*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 01:51 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Calendar - 49%
Display - 15%
Voice Calls - 13%
Cell Standby - 9%
Phone idle - 9%
Android System - 3%
Android OS - 3%

i alr reduce the rate of sync to 3 hours..
still the same one doh.gif
i off my mobile data 2 days ago..
on wireless once a while..
my fb contacts for htc sense seems like cannot be synchronized..
maybe my phone is trying too hard to sync it that's why consumed more batt? icon_question.gif
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 01:56 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 8 2011, 01:54 PM)
Wow, tat's alot for Calendar..
but for me, i seldom do those auto sync or update thingy, normally i'll off dem and do it manually when i nid it..

Did u guys switch on the mobile data 24/7?
previously it peaked at 54% doh.gif
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 02:00 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 01:56 PM)
Bolded Part ---> Vampire Mode ON laugh.gif

With Mobile Data ON 24/7, i dun think it will survive 2 days or maybe even 1 day laugh.gif
I tried on for 24/7..
Normal usage can last 1 day la.. <-- only applicable on 3G or HSPA connection..
For G connection doh.gif
shiyau
post Feb 8 2011, 02:24 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 8 2011, 02:21 PM)
anyone else install the new Chinese New Year skin from HTC Hub?  It is awesome - red and gold themed with rabbit year wallpaper, a must have for DHD users who celebrate CNY.  thumbup.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
fulamak! yeng dao!
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 12:47 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:41 AM)
Worry to get stuck in kl highways?
Den dis is Da app for u
Kl live traffic cam
if there's smthg for PLUS then it would be much better laugh.gif
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 01:02 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:53 AM)
Hey guys..got a question ..the gps need to go online then will work? Mine is always searching for gps signal and never work...

Any nice gps software to intro?
nope, you don't need internet connection for gps to work..
and for your question, papago X5 is recommended icon_rolleyes.gif
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 01:02 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

wanna ask..
those that achieve 2k score for quadrant..
that's for 1Ghz with stock rom or custom?

Added on February 9, 2011, 1:05 pm
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Feb 9 2011, 12:04 PM)
guys.. recommending a game here for our dhd, works smoothly and good game! https://market.android.com/details?id=com.trendy.ddapp
paid app leh~

This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 9 2011, 01:05 PM
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 01:47 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(ccgenius @ Feb 9 2011, 01:14 PM)
stock rom 1ghz i get 1995 for quadrant...
so far the highest i got is only 1865 sad.gif
shiyau
post Feb 9 2011, 10:24 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(Deswin @ Feb 9 2011, 10:19 PM)
D matte sp from askarperang is ok eh?
i thrown it 5 mins after i sticked it on my screen
go for capdase imag icon_rolleyes.gif
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 01:26 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

I pm many sellers.. Seems like none of them got stock for Kingmax 16gb class 10.. others that selling at price 185 maybe got stock la.. price too high hard to resell laugh.gif
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 10:23 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Btw, where's the setting whenever I unlock my phone it will go to Home screen? I encounter this problem recently.. If i tap on my screen lock with my phone horizontally, it will go to 3rd home page when i unlock.. if i tap my screen lock with my phone vertically, it will be normal and back to Home screen.. icon_question.gif frust with this one

I guess I know what's the prob.. My HTC Sense launcher isn't working the way it should be.. doh.gif
Any way to solve this prob other than install 3rd party launcher?
I really wanna stick back to HTC Sense sweat.gif

This post has been edited by shiyau: Feb 10 2011, 10:35 AM
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 11:01 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 10 2011, 10:59 AM)
hi guys may i know how to see the class in this sd card?
http://www.mybuddiez.net/ads/entry/Used-mi...d-card-for-sale
it's class 4
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 11:03 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 10 2011, 10:23 AM)
Btw, where's the setting whenever I unlock my phone it will go to Home screen? I encounter this problem recently.. If i tap on my screen lock with my phone horizontally, it will go to 3rd home page when i unlock.. if i tap my screen lock with my phone vertically, it will be normal and back to Home screen.. icon_question.gif frust with this one

I guess I know what's the prob.. My HTC Sense launcher isn't working the way it should be.. doh.gif
Anyone? My dhd sense that the 3rd home screen is my home screen whenever i lock my phone horizontally..
how to solve lar....... vmad.gif
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 11:06 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(karmic @ Feb 10 2011, 11:05 AM)
can we use any class for DHD ? what is the best compatible class for DHD ?
the higher class the better it is..
higher class means higher rates of transferring data biggrin.gif
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 11:09 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 10 2011, 10:23 AM)

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 10 2011, 11:03 AM)
Anyone? My dhd sense that the 3rd home screen is my home screen whenever i lock my phone horizontally..
how to solve lar.......  vmad.gif
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 10 2011, 11:04 AM)
Yup, the shutter is quite slow but still ok for me laugh.gif...well, my pic no got blur one icon_idea.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:05 am

Never encounter this problem before..well, will look into it icon_rolleyes.gif
I found the problem finally!!!!!
it's my Screen Lock that causing this problem..
whenever i lock using power button, it's normal..
when i use screen lock, it's abnormal!
gonna change another application i guess
shiyau
post Feb 10 2011, 11:44 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Hereby I officially declare that Screen Off and Lock V1.7 is a faulty application.. Do Not Install sweat.gif
shiyau
post Feb 12 2011, 02:26 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

Anyone has any idea KL which Digi store got stock for Iphone?
I wanna take iDigi plan for my dhd thumbup.gif
shiyau
post Feb 14 2011, 01:07 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

I managed to get iDigi plan today rclxm9.gif
for those who are looking for iDigi plan but cannot find stock..
try go Wangsa Walk as I got my unit there.. biggrin.gif
shiyau
post Feb 15 2011, 11:21 PM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

do i need to key in the license key for premium navigation once again after i factory reset my phone?
shiyau
post Feb 16 2011, 08:12 AM

**KilleRom-no more**
693 posts

How to re-install location this application?
my premium navigation is not working properly after i format my phone..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0247sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:05 AM