STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

jasontoh
post Feb 16 2011, 10:28 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:16 AM)
still holding it for now. I also  sweat.gif now.
without new institutional investors joining in, there is no chance for it to rebound. If they ever found them, i'm pretty sure the price will shoot up fast. So, it's a 50-50 now. I'd say HOLD if you have spare money and already bought it, but don't BUY on this falling knife. Just my view.
the comforting thing is, it still pays pretty good yield of 7-8%.

Added on February 16, 2011, 10:19 am

Alex, CIMB, now OSK, all been quite positive on supermax for mid term (alex worried on short term though).
I have been thinking to enter since last week. Still thinking, since the market is red red now, is it just the beginning of red?   blink.gif
Could be just the beginning of the drop. I would not do anything until I see certainty. Currently seeing banks kena dumped like crazy....most likely will scare some other ikan bilis-es as well. I believe, buying some inflation hedging counters will be a good choice biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 16 2011, 10:53 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:46 AM)
Many times, a stock took one week to drop 20%, but it takes just 1 day to recover up 15%.
I guess, they still "wait and see" strategy gua. For MEGB case, looks like it just need one news to recover, that is "they found a new investor".  biggrin.gif
I think you got that the other way round. Many times, a stock will take shorter time to drop 20%, while taking years to go up even 10%, unless we are in a bullish environment. Else, it is hard to see stocks going down slower than going up.

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 16 2011, 10:55 AM
jasontoh
post Feb 16 2011, 02:25 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:22 PM)
I missed the RM2.3x train lor, I hopped in 30 sens later.

What is "expensive"?

Never say late. nod.gif
Agree. Never say late, especially if fundamentals are intact. I believe RM3 for Tecnic is just a matter of time, maybe will disposed it by then. But will look at how the fundamentals of the stock when the Q report is out biggrin.gif. Expecting 20-30c divvy drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Looks like the feng shui chart is becoming real for this month rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 16 2011, 02:28 PM
jasontoh
post Feb 17 2011, 08:49 AM

8,432 posts

IOI result not bad yesterday.....today is the rally of the plantation counters biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 18 2011, 09:17 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 18 2011, 09:16 AM)
Yday 1st half Maybank, 2nd half PB Bank.. Today morning Hong Leong.. 2nd half is who?
Luckily not everyone together down. Else trading volume = 0. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 9:19 amMBMR +0.08 consider rocketing up??

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 18 2011, 09:19 AM
jasontoh
post Feb 18 2011, 09:28 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(delon85 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:27 AM)
early morning was 1.10
Up 1.10? Who manage to sell theirs that time?

On 2nd thought, cannot be, else it will be suspended one session for limit up.

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 18 2011, 09:30 AM
jasontoh
post Feb 18 2011, 09:39 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(popcorn513 @ Feb 18 2011, 09:30 AM)
+3% only not consider rocket

Added on February 18, 2011, 9:31 am
based on history, so can it be a reference or not?
You make your own call. Anyway feng shui chart is usually based on logic a bit. If there is a lot of holiday, sure market drop a bit.....sort of like common sense.

The 2010 Year of the Golden Tiger CLSA FSI predicted the performance of the Hang Seng Index (“HSI”) so precisely that even we were a little surprised.
jasontoh
post Feb 18 2011, 10:21 AM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(xenon_aniki @ Feb 18 2011, 10:10 AM)
Dialog on Rage!
After technical chart say downtrend ma. Sure it will prove themwrong biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 18 2011, 04:03 PM

8,432 posts

Why today market so bullish? hmm.gif hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 10:53 AM

8,432 posts

Mine is only food related counter move yawn.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 02:48 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 21 2011, 02:45 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif I top up again  laugh.gif
Wow....seems like you have unlimited bullet to buy Maybank. Too bad, I don't have it sad.gif sad.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 02:51 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 21 2011, 02:49 PM)
I missed a lot of good counters, so now shoot tiger  brows.gif.  Maybe can go rm9 today  laugh.gif
Too bad my food counters not moving fast enough so that I can swing to Maybank. Will just give it a go blush.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 02:59 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 21 2011, 02:57 PM)
biggrin.gif This is Malaysia, just focus on top 5 CI counters enough.............its already weight more than 40% on the Composite Index
Looks like Maybank also help all my counters up. Plantation, food, health Go go go biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on February 21, 2011, 3:01 pmDielog...see you at 3.50 biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 21 2011, 03:01 PM
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 03:03 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 21 2011, 03:01 PM)
aiseh, nice nice, that's about 39 sens from today's low. nice tiger nice tiger
This morning thought of buying Maybank......but worry FF continue to dump, ended up now doh.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 03:08 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Feb 21 2011, 03:07 PM)
haha, there's always a time like this, i know how u feel .
I saw the sell Q this morning and I was like.... shocking.gif shocking.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 03:10 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(protonw @ Feb 21 2011, 03:08 PM)
Aiyor, my portfolio red....  sad.gif
Maybank enough to help you earn your sharks fins soup to wash mouth biggrin.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 07:39 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 21 2011, 05:55 PM)
smile.gif Fimacor, because it overweight in my portfolio.

TDM result is out, yoy profit up a lot.........high possibility it apply to others palm oil counter too, like Fimacor(result may out this week too)
Fimacor results is out. I hope TDM will give div, did not see it in their Q report cry.gif cry.gif
I also hope other palm oil counters will have increase in profit a lot as Utd Plantation also see increase in profit, then plantation counters....rally rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Added on February 21, 2011, 7:40 pm
QUOTE(drsaleh @ Feb 21 2011, 06:54 PM)
HWGB sure drop some more tomorrow. goreng period over. It's 'spectacular' rise is not supported by fundamental. Just waiting for the inevitable. Those who bought sure know this one, except that they are hoping the party will continue.

btw, TDm announced the quarter result already..
target price 4.50 by end of year. Next month sure announce divvy..
Why I did not see the div in their Q report? How much you are expecting? 20c?? drool.gif drool.gif 20c = 50c up rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 21 2011, 07:41 PM
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 09:05 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 21 2011, 09:03 PM)
TDM last year announced their dividend only at the end of March but pay in May. Still long way to dividend but take heart, you can expect at least 12 sens because thats the 30% minimum. I'm hopeful it will be nearer to 20 sens.
So, I will assume the price will stay stagnant tomorrow right? cry.gif cry.gif
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 09:13 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Feb 21 2011, 08:32 PM)
tongue.gif The Fimacor's revenue dint increase much cause the profit low in growth................i expect the higher palm oil price can bring huge effect like TDM
I see that high CPO price really benefit some companies like TWSPlant....the earnings whole year like jump 3x

Added on February 21, 2011, 9:14 pm
QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Feb 21 2011, 09:12 PM)
Hmmm I believe the current price already priced in the expected EPS but not the dividend yet. So I believe it still can go up a bit when the div is finally announced.
When is Tecnic expected to announce Q report + 30c div?

This post has been edited by jasontoh: Feb 21 2011, 09:14 PM
jasontoh
post Feb 21 2011, 10:41 PM

8,432 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Feb 21 2011, 10:33 PM)
TDM not much movement lately, and even keep going down, but did not breach the rm3 barrier, even with fall in CPO prices.

I do hope tomorrow rally few cents at least, just to cheer me up... hehehe

then rally some more by mid march, anticipating the divvy.
That was the usual pattern over the years. hopefully it follows the trend this time.
Maybe now can buy more to keep for short term trade brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
Anyway, I also buy another plantation counter today.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0452sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:49 AM