4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 27-02-11 | 11:55 | ARS v. BIR in 3D YO!

kanelee
post Feb 7 2011, 05:49 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(seriosekitt3h @ Feb 7 2011, 07:37 AM)
agreed. his style of play doesnt suit Arsenal. he likes to hold the ball for too long and lost possession most of the time. its time for him to go
I agree 50-50 lo..When Abou is on song he is majestic,maybe we frequently see the bad side of him more often sweat.gif
On the side note,Mas Selamat as avatar biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mengdez @ Feb 7 2011, 03:19 PM)
Wow, all Liverpool fans bashing Torres, he is like the LFC public enemy now.  doh.gif

Torres performance for Chelsea is understandable, he just join there, need a bit of adjustment, if he blends into the team, kaboom, he will be goal machine again.
Yang tu biasa la..any club would had done that given the circumstances the player leaves the club..

Anyway I know I am slow..congrats Liez for being the new TS!and thanks to kimhoong for all the works previously biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 8 2011, 08:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 8 2011, 08:32 PM)
i think only Uk resident can buy the share with minimum 3 years in UK. I wanted to buy when I saw this but I'm in UK less than 1 year. hahah.
2 years time, I'm cmg.  drool.gif
I am only in my 3rd year and leaving this year sweat.gif Though I didnt plan to buy it anyway.. tongue.gif
kanelee
post Feb 9 2011, 04:03 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 9 2011, 01:34 AM)
buy some la. investment.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Tiada duit after buying the Armoury Square batu biggrin.gif Ini fanshare duno like 1/? of a share only..to me I student only..not investing biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 9 2011, 08:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 9 2011, 04:13 AM)
yup. just heard from Djourou & arsenal players friend on twitter. follow him @yiannimize. He customised most of arsenal player cars and some other player. vy good info from him for any arsenal player news coz he is their best friend.  biggrin.gif
save la. lol.
that share start with £10 den slowly add more so u get more share.
me also student ma, when my third year here i sure will buy some share.  laugh.gif
Hahaha..I will see the returns how first then decide la..since i $$$ faced also de..so u r in ur 1st year?

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Feb 9 2011, 06:32 AM)
this stone put in where?
Outside the Armoury Store at the stadium,bought the kecil one biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 10 2011, 01:42 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(Quick` @ Feb 10 2011, 01:39 AM)
what do you mean not here to troll?
means all this while you were here to troll?  tongue.gif

anyways no idea where they get all the MOTD, i only see highlights from arsenalist
MOTD mau cari senang only biggrin.gif Especially the full show..torrent ada liao lol
kanelee
post Feb 10 2011, 02:36 PM

123 posts

Walao nice Liez..though mentioning jerseys I didn't print any shirt with EPL patches/players name..just custom the names instead..sick of the white patch liao,waiting for our gold patch laugh.gif
kanelee
post Feb 10 2011, 09:58 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 10 2011, 05:46 PM)

haha.. glad u both like it.  rclxms.gif
Im just helping msian to get stuff from UK.  biggrin.gif
Cheers.  laugh.gif
Salute u bro biggrin.gif Anyway u got buy jerseys for urself or not? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mengdez @ Feb 10 2011, 08:51 PM)

How about this!  tongue.gif
Show whole person de la..later this pic the person is an ah gua how tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(mhyug @ Feb 10 2011, 09:29 PM)
ya ka??where meh??i search torrent punya x jumpa that motd thingy.mind sharing a few with me?
Pmed u with the links icon_rolleyes.gif
kanelee
post Feb 11 2011, 08:25 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(jonrwg @ Feb 11 2011, 05:11 AM)
2 jersey from last season and 2 normal tee.  laugh.gif
waiting for next season kit. now half way through edi.  biggrin.gif
Icic..this season didnt get ah biggrin.gif Get Aston Villa de also la sweat.gif
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 06:55 AM

123 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Feb 12 2011, 06:25 AM)
Wondering...W14 nameset n sleeve patch from arsenal dot.com is plastic or velvet type??? Congrats...nice shirt... smile.gif
Its velvet,based on the last time I ordered one biggrin.gif Damn I want the away UCL shirt here..its funny that Arsenal shop in UK don't sell UCL shirt..lol..waiting for a carling cup final shirt too..

P.S Just saw got the carling cup final shirt on arsenal.com biggrin.gif though only got xl,xxl,xxxl :sweat:and no carling cup badges there..

This post has been edited by kanelee: Feb 12 2011, 08:11 AM
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 09:06 AM

123 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Feb 12 2011, 08:45 AM)
both nameset and BPL patch on velvet??

yeah, it's a pity arsenal website doesn't sell the UCL shirt where other clubs have em...it's nearly impossible to find the away UCL NNs... sad.gif

i guess, L sizing was snatched up pretty fast...but from the picture can't really determind if it's embroide for the 'carling final' on the chest...hoping someone somewhere will sell carling final shirt with arm patch smile.gif
Yes both are velvet..I wanted to get a UCL shirt with the respect patches..guess I would just buy other clubs shirt then..any recommendation? tongue.gif

I somehow felt the 'carling final' is printed..because I saw our home shirt also left the same sizes like the carling cup shirt,if so I wont buy..maybe will buy cup winner shirt instead then (if got la)..why la arsenal didnt sell shirt with carling patch..or ucl shirt or other colour gk shirt..about carling cup arm patch,apparently birmingham are providing the printing of the patches at their store..arsenal..not yet.. doh.gif

Anyway hopefully we will get the 3 points against Wolves and the 'desired' result for the Manchester derby for an Arsenal supporter POV biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:08 AM

123 posts

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Feb 12 2011, 09:54 AM)
if UCL shirt, try going for the black bayern/ac milan shirt....they're awesome...

have high hopes for adding 'carling cup winner's shirt' to my arsenal shirt collection  whistling.gif  whistling.gif

IMO AFC aren't really interested in shirt merchandizing la...
not like Man U...they really generate a lot 'Moon Neh' from those mega stores....

