*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

winter-X
post Feb 8 2011, 12:36 PM

458 posts

issit a good time to buy desire HD?
any latest news on HTC coming out new phones?
because new phones out=price drop...

i looking for ap set...hope can join this family soon...
winter-X
post Feb 11 2011, 12:14 AM

458 posts

hello all...add me into the list....^^
winter-X - AP Set Malaysia

i am the 2nd user who use AP set...haha...
what to do when u get ur new HP?
charge for 8 hours?
winter-X
post Feb 11 2011, 11:53 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 11 2011, 01:18 AM)
hehe...then i think i must b the 1st AP user rite rclxms.gif anyway AP or SIS still have the same phone:)first charge 8hrs..then up to u what u want lor...i.e ROOT,CUSTOM ROM etc... rclxm9.gif
eddmecha - Asia Set (LWP)
u also AP set?
then i am the 3rd 1 loh...haha...
charge for 8 hours ady...yeah!!!
but still alot things to learn as this is my 1st smart phones...
winter-X
post Feb 12 2011, 01:06 PM

458 posts

need recommendation on screen protector which reduce the sensitivity the least...
any good case can recommend me as well?
winter-X
post Feb 13 2011, 10:12 PM

458 posts

erm,sorry to interupt...
may i know this phone can support garmin?
i nid a GPS on this phone...
how about google location?is it a gps?

i just bought this hp not long ago...
hope can seek some info from here...
thanks alot...
winter-X
post Feb 14 2011, 01:43 AM

458 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 13 2011, 10:29 PM)
This model, along with other Androids (except Garmin-Asus) do not support Garmin GPS.

Location app is a gps, but it has no voice navigation. If you have bought a Ori set, you should have the voucher code in the phone box to activate premium navigation. That will enable voice navigation smile.gif

Or, you could try Papago.
oh,thanks alot for helping me out...
i bought AP set but i still have the voucher code...but when i use premium navigation,it stuck at searching gps...whats wrong?(i am in front of my computer when trying)

papago X5 is better than location?
best GPS software for DHD is papago?

0.0416sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:34 PM