Feb 23 2011, 09:20 AM
1,573 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nilai, Negeri Sembilan |
congrats on winning over Copenhagen. Would love for English clubs to push through till semis. Good luck. For what it's worth, I don't think Chelsea will have any problems with Copenhagen at all.
Mar 1 2011, 08:24 AM
Best of luck tonight. I'm scared. Like seriously.
Mar 1 2011, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(madfag @ Mar 1 2011, 08:39 AM) These kind of matches, I mean, between rivalries(esp. Liverpool), form is thrown out of the window. The in-form team doesn't have the advantage much. It will be based on the players balls. Pardon my language, I meant for mentality. |
Mar 1 2011, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(madfag @ Mar 1 2011, 09:09 AM) well, i dont know, Chelsea has nothing to lose even if we play an attacking game. with the amount of games left, qualification for next year's champions league is more important in my opinion and putting more effort, concentration, focus into the champions league should be priority. Dunno lah. I forgot. Don't bother much as long as top of the table, IMO. No offense tho.regardless, it will still be a huge game and i reckon very few will miss the game. btw, how long has united been leading the table, since which month? |
Mar 3 2011, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(Kerplunk @ Mar 2 2011, 11:42 PM) "alah setakat penalty orang buta pun boleh score" said one of my utd loving colleagues. i just laughed it off. he's been throwing all sorts of insults for months about chelsea's form, but somehow i just didn't feel the need to retaliate. for me, watching the team give a whole-hearted, gritty performance and securing all three points was good enough to make my day. any sort of creative taunt they could've come up with, would just bounce off and actually add to the humour of it all. i guess different people celebrate in different ways eh? Ini bongok punya orang. Hehe. IMO, even if you lots didn't get the penalty, I felt that the second goal was coming. We played poorly in the second half. And I do agree with you, those yang bising lebih will always sit in a corner whenever things didn't go their way. For me, the match was a tale of 2 halves. You guys were quite poor in the first half and we managed to take control of the game and things changed in the second. Roles were switched. just a word of advice, usually the loudest ones are those who can't take as much as they dish out. so when u play the motormouth game, be prepared to get an earful if your team loses. don't throw verbal punches like mike tyson, if you're going to cry in the corner after getting hit with a counter-jab. May I add something? On Lampard's comment regarding the title race, it is possible for Chelsea to win it provided the other three teams above them fcuked up really bad. And I just think that is quite unlikely. Arsenal's players has matured, City's players at times can grind out results whenever they have to, that and they have a bunch of talented players and last but not least, United will not sit well with last night's defeat. But it is still mathematically possible, so it is hard to rule anyone out. Realistically, Chelsea, Spurs, City and Liverpool are trying to get their places for CL next season. Been talking to a Liverpool fan, he claimed that Europa League does not have that appeal as CL does. This post has been edited by boxsystem: Mar 3 2011, 09:05 AM |
Mar 3 2011, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(hidzwan @ Mar 3 2011, 11:07 AM) As a vice captain, he's word very much represent the voice of the whole team..For sure he and the rest will not giving up despite the fact that we are 12 pts behind..The same same goes to the fan, we accept the reality but the in the same we never give up hope..Watch Shawshank Redemption if u think 'hope' is a dangerous thing.. Shawshank Redemption is one my favourites. Man, that movie is so awesome. Some might find it is boring because it is not an all action movie. And hope is never a dangerous thing. I'm just saying that it is more realistically that you lots fighting for UCL place. QUOTE(madfag @ Mar 3 2011, 11:36 AM) yeap. unfortunately he didnt. Torres needs time. It's not about how he has been playing in EPL but more on the difference of Chelsea and Liverpool's gameplay. He is trying to adapt.i wonder when will he open his account, i do think once he scores, he will open the flood gates. to be honest, he is definitely getting much much better. QUOTE(Belphegor @ Mar 3 2011, 07:26 PM) Don't think so bro. That case with Liverpool, I think it was a one-off. Right? |
Mar 10 2011, 08:23 PM
ehh konpem ady the tour?
wanna see Torres in action. LOL. should be interesting. |
Mar 18 2011, 08:04 PM
Blatter and Platini dont want an another English Finals it seems.
Mar 18 2011, 08:07 PM
Apr 3 2011, 07:15 PM
Apr 7 2011, 04:43 AM
Apr 7 2011, 05:11 AM
QUOTE(yo87 @ Apr 7 2011, 04:54 AM) No one say it is done and dusted but this result favours us.QUOTE(Ichighost @ Apr 7 2011, 05:00 AM) yap...a ref..not a clown...the ref make so many funny decision even when he cant even see it...applied to both side... Martin Atkinson is more than a clown that tonight's ref is.since when..UCL only play one leg????? Yes! but ref for UCL is too expensive...since we cant buy him...i wonder who else able to buy him??? speculating now....heheheh +1..if Shalke 04 can do inter...Old Trafford not a alien ground to us... What i regret is that...Drogba and Torres still not blending well.... Zhirkov,Torres,Yossi?? btw...so if we win before this because of ref...then karma repaid...next leg should be a clean and non-karma related.... Torres +10..I start to like you now... QUOTE(madfag @ Apr 7 2011, 05:03 AM) are u retarded. he running at so high speed, humans cannot trip one ah. High speed? Really? I thought he was just starting to accelerate away from Valencia. But he totally forgot that Valencia is also a speedster.yes i admit, i seen torres dive in liverpool, drogba dives in Chelsea. if i think its a dive, ill admit its a dive. that aint a dive. Torres dived twice. Not carded for the first offensive foul. And yes, it was supposed to be a penalty from Evra's challenge. Instead of bashing the ref, why not reflect on your midfield. Our attacks, even lesser, have been more menacing than Chelsea's, no? |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:21 PM |