126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

swiftlailai
post Feb 9 2011, 11:59 AM

604 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:44 AM)
No la taikor, i learn from u guys only maaa... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
What you all think of HWGB. Thought of going in and come out fast once achieve 10% profit.

From the reports on tin shortage it is very encouraging, but then who knows?

Sifus please advice! blush.gif
Bonescythe
post Feb 9 2011, 12:03 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(swiftlailai @ Feb 9 2011, 11:59 AM)
What you all think of HWGB. Thought of going in and come out fast once achieve 10% profit.

From the reports on tin shortage it is very encouraging, but then who knows?

Sifus please advice! blush.gif
Do you plan to take a ride in this?
10% might be immature profits.. There are examples from Australia, where company shot from 7-8cents to 7 dollars.. drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Based on the global shortage of tin, + HWGB got some tin reserves + they are working on it.. it will definitely be a nice play in time to come..

But, it is your money after all. You decide the fate of your money.

This post has been edited by Bonescythe: Feb 9 2011, 12:04 PM
billeu
post Feb 9 2011, 12:04 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(htt @ Feb 9 2011, 11:19 AM)
Haha... same here... tongue.gif
entry price?
swiftlailai
post Feb 9 2011, 12:19 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 9 2011, 12:03 PM)
Do you plan to take a ride in this?
10% might be immature profits.. There are examples from Australia, where company shot from 7-8cents to 7 dollars..  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

Based on the global shortage of tin, + HWGB got some tin reserves + they are working on it.. it will definitely be a nice play in time to come..

But, it is your money after all. You decide the fate of your money.
Thanks for your opinion. Will take it into consideration and buy for longer term. thumbup.gif
Bonescythe
post Feb 9 2011, 12:22 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

QUOTE(swiftlailai @ Feb 9 2011, 12:19 PM)
Thanks for your opinion. Will take it into consideration and buy for longer term. thumbup.gif
But don't too long.. Do remember to set a TP for yourself as well.
Sell when it achieved your target (Just that 10% profit as target is premature gain - in my opinion)..
protonw
post Feb 9 2011, 12:31 PM

5,191 posts

Qcap still green after divvy ex. thumbup.gif
panasonic88
post Feb 9 2011, 12:43 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 9 2011, 12:31 PM)
Qcap still green after divvy ex. thumbup.gif
Second divvy cheque from Qcap.

My cost has been pushed down to 9x liao rclxms.gif
kllau3
post Feb 9 2011, 12:54 PM

234 posts

Anyone using JF Apex?
Cannot log in to the wedsite... vmad.gif
drsaleh
post Feb 9 2011, 01:06 PM

629 posts

same here. jfapex down.
no chance to shopping la.. but i believe tomorrow drop some more.

between dialog, sapcres and kencana, which one more solid in term of fundamental? my analysis show dialog, but just in case i missed few things..

This post has been edited by drsaleh: Feb 9 2011, 01:08 PM
protonw
post Feb 9 2011, 01:16 PM

5,191 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 9 2011, 12:43 PM)
Second divvy cheque from Qcap.

My cost has been pushed down to 9x liao  rclxms.gif
me 2... cheers.gif
swiftlailai
post Feb 9 2011, 01:22 PM

604 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 9 2011, 12:22 PM)
But don't too long.. Do remember to set a TP for yourself as well.
Sell when it achieved your target (Just that 10% profit as target is premature gain - in my opinion)..
Thanks again. My normal target is 30%. But so far most of the counters are not there yet and 2 counters are in the red still. vmad.gif
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 01:32 PM

1,200 posts

any1 know why today asia market so bad?
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 01:41 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(trail_blazer @ Feb 9 2011, 11:08 AM)
what rice/wheat counters available in Malaysia?
Bernas?
TWS?
LIONDIV?
you can try to look for tws corp (not rice producer). cheaper and potential brows.gif

This post has been edited by qcs: Feb 9 2011, 01:46 PM
clsiluf
post Feb 9 2011, 01:45 PM

2,058 posts

check here http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...39&sec=business
othme
post Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM

1,518 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 01:41 PM)
you can try to look for tws corp (not rice producer). cheaper and potential brows.gif
Noob question, what the difference btwn TWS and TWSCorp? unsure.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 9 2011, 02:10 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM)
Noob question, what the difference btwn TWS and TWSCorp?  unsure.gif
One is >RM7 and another <RM1 tongue.gif
protonw
post Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM

5,191 posts

MPHB - From MB

PETALING JAYA: Multi-Purpose Holdings Bhd (MPHB) will be announcing a major acquisition today, reliable sources said, although speculation is rife that the company could also be announcing the re-listing of its gaming subsidiary Magnum Corp Sdn Bhd.

Yesterday MPHB suspended its shares since the afternoon trading session, pending a material announcement. It has already been widely speculated that MPHB is finalising plans to relist Magnum. Such talks had been reflected in the sudden surge of investor interest in MPHB's securities, contributing to the recent rise in its share price.

However, a source close to the company said the announcement was more related to a significant acquisition by MPHB.

The sources added that the acquisition was not for gaming company, Pan Malaysian Pools Sdn Bhd. It has been reported that Pan Malaysian Pools has been up for sale since it was taken private by tycoon T. Ananda Krishnan early last year.

MPHB's share was last quoted at RM2.68. That represented a gain of 30 sen per share, or 12.6%, since the start of the year.

It is no secret that MPHB had always wanted to relist Magnum. In August last year, the company announced to Bursa that it was at a “very preliminary stage” of looking at a possible relisting of Magnum, saying it was exploring several options to do so.

Magnum, one of the major number-forecast operators (NFOs) in Malaysia, was taken private three years ago in a deal worth RM4bil. It also marked the entry of private equity firm CVC Capital Partners in the gaming outfit, with a 47% stake.

MPHB had earlier noted that in the event the relisting of Magnum materialised, it had the intention of maintaining its 51% shareholding in the NFO.

In a research note by CIMB, the local investment bank said it believed private equity firm CVC could be taking the relisting avenue to divest its stake in the gaming company given the attractive valuations in the current upcycle.

Assuming a 20%-30% return in investment for CVC, CIMB said it estimated a potential listing market capitalisation of RM5.9bil-RM6.4bil for Magnum.

Improved performances in its gaming division had been highlighted as one of the major factors that contributed to MPHB's significant net profit gain for the third quarter ended Sept 30, 2010. For the period under review, MPHB posted a net profit gain of 70.5% to RM86.5mil, compared with RM50.7mil a year ago. Revenue, on the other hand, only rose 4.61% to RM850.7mil from RM813.2mil in the previous corresponding period.

My 2 sen's worth...............................

with reference to the red highlighted text, MPHB has 1.0778 b listed shares and owned 53% in magnum, hence for this asset alone it will be worth 2.90 to 3.14 per share without taking into considerations of its other assets, if the assumed market
capitalisation of magnum adopted by CIMB is close to the market )

Why I always sold at wrong time..... vmad.gif

This post has been edited by protonw: Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 02:23 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(clsiluf @ Feb 9 2011, 01:45 PM)
qcs
post Feb 9 2011, 02:25 PM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(othme @ Feb 9 2011, 02:05 PM)
Noob question, what the difference btwn TWS and TWSCorp?  unsure.gif
TWS (plantation: palm oil, rice...) and TWSCorp (property, hotel....)
correct me if i am wrong
zamans98
post Feb 9 2011, 02:25 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:30 AM)
Today is a BUY DAY .......
for TIN counter.

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top