*** HTC Desire HD Official Thread V8 ***, Towards 250 User!!!
angrysnail
Feb 7 2011, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(putramon @ Feb 7 2011, 06:08 PM) hi all, planning to get a htc desire hd soon...wanna ask...im a maxis user using a suplementary line...is it worth it to buy the phone outside and subscribe maxis data plan? or just get it from digi 24 months contract (advance RM1399)? abit malas to change line though.... btw, can we install garmin on the DHD other using the stock gps...? u can try PAPAGO X5.. Garmin?still no news for android..
angrysnail
Feb 7 2011, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 7 2011, 10:31 PM) go market reinstall adobe reader, it solve mine force close prob.. +1 it fix mine force close for superuser and ROM manager sometimes ago..
angrysnail
Feb 7 2011, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 7 2011, 10:37 PM) Did u having problem toupdate location of weather and status bar not refreshed? nope..i just refresh mine with beautiful widget and it update with my location.. u r using HTC clock+weather?..
angrysnail
Feb 8 2011, 06:40 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 8 2011, 05:52 PM) Dear TS, Can pull my name out from CM7, back to RevoHD  yeah,add me too..Revo 2.0.9 with kernel Buzz OC 1.51Ghz..
angrysnail
Feb 8 2011, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Deswin @ Feb 8 2011, 06:45 PM) Wads the current firmware for dhd? 2.2 or 2.2.1? I try to update to 2.2.1 but it say o have d latest firmware d.. didn't root my phone at all. Still virgin 2.2.1 not available here i think coz my friend use to update as well but nope.. AFAIK 2.2.1 only via custom ROM not official here yet perhaps it come with 1.72 build..
angrysnail
Feb 8 2011, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 8 2011, 09:01 PM) may i know your opinion on revo with buzz 1.51Ghz kernel. how about the battery vs its performance? p/s; update monza84 & angrysnail ROM. next update: syuki easy to flash rom, for me its same with 1.22Ghz coz even i flashed to 1.51Ghz i'm just using it for Quadrant test+poison my friend's to go for custom ROM+Show them what android can do..xD battery still can last long for 1 and half day for normal use(1.22Ghz) not try it yet with 1.51Ghz..i'm just use GSM no point for ME to use HSDPA seems like the signal at my home is weak.. to be honest i'm not so heavy user when come to phone.. Maybe u all should try and give a comment..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 06:28 AM) Just what i love about RevoHD, last night full charge 100% @8pm...play some music for about an hour, battery drained to 97% then i left it standby and go to sleep with WiFi on, wake up in the morning @6am, battery is 93%  ..nice  Nice battery performance..still the best ROM out there..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:27 AM) i use leedroid or revo also same, atleast charge twice a day what is ur max battery capacity Voltage when full charge?..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 9 2011, 09:30 AM) like mine is jus 4.191V, normal?? that was ok but mine can get till 4.210V full charged.. flat at 3.56V around that.. for me i just charge at 12 a.m and disconnect at 6 a.m,that after i flashed to Revo for the 1st time.. then wipe battery stats.. 2nd charged it went to 4.2V with 3 hours charging after flat..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(ccgenius @ Feb 9 2011, 12:30 PM) definitely need a portable power station if play this game =x btw, anyone know how much and where i can get the HTC usb cable? need another 1.. i just use my nokia 5800 USB cable but never try for charging..just for files transfer.. those USB have a same TIPS tough..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 9 2011, 03:07 PM) Well, got other forumer get this problem too..seems like a bug in the messaging app...and the bad news is, you cannot retrieved back your old sms  i read somewhere in the net..they already fix it with 2.2.2 update but that only for nexus One.. official 2.2.1 also not available yet..2.3?..hmmm..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE(stranger88 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:14 PM) ur memory is class 2 or class 4? class 2 tak boleh pakai, mine is digi set, class 2 memory, got same problem like you, but once i change the memory card to kingmax class 10 16gb, problem solved  now feel itchy wanna get the class 10..kekeke..transfer rate for class 2 is very dissappointed..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 11:08 PM
already flashed with Revo 2.0.11+Buzz OC kernel 1.2.3+1.51Ghz.. Gonna drain the battery now,coz yesterday 12 a.m full charged till now still left 35%.. btw Quadrant Score almost 2.6K..
angrysnail
Feb 9 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(smileang3l @ Feb 9 2011, 11:43 PM) i found a white spot on my htc desire hd screen, what should i do ? can send back for warranty ? just get the exchange mine before also like that..bottom right..where its made?.. me at taiwan..replacement i got made in china..LOL..
angrysnail
Feb 10 2011, 07:50 AM
QUOTE(smileang3l @ Feb 10 2011, 12:21 AM) how many day need wait for the replacement? i bought an Ori AP set,i show the defected screen than on the spot change the new one..  Added on February 10, 2011, 8:02 amQUOTE(napoli26 @ Feb 10 2011, 12:28 AM) how much for the defender? my friend bought it at E-bay and only cost him rm100 or less.. i bet here will xtra expensive.. This post has been edited by angrysnail: Feb 10 2011, 08:02 AM
angrysnail
Feb 10 2011, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Feb 10 2011, 10:31 AM) RevoHD 2.0.11.. wit their recommended radio as well... haiz.. gotta wipe batt stat and recharge 2night.. wonder why yours is like that.. mine just flashed on top of 2.0.9 without wiping..its still rocking good.. battery life is kinda improved from kernel 1.2.2(1.5Ghz) to 1.2.3r2(1.5Ghz).. this weekend will try stress the usage but for everyday use the performance just suit me well..
angrysnail
Feb 10 2011, 06:27 PM
QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 10 2011, 03:30 PM) GSM only?? Then try change the unet to neti use gsm only but still can connect with Unet thingy..btw,i separated both APN like maxis suggested.. i dunno but it works..
angrysnail
Feb 10 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(Taetsu @ Feb 10 2011, 11:30 PM) how to check for the CID? is it thru adb? wat command pls? Just read this through 1st.. How to flash radio
angrysnail
Feb 11 2011, 08:02 AM
QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Feb 11 2011, 02:18 AM) wow..pyramid.. btw,we can't compare directly dual with single..DHD has its own category.. plus this is just 1st or earlier batch of dual..worth to wait so we can know the disadvantage and bugs in those phone as well..for dhd it seem like to be perfect phone when it 1st in-sight but we owned it now,then we know.. just be happy what we are now..
angrysnail
Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM
QUOTE(koinibler @ Feb 11 2011, 11:49 PM) not for me tough,i can lock to GPS under 15 second without data connection by using PAPAGO X5.. mybe can try GPS fix or GPS test to track the Satellite 1st?.. This post has been edited by angrysnail: Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM