One great product I want to recommend!, If post-acne marks are concern for you

TSoatkrunch
post Feb 1 2011, 10:44 AM, updated 15y ago

14 posts

If you girls or guys are concern about post-acne marks, I would like to recommend this product to you guys.

I myself suffered from acne during my adulthood especially around my cheek area.

Before an old acne can completely healed, a new one popped out.. leaving my cheeks a lot of visible post-acne marks, which were in dark brown or purplish color.

I used to use a lot of concealer to hide it or to lighten it.

I have tried many of the products out there claiming that it can lighten it but to no avail.

After that, a year ago, I found kojic acid soap. It has helped my acne at bay and lighten the post-acne marks tremendously.

However, I have sort of stopped using the soap right now. I use it once in a while if I want some whitening care. haha!

I find that (I am not sure if it's the cause of kojic acid) while I am using kojic acid soap, even though it helped to lighten my post acne marks, I realized those marks had sort of became dented. Meaning leaving my skin with uneven surface.

That's why I stopped using it even though I am not sure if that's the cause of the soap. hehe!

So, recently I came across this skin care brand call KIEHL's. I came across it on youtube by a few beauty gurus.

And I remember I have seen their shops around; hence once day when I passed by their shop in mid valley, I just went in and looked around.

Their beauty consultants are friendly and knowledgeable in their own products. Very helpful as well.

So, I ended up purchasing their ultra facial toner since my old toner ran out.

They gave me a bunch of samples to try out as well and their sample is actually in 5ml!! Especially their eye care.. can really last for a while. haha!

Ok.. back to topic. Recently, I went to the branch in Isetan KLCC and I decided to try out their Acne Blemish Control Daily Skin-Clearing Treatment. I don't want to commit myself to buy the actual size first; hence I asked for a sample. I bought their ultra facial cream (which I love!! My face stays matte and hydrated all night long). After 3 days using this acne blemish control, my right cheek's (usually right cheek has more post-acne marks) post-acne marks have further lighten until I can barely see anything! I am so excited!! And I can't really see uneven skin surface either!! I am not sure is that the result of acne blemish control or the result of ultra facial cream. But my result is, my post acne marks have lighten up so so much until I can barely see it! I can even skip my concealer routine for those post-acne marks now.

I didn't take any pics because I do not have plans to post about the progress and so no before pic; hence can't do comparison.

Disclaimer: I am not here to sell any products and I am not a seller of anything and I am not an employee of any beauty products including KIEHL's.

I am purely just a user. A happy one! hehe!

Here is the link to the product I am using.

http://www.kiehls.com/Acne-Blemish-Control...&cgid=face-acne

And their ultra facial range is said to repair our skin barrier by 28 days! Or else, money back guarantee. So, perhaps my uneven skin surface is repaired by this range instead?

Anyway, you guys can just give it a try if post-acne marks is the concern for you. Just go to their stores and ask for a sample. That sample can last you for months! On a clean face, just dab it on the area that you have post-acne marks to lighten it.

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Feb 1 2011, 10:50 AM
str@ng3r
post Feb 1 2011, 08:28 PM

19 posts

how much did it cost? and do they have a branch in mid valley?
TSoatkrunch
post Feb 1 2011, 08:31 PM

14 posts

haha! if you read what i wrote above.. you will know the first outlet i went to was the one in MV.

as for how much.. i don't really remember but it's over RM150 below RM200. cus i am now using the sample that they gave me. that could last me 4-5 months. haha!
HotGimmick
post Feb 8 2011, 03:28 PM

66 posts

They are willing to give out the free samples without pushing you to buy their products? biggrin.gif
TSoatkrunch
post Feb 8 2011, 06:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Feb 8 2011, 03:28 PM)
They are willing to give out the free samples without pushing you to buy their products? biggrin.gif
if they are hoping for returning customers, they shouldn't push. but try the one in KLCC isetan cus i find the one in MV, it's hard to ask them for samples unless i buy something from them. however, you need to register with them first.

well, personally, i haven't tried to just walk in and ask for sample without buying anything. haha! cus i personally don't dare to do that.. my skin isn't thick enough. but you could just try to walk in and say, "i have heard this product from others and blah.. i wonder could you give me a sample to try that out before i decided to buy the actual size?" go and try at klcc isetan cus one time i went to MV, i asked for sample for a few products, they told me they don't have samples for those. i am not sure if they really don't have it or they simply don't wanna give since i am not buying anything.

This post has been edited by oatkrunch: Feb 8 2011, 06:01 PM
HotGimmick
post Feb 14 2011, 08:51 AM

66 posts

Hi oatkrunch, thanks for your informative posts here and the HABA thread. You are really helpful, wonder if you have a blog?

Anyway, I'd be too paiseh to go up to the counter to ask for a sample without buying anything tongue.gif
TSoatkrunch
post Feb 14 2011, 11:37 PM

14 posts

hotgimmick: i plan to start one... but i guess there won't be anyone reading it. lol.
synical
post Apr 5 2011, 04:15 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(str@ng3r @ Feb 1 2011, 08:28 PM)
how much did it cost? and do they have a branch in mid valley?
I've been using this and it does lighten scars - of course the new ones than the old ones, but still.

It's around RM110, but I usually get it when they have the RM10 off every RM100 purchase, which means a tube will only cost me RM100, haha.

Added on April 5, 2011, 4:17 pm
QUOTE(HotGimmick @ Feb 8 2011, 03:28 PM)
Kiehl's - yes. Just tell them you want to try so-and-so product and if they've got the samples. I've done it a couple of times.

Other brands - not so much tongue.gif

This post has been edited by synical: Apr 5 2011, 04:17 PM
samantha88
post Apr 5 2011, 05:39 PM

114 posts

yeah...i'm using calendula toner & yerba mate tea lotion
i can see my skin got brighter
TSoatkrunch
post Apr 5 2011, 08:19 PM

14 posts

here is a little update from me on this KIEHL's product that i used.

i am not using it anymore.. i haven't even finished the sample yet but i have stopped for good. at first when i used it, i think it's really good because it lighten my post acne marks but soon after that... my cheek broke out like crazy!! i asked KIEHL's and they said probably i am allergic or can't adapt to salicylic acid. luckily now, those crazy breakouts had subsided but i don't dare to use it anymore. >_<

0.0209sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:05 AM