10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V72, CNY RALLY !!

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 8 2011, 04:40 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Feb 8 2011, 04:38 PM)
pennies partying le .... bad sign ?  hmm.gif  hmm.gif last round of party before crash ?

Added on February 8, 2011, 4:40 pm

your 80 cents should match lio . those goreng at Rm1 how how ? wait for the tin to come out kah ?
blush.gif this i worrying
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 8 2011, 04:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

blink.gif so brave to take the falling knife............
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 8 2011, 04:52 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

sweat.gif bad day for me...........portfolio slightly red
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 10:11 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

biggrin.gif just login, wth of CI, so scary, itrade show -56
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 10:15 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:14 AM)
wondering why there is still no news about this matter..
whistling.gif stupid bursa.............every broker platform follow its mistake
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 10:24 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Feb 9 2011, 10:22 AM)
CI is only  reacting  to China 0.25 pts  increase in interest rate cool2.gif
brows.gif today rehearsal, tomorrow give us the real one
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 03:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Feb 9 2011, 03:44 PM)
You happy or sad? tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Naim thumbup.gif
tongue.gif Naim performing well today, hope can continue for few days...............one day not enought
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:10 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 9 2011, 03:54 PM)
PNB bot 5% [12.5M shares] into Naim~~ smile.gif avg price RM 3.40
at the same time.. Camel bank says "buy" Naim, TheEdge hardsell S'wak election...
all that boost confident....
happy with Naim today~~~~~  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
brows.gif I only knew 2 fact............
-Naim/Dayang secured more contract, profit guarantee
-Sarawak election coming, might more goodies

biggrin.gif enough to support the price
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:23 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:21 PM)
i hope NAIM drop to 3.4+ tomorrow..... hahahaha laugh.gif
Then you can BUY BUY BUY..........
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:35 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
i forgot i Q at 3.81 this morning, accidently sold liao... sad.gif
smile.gif Congratz on profit...........

my TP much higher, RM4.40
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:38 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(cks @ Feb 9 2011, 04:36 PM)
i see more red than green..
naim save my day
sweat.gif Naim pull back............anyway i dont have red counters at this moment
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:40 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(fergie1100 @ Feb 9 2011, 04:37 PM)
oh, whole year izzit...
if it's true, at current price 5.47, the net yield is still more than 8%....... quite attractive......
they had distributed 22 cts this year so far (up to 3rd Q)..... another 8 cts for 4th Q + 15 cts for special divvy?  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
who's with me? wave.gif
sweat.gif Maxis use their own cash for divvy...........not from the profit.
NTA will reduce. profit low, i still no interest
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:45 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:42 PM)
maxis really rich.
since last year, hotlink sms rate increase from 5c to 7c, maybe this can help to add their profit...?
hmm.gif but the Hotlink sms and call rate reduce in new Hotlink Plan recently..............I just changed to this plan

My view, the telco sector is saturated........they all keep on cut price to try gorek customer from competitor

but the wireless broadband market is increasing, fighting start here again laugh.gif
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 04:50 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(qcs @ Feb 9 2011, 04:48 PM)
what is the plan? mind to share , i wanna change too....
biggrin.gif Hotlink plan, you can check it out at Hotlink website

rate reduced, 30s a block, top up RM5 can stand for 3 months..........cheap?
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 11:03 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Feb 9 2011, 08:30 PM)
hehehe.. lets go back to chopping board...

***I assume the segment reporting for gaming in Qtr report only consists of 51% of Magnum's profit. If it is 100% of Magnum's profit, then the whole calculation is void. tongue.gif***

Added on
MPHB Gaming Profit Before Tax for 9Months : RM291M
Assume full year Gaming Profit Before Tax : 291x4/3 = RM388M. lets round to RM360M

The additional 49% of Magnum shares will increase annual Profit Before Tax by approx RM360M.
i dunno how much is the tax, so use 25%. profit after tax : 0.75 x 360M = 270M.

