5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!

TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 10:41 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Feb 4 2011, 09:57 AM)
thank you very much for taking over.  I am really busy for the past few days, about 3 or 4 days not visiting LYN.  I think my longest record ever.  laugh.gif
yup, actually good to change TS some time as new ppl new ideas and new contents.  thumbup.gif
Good to have you back.
Just my first page currently is a total copy of yours thumbup.gif since in my opinion is a great content and setup already.

QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 4 2011, 09:54 AM)
anyone know how to use Chif manager. Its included in the leedroid ROM.
but can't find more info about it. I'm not sure what to put in 'mount point' column.
I'm answering my own q.
Its easier to use google search to search anything in xda forum or it just me that not really familiar with it.

CifsManager v1.5 - Manage your CIFS/NFS network shares

Using ChifsManager can play video directly from my PC unlike ES Explorer which need to transfer the whole file first. thumbup.gif
TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 01:31 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(bahriesz @ Feb 4 2011, 12:55 PM)
i have problem with accidental call. always accidentally call other ppl. checked at the market, found call confirm, to have confirmation prompt before proceed to call.

anybody experience same like me? or issit my finger to blame? anyone experience with call confirm or have other recommended solution?
I experince this too, but not too serious till need other app for confirmation.
I just end the call immediately. smile.gif

TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 02:42 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(busbos @ Feb 4 2011, 02:32 PM)
hey guys i would like to ask a question

is it normal for my DHD to hv a poor wifi signal comparing to my bro-in-law HD2 phone?for example..he got 1-2 bar of wifi signal while i got no bar at all at the same place and time..

if there's a problem with my DHD..what could it be?
on wifi setting, you can press menu>Advanced> Best wi-fi performance.
See how its goes!
TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 05:52 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Feb 4 2011, 05:19 PM)
so in the end settled with vanilla instead... used to avoid it since it can't integrate the FB pics with contacts as nicely as Sense... but an app solved the problem (Syncmypix if u re interested), and it's even better since the pic will stay in Gmail Contacts... Sense weather + clock widget? no problem, Fancy Widget is the one... the scrolling contacts widget? Photo Contact Widget has it covered... HTC's calendar widget?  Android Agenda Widget is more than capable to replace it...
good statement here.
I'm also always looking for htc widget replacement.
Do you have any idea on a replacement of htc mail widget?
Like the way it show some part of mail and its title!

btw, what you current ROM?

QUOTE(leecs @ Feb 4 2011, 05:22 PM)
failed to download. disconnected.....
Then , I recommend you to use download manager to download.

TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 07:48 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(prescott83 @ Feb 4 2011, 06:47 PM)
the video is recorded using the phone itself..should not be a problem i think
that just increase my assumption on the framerate problem.
why don't you try other video to prove me wrong.

Guys icon_question.gif has anyone here create EXT partition from ROM Manager?
I did mine but its kinda stuck for already 45 minutes "Partitioning SD Card..." ,

wonder how much longer its need to do this hmm.gif , or its really stuck doh.gif
TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 08:45 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 4 2011, 08:30 PM)
How big the size of your EXT partition?? Usually it won't take any longer than 10 minutes max smile.gif...
So, its confirm that I'm stuck.
Need to open the battery cover for 3rd time sweat.gif

QUOTE(kiddo89 @ Feb 4 2011, 08:38 PM)
Hey all,

need help again, my text message particular one contact, the message keeps duplicating , a same message will be duplicated from  1 to 3 or 4. Its killing me, in one day, my message can be from 2000 ++ messages to 8000++ messages . OMG......... can anyone help me with this ? as i am typing this, the message keep duplicating and it slows down the whole message process. arghhh, i just get my dhd for few weeks and new on this. Can anyone help ??

Furthermore, the phone, well lock itself and prompt me to enter my SIM card password again. T.T

I am having so so so many problems with it. Can any prosss here help ??

Thank very much and again ! Happy CNY and Gong Xi Fa Chai =))
First time heard this problem and its seem serious.
If you don't mind losing all your previous data, recommended do factory reset.
Otherwise, go claim your warranty.

Either way, backup all data (phone contact, sms) as most definite solution will wipe the data.
TSkoinibler
post Feb 4 2011, 09:16 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(kiddo89 @ Feb 4 2011, 08:50 PM)
no any other way ?? it makes me sad to hear the word factory reset. Hahahahah, thank anywhere, i think i will go back to the shop and claim my warranty.hahahah.
but, claiming warranty still required you to backup your data!!!

p/s: its me and my pc or lyf has change its font hmm.gif
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 10:24 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 5 2011, 12:37 AM)
hi guys where can i download vanilla rom?and what are the best sms back up app?i cant seem to find one in market
Changing from leedroi to CoreDroid.
This is the most troublesome ROM to flash for me since its not accepting mybackup root nicely, always force close even I'm wipe clean.
Make me need to reinstall everything one by one.

