but i wish to get something that i can travel with, ie lie down in bed with it, gonna hug it too haha
plus i already got the speakers, nais one hehe
QUOTE(eMKs @ Feb 9 2011, 06:44 PM)
Need help choosing & Recommendations, Digital Photo Frame/Ipad alike devices
Feb 9 2011, 10:06 PM
1,326 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kota Kinabalu, Orang Utan Clan o.O |
nice idea bro and thx
but i wish to get something that i can travel with, ie lie down in bed with it, gonna hug it too haha plus i already got the speakers, nais one hehe QUOTE(eMKs @ Feb 9 2011, 06:44 PM) |
Feb 9 2011, 10:23 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
get a portable DVD which supported for RMVB...
http://www.lelong.com.my/9-eview-swivel-po...0-11-Sale-P.htm http://www.lelong.com.my/sast-portable-dvd...1-04-Sale-P.htm http://www.mudah.my/7+inche+RMVB+DVD+Porta...ame-5167380.htm burn all of ur RMVB movie into DVDRW... |
Feb 9 2011, 10:46 PM
wah i never thot these players can support usb as well..
pricewise quite ok.. hmm thx bro waiting some replies from mudah on local seller on this but im still may be going for real netbook, can do more on it QUOTE(gkl83 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:23 PM) get a portable DVD which supported for RMVB... http://www.lelong.com.my/9-eview-swivel-po...0-11-Sale-P.htm http://www.lelong.com.my/sast-portable-dvd...1-04-Sale-P.htm http://www.mudah.my/7+inche+RMVB+DVD+Porta...ame-5167380.htm burn all of ur RMVB movie into DVDRW... |
Feb 9 2011, 10:58 PM
8,377 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Feb 9 2011, 11:27 PM
Feb 9 2011, 11:35 PM
4,403 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Johor Bahru |
But netbook has limited performance....I fancy a small lappy..but that will set you back about RM1~1.5K
One thing I learned abt specs...on paper and real life 'is' different. And that difference will break your heart to know its limitation. |
Feb 10 2011, 12:26 AM
advice noted bro,
but i found one selling for 2nd hand and am going for that one yeah i know about the diff in real world for it, it won't be for gaming, or heavy work/usage prolly for surfing and watching dvd rip movies plus some minor travelling usage and also, might overclock it bit cos seems it does support and yeah, i'm not new to overclocking so no worries btw, thx all for the feedback some summaries Digital Photo Frames - forget about this if you want one that has battery built-in support. Mostly or even all, comes with power adapter. Not suitable to watch movies on these Android Tablets - OFFICIAL tablet Gingerbread (Android 3.0) coming into market soon. You may want to wait for this if you want Flash 10.1 support, although Froyo (2.2) does support with some bugs in browsing the net - Don't expect Bluetooth unless on the real tablet/phones - Watch for Motorola Xoom, 10" pad with Gingerbread Netbook - Lower end - Some can support 720p well, while some stutters in video, NOT for 1080p - Higher end should be able to support with Dual-core and ION graphics - Not all Netbook comes with Bluetooth! - so so performance only with light work DVD Players - some does have USB support to play direct from USB drives - even have built-in Batteries - Only for watching movies, tv, and some games on some units - prolly best buck for movie goers nowadays for travelling or.. like me lying on the bed! syok betul! well, only for those who are looking into my same needs QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 9 2011, 11:35 PM) But netbook has limited performance....I fancy a small lappy..but that will set you back about RM1~1.5K This post has been edited by Shoot@M3: Feb 10 2011, 12:52 AMOne thing I learned abt specs...on paper and real life 'is' different. And that difference will break your heart to know its limitation. |
| Change to: | 0.0194sec
5 queries
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:30 PM |