*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

lunatique
post Feb 14 2011, 11:20 PM

Taking my sweet time reaching for the top
503 posts

i believe you keyed in your apn wrongly ba
lunatique
post Feb 14 2011, 11:30 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 14 2011, 11:27 PM)
used to follow there too. but that was SGS era. biggrin.gif
have you compared with the spoilers in the 1st page of this thread??? smile.gif
lunatique
post Feb 15 2011, 01:05 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Feb 15 2011, 12:46 PM)
what is the range of ap price of this phone right now ?
rm1600~rm1700
lunatique
post Feb 15 2011, 03:01 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(LordReaper @ Feb 15 2011, 02:48 PM)
rm1600-1700 ap set is without any warranty?
same as original la. got full set everything.
but if i'm not mistaken, original sis got 1+1 year warranty. (1 year, but can extend to 2 years)

ap only 1 year.
lunatique
post Feb 15 2011, 03:47 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 15 2011, 03:43 PM)
beside the STARTUP manager, anyone with good app to stop the app from auto starting up?

rooted and LeeDroid 2.0.0 BUT didn't wipe clean hence still got app running here and there..
i thought we dont have to worry of such problems with Froyo???? hmm.gif hmm.gif
lunatique
post Feb 15 2011, 06:33 PM

503 posts

urm, guys, which radio version is the best for me since i'm currently on the stock Radio.
lunatique
post Feb 15 2011, 09:31 PM

503 posts

urm, guys, which radio version is the best for me since i'm currently on the stock Radio.??
lunatique
post Feb 16 2011, 01:24 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 16 2011, 01:11 PM)
nope, but it still sound better than stock media player like heaven and earth.  laugh.gif
yeah heaven and earth, i love that comparison rclxms.gif
lunatique
post Feb 16 2011, 03:28 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
My house area's Digi internet is horrible. Keep disconnect from 3.5G (H), will always need to manually reconnect. doh.gif
where do you live?

my area also same. Outside working on 3g. shakehead.gif at home luckily got wifi.... rclxms.gif
lunatique
post Feb 16 2011, 04:31 PM

503 posts

urm, guys; is there any instructions on how to flash a Radio??

do i need to factory reset for that???
lunatique
post Feb 17 2011, 12:33 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 17 2011, 12:25 AM)
Yup...who cares about what 960 * 480 resolution which only 3.5"!!??!!
we are having 4.3" here...size does matter!!!

infact, you won't see the differences too.
bloody hell, why the hell do they want to enter this thread if they dont have confidence in this phone model at all. sad.gif
lunatique
post Feb 17 2011, 01:16 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(memphis @ Feb 17 2011, 01:01 AM)
in which sense? i see increadible use 1.2Ghz..dual core if im not mistaken..will it have significant improvement to the phone? what version of android does the HDH is using now? cant it be upgraded to the newer version?
bloody hell... i believe you're in the wrong thread, son. blink.gif

you should be in the incredible s and desire s thread. cool2.gif

anyway, as one of our fellow members here mentioned, having higher and better performance will definitely guarantee a shorter battery life. hmm.gif
so i would agree with him, if i am into better function and speed, i would have settled for a netbook/laptop instead. hmm.gif

as to the "upgrade-ability", even if you go for incredible S, give it a year or two and it wouldnt be able to be updated to that version as well. would you ask the same question again then? doh.gif

just my 2 cents anyway. smile.gif
lunatique
post Feb 17 2011, 01:58 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(aeronchan @ Feb 17 2011, 01:55 AM)
if rooted can u free gps ar?
huh rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
lunatique
post Feb 17 2011, 12:29 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 17 2011, 12:10 PM)
Try putting one in a pants pocket and jump up and down, I bet your pants will fall.  laugh.gif

Speaking of pockets, where do you guys keep your DHD? Pants pocket? Belt Pouch? Clip? Bag? Otterbox Defender clip?  tongue.gif
QUOTE(Tricky @ Feb 17 2011, 12:14 PM)
i dun dare to put my house key with my dhd.
left pocket for dhd, right pocket for keys.  tongue.gif
i keep with my Golla pouch. but now still waiting for my Otterbox Defender from Cynox.... cool2.gif
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 01:53 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 18 2011, 01:37 PM)
I'm using LeeDroid at the moment, you can check the front page for the users of each custom ROMs.  smile.gif
leedroid and revo android can use same radio version???
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 01:55 PM

503 posts

My battery is at 80% after 11hrs unplugged wif no mobile data and wifi. izzit normal???
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 02:22 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(ahchong04 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:12 PM)
what is the best antivirus apps for DHD...TQ
dunno la. got so many. i'm using avg at the moment.
you can go browse in appbrain.

QUOTE(dude1218 @ Feb 18 2011, 02:18 PM)
hi guys, when i flash my ROM, will it save battery life??
then which Version is the best for extend battery life??
the best is 1% per hour...^^
it's either for the worst or for better.
you have to manually flash and try each one to really experience which one suits you better i believe.
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 03:56 PM

503 posts

LauncherPro Plus & HTC Sense?

Which one consumes more battery???
i feel HTC Sense.... anyone else??
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 06:39 PM

503 posts

guys, i'm currently on Revoandroid now.

but i intend to switch to leedroid.
so,

Q1 : whats the difference between ARA and V2??

Q2 : if i flash, do i need to factory reset???
lunatique
post Feb 18 2011, 07:16 PM

503 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 18 2011, 07:09 PM)
lol, my DHD 2day quite breaking record alrdy..

unplugged for 10 hours, on GSM/WCDMA auto mode, minor surfing on data, minor gaming (Demon hunter xD).. still left 71%...

i think changing the launcher do the job.. using launcher pro now..
i second to that. tongue.gif tongue.gif

bloody Sense UI consumes so much battery... i also. unplugged 12 hrs, 76% without mobile internet on. I'm a blardy happy man. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0233sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:32 PM