4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 02:50 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 9 2011, 02:42 PM)

Just got it from Senheng at Pandan Jaya, thanks Syuki for your help  notworthy.gif

Add me to the user list alright? tongue.gif

Oh and, that outlet said they just received new stock yesterday.  brows.gif
can i know what is the price u got from sen heng? are they still having any promotion now? smile.gif
Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 02:52 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 9 2011, 02:48 PM)
@hypermount Thanks bro  smile.gif
Yes its the bluetooth set and car charger.  tongue.gif
A Plantech Sora II bluetooth set and a Belkin Car charger  rclxms.gif
i bought b4 X-mas from seqQ, they giv Jabar bluetooth and HTC car charger biggrin.gif
Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 02:59 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 9 2011, 02:55 PM)
Inclusive of credit card surcharge and 1+2+2 extra warranty coverage, its RM2334.  blush.gif

If I'm correct the promotion lasts till 28th feb, and it seems SenHeng's promo and SenQ's promo is slightly different.  blink.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:56 pm

Doing it as we post  tongue.gif
as i dun take the extra warranty offer i can't remember the we need to pay how much for the 2years extra warranty tongue.gif
Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 03:02 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(angrysnail @ Feb 9 2011, 12:44 PM)
i just use my nokia 5800 USB cable but never try for charging..just for files transfer..
those USB have a same TIPS tough..
i'm using my nokia data cable as well, 100% compatible rclxms.gif
can copy data and for charging as well.
try with Blackberry cable, no problem oso. smile.gif
Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 03:05 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 9 2011, 03:00 PM)
Extra warranty is RM120.  smile.gif
yaya..you are right..i recall back. thumbup.gif

Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 04:41 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Feb 9 2011, 04:14 PM)
who know will those shop be around after 3year??  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
LOL rclxms.gif
i believe Sen Heng will stil be around,
but HTC maybe become Samsung-HTC or Nokia-Siemen-HTC haha

Tricky
post Feb 9 2011, 05:21 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
i dun think so otterbox made the phone alot more bulky..@@
agreed wit you thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
I feel secure with the otterbox tongue.gif tongue.gif

dun buy from me, i'm not advertising myself tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Tricky: Feb 9 2011, 05:21 PM
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 10:56 AM

321 posts

Hi all,just for sharing, this is what i got from HTC something about our battery:

With reference to your query, after checking, curently there's only original battery for Desire HD. We really understand that currently the battery life isn't competent to your expectation. And its life normally depends on the actual usage of phone.
However, to help to check the battery issue, could we know how long your phone can last if it is put in an idle mode after fully charging your phone.

Or could we know how long your phone can last with minimal usage if after fully charging. If you are willing, you could try out the ways below to save the battery life and tell us normally how you use your phone.

1. Please avoid to have Wi-Fi,GPRS turned on when not in use since it is very power-comsuming when the phone is connected to Wi-Fi or GPRS for the Internet access.

2. To adjust the screen brightness:
On the phone, please go to the Home Screen>press the Menu button>Settings>Display>Brightness>uncheck "Automatic brightness">drag the slide bar to decrease the brightness.

3. To adjust the time before the screen turns off:
On the device, please go to the Home Screen>press the Menu button>Settings>Display>Screen timeout>Shorten the time

4. On the device, please go to the Home Screen>press Menu button>Settings>Accounts& sync>uncheck "Auto-sync"

it's suggested that you may perform a test on the device to have a check of the battery problem.

1. Firslty you may fully charge,

2. After doing that, please kindly change the phone device to flight mode by going to the Home Screen>press Menu button>Settings>Wireless & networks>check Airplane mode

3. Max its brightness , to do that, on the device, please go to the Home Screen>press Menu button>Settings>Display>Brightness,to slide the bar to maximize the screen brightness>OK On the Settings>Display>Screen timeout>please set it as "30 minutes"

4. After doing those, please leave the device stay idle for 1 hour and check the battery capacity. If there is a loss of 40% or more, it's suggested that you may back up the phone memory data and send it to care center for engineer's checking.

Best Regards
HTC
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 11:14 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(agn @ Feb 11 2011, 11:12 AM)
actually i think if its more than 10-15% already the battery should be sent back. 40% is such a huge benchmark!!
this is becos DHD battery capacity is really small. hhaha..even smaller thn HTC desire, haiz.. sad.gif
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 11:21 AM

321 posts

40% on Airplane Mode is just insane..that battery is kong already...i guess a drop of 10% is reasonable smile.gif
thn you should test urs 1st and c how hahah...

