13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TechnoG
post Apr 17 2011, 02:57 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 17 2011, 12:02 PM)
waaa what you do with it? Replicating the german kid? lol lol  rclxm9.gif
the german kid smash a keyboard?

thinking of the german kid, somehow I think SS 6Gv2 tagline is related to him hmm.gif
'Built Like A Tank'
TechnoG
post Apr 17 2011, 06:05 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Apr 17 2011, 03:24 PM)
German Kid only? Take this...

http://www.maximumpc.com/article/features/...ry_images-16904

Razer users, dare to try it? whistling.gif
this is what you get when QC is maintained I presume rolleyes.gif

on the other note, any of you guys feel that your ear is painful after prolonged usage of Siberia? first time using it for 3 days straight, and now my ear is aching sad.gif especially the top part.
tested Sennheiser PC350 @ PC Fair, very comfortable biggrin.gif mebee SS should start making something like that.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 17 2011, 06:05 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 18 2011, 05:47 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2011, 05:39 PM)
glasses? you mean scope
Well i havent get my hands on them yet
but according to PI, they said that it has a certain magification that brings the monitor view closer to you without have to move your head near the monitor..
and better contrast  smile.gif
im still waiting for it tho  tongue.gif
I thought the amber coated glasses will reduce the glare too?
I don't think it'll be a hit in the MY market, since it retails at RM499 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 18 2011, 05:49 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 18 2011, 05:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 18 2011, 04:59 PM)
in COD, whole lot different smile.gif
mix matching in COD noisy? COD players no teamwork wan, how to scream here and there when they treat their score more importantly?
not like BC2 or HF.

Added on April 18, 2011, 5:51 pm
QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 18 2011, 05:50 PM)
Have the same opinion as you too not unless there's a unique marketing strategy that can attract people to really consider it despite the price tag.
start selling it at selected optical shops whistling.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 18 2011, 05:51 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 18 2011, 06:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2011, 06:21 PM)
are you sure it retails at 499? i got a diff price from PI smile.gif

optical shops shudnt have scope...oh ya i recalled the day of launching of scope..it will be the same day you guys take your Tees  icon_rolleyes.gif
I sense something fun on that day biggrin.gif
official launch? as in big big at some convention centre?

how much was the price given to you by them?

Added on April 18, 2011, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 18 2011, 06:33 PM)
I left the CS community some time ago... I wonder how many are still active.
memememmee. But I play for fun only, zombie plague ftw!

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 18 2011, 06:35 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 18 2011, 07:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Apr 18 2011, 07:28 PM)
Supposed to reduce glare and improve accuracy. Wasted I'm wearing a specs, don't suit me ._.

Official launch of the SS Scope, will be flooded with SS wearing LYN forumers biggrin.gif
Hmm. And I believe someone will barge in wearing a Razer shirt, Razer pendant and a Razer bag whistling.gif
JK.

hope to see a strong LYN SS community, still waiting for keeper's reply.
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 02:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 01:12 PM)
actually, like i said before...and from what i see...
the scope is really no different from driving glasses, with the exception of it magnifying abit...
dunno why would anyone need magnifying tho in the era of 22", 24" or perhaps 30" monitors...

lots of sports guys also use glasses like these to improve contrast...oakleys also makes similar ones.
Apple 27" Cinema Display reso is 2560x1440, don't need magnifying glass? teh words will be damn small blush.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 2:43 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 18 2011, 08:44 PM)
We have special guest i think  hmm.gif
Minister of Sports ah? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 19 2011, 02:43 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 02:51 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 02:45 PM)
i didnt know SS is targetting the scope for ppl who cannot read properly.
shakehead.gif

where got game with just a plain screen with scenes only? even CS you chat with people, you still need to type and see.
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 03:00 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 02:53 PM)
i didnt know ppl play CS on apple and especially on 2560x1440 res...
you ahhh tongue.gif blush.gif sad.gif cool2.gif

ok lah, take your favourite bad company 2 for instance, lagi teruk I think.
your teammate name, and those very very small wording at the bottom left. How ah? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 19 2011, 03:00 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 06:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 03:03 PM)
its not small, cos i game at 1360x768 tongue.gif
more fps than eyecandy keeps u alive longer...
no game at 1080p? got enjoice meh? blush.gif