AFC FTW tonight  flex.gif  flex.gif
I liked the black bayern shirt..duno how much though :sweat:Might get an EPL club UCL shirt instead due to the pound-euro being identical..Well..when AFC win alot of trophies for years, then we will be interested in shirt merchandizing due to the 'expected' increase in 'fans'...I want the pink GK shirt cry.gif And really paiseh till today I didnt have an Arsenal UCL shirt sad.gif Let's hope we will get a 'carling cup winner's shirt' la..I will skip this carling cup final shirt..haha..who call them only sell the final tickets to season ticket holders..lol
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:37 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Feb 12 2011, 10:19 AM)
Wow...Congratz West Ham United for winning the bid as ownership of 80k cap Olympic Stadium over Tottenham Hotspur. more seats than old trafford.

Well...quite sad Spurs didnt win the bid,would like to call them Stratford Hotspurs tongue.gif And after the Olympics it wont be 80000 seater stadium,will be reduced to around 60000 (West Ham bid).Congrats to West Ham anyway,would like to see how they will fill the stadium though..

QUOTE('62jaguar @ Feb 12 2011, 10:31 AM)
arsenal GK shirt that is available for the public is only the grey color (replica)...
pink/black/green (IIRC) is only kitroom stock which means only for players...pretty hard to find...but still I do hope can find either pink or black GK shirt tongue.gif

congrats to west ham...  smile.gif
Yalo..I hope can find the pink one la..still thinking what jersey to add..Arsenal jerseys I have enough..for now tongue.gif might get a Liv jersey with the europa/respect patches..
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 11:47 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Feb 12 2011, 11:29 AM)
they got the stadium for free? so they no need to hutang2 like us?
If I didnt remember wrongly,its more like 'renting'..they will hutang la..but not as much as us for sure..can read the link below for more info..haha
whufc

kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 08:10 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(liez @ Feb 12 2011, 02:43 PM)
What do you mean by far away from action?
Actually, I hope Spurs can win the bid as well so the next generation of spurs fans will join us since they were moved. Anyway, why do they want to reduce it to 60k seaters? Why want to do extra works to reduce it instead of stayput 80k? maintainence costs more or what?
They will be ever championship team to have the biggest stadium.  laugh.gif
Thanks Nemesis, if its possible I wouldn't like to bother you on that, its my job tbh but I lack of sources currently. Can I know which 'above' source you were talking about?
20 Feb FA cup against Leyton Orient.
Hmm..with a race track it might be far away from action.. biggrin.gif Personally I prefer West Ham winning the bid because at least 1) the stadium won't be demolished 2)there wont be a cock-erel on top of the stadium 3)they can continue to live under our shadows and release dvds when they defeat/drew with us thumbup.gif and apparently reducing it to 60k is for the maintainence cost..+you could not imagine West Ham filling 80k ppl a week sweat.gif Even the original plan for the Olympic Stadium after the Olympics was reducing it to a ard 25k athletics stadium sweat.gif Maybe the Brit govt r poor liao,till the extend have to rise VAT and tuition fees for home student thumbup.gif

For the Manchester Derby, I would prefer a 0-0 draw..since City is quite near behind us..1 point diff(despite we playing 1 game less) biggrin.gif And after that,lets wish our team will get the 3 points and don't perform any stunts on us liao..
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 08:44 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Thumpy Ick @ Feb 12 2011, 08:26 PM)
yup, a nil-nil draw would be awesome... tho i dont mind city winning, since they played a game more than both us and manu.

a bit wary of the giant killers today... am hoping arshavin and walcott turn on the style on the flanks... and no more drama in the midfield, please.

preparing my own mi goreng mamak, have instant milo by my side, am ready to rock!!!
Yala..but for safety sake ma..we still havent played that game so nothing is guaranteed..

QUOTE(IsoZ @ Feb 12 2011, 08:35 PM)
0-0 scoreline should be an ideal result for us but if Howard Webb is the referee tonight then it is 3 pts for ManU confirmed.

90" still scoreless? Then it's gonna be 8mins extra time.
Shh..nanti pulis datang biggrin.gif
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 09:54 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Kimchi Rage @ Feb 12 2011, 09:48 PM)
wah.. howard webb referee ??? what a "coincidence". they really desperate liao cause only 4 points in front of us. lol utd.
Today ref is Andre Marriner for the MU match..
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:09 PM

123 posts

1-1!!
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:22 PM

123 posts

the moment someone mention rooney,he scored swt
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:34 PM

123 posts

here comes the pulis whistling.gif
kanelee
post Feb 12 2011, 10:38 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Breaktru @ Feb 12 2011, 10:36 PM)
Dzeko had been very average in Premier League . TBH , Chamakh did better job than him when he just started his career here .

Nonetheless , we have our game to play .

Team to play Wolves: Szczesny, Sagna, Djourou, Koscielny, Clichy, Wilshere, Song, Fabregas, Walcott, Arshavin, Van Persie
Our 1st team..means Wenger is taking this match seriously,hopefully our players does too.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0651sec    0.99    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:18 AM