126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

Calex
post Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Feb 8 2011, 01:12 PM)
Can no prob - with occasional few calls in between, sms, internet, whatsapp online from 6.30 am to 12pm only down to 90%...using CoreDroid ROM, recommended radio, u/c the CPU to 400mhz when off screen. But extra charging device is highly recommended hehe.
Hmm.. Meaning I'll have to rely on SetCPU then? tongue.gif

Is it ok though? If lets say with that settings but playing music at the same time? Won't hang the phone or anything when underclock to 400mhz while playing music?

Ok, what about the speaker? How does it compare to say, other HTC phones? Or another phone for compare?
monza84

2,059 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 8 2011, 01:15 PM)
With correct tweak ur phone can last probably 2days with normal usage
rclxms.gif..yup, normal usage can last for 2 days nod.gif...even on CM7, can last for 2 days laugh.gif (normal usage)
dlyz

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

lol... i didnt really think about the battery. Actually im in front of the pc in the office and at home. So i wont be using it as music player that often. But maybe during those boring lunch hr, it will serve as my entertainment.

Im not a heavy phone user as well, but i just got the DHD due to every friend has iphone and when we TT, they keep play their phone and i feel left out with my old n95 which is nearly broken.
Calex

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 01:11 PM)
3G Data + 2 hours of music, with stock ROM can last maybe around 5~7 hours top...custom rom maybe can last for about 10 hours...as we all know that 3G Data really does drains battery...mine here with WiFi on 24/7, from 7am till 9pm just drained around 40% (with one hour of music)
The pain of having a data plan.. cry.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 1:19 pm
QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM)
lol... i didnt really think about the battery. Actually im in front of the pc in the office and at home. So i wont be using it as music player that often. But maybe during those boring lunch hr, it will serve as my entertainment.

Im not a heavy phone user as well, but i just got the DHD due to every friend has iphone and when we TT, they keep play their phone and i feel left out with my old n95 which is nearly broken.
Now not left out right? brows.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 8 2011, 01:19 PM
dlyz
post Feb 8 2011, 01:19 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

Also if i dont play with the phone, just sms + calls, how much standby time can it last? I dun get much calls, maybe 15min a day? I use land phone more as its company pay... lol

Now definately wont left out!

This post has been edited by dlyz: Feb 8 2011, 01:19 PM
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 01:23 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

I just got a reply from Sun Global..
Sun Global stated that battery model for Desire HD is already available rclxm9.gif

Edit: I think the person got wrong.. I asked him for DHD he answered my question for Desire instead... doh.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 8 2011, 01:33 PM
WindChaseR
post Feb 8 2011, 01:34 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 8 2011, 01:23 PM)
I just got a reply from Sun Global..
Sun Global stated that battery model for Desire HD is already available rclxm9.gif

Edit: I think the person got wrong.. I asked him for DHD he answered my question for Desire instead... doh.gif
how much is the capacity?

Edited: doh.gif

This post has been edited by WindChaseR: Feb 8 2011, 01:34 PM
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 01:36 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 01:34 PM)
how much is the capacity?
Edited:  doh.gif
I called that person.. that person said he would check back again and get back to me later..
so just wait for my news tongue.gif
WindChaseR
post Feb 8 2011, 01:37 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM)
rclxms.gif..yup, normal usage can last for 2 days nod.gif...even on CM7, can last for 2 days laugh.gif (normal usage)
how come u guys all can tahan so long? i put it overnight 8 hours alrdy dropped 11%..@@
with leedroid 1.5.1 + recommended radio also, network mode is auto but GSM(PRL).. no idea wat's it kiling my batt..@@

hypermount
post Feb 8 2011, 01:39 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM)

Is it ok though? If lets say with that settings but playing music at the same time? Won't hang the phone or anything when underclock to 400mhz while playing music?

Ok, what about the speaker? How does it compare to say, other HTC phones? Or another phone for compare?
QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 8 2011, 01:19 PM)
Also if i dont play with the phone, just sms + calls, how much standby time can it last? I dun get much calls, maybe 15min a day? I use land phone more as its company pay... lol

Now definately wont left out!
Definitely the speaker is worse than my 5800XM - it's too soft but the clarity is there. My 5800 can last a week on standby! (not using anymore after got DHD) when during normal usage it lasts only 1 day (I rely a lot on my phone to online during off working hours). 400mhz - 600mhz should be ok playing music.

