ask about it. Leave them your motherboard serial number to book one if it can be done.
Bliz
post Mar 19 2011, 10:36 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Mar 19 2011, 10:35 AM)
I suggest you try calling them and ask about it. Leave them your motherboard serial number to book one if it can be done.
Will do so, gigabyte malaysia didn't even update anything on their webpage, damn lousy customer service, will not buy any gigabyte products from now on doh.gif
ma43q
post Mar 19 2011, 01:13 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ Mar 19 2011, 11:05 AM)
owikh84 already exchange his UD7 from B2 to B3. rclxms.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1709431/+640
thanks a lot for letting me about that. seems to me the stocks for ud7 (limited quantity perhaps) have arrived. i will get niclasteoh to bark at them since he already told them few times that there is a piece here in kuching that needs to be replaced. perhaps only one ud7 in kuching is not their priority now.

hopefully i get a positive answer next week or else it will not be nice if i start to call to nationtech.

nationtech could not even confirm the ETA of the ud7-b3 stock and yet nationtech was the one saying the stock should arrived last week. what kind of master distributor is this? i think i will call them tomorrow and give them a piece of my mind. lousy distributor

This post has been edited by ma43q: Mar 21 2011, 05:02 PM
everclear
post Mar 22 2011, 05:45 PM

73 posts

I bought a Gigabyte P67A-UD3 from Cycom in January. I did all these today:
a) called them up to confirm they exchange 1-for-1
b) confirmed that they got stock
c) dismentle...
d) drove there and exchange
e) assemble again...

Wasted 3-4 hours....sien... The Mobo actually looks exactly the same except the box where the product code now comes with an extra suffix "-B3" at the back.

On the Mobo itself, they just slap a sticker "P67A-UD3-B3" on top of the printed "P67A-UD3". And at the corner of the Mobo it still says "rev1.0". 0.o'

Can I check with those who had their Gigabyte Mobo replaced that this is indeed the revised Mobo? I can't help but wonder if I am being tricked...

Is there a way to check in the system?

___________________________________________________________________________________________

I installed CPU-Z and realized that it is the revised B3 indeed.

This post has been edited by everclear: Mar 22 2011, 05:57 PM

stasio
post Mar 22 2011, 07:26 PM

18,503 posts

According to GB web site,
UD4;UD3;UD3P and UD3R - B3 series should be Rev.1.1.
So far,mostly are Rev.1.0 and sticker on board.

The PCB may have already been premade but componentry that gets put on them later would have been updated hence why label is on it.

This post has been edited by stasio: Mar 22 2011, 08:09 PM
Bliz
post Mar 23 2011, 11:29 AM

2,734 posts

Bad news, just contacted the shop which I bought from ( Melaka ), they said i need to send in the board ( NOT 1 to 1 Replacement ) and wait for 2-3weeks for them to send the replacement board, any idea why are there double standard for the replacement program?
ma43q
post Mar 23 2011, 01:48 PM

1,820 posts

i think it is also the individual shop responsibility to follow up with the replacements.

nationtech told my dealer that ud7-b3 is currently limited in stock. so no stock till perhaps next week. really giving me false hope only
Bliz
post Mar 23 2011, 01:54 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 23 2011, 01:48 PM)
i think it is also the individual shop responsibility to follow up with the replacements.

nationtech told my dealer that ud7-b3 is currently limited in stock. so no stock till perhaps next week. really giving me false hope only
Sigh, that means i got no choice but to send the board and wait for the replacement, really sucks vmad.gif
ma43q
post Mar 23 2011, 02:13 PM

1,820 posts

yeah, since u got the board from that shop, i think you will be under their mercy. i also feel that the gigabyte distributors might not be following strictly what gigabyte had put up at their website.

one of the forummer already received his ud7-b3 and nationtech was saying no stock. so i guessed something is wrong somewhere.
stasio
post Mar 23 2011, 03:59 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 23 2011, 02:13 PM)
yeah, since u got the board from that shop, i think you will be under their mercy. i also feel that the gigabyte distributors might not be following strictly what gigabyte had put up at their website.