Currently MPHB has 1.077B shares. With 343M new shares, total shares will be ~ 1.4B [havent consider RCULS]
so the remaining magnum stake of 49% will bring in additional ~0.19c [let's round to 0.20c] EPS annually to MPHB....

4 rolling Qtr profit = 328M. With additional 270M from the 49% of Magnum, that will total to 600M annually.
RM600M / 1.4B shares = 42c EPS..
Last traded : RM2.70 [round up]
PER : 6.42x
30% of profit as Divvy : 12.6c or abt 4.7%Yield [i dunno their divvy policy, could be 50% tongue.gif. if ur cost is lower, of coz the yield is higher]

Added on
At the moment, MPHB has about 750M cash, 1.8B Debt..
~the share dilution is probably offset by the new income.
~only thing is how they plan to finance the 800M cash.
~i believe this exercise will increase debt by a bit but also increase eps and dividend by a bit. no "Big" impact.
~However, it will be a different ball game if they wanna relist magnum after that hmm.gif  tongue.gif

***just some newbie calculation only~ kindly point out the mistakes...  notworthy.gif***
hmm.gif a bit disappointment, no goodies for us laugh.gif

maybe a bad news for share price in short term...........but in long run, the 100% share would benefit MPHB in profit

This step is expected actually, before the relisting, MPHB need to acquire the share from CVC as MPHB claimed that they will hold at least 51% share even after listing
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 11:22 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(john123x @ Feb 9 2011, 11:20 PM)
if magnum relisted, i'll dump my mphb for magnum....
biggrin.gif I believe there is no cheap thing for magnum...........

but can confirmed the relisting of magnum sure benefit to MPHB
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 11:31 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:24 PM)
i believe the chance of magnum getting listed again is rather low since through this corporate exercise cvc will be able to sell their shares in magnum,
if magnum is to be listed again, it is not rationale for cvc to buy back magnum shares again (with assumption magnum shares will be offered to mphb shareholders)  hmm.gif
hmm.gif I dun think so actually............this exercise should higher the possibility of re-listing
If CVC still hold the 49%, it not easily to sell when it re-listing. MPHB announced on last year that they will buy over CVC's share and re-list magnum, the MPHB shareholder will get priority.

I believe this exercise is one of the stage of re-listing

Announcement news in chinese
馬化控股16億購萬能49%股權
http://www2.orientaldaily.com.my/read/LBZ/...RL62PU711Ug0iqo

This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Feb 9 2011, 11:37 PM
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 9 2011, 11:51 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(yktan83 @ Feb 9 2011, 11:44 PM)
if cvc still hold 49%, cvc can easily sell it through magnum IPO, right? hmm.gif

anyway, for me personally, if magnum relist plan is cancelled, i would not be disappointed,
since magnum is 100% owned by mphb, then holding mphb shares is akin holding magnum already,

only difference is, maybe people are happier to have their share counter name as 'magnum' which is more well-known than "mphb"  laugh.gif
hmm.gif I am not sure whether they can sell all the share on IPO or require reserve a portion as a shareholder

tongue.gif but my stupid view
-total share issued of MPHB will be around same with BJTOTO after adjustment
-Magnum profit is higher than BJTOTO in now day
-But MPHB share price is much lower than BJTOTO

tongue.gif MPHB will be undervalue after this?

if moppy's analyst is practice able, the PER 6.42 is extremely undervalue for a gaming counter
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Feb 10 2011, 08:10 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

biggrin.gif CPO near 4k, when the plantation turn??? laugh.gif

Month Close Previous Change High Low
Feb'11 3,971 3,925 Up 46 4,000 3,937
Mar'11 3,959 3,913 Up 46 3,970 3,875
Apr'11 3,931 3,890 Up 41 3,948 3,874
May'11 3,890 3,853 Up 37 3,901 3,836

SUSStupidGuyPlayComp