Added on April 19, 2011, 6:50 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2011, 06:29 PM)
Prime Minister  tongue.gif
prime minister of your world? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 19 2011, 06:50 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 07:24 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 19 2011, 07:11 PM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TiUckjcQIr8
note how close their eyes were..
old video anyway
Heaton spotted! tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 07:25 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 07:19 PM)
actually i would blame the lack of desk space, rather than them sitting closer.
ppl need proper arm angle over the keyboard also tongue.gif

these guys not sitting that close now tongue.gif

maybe they hire some kind of etiquette manager. Desk space? seen one player that put the keyboard at his lap instead of the table although the table size is big enough?
TechnoG
post Apr 19 2011, 07:27 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 07:04 PM)
i enjoy BF2 raping ppl in my jet tongue.gif
anyway, i tried 1920x1080...dont see much difference in multiplayer...
so drop res...and increase important effects only.
only stupid gamers play at high res then complain their systems lag tongue.gif
you and your HD5770 biggrin.gif
I rape people with my position as a medic.
TechnoG
post Apr 20 2011, 02:39 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 19 2011, 07:59 PM)
wah u stalking me...
5770 cheap card la...in 7 more months when BF3 comes out its going to be upgraded...
what stalk you, last time you posted before.

eh, you are the boss at Music Master ah?

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:41 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 20 2011, 01:09 AM)
BF3's recommended graphics:

Nvidia GTX570 whistling.gif
I think that GTX 570 is fake one blush.gif where got so high wan.

anyway, seems like they removed it.
http://enterbf3.com/battlefield-3-minimum-requirements.php

Added on April 20, 2011, 2:42 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 20 2011, 01:25 PM)
This is a sign the thread is getting more active. Let's not let them lock it again shall we? brows.gif

Anyways, who's getting a Scope when it comes out?
you be the guinea pig, you buy, you test then give us feedback.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 20 2011, 02:42 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 20 2011, 02:54 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 20 2011, 02:48 PM)
i dont think the scope will improve my gameplay. lol
of course it wont blush.gif
just to help your pwetty eyes, for like around 10% only.

or become as cool as this guy,
TechnoG
post Apr 20 2011, 05:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(lucidlts @ Apr 20 2011, 04:46 PM)
there's a 24" Samsung LCD at my home actually but my dad prefer CRT for no reason.
because of Eyefinity? tongue.gif

change topic lah, let's talk about the new SS colourful mice.
TechnoG
post Apr 20 2011, 06:16 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Apr 20 2011, 06:14 PM)
What item?
the colourful mices tongue.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:17 pmanyway, saw this at SS fb MLG Dallas album

our SS tees will be something like that? drool.gif

Added on April 20, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 20 2011, 05:19 PM)
SS colorful mice?
designed by gamers?
more like designed by school kids with crayons.
you belum answer my question yet sad.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 20 2011, 06:17 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 21 2011, 05:10 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 21 2011, 12:43 PM)
7G  ALL THE WAY BABEH, .6gv2 if u no budjet.

Shift aint mehanical  keyboard, but in the end its up to your choice
judging by Cherry MX Black sounds, it feels very unresponsive and un-clicky, plus you'll have those 'I not yet click kao kao kind of feeling'. Not my type rolleyes.gif
BW, on the other hand is too clicky, so Cherry MX Brown!

TechnoG
post Apr 21 2011, 07:16 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2011, 06:51 PM)
sound? sound?!
i can easily avg 80-90wpm without trying...
thats responsive enough for me tongue.gif
aiyah, not like you can find 6Gv2/7G everywhere tongue.gif so the only can guess the feeling via the sound.

not like you, apa you want also boleh dapat sad.gif people iz only a poor student.

80-90wpm? that is uber fast shakehead.gif mine is around 77.
TechnoG
post Apr 21 2011, 07:50 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 21 2011, 07:26 PM)
that one blame the distro la tongue.gif
80-90wpm for me is not that fast...just avg only.
so what is your fastest? 100wpm? smile.gif my fastest is 83, 90 impossible.
blame distro nanti kena balik tongue.gif

p/s: you working at SS2 is it? blush.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 21 2011, 07:50 PM

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0465sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 PM