Recover files from iphone4, Some files

TSshark7
post Feb 1 2011, 06:17 PM, updated 14y ago

1,378 posts

My fren dleted few images in my iphone4. Is there a way i can recover all the images back??
young_97
post Feb 1 2011, 06:37 PM

824 posts

i think cant ... coz apple restricted to open system files sad.gif unsure.gif
TSshark7
post Feb 1 2011, 07:02 PM

1,378 posts

Even if already jailbreak,? Still can't??
yezhacolic
post Feb 1 2011, 07:05 PM

iPhone specialist
2,574 posts

No way,

try restore from your last backups via iTunes.

Right click on your "iPhone name"> restore from backup > select the file you last backup.
kevyeoh
post Feb 1 2011, 07:26 PM

4,526 posts

can try restore backup..but i think won't recover the picture.... recover phone contacts...yes... cannot recall if picture can recover...
-Teddy-
post Feb 1 2011, 07:27 PM

meh
1,938 posts

Try this if you're on Mac: http://www.cleverfiles.com
TSshark7
post Feb 1 2011, 10:42 PM

1,378 posts

im on windows..do i really need mac?i don't have a friend who have mac ..looks like im out of option..

i nver backup anything and this photo is taken around 2hours before he deleted it.nver connect itunes that time .can still try the backup?
RazorVista
post Feb 1 2011, 11:32 PM

266 posts

u mean restore or backup? Please do not miss up this two terms. You definitely do not have the backup in iTunes. So don't bother to restore. Maybe you should try those paid software that can recover deleted files. It works for my harddisk but i doubt on iPhone
TSshark7
post Feb 1 2011, 11:50 PM

1,378 posts

ya i google,saw a few software that can recover files but looks like only for pc

however i find in other forum,it can be done but on iphone 3g,3gs not sure on iphone 4 though.

i really need that picture ..
RazorVista
post Feb 2 2011, 12:58 PM

266 posts

try it, no harm since u need that picture... any methods u also will try right?
TSshark7
post Feb 2 2011, 07:31 PM

1,378 posts

I dunno. Looks hard and risky. I dun think it will work

applecream
post Feb 3 2011, 10:26 AM

93 posts

Oh dear! That would mean it's tough! My IP4 just wouldn't turn on this morning and it's dead! Very unauspicious on the first day of CNY! I believed the telcos practiced one for one policy.Would that mean i can't get my contacts back from i-tunes once they replace a new unit to me? Sigh.... sad.gif
farhan0103
post Feb 3 2011, 10:35 AM

159 posts

this was happen on my 3gs before im using ip4.
i accidentally deleted my raya pics, all of them.
i tried to recover from backup on itunes.
surprisingly all my raya pics were back in my fon.

i think it should work on ip4. just my opinion. smile.gif
neome
post Feb 3 2011, 10:37 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(applecream @ Feb 3 2011, 10:26 AM)
Oh dear! That would mean it's tough! My IP4 just wouldn't turn on this morning and it's dead! Very unauspicious on the first day of CNY! I believed the telcos practiced one for one policy.Would that mean i can't get my contacts back from i-tunes once they replace a new unit to me? Sigh.... sad.gif
Applecream y dont u do urself a favour by pressing d top button n home button together, hopefully dat way ur phone will be resuscitated back to life .. ! icon_rolleyes.gif
applecream
post Feb 3 2011, 11:29 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Feb 3 2011, 10:37 AM)
Applecream y dont u do urself a favour by pressing d top button n home button together, hopefully dat way ur phone will be resuscitated back to life .. !  icon_rolleyes.gif
Dear Neome, Thanks a lot! You really made my day! Now my phone is alive and kicking! icon_idea.gif
TSshark7
post Feb 3 2011, 11:57 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(farhan0103 @ Feb 3 2011, 10:35 AM)
this was happen on my 3gs before im using ip4.
i accidentally deleted my raya pics, all of them.
i tried to recover from backup on itunes.
surprisingly all my raya pics were back in my fon.

i think it should work on ip4. just my opinion.  smile.gif
The prob is the time i took the pics and the time he deleted the pics ,i nver connect to itunes so i dun think it will backup and i can't backup in itunes. Saw the option but can't press.the option is grey coloured
k-bkeat
post Feb 3 2011, 05:11 PM

2,201 posts

lol. its not laptop/desktop. so no cant do sad.gif
annabellacaspar
post Feb 9 2015, 11:01 AM

You can restore iTunes backups to your iPhone at any time. Follow these steps to choose a backup and recover lost files to your iPhone 4.

1. Connect the iPhone to the computer with a USB cable.
2. Open iTunes.
3. If you have a new or erased iPhone, iTunes will prompt you to restore from backup.
4. Otherwise, Control-click on your iPhone under DEVICES in the left menu.
5. Select Restore From Backup.
6. Choose the backup you wish to sync and click the Restore button.

This post has been edited by annabellacaspar: Feb 15 2015, 09:56 AM

0.0168sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 11:43 PM