one of the forummer already received his ud7-b3 and nationtech was saying no stock. so i guessed something is wrong somewhere.
In Singapore,B3 no problem at all,on regular supply.

ma43q
post Mar 24 2011, 07:25 AM

1,820 posts

stasio, that's why i said that something is wrong. maybe nationtech just not serious enough to secure some stocks.
Bliz
post Mar 24 2011, 08:51 AM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 24 2011, 07:25 AM)
stasio, that's why i said that something is wrong. maybe nationtech just not serious enough to secure some stocks.
Just found out there are 2 main distributors for Gigabyte's board... My board is from scanart not nationtech, gonna phone and ask them the status today doh.gif
ma43q
post Mar 24 2011, 10:44 AM

1,820 posts

actually 3 main distributors for gigabyte:

Nationtech, ScanArt and SDS (if im not mistaken)

good luck to u Bliz, unlike me with no ETA
owikh84
post Mar 24 2011, 12:23 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

Scanart = SDS Scanart Distribution System?
B3 is limited stock thus all u hv to do is contact the right distro to reserve one for u.
ma43q
post Mar 24 2011, 12:27 PM

1,820 posts

oya, perhaps u r right. i think there is another one. oh well, maybe i'm wrong then.

nationtech no stock for ud7-b3.
Bliz
post Mar 24 2011, 01:17 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(ma43q @ Mar 24 2011, 10:44 AM)
actually 3 main distributors for gigabyte:

Nationtech, ScanArt and SDS (if im not mistaken)

good luck to u Bliz, unlike me with no ETA
Already called SDS ( Scanart ) for my replacement B3 board, they will reserve a copy for me, going to collect it tomorrow at their office..

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Mar 24 2011, 12:23 PM)
Scanart = SDS Scanart Distribution System?
B3 is limited stock thus all u hv to do is contact the right distro to reserve one for u.
Yes just contact the dealer right away, dun bother with the shop as mine told me have to send in the board like warranty process. Thanks to owik84 for this very useful piece of information, will be collecting my B3 revision board at SDS's main office tomorrow thumbup.gif
ma43q
post Mar 24 2011, 03:20 PM

1,820 posts

just called nation tech kuching. no stock as the previous shipment had no ud7 inside.
LovesReborn
post Mar 25 2011, 02:56 PM

1,739 posts

im using ud3, and i want to do the exchange. i bought the mobo from allIT, anyone has experience doing the exchange at allIT?
can i just bring over the whole rig and ask them to change it for me? sad.gif
will there be any extra charges?
TSGBT_MY
post Mar 28 2011, 10:10 AM

53 posts

No extra charges for swapping a new b3 board. Just call over clarify your purpose and verify if they have ud3-b3 stock available before you go.
ma43q
post Mar 30 2011, 11:16 AM

1,820 posts

niclasteoh just collected the only ud7-b3 from nationtech kuching. so at least he can start to set up my system after this.

update: Rejected the ud7-b3. got a faulty board with a deformed pcie-16_2 (bent and not properly aligned). Really upset since i have to wait again, perhaps till end of april. if only i don't need a pci slot, i will be going for something else.

This post has been edited by ma43q: Mar 31 2011, 07:06 AM
wiraone
post Apr 28 2011, 02:29 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

Is this thread dying? Anybody knows when the Z68 gonna be on the shelf?
owikh84
post Apr 28 2011, 07:19 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 28 2011, 02:29 PM)
Is this thread dying? Anybody knows when the Z68 gonna be on the shelf?
It's available in C-Zone since at least last weekend. nod.gif
LINK
billytong
post Apr 28 2011, 08:01 PM

Lord Sauron
4,522 posts

meh its only 1 model so far, guess gonna wait another 1-2 week
ester lam
post Apr 28 2011, 09:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(geno @ Mar 18 2011, 03:39 PM)
I think you should clarify over the phone 1st. I did my swap at c-zone today no hassle... Just bring along receipt and if possible your box too. I throw away my box but they still accept it but they will keep the new b3 box. Fine to me. Waited bout 30mins to 45mins and its done.

Do i need to reformat windows after the swap? The technician advised me to do so... Which is very troublesome for me.. Need to backup alot of stuff.
i think so
wiraone
post Apr 28 2011, 10:06 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Apr 28 2011, 07:19 PM)
It's available in C-Zone since at least last weekend.  nod.gif
LINK
Waa.. RM1.2K .. guess I'll just wait a little bit more .. are they going to bring in more Z68 based motherboard?
owikh84
post Apr 28 2011, 10:20 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(wiraone @ Apr 28 2011, 10:06 PM)
Waa.. RM1.2K .. guess I'll just wait a little bit more .. are they going to bring in more Z68 based motherboard?
For sure it'll be followed by other brands soon.
ma43q
post Apr 29 2011, 02:22 PM

1,820 posts

it is the z68x-ud7-B3. the same price as the p67a-ud7-B3. Besides the price, the design is similar and no built in hdmi or DVI ports to utilize the IGP.
Volt
post May 1 2011, 05:18 PM

Battery Low
671 posts

Got my B3 replacement last week. Thanks gigabyte and cycom. U guyz rock thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
Ninku
post May 26 2011, 06:14 PM

I was researching about the new Z68 motherboards and I came across this: http://forums.aria.co.uk/showthread.php?t=59053

Is Gigabyte rebranding their P67 boards as the Z68s? That would be ridiculous if it's true cause the whole point of the Z68 is that it can support SB's integrated graphics. Gigabyte, can you please clarify this?

Here's another source: http://forums.vortez.net/14289-post22.html

This post has been edited by Ninku: May 26 2011, 06:28 PM
Lavey
post May 31 2011, 12:14 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Ninku @ May 26 2011, 07:14 PM)
I was researching about the new Z68 motherboards and I came across this: http://forums.aria.co.uk/showthread.php?t=59053

Is Gigabyte rebranding their P67 boards as the Z68s? That would be ridiculous if it's true cause the whole point of the Z68 is that it can support SB's integrated graphics. Gigabyte, can you please clarify this?

Here's another source: http://forums.vortez.net/14289-post22.html
Why is there no answer for this?
TSGBT_MY
post Jun 15 2011, 12:45 PM

53 posts

We would like to clarify that a chipset supported "feature" doesn't mean it would be included on all models.
As you all may understand that with different models it'll have different specification.
Also, Intel P67 doesn't support for INTEL SMART RESPONSE technology.
However, we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding on Gigabyte products.

This post has been edited by GBT_MY: Jun 15 2011, 01:00 PM
renishi
post Aug 9 2011, 06:43 PM

893 posts

http://www.techpowerup.com/150333/GIGABYTE...CIe-Gen.-3.html

what does it means? does it means that just need to update bios then it will support pci-e 3.0 and 22nm (1155) proc?

GIGABYTE TECHNOLOGY Co., Ltd, a leading manufacturer of motherboards, graphics cards and computing hardware solutions today announced their entire range of 6 series motherboards are ready to support the next generation Intel 22nm CPUs (LGA1155 Socket) as well as offer native support for PCI Express Gen. 3 technology, delivering maximum data bandwidth for future discrete graphics cards.

Wanting to provide maximum upgradeability to customers, GIGABYTE has enabled native support for PCI Express Gen. 3 across the entire range of GIGABYTE 6 series motherboards, including the recently launched G1.Sniper 2 motherboard, when paired with Intel's next generation 22nm CPUs. By installing the latest BIOS for their 6 series motherboards today, users can be assured they are ready to take advantage of all the performance enhancements tomorrow's technologies have to offer.

yeehow86
post Oct 6 2011, 04:59 PM

32 posts

I browse through your official website wanting to upgrade my X58 board to Sandy Bridge board and i thought that all of your P67/Z68 mainboard supports Gen3 as shown in the link below. But how come in product page only G1.Sniper2, GA-Z68XP-UD3R and GA-Z68MA-D2H-B3 shows the support of Gen3 while the other P67/Z68 does not have this support shown? link : http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=1048

edit : link

This post has been edited by yeehow86: Oct 6 2011, 05:06 PM
stasio
post Apr 22 2014, 10:55 PM

18,503 posts

Gigabyte Z97 Motherboards Unveiled ......

