*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Json188
post Feb 11 2011, 09:24 AM

486 posts

Just to clear my minds of subscribing DiGi phone bundle plan...

There is an advance payment of RM500 if I'm going to subscribe Desire HD with 2 years plan, right?

So does that means after i subscribed the plan, I don't need to pay anything until i used up all the RM500 with calls, smses, mmses, and the RM68 internet fees?
Json188
post Feb 14 2011, 03:12 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Feb 14 2011, 03:00 AM)
Battery drainage, dual cored...  smile.gif single core is already feasible for me and I see dual-core phones as gimmicks. Similar situation when 3GS users switched to Ip4 when 3GS is already enough/better for some people ( I saw threads on WTS IP4, Reason : downgrade to 3Gs).

It's a non ending race if you wanna keep up. For sure a lot of $ will be wasted in between every transition.  nod.gif

Ppl will often say "look at pentium 4 and dual core, when dual core was introduced, ppl said the same thing about such power is not needed. What about now?". It's actually like comparing a mango with a tangerine... a total different shit.....

ALL that power on a 4.3 - 5' device. Try playing FF7 on the phone and PC. The experience will definitely not as good as PC due to the size of the screen.

A straight forward analogy will be like driving a Ferrari on 100m track vs driving a Fairlady 350Z on a 10KM track @ full speed..

Conclusion, though not as powerful but good enough for all of our usual usage....... whistling.gif

Sorry, inb4 TL:DR
Couldn't be more agree to what you are saying, but keep in mind that technologies evolved rapidly, you wouldn't know when will a phone needed the power of dual core.

But software and hardware usually don't evolved together, one will always lack behind another one.

Well, just wait and see when will a phone seriously need the power of dual core. In my expectation, At least in this year, we wouldn't need it for our usual usage.
Json188
post Feb 14 2011, 03:30 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Feb 14 2011, 01:18 AM)
digi no stock meh?
A question i want to ask also...
How is the stock quantity in Digi store around BTS?
cz might be subscribing smart plan with desire HD around these 2 weeks..
Json188
post Feb 15 2011, 08:19 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 15 2011, 07:53 AM)
Guys how do I set my mail to push mails? I'm using the yahoo mail btw..and I don't see any notification coming into my th as well..can anyone help me?
If i'm not mistaken, you will to subscribe yahoo plus mail to make the push mail working...
and you need to pay to do so...

0.0437sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:01 AM