5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

SKY 1809
post Feb 12 2011, 12:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Feb 12 2011, 12:38 PM)
It feels good to be expatriate... LOL!
Congratulation and well done , brother , where ever you are. rclxms.gif

Kinda losing hope on NEM in the bolehland. rclxub.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 12 2011, 01:13 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Feb 12 2011, 01:06 PM)
Maybe she is comparing M'sia with other countries.

Philippines: We specialize in exporting Maids, top quality and English speaking!

Indonesia: We started off with exporting construction labourers and now we are branching out for domestic workers as well.

Malaysia: Move aside, we are at top of the game here. We export highly wanted talents to developed countries in the world....

Well, It is kinda delighting to see many Malaysian Singers/actresses doing well in Taiwan/China.
SKY 1809
post Feb 12 2011, 01:23 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 12 2011, 01:13 PM)
Thailand - we are even greater. We have prominent and popular "special service". We do not do export, but people export themselves here for our services.
I think we need to re adjust our " old thinking" on our neighbors.

In fact long term FF prefer to invest in Thailand n Indonesia, than in our Bolehland.

Do not think we are more superior than them, IF there is not for long.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 12 2011, 01:27 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 12 2011, 01:48 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 12 2011, 01:30 PM)
I think u might be wrong. Thailand is not getting better at the moment with internal political issues. The last major closed down on the airport had greatly affected a lot of business. My relative is there, and informing me that a lot of small biz are closing, expatraite reducing, moving out.. Not a gud time to invest in thailand.
Just a temporary set back, mah.

Better than " permanent impairment" in Bolehland. icon_question.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 12 2011, 02:12 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 12 2011, 01:55 PM)
Thailand been hard hitted lately. From tsunami, southern bombing, red shirt movement. And the red shirt thing is the worst. Hit thailand biz so badly, agriculture stocks all rotten, not able to export. Expat areas camped by red shirt, scared the crap out of them. High end restaurant bankrupt without expat $ to support.
Btw, red shirt rally actually had not really ended, still got political unrest if triggered.
Their shares gone up more than us last year even with those problems, without EPF and PNB supports.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 12 2011, 02:15 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 13 2011, 09:59 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 13 2011, 01:18 AM)
If tin prices continue to soar up, I highly doubt it will..

BUT

If suddenly tin prices go to USD 20k, that is another say.

There is no 100% in share market, unless someone so cash rich like BillGates, can decide a company (like HWGB) share prices.

So on 0.75, will it hit this point? This point (0.77 - 0.80) had been tested a few times since last wed - friday. Even with the KLCI free fall plunge, I could see that the share price find it hard to penetrate under 0.78 area. (I would interpret it as, seller know the stock value should be higher than 0.8, and buyer know if 0.8 is available, sure will catch them.) With this 2 pulling factor around, prices will not easily break, unless someone from really down under give a VERY BIG pressure on this level to sell it down until breaking the price support + mental support of shareholder, that will start to turn stories around, and chain reaction such as lock early profit, cut loss early, buyer anticipate price will plunge lower and buy cheap cheap.. -> Prices will surely drop..

But, back to fundamentals.. If TIN prices are rising, TIN are in demand, what say you? Would you just look and see a 20 cents share declare for example Rm1.00 dividend/share? It will never happen in dreams and reality.

Just simple calculation.
Predict USD50k / metric ton. Estimate 50k metric ton of tin down under.

Gross estimated revenue = 2,500,000,000 = USD 2.5billion
RM wise = RM 7.5 billion

Lets be skeptical a bit, slash 50% of crap out of it.. still there is a handsome 3.75billion is 50% worst case scenario.
License is for 10 years, so each year 375million revenue.

Just my 2 cents.. You can fire me if you do not agree. I can accept that
Conclusion, even if it falls, it will just be temporary, ready your reloaded AK47 and MP5 to shoot in at the right time then.
As TIN price hike, price will automatically comes back up.. This is just a reading reference and sharing you my thoughts. Remember, your money, your decision.. You feel that it is a good play, go.. No good.. Don't go
Good Analysis.

But you could have missed out another important aspect, i.e their 35% Associate company listed in HK, called CVM

This company bought coal/iron ore mine concessions in Indonesia last year .