Source:
http://wccftech.com/gigabyte-z97-motherboa...force-pictured/
http://lab501.ro/stiri/gigabyte-g1-gaming-...tite-de-lansare
http://www.techpowerup.com/200109/gigabyte...d-pictured.html

GA-Z97X-SOC Force

GA-Z97X-Gaming G1 WIFI-BK

GA-Z97X-UD7 TH

GA-Z97X-UD5H

GA-Z97X-UD5H-BK

This post has been edited by stasio: Apr 22 2014, 11:23 PM
stasio
post May 8 2014, 08:36 PM

18,503 posts

Full Range of 9 Series Z97 and H97 Motherboards.....
http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=1281

stasio
post May 9 2014, 11:01 PM

18,503 posts

One of the first Review of GA-Z97X-SOC Force:

Gigabyte GA-Z97X-SOC Force LGA 1150 "Z97-Chipset" Motherboard Review

GIGABYTE 9 Series Overclocking Motherboards

ntw
post May 10 2014, 12:56 AM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
u revived a 3 years old thread?! why not start a new Gigabyte user/discussion thread? btw dat Z97x-OC mobo is so smexy!! drool.gif
stasio
post May 10 2014, 04:46 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ May 10 2014, 12:56 AM)
u revived a 3 years old thread?! why not start a new Gigabyte user/discussion thread? btw dat Z97x-OC mobo is so smexy!! drool.gif
This is official GB Malaysia thread......why opening new...any reason? blush.gif

Yea,new Z97X-SOC (Force) has many improvenents compare to previous Z87X-OC.
Here is some of basic upgrades.......

Some new BIOS interface:

Edit:
I agree that thread is not so active as others vendors......... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by stasio: May 10 2014, 04:54 PM
stasio
post May 11 2014, 11:12 AM

18,503 posts

The latest EasyTune is redisign and main functions and info are
now in System Information Viewer B14.0416.1. rclxms.gif

stasio
post May 14 2014, 04:50 PM

18,503 posts

GA-Z97X-SOC Force Media Kit
stasio
post May 15 2014, 09:23 AM

18,503 posts

Closer look at the Gaming G1 WiFi.....

http://www.hardwarecanucks.com/forum/hardw...ion-review.html
drivenheat
post May 15 2014, 09:35 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 10 2014, 04:46 PM)
Yea,new Z97X-SOC (Force) has many improvenents compare to previous Z87X-OC.
Here is some of basic upgrades.......

nice info.. but why z97x-soc force did't make improvement from Z87X-OC Force? shocking.gif
no wonder why the price not really expensive..
so sad vrm water block go to gaming series cry.gif
stasio
post May 16 2014, 04:48 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(drivenheat @ May 15 2014, 09:35 PM)
nice info.. but why z97x-soc force did't make improvement from Z87X-OC Force? shocking.gif
no wonder why the price not really expensive..
so sad vrm water block go to gaming series cry.gif
Mostly improvement from Z87X-OC is stated on pic (have many).
I have both boards and Z97X-SOC Force are much better.

-BIOS has been updated(pretty damn smooth for general functions)
-New LAN with Killer NIC
-New Audio chip
-New I/O chips
-New digital VRM models
-SMT DIMMs (at the back of board)
-DIP Switches for disabling memory channels
-Added in new clock gen just for BCLK
-Added in more support in BIOS for things like boot modes, PWM frequencies, Spread Spectrum, DDRVTT, DMI controls
-Total of 8 Fans

etc,etc.....can be seen here also:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/yfu1khk...piry=1399886028

Edit:
I am very satisfied with new SOC Force.
How board perform,you can see here (9 new 3D WR):
http://gigabytedaily.blogspot.com/2014/05/...mashes-all.html
http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=1282

This post has been edited by stasio: May 16 2014, 04:59 AM
drivenheat
post May 16 2014, 11:30 AM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 16 2014, 04:48 AM)
Mostly improvement from Z87X-OC is stated on pic (have many).
I have both boards and Z97X-SOC Force are much better.

