STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

htt
post Jan 31 2011, 06:54 PM

4,305 posts

Check in.
htt
post Feb 8 2011, 02:54 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Feb 8 2011, 02:50 PM)
Tin price up is bad to Perstim, my understanding correct?  unsure.gif
But good for MSC.

Added on February 8, 2011, 2:58 pm
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 8 2011, 02:48 PM)
hmm.gif The magnum relist is confirmed but the plan and date has not fixed

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/in-the-fina...agnum-plan.html

I not sure whether this suspension is relate to relist or not
I still remember last time when they take over our minority stake that time, the time is so daxx long (ard 1 year if I remember correctly) and the dividend was suspended for that period of time... and the price also not high, leaving some sour taste in some mouths... sad.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 8 2011, 02:58 PM
htt
post Feb 8 2011, 03:22 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 8 2011, 02:59 PM)
hmm.gif I just know the privatize price for Magnum is PER 18X, so high
Hehe... think the re-listing price will be more than what they paid to get it private... same like Maxis... It will always be good to be big... brows.gif
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 10:18 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Feb 9 2011, 10:16 AM)
Not all...
ECM showing -2.35, should be correct wah... the graph also look ok.
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 10:24 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:22 AM)
CI is only  reacting  to China 0.25% increase in interest rate cool2.gif
Kind of, market w/o lead at the moment, but very soon think market should shrug off that... tongue.gif
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 10:56 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 9 2011, 10:39 AM)
Whole Asian bourses are stagnant throughout from late Jan to now.

Whether US up up up or not, Asian bourses generally hardly move and like to trend downwards, although not big move.
Very cautious market condition, probably due to inflation and Egypt unrest effect, as if inflation situation become more serious, there is every possibility political instability as well.
That's true, bursa considered more immune from the rest, market should take lead of upcoming earning reports, think some of the announcement delayed for CNY, while those reported did not spur the market up, can we repeat the same trend last year? Up in year-end and stagnant for the rest of the year? hmm.gif
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 11:01 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Feb 9 2011, 10:42 AM)
So much talk about CPI in US is very tame if stripped out foods and energy.

But foods and energy is something we need to consume daily.  vmad.gif  mad.gif

Unless foods and energy is not needed then the CPI without foods and energy make sense.
Talk good, feel good about the CPI number, while ordinary people out there suffer.  mad.gif

Foods inflation is pretty serious across the globe now.
They have no choice but promoting that, else very hard to justify the low interest and QE2...

Pure grain counter not seen in regional market leh... I would like to hold some wheat/ rice counters (not those with they land submerged tongue.gif ) especially... my palm oil counters all sleeping or heading south while CPO getting higher & higher... sad.gif
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 11:17 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:07 AM)
Rice , new barometer for world economic recovery hmm.gif

I thought it is Copper rclxub.gif
Can be... Asia century coming, so what we eat & drink & poo poo might affect how the way world goes...

At the moment copper & tin seems good, maybe should look at semicon also, as most of the copper & tin go with semicon... hmm.gif
htt
post Feb 9 2011, 11:19 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Feb 9 2011, 11:17 AM)
hand itchy bought genting  cool.gif
Haha... same here... tongue.gif
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 11:16 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(juztborn @ Feb 10 2011, 11:07 AM)
MPHB-CA is selling at discount now=D
Left 20+ days, perfect bet on big small...
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 12:00 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 10 2011, 11:50 AM)
mphb u turning end up no movement hahaha
There are some movement... bought CA in the morning and sold later, come back from toilet already sold and sky rocketing... only able to earn lunch money... sien... yawn.gif
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 01:13 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:06 PM)
I bought some CE, now afraid to go to toilet liao yawn.gif
Health more important... tak boleh tahan one... biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(cwhong @ Feb 10 2011, 12:26 PM)
nice move too can earn lunch me only can watch nia tongue.gif
The current pricing I also dare to watch nia...

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 10 2011, 01:15 PM
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 04:35 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2011, 04:34 PM)
I queued low enough, mana tau my match kena

Added more PANAMY @ 18.10.
Finally you come and save us tongue.gif
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 04:51 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 10 2011, 04:50 PM)
Ohya, next Tuesday is a public holiday aka KLSE off day.

(Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)

Just doing calculation on my due date.
When you will due?

Seems like today high jump session canceled, replace with low jump...
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 05:02 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 10 2011, 04:59 PM)
only know Maybank kena downgrade because of poor BII profit.. dunno why other banks follow...
banks are pulling down CI...
Isit? Tot BII result quite good? hmm.gif
htt
post Feb 10 2011, 05:06 PM

4,305 posts

Think tonight all forumers have to pray sincerely to ti kong for green tomolo....
htt
post Feb 16 2011, 03:36 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 16 2011, 03:33 PM)
CI going up wor... 1504, but still red zone smile.gif
If magician report to work today, should have no problem to 'jump' to green tongue.gif
htt
post Feb 19 2011, 08:26 PM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 19 2011, 07:42 PM)
First of all, we need a high income society like them. biggrin.gif

Cheap  hmm.gif in Singapore you pay about s$ 40 for many mb speed ( like above 4mb , or above 10mb )

Our internet is one of the most expensive in the world, income level is also so so only.
In Singapore, ppl are comparing with Japan/ Korea, cheaper & faster... tongue.gif
But very true, with one company virtually monopolize the cable market, there wasn't very far you can get... Singapore also virtually one company monopoly (Singtel for phone line, Starhub for Cabled TV), but getting more open... with next generation coming, the price might be more liberal in the future...

Added on February 19, 2011, 8:31 pm
QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 19 2011, 07:48 PM)
Maybe you had interpret me wrongly.

What i mean is, if YTL come out with cheap, fast and stable services.. Why not? Because europe/america is at that level now.. cheap, fast and stable
As one of the shareholders of YTL Power, I don't like the idea actually, the business is high risk, high capital but return might not be justifiable... But if I am holder of YTL Corp, then the whole thing justifiable, YTL Power is the best subsidiary to take over that, with their ability to raise huge finance with lowest rate among all the subsidiaries, who else should I choose... brows.gif

This post has been edited by htt: Feb 19 2011, 08:31 PM
htt
post Feb 21 2011, 01:12 PM

4,305 posts

Tiger Bank result
28c divvy...
http://announcements.bursamalaysia.com/EDM...3C?OpenDocument
htt
post Feb 22 2011, 10:27 AM

4,305 posts

QUOTE(kochin @ Feb 22 2011, 10:24 AM)
dunno whether financial results coming out this week can change the red sea to greens or not?
没用的没用的。。。The important thing is Arab gaments stop falling apart...

0.0556sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:15 PM