STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!
Jan 31 2011, 09:09 PM
1,121 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: transiting asteroid |
I luv no. 14, klse must sei
Feb 1 2011, 12:12 AM
Gong Xi Fa Cai & Have A Prosperous Arnab Year
u guys get my respect coz GOT performance, irregardless of wateva method short term, medium term or long term as long as beat the unit trust, fd & asw thingy. this thread is serving a great purpose! no offense intended coz is the way I am & it makes thread exciting as long as u can fight back with constructive criticism, tats how we learn & ur bank ac gets more moolah better still, show performance & dun get stuck in teori mode, HUAT AH! |
Feb 1 2011, 10:28 AM
careful guys, there is a time to buy, time to ride, time to sell & time to short
those powderful shares in usa after new high & good earnings r not roketing much up either Energy Firms Rule As Stocks Rebound, But volume came in much lower than Friday's vigorous sell-off. Monday's economic reports reaffirmed that, except for the dismal job market, U.S. economic activity continues to show a steady recovery. The Chicago region manufacturing index hit a 22-year high. Yet a drop in both NYSE and Nasdaq volume was disappointing, indicating that institutional investors didn't have conviction about the market's bounce. The session as a whole depicted how a market typically behaves in an uptrend that's facing significant selling pressure. |
Feb 1 2011, 10:40 AM
I do
'decoupled'? the only way to test the theory, is to see wat is coming in the next few weeks/ months after those fun manager completed analysing the earnings report & they prepare report for the next estimates I luv red QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 1 2011, 10:34 AM) |
Feb 10 2011, 04:14 PM
I luv red rabbit
dun blame me can they support share prices? coz fa for most shares still solid http://www.bursamalaysia.com/website/bm/ma...derivatives.jsp NAME MONTH OPEN HIGH LOW BID ASK LAST SETT.P CHANGE OI VOLUME FKLI Feb 2011 1521.00 1522.00 1506.50 1507.00 1507.50 1507.00 1525.00 -18.00 19679 7,474 FKLI Mar 2011 1521.00 1521.00 1506.00 1506.50 1507.50 1506.00 1524.50 -18.50 1244 403 FKLI Jun 2011 1515.00 1515.00 1509.00 1503.00 1505.50 1511.00 1522.00 -11.00 153 16 FKLI Sep 2011 0.00 0.00 0.00 1501.00 1512.50 1523.00 1519.50 3.50 14 1 QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Jan 31 2011, 09:09 PM) |
Feb 10 2011, 05:07 PM
can't find red rabbit graph, so hav to imagine the rabbit is red by urself la
remember buffet says when market fear, BUY http://www.bloomberg.com/markets/stocks/futures/ QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Feb 1 2011, 10:40 AM) I do 'decoupled'? the only way to test the theory, is to see wat is coming in the next few weeks/ months after those fun manager completed analysing the earnings report & they prepare report for the next estimates I luv red |
Feb 11 2011, 01:54 PM
yes, I know some is dun bother about wat uncle sam does & wil then talk stories about those who bought public bank when I was not yet born
Stalling, Or Churning, Suggests Weakness Your stock is showing heavy volume, but the price isn't moving up. What's up with that? What you're facing could be stalling, or churning, action. Stalling is when a stock makes little or no price progress while volume swells. There's lots of trading going on, but no push in the stock price. Stalling is a dangerous pattern. It can be a sign that your stock is all dressed up with no place to go and could be getting ready to tumble. Even while a stock makes small losses, stalling can be a signal that it has lost the muscle to keep heading northward. Bearish Reversals Another frustrating variation of stalling is when a stock shoots higher, usually in surging volume, but then reverses and closes at a loss near the bottom of its trading range. This type of action is a bearish price reversal that bears cautious watching. Either pattern should sound the alarm bells. It can occur when a stock is trying to break out of a base or when it's already in an uptrend. In a breakout attempt, watch out when the stock opens strong and clears its buy point but finishes weak for the day or for the week. It's a sign of exhaustion. If the stalling action kicks in after a stock has made some solid gains over a period of time, it can be an important reminder to take profits. That was the case in early March 2000, when a number of leading Nasdaq stocks exhibited churning as they reached climax tops and the technology bubble burst. Bullish Churn While high volume with little price progress is a bad sign, similar action is constructive when the price action is reversed. When a stock is in decline, heavy volume without further downward progress is a sign that selling is exhausting itself and the stock may be coming under accumulation. QUOTE(sulifeisgreat @ Feb 1 2011, 10:28 AM) |
Feb 22 2011, 04:01 PM
the trash graph seems to be hitting low after low ie. down trending
QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 22 2011, 03:47 PM) FBMKLCI currently trending in a downwards channel. assuming the 120d SMA holds well (if it doesn't its not good), it's gonna hit a tight wedge by the end of this week. ATR is trending up - increasing market volatility imo, i'd stay sidelined for a few days.. purely my opinion. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 22 2011, 04:13 PM
it might hold, imo they gonna drive below 1500 for short while to scare some weak holders
but if the dog jones gostan, then the top up plan changes again QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 22 2011, 04:08 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0405sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:01 AM |