This post has been edited by Tricky: Feb 11 2011, 11:22 AM
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 11:23 AM

321 posts

QUOTE(Z-hotlink @ Feb 11 2011, 11:21 AM)
hi guys . i just transfer a adult vid into mine phone  brows.gif

how come tak boleh play ah? (.flv) file.

any advise?  sweat.gif
omg..maybe ur phone is a female...dun like this type of video. tongue.gif
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 04:31 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM)
Oooooooo......... i thought it's kind of games or what..  laugh.gif   laugh.gif
ya la.. need to try then can know la the result, whether ok or not..  brows.gif
mine to know if flashing will improve battery and speed performance dramatically ?

Added on February 11, 2011, 4:42 pm
QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 11 2011, 03:21 PM)
** this morning 10.43am at Padang Jawa KTM station --> my battery shows 97%

** my destination --> Bank Negara KTM station

** in train --> listening MP3 songs all the way from A to B (never stop).. online +-20minutes

** arrived B station +-11.50am (KTM sooo slow, always)  doh.gif

** check DHD battery --> 90%  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 3:25 pm

you should try super K.O . boxing 2..  biggrin.gif
feels like punching ifags..  whistling.gif
K.O boxing keep punching ler...untill certain stage keep getting punching vmad.gif

This post has been edited by Tricky: Feb 11 2011, 04:42 PM
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 05:13 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
you should.. try to kacuk all of them.. Leedroid + RevolutionHD = LeevoHD..  whistling.gif
just trying and trying la.. gain experience.  sweat.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 5:04 pm
not to instant la.. slow-slow then getting better and better.. in fact, i flashed that kernel early this morning only. (+-4am)
aiyo, you keep getting punched by opponent ka..? elak la..
he manage to elak me, but i not manage to elak him... mad.gif
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 05:22 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 11 2011, 05:15 PM)
i couldnt even beat the 1st opponent..the 1 tat head looks like baby 1..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
tht 1 i easily beat him. just keep pressing punch punch punch punch punch..thn you will win. flex.gif
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 05:29 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 11 2011, 05:25 PM)
unplugged for 18 hours, repeating switch on n off mobile data for surfing, minor calls.. left 48%, considered ok gua..

Added on February 11, 2011, 5:27 pm
sweating part is not the process, is the USB and cable part...swt
last time when i flash around with my w810i, u know la SE those cable, plus USB port sot sot dei.. swt swt..
very OK lor...
only spend half of your battery.
Tricky
post Feb 11 2011, 06:19 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 11 2011, 06:12 PM)
Yes people..i manage :

48 hours unplugged with 33% left battery to go rclxms.gif brows.gif

Added on February 11, 2011, 6:13 pm@atsu
Better ask napoli about splash screen..he the expert one laugh.gif
WTX....HOW YOU MANAGE TO DO THAT????? drool.gif drool.gif
Tricky
post Feb 12 2011, 12:59 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 12 2011, 12:50 PM)
the very 1st time i encounter 100% cpu is when im plying robo defence, suddenly jus lag off..
den yest night, i oso duno wat i did, jus suddenly when i get out from web browser, den started 100%, wil observe again..
Mine still an original 1, previously i do encounter 100% cpu usage(quite often), but after i turn on debuging mode, never face it until now. rclxms.gif
Tricky
post Feb 12 2011, 01:13 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(CKHong @ Feb 12 2011, 01:11 PM)
hmm.. another thing that bother me..
u all get message.. then the indicator bulb is left or right?
mine ons is left one got blinking color..
i'm wondering right side.. it looks like an indicator bulb.. but neva see there's any color coming from there..
any idea ?
mine on the right side, the same place where it bright out when you charging your phone.
when message come, wil blink with green color.
Tricky
post Feb 12 2011, 01:14 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 12 2011, 01:13 PM)
ya i think i shud turn it back on also.. b4 tis im on it, but when i plug into pc as drive, cant reject USB port properly... haiz..
i usually just let it on.
I alwasy use my phone to remove the usb drive. choose the "charge only" when finishing using the USB drive. smile.gif
Tricky
post Feb 12 2011, 01:32 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 12 2011, 01:17 PM)
where's the page to remove usb drive from phone? switched off mine in process of batt calibration now, cant find.. xD
Setting>> Connect to PC

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0440sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:31 PM