Nokia N8 - V24 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For JOY during valentine!!! ^____^

LightningZERO
post Feb 7 2011, 12:33 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Feb 7 2011, 12:21 PM)
last few days i been addicted to Angry Bird Game, where ever i go, i play this game until my hand starts freezeeee. HA HA HA. I must say this set really good for games and taking photos...
I'm really frustrated with some stages though...
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2011, 08:29 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

What's the differences between ori Angry birds and Seasons?
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2011, 09:34 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Got ppl can upgrade d? How? Via ovi suite or through software update on phone?
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2011, 10:22 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Updating Ovi map now...but why so damn slow la....T.T
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2011, 10:42 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I have the same product code, but I can't update too

QUOTE(sklchan @ Feb 8 2011, 10:36 PM)
M'sia Maps got update...
Got one question about Ovi map, I can't search for precise place is it? I can only search for the road, jalan xxx for exp but not the precise location. Is that the limit?
LightningZERO
post Feb 8 2011, 10:44 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Thinking about it ^^
LightningZERO
post Feb 9 2011, 09:06 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Feb 9 2011, 08:52 PM)
unsure.gif update maps and voice guidence.
click this then remove all the old map and replace with the new one?
how come then malaysia map 40mb only compare to the old one?
I use ovi map today out station, almost bring me go Holland....
LightningZERO
post Feb 9 2011, 09:12 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Luckily no, although spend some on toll charges XD
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 01:09 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Explosions everywhere!
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:10 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Feb 11 2011, 10:47 AM)
galaxy on fire?
Nice meh? All mission are almost the same....kinda bored with it
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:37 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

It's free though...It at least kept me happy for 3 hours before I'm bored XD
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:11 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I don't think you can even take pic with flash on if you don't remove the sticker
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:13 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

When I first bought n8, I took pic with flash activated, ended up with pic with white dots
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:17 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I thought the flash reflected on the sticker and caused distortions to the image taken
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:20 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Kinda sad about it...

http://www.nokia.com.my/find-product/acces...05-for-nokia-n8

BTW, anyone using this silicon casing? Saw one at shop, seems very nice, but only with blue color, not suitable for my gray n8
LightningZERO
post Feb 11 2011, 11:26 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

that shop got blue only, so din buy. so i wonder if anyone uses this? the shopkeeper said very suitable, soft and buttons wont be hard to press. But I cannot try it without buying =.=
LightningZERO
post Feb 12 2011, 11:59 AM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

I bought N8 as my first smart phone for its camera, so I don't really care (or know) of the updates, but it would be nice to see if it would get support regularly. I've planned to use the phone for a 2 or 3 years and I don't want to change annually

0.0549sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:50 AM