Nice GUI though. In my opinion CoreDroid give me a better reception than leedroid. But watching the the battery percentage down 1 by 1 when using the DHD make me wanna cry.

Like the blue theme too. just in case of market, its harder to identify it since more familiar with the green robot.
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 04:33 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Feb 5 2011, 10:59 AM)
sumthing to share here:
I think this one is a wrong perception to be posted here.
Its suitable for amoled screen like SGS...

For DHD, its the other way around which black consume more power than the white one.
Its better to stated the source to avoid misunderstanding. doh.gif
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 04:41 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(brucesss @ Feb 5 2011, 03:58 PM)
cannot detect the fone... using win 7 64bit n i turn off my antivirus and i using the latest baru freshly download jus nw... coz of droid explorer is it
i'm only using 32bit win but had the problem of detecting my phone too before.

Then, atsutane-S refer me to this page for androis usb driver.
Windows HBOOT driver installation instructions

I need to do this before I'm flashing a new radio.
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 05:29 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(cstanley @ Feb 5 2011, 04:48 PM)
I am trying hide the default battery icon since I already have installed another battery indicator. Anyone know an easy way of doing this? Managed to find a way but needed to apply the zip file using this method -"Put the .zip of your choice into the root of your sdcard and apply via recovery. It will clear your dalvik cache automatically so it will take a little longer to reboot". Anyone can elaborate in detail how to apply the zip file?

Thanks in advance.
If you already install "ROM Manager", and flash it clockworkmod recovery,
the rest is easy.

Since this is an update through zip file, I'm not sure rooting is necessary or not.

Added on February 5, 2011, 5:30 pm
QUOTE(fariddarif @ Feb 5 2011, 05:09 PM)
so, is it white or black colour background which will consume less battery power...?
Depend on your screen, if your screen is amoled, then black consume less battery,
if LCD, then its otherwise. DHD is LCD TFT.

This post has been edited by koinibler: Feb 5 2011, 05:30 PM
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 06:35 PM

2,050 posts

maybe everybody still in the holiday mood biggrin.gif
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 09:02 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(Atsutane-Shirane @ Feb 5 2011, 07:17 PM)
Reporting for kernel Buzz 1.2.2 1.2Ghz..! tongue.gif
updated!!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 5 2011, 08:06 PM)
but will it reset my ROM back to stock?? and can i put my contacts into SD card or directly into pc..cuz i cant install mybackup pro..so kinda need an alternative to backup my contacts~  smile.gif  smile.gif
Yes, just export your contact to sd on People menu. It will create vcard for your contact. Easy to backup and restore.

Talking about contact, does anyone know how to manage contact using PC. An app that know that the contact is duplicate, since I always had a duplicate contact, even some quartet contact rclxub.gif

TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 10:03 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Feb 5 2011, 09:32 PM)
I'll try it first  flex.gif

Added on February 5, 2011, 9:35 pmFailed starting server. Please check that you have ***ROOT*** access on your device and enabled access to the lower level graphics..

TAK BOLEH PAKAI~  laugh.gif
you can always temporary root using visionary just to use shootme,
then, reboot; everything else gonna be just like before!
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 11:02 PM

2,050 posts

errr... from the backup that you did,
or else google backup and also a market!!!

p/s; sorry, if its not really answering the question
TSkoinibler
post Feb 5 2011, 11:17 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Feb 5 2011, 11:10 PM)
yo koinibler im using Android Revolution HD 2.0.9
rclxms.gif , ha... here is the one of revoHD user...

QUOTE(piring @ Feb 5 2011, 11:12 PM)
its ok  smile.gif

meaning re-download file managers or CWM right?
sorry, didn't remember your problem before,
but since you do hard reset, its mean your previous ROM is in problem.

so, i don't think cwm will work!
TSkoinibler
post Feb 6 2011, 12:26 AM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(syuki @ Feb 6 2011, 12:10 AM)
hey all.. what "scaling" do you guys prefer to set in SetCPU..? i'm using "ondemand"..

edit: what's the different between O/C & U/V to our DHD..?  notworthy.gif
Mostly, i'm using smartass, but use profile while screen off and charging.

overclock; increase the performance of CPU, while undervolt; decrease the voltage used by cpu

p/s; you can get more specific definition on google. this is what I know
TSkoinibler
post Feb 6 2011, 10:48 AM

2,050 posts

It's also recommended to change the SSID on the router to a unique name rather than the factory default.
TSkoinibler
post Feb 6 2011, 12:07 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(DjTranceHan @ Feb 6 2011, 12:02 PM)
isst im askin stupid question no one answerin?!
can't help you much if you didn't do what is recommended!
TSkoinibler
post Feb 6 2011, 12:14 PM

2,050 posts

market enabler need to google,
so does full version of swifkey, swype.
but paid are easy too now.

yesterday, i accidently(not planning) bought gameloft game, but happy with it.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:44 PM