-BIOS has been updated(pretty damn smooth for general functions)
-New LAN with Killer NIC
-New Audio chip
-New I/O chips
-New digital VRM models
-SMT DIMMs (at the back of board)
-DIP Switches for disabling memory channels
-Added in new clock gen just for BCLK
-Added in more support in BIOS for things like boot modes, PWM frequencies, Spread Spectrum, DDRVTT, DMI controls
-Total of 8 Fans

etc,etc.....can be seen here also:

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/s/yfu1khk...piry=1399886028

Edit:
I am very satisfied with new SOC Force.
How board perform,you can see here (9 new 3D WR):
http://gigabytedaily.blogspot.com/2014/05/...mashes-all.html
http://www.gigabyte.com/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=1282
saw on your siggy
GA-Z97X-SOC Force ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.7 GHz
GA-Z87X-OC ,Core i7-4770K @ 4.7 GHz

what cooler u are using?
on z97 chipset just the same cpu clock.. cannot be higher? u should get more higher with new board.. drool.gif

stasio
post May 16 2014, 12:01 PM

18,503 posts

Is water cooling XSPC RayStorm.
With Haswell 4770K is same multi x47...as higher temp reaches almost 100C with full load.
With upcoming Haswell Refresh (Devil's Canyon) 4790K (next month) will be higher for sure. tongue.gif

The most important is that Z97 will be also compatible for future Broadwell CPU (14nm). flex.gif
drivenheat
post May 16 2014, 12:26 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 16 2014, 12:01 PM)
Is water cooling XSPC RayStorm.
With Haswell 4770K is same multi x47...as higher temp reaches almost 100C with full load.
With upcoming Haswell Refresh (Devil's Canyon) 4790K (next month) will be higher for sure.  tongue.gif

The most important is that Z97 will be also compatible for future Broadwell CPU (14nm).  flex.gif
i hope u get the 4790k and work on it, the rest let go to me, i low baller the price.. drool.gif
what psu u using?
stasio
post May 17 2014, 12:10 AM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(drivenheat @ May 16 2014, 12:26 PM)
i hope u get the 4790k and work on it, the rest let go to me, i low baller the price.. drool.gif
what psu u using?
It's in my sig....(cheap one) tongue.gif
stasio
post May 17 2014, 06:31 PM

18,503 posts

GIGABYTE hardware installation guide e-book :

http://www.joomag.com/magazine/gigabyte-pc...754001397467086

We’ve got a PC DIY guidebook 2013-2014 which goes into detail how to build or assemble your own PC. This guide should apply to the latest 9 series chipset if you are just looking at putting a new PC on the latest chipset. The guide has a pretty simple layout, it goes over the choice of components and how to put it together as well as how to use some special features on GIGABYTE boards.

Click on the image to go to the GIGABYTE “How to build your own PC” guide e-book.
Sentinel92
post May 18 2014, 03:57 AM

20000% Chinaman Certified Discount Hunter.
3,573 posts

Thinking of getting a 4970K and Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming G1 WIFI-BK. hmm.gif
drivenheat
post May 19 2014, 05:49 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 18 2014, 03:57 AM)
Thinking of getting a 4970K and Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming G1 WIFI-BK. hmm.gif
drool.gif
wondering how much the price..

This post has been edited by drivenheat: May 19 2014, 05:50 PM
Sentinel92
post May 19 2014, 06:01 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(drivenheat @ May 19 2014, 05:49 PM)
drool.gif
wondering how much the price..
CPU is 1079. That I'm sure. Mobo is gonna be at least 1200-1500 knowing how local distros like to Jack up prices.
stasio
post May 21 2014, 04:13 PM

18,503 posts

QUOTE(Sentinel92 @ May 19 2014, 06:01 PM)
CPU is 1079. That I'm sure. Mobo is gonna be at least 1200-1500  knowing how local distros like to Jack up prices.
Where you see price RM1079 for 4790K ?