Just need a cable on your desk and another car charger provided free by SenQ - I think you won't have any problems with out of battery problem.
monza84
post Feb 8 2011, 01:39 PM

2,059 posts

8 hours = 11%
16 hours = 22%
24 hours = 33%
32 hours = 44%

can lor laugh.gif
sceletraxx
post Feb 8 2011, 01:42 PM

53 posts

Hi guys ,
i have a lil problem , anybody have buy their DHD from SenQ ?
in the package have been included with planetech STREEM bluetooth ,
but mine bluetooth cant be detected by DHD
so any pros or guru can help me with it
i have ask Mr.Google by no clue about it

Thx all biggrin.gif
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 01:42 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
8 hours = 11%
16 hours = 22%
24 hours = 33%
32 hours = 44%

can lor laugh.gif
+1 lol!
WindChaseR
post Feb 8 2011, 01:43 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

8 hours = 11%
16 hours = 22%
24 hours = 33%
32 hours = 44%

can lor laugh.gif
but i dun think so mine can tahan from 0700 to 2100 with 24/7 wifi + an hour music with jus around 40% battery wor..@@
mine alrdy is uc to 245 ~ 1113 with smartass scaling profile.. is tis correct?
Calex
post Feb 8 2011, 01:43 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(hypermount @ Feb 8 2011, 01:39 PM)
Definitely the speaker is worse than my 5800XM - it's too soft but the clarity is there. My 5800 can last a week on standby! (not using anymore after got DHD) when during normal usage it lasts only 1 day (I rely a lot on my phone to online during off working hours). 400mhz - 600mhz should be ok playing music.

Just need a cable on your desk and another car charger provided free by SenQ - I think you won't have any problems with out of battery problem.
Forget comparing it to 5800XM, I had that one too and its speakers remains unchallenged when it comes to mobile phone speakers laugh.gif

How about say, compared to the Desire?
WindChaseR
post Feb 8 2011, 01:44 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 8 2011, 01:17 PM)

mine uc to 245mhz for music playing also no prob..
hypermount
post Feb 8 2011, 01:45 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 01:37 PM)
how come u guys all can tahan so long? i put it overnight 8 hours alrdy dropped 11%..@@
with leedroid 1.5.1 + recommended radio also, network mode is auto but GSM(PRL).. no idea wat's it kiling my batt..@@
8 hours = 11%
16 hours = 22%
24 hours = 33%
32 hours = 44%

can lor laugh.gif
QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
+1 lol!
Haha..ok lar too..I thought dropped to 11%.

Added on February 8, 2011, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 8 2011, 01:43 PM)
Forget comparing it to 5800XM, I had that one too and its speakers remains unchallenged when it comes to mobile phone speakers  laugh.gif

How about say, compared to the Desire?
Yup 5800 can set the benchmark..really reluctant to let it go although lotsa interested parties out to get mine. No experience with Desire.

This post has been edited by hypermount: Feb 8 2011, 01:48 PM
EricCYL
post Feb 8 2011, 01:48 PM

*My Cubicle*
1,133 posts

I'm a little doubt the DHD battery, previously Desire battery MAH is higher than DHD. I hope third party make something like extended battery pack like rotten apple / SGS. Don't mind the phone bigger since it can last longer rolleyes.gif
WindChaseR
post Feb 8 2011, 01:50 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

it is consuming about the same amount also when im using stock rom+radio.. tat means custom rom didnt help me much lor.. LOLx

and i saw a post in XDA saying that on 100% fully charges, if the battery not achieving 4.2++ V or above, tat means i didnt get my full charge, mine 4.1 almost near to 4.2 only..@@
hypermount
post Feb 8 2011, 01:51 PM

Patriot!
1,636 posts

QUOTE(sceletraxx @ Feb 8 2011, 01:42 PM)
Hi guys ,
i have a lil problem , anybody have buy their DHD from SenQ ?
in the package have been included with planetech STREEM bluetooth ,
but mine bluetooth cant be detected by DHD
so any pros or guru can help me with it
i have ask Mr.Google by no clue about it

Thx all biggrin.gif
I got Jabra headset from SenQ..maybe the problem is your bluetooth headset..send it back or try other headset first.

126 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0160sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 PM