CVM Minerals bought into an offshore company called Winner Top International Ltd that owns two Indonesian firms holding mining concessions for coal, iron ore and manganese exploration in Aceh for HK$120 million via an issue of new shares and cash.

All the best to 9601 investors.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 13 2011, 10:02 AM
SKY 1809
post Feb 13 2011, 02:57 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mazda626 @ Feb 13 2011, 01:28 PM)
No actually. We have other sub-company in Indo & Thai.

Thai & Indo are in front of us in real situation. They are much improved than us.

Becoz ;

1. Foreign comp still holding bigger % of involvement in their natural resourse.
2. Ground level - easy to do bizniz not like 5 years ago, less hassle & corruption.
3. Labour are cheap, well educated too.
4. Their girls are prettier LOL  brows.gif  drool.gif
Hahaha,

Also not forgetting Bolehland is a big exporter of skilled people.

Soon we can produce more educated people to export to these countries.

Our human resource VIPS should be proud of it.

Malaysia Boleh

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 13 2011, 03:15 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 09:05 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 14 2011, 09:01 AM)
hmm.gif MPHB got volume today, let see
Go go go

See u at rm 3
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 11:19 AM

23,851 posts

Maybank is to make handsome profit of RM 2.3B from some sales of BII shares.
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 02:40 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 14 2011, 02:36 PM)
rclxms.gif 17.70 points already.............CI revenge

can my today gain cover back last 2 days lost?
MPHB going limit up rclxms.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 02:49 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Feb 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
mphb...  cry.gif
i sold just before the run... everyday see also heart ache
m 3 is comiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiing
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 02:56 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(zamans98 @ Feb 14 2011, 02:54 PM)
KULIM full steam ahead of the approved stock split...
You sold your 9601 hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 03:11 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 14 2011, 03:05 PM)
Queuing to sell 9601! laugh.gif
You got millions to sell since this morning laugh.gif

I am keeping for long term
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 03:25 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Feb 14 2011, 03:19 PM)
Make profit liao mah. After this is my 2nd round. First round bought at .5Xsen, make huge profit. This time bought at .7X++ range only make enough for CKT with big prawns. laugh.gif
Election coming and was told this is UMNO share. hmm.gif

Added on February 14, 2011, 3:21 pm
This morning didn't sell any 9601 cos not near my target.
I wish you could sell off all of 9601, then only it got chance to move up higher icon_rolleyes.gif
SKY 1809
post Feb 14 2011, 08:32 PM

23,851 posts

KUALA LUMPUR: MALAYSIA BUILDING SOCIETY BHD [] (MBSB) posted a strong set of earnings in its financial year ended Dec 31, 2010, with net profit surging 155% to RM146.02 million from RM57.20 million a year ago as it staged a turnaround as it focused on retail products.

MBSB said on Monday, Feb 14 revenue rose 43% to RM769.94 million in FY10 from RM537.96 million in FY09.

For the fourth quarter ended Dec 31, 2010, it recorded net profit of RM12.81 million, a contrast from the net loss of RM9.71 million a year ago. Its revenue climbed 31.5% to RM208.91 million from RM158.79 million. Earnings per share were 1.83 sen compared with loss per share of 1.39 sen.

The board of directors has recommended a first and final dividend of 9% less 25% income tax (6.75 sen net per ordinary share). Based on the paid-up at Dec 31, 2010 of 700.29 million shares, the net dividend payable would amount to RM47.270 million.

MBSB chief executive officer Datuk Ahmad Zaini Othman said the improvement in FY10 was in line with current business strategies on retail products.

As at Dec 31, 2010, net loan, advances and financing stood at RM10.7 billion, an increase of 32% as compared to RM8.1 billion as at Dec 31, 2009.

MBSB’s key retail financial product, the Personal Financing-i (PF-i) continued to be a major contributor to the company’s loan asset growth.

The factors for the strong performance of the PF-i were the effective marketing campaigns being held and attractive rates and packaging offered.

“Our focus on expansion of the personal financing sector has resulted in an impressive growth. Providing funding to the civil servants at reasonable costs would remain part of our business strategies,” said Zaini.