Btw,
Gigabyte Z97/Haswell Overclocking(OC) Guide (valid also for Z87 system):

http://www.overclock.net/t/1490835/the-gig...rclocking-guide
http://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyte/57425...king-guide.html

This post has been edited by stasio: May 21 2014, 04:13 PM
Sentinel92
post May 21 2014, 04:30 PM

3,573 posts

QUOTE(stasio @ May 21 2014, 04:13 PM)
Where you see price RM1079 for 4790K ?

Btw,
Gigabyte Z97/Haswell Overclocking(OC) Guide (valid also for Z87 system):

http://www.overclock.net/t/1490835/the-gig...rclocking-guide
http://forums.tweaktown.com/gigabyte/57425...king-guide.html
That's what another forumer quoted. I also think it'll be higher than that for launch prices. But I more interested in the motherboard anyways. I think 4770K is already overkill.
stasio
post May 25 2014, 07:21 PM

18,503 posts

GTX 750 Ti ‘Black’ Edition Launched by Gigabyte

http://wccftech.com/gtx-750-ti-black-editi...rs-stress-test/
http://www.techpowerup.com/200873/gigabyte...50-ti-card.html
http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...3&dl=1&RWD=0#ov

This post has been edited by stasio: May 25 2014, 07:23 PM
stasio
post Jun 2 2014, 03:44 PM

18,503 posts

GA-Z97X-SOC Force LN2...launched by Gigabyte today and on press conference broke
DDR3 WR !!.......DDR3-4500...... shocking.gif

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-p...spx?pid=5086#ov

http://lab501.net/computex-2014-gigabyte-l...-soc-force-ln2/
http://wccftech.com/gigabyte-unleashes-ga-...ecord-computex/

This post has been edited by stasio: Jun 2 2014, 09:43 PM
Unseen83
post Jul 24 2014, 12:04 PM

TooFAT4U 2Handle!
2,337 posts

nice... mobo.. wish color theme..Not Orange..
stasio
post Aug 13 2014, 09:29 PM

18,503 posts

Upcoming boards:

Gigabyte X99 SOC Force

http://wccftech.com/gigabyte-x99-soc-force...itted-oc-panel/

Gigabyte X99 Gaming G1 WiFi

http://wccftech.com/gigabyte-shows-x99-gam...aming-features/
stasio
post Aug 27 2014, 02:28 PM

18,503 posts

Nice guide.....thx Sin

GIGABYTE Z97X-UD5H Motherboard - Circuit and Overclocking Guide
stasio
post Sep 1 2014, 08:41 PM

18,503 posts

GIGABYTE X99 Series:

http://www.gigabyte.eu/microsite/372/x99.html
DarkNite
post Sep 19 2014, 01:12 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

where can I buy Gigabyte GM-M6800 or GM-M6880 wired optical mouse for gaming in Penang?
drivenheat
post Sep 19 2014, 05:49 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 19 2014, 01:12 PM)
where can I buy Gigabyte GM-M6800 or GM-M6880 wired optical mouse for gaming in Penang?
look for hikari @ dotatech
look for me also can tongue.gif
DarkNite
post Sep 19 2014, 06:19 PM

ФĻĐ ИΞШB!Ξ
11,058 posts

QUOTE(drivenheat @ Sep 19 2014, 05:49 PM)
look for hikari @ dotatech 
look for me also can  tongue.gif
U where and which model u have?
drivenheat
post Sep 22 2014, 04:24 PM

I'm Officer Cadet
945 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Sep 19 2014, 06:19 PM)
U where and which model u have?
check out here
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=3159606&hl=
ExCrIpT
post Aug 26 2015, 01:21 PM

1,672 posts

Reviving old thread. I have a gigabyte mobo that kaput in less than a year. Where can I send for warranty? The shop I bought from close shop already .
alfiejr
post Aug 26 2015, 01:52 PM

Gaming~
1,294 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Aug 26 2015, 01:21 PM)
Reviving old thread. I have a gigabyte mobo that kaput in less than a year. Where can I send for warranty? The shop I bought from close shop already .
Can refer to idealtech. They can claim for you.
kianweic
post Jun 5 2016, 06:59 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

silrave
post Dec 22 2016, 12:03 AM

5,893 posts

wta any gigabyte mobo with white theme for 1151 socket
with a reasonable price?