He added MBSB made inroads into to certain market segments especially for

mortgage where it began to target the high net worth clientele.

For contract financing, its corporate business product that was introduced late 2009, MBSB was able to secure financing for government contracts and those in the oil and gas sector.

Zaini said deposits grew by 39% from RM10.5 billion at end-2009 to RM7.6 billion at end-2010.

“To drive our loan expansion, we had in 2010, securitised about RM1 billion of mortgage loan assets,” he said.

SKY 1809
post Feb 15 2011, 01:03 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(phangan @ Feb 15 2011, 10:02 AM)
probably a misunderstanding... yok is talking about MBSB's FD giving good yield... john123 probably thinks yok is saying the MBSB share gives high yield

chill  cool2.gif
I think Yok was replying to me.

We had invested in MBSB actively last year after our discussions through the pm ( Kencana, Muhibbah etc )

It was supposed to go for M & A, but reporting better profits in recent Q,

Dividend yield is about 5% pa.

Forget about it if it is not your cup of tea.

Also Sad to see many forumers are getting very moody nowaday.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 15 2011, 01:04 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 15 2011, 05:18 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 15 2011, 05:03 PM)
appreciate you all's understanding.
yap, I was talking about MBSB's FD yield instead of the stock's divvi yield.
and yap, I was replying to Sky taikor's post. This john guy, please read carefully before writing next time.

I was quite angry when seeing people suddenly open fire without any good reason. In fact, this kind of blindly "shoot here shoot there" attitude is quite common in investlah forum, which I really hate to see it coming to our beloved lowyat forum. We forumers here pretty much maintain certain "quality". We share information here without pointless arguing and fighting that is totally a waste of time and not fun. Don't get me wrong, I still go to investlah sometimes to look for "new rumors" there, and not all forumers there are "blind shooters".

Just my view. Thank you.  cool2.gif
I hate Investlah.forum too ( just joined as a silence reader )

You see one good contributor vs 50 sharp shooters .

Good or bad, the pressure of investing is very high.

Anyway, the trend is towards Silence Investing.

Happy Investing.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 15 2011, 05:25 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 16 2011, 08:24 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Jtic @ Feb 16 2011, 07:27 PM)
yok70 + Sky taikor,
Do you guys will hold MBSB for their RI + WA?
No, sold some time back.

Ya, new name of the game is warrant ( issued by the same company )

New warrants fetch a good price upon listing.

Certainly Much better than the new IPOs.

Could be due to " limited issue " plus active groeng activities.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 16 2011, 08:24 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 17 2011, 01:19 PM

23,851 posts

Tin price is up US$ 300 today at US $32,500 DJ Market

Added on February 17, 2011, 1:27 pmKUALA LUMPUR, Feb 17 — Datuk Seri Najib Razak announced today that the country’s economy had surpassed the projected six per cent growth for last year.

The government had targeted to exceed six per cent annual growth despite a slowdown in the second half of 2010.

The prime minister did not to reveal the exact figure, however, but confirmed that it would not be in the double digits.

“No, we cannot (achieve double digits) because we must remember that the Malaysian economy was much bigger than it was 20 years ago.

“As you approach towards becoming a matured economy, you cannot get double digits but you can get reasonably high and I think six per cent is considered as a very creditable performance,” he told reporters during a press conference.

“You have to be realistic, no developed nation can achieve double digit [growth].”

Malaysia’s economy moderated to 5.3 per cent in the third quarter of last year after strong growth in the first half.

The economy expanded by 10.1 per cent in the first quarter and 8.9 per cent in the second but dipped some 40 per cent in the third quarter due to slowing external demand.

Bank Negara Malaysia (BNM) governor Tan Sri Zeti Akhtar Aziz said in November it was “very likely” Malaysia will post six to seven per cent in GDP growth for 2010.

Zeti also said she expected to see moderate growth in the first half of 2011 followed by a strong second half, adding that the challenge this year was to sustain domestic demand.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Feb 17 2011, 01:59 PM
SKY 1809
post Feb 17 2011, 02:02 PM

23,851 posts

Sounds good :-

Forecast: Group sees 2011 retail sales up 4 pct

http://finance.yahoo.com/news/Forecast-Gro...n&asset=&ccode=

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top