13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TechnoG
post Apr 10 2011, 04:31 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
yes it does but you dont have to submit it here...just the FB page is enough
I don't see putting a placard will stop the nonsense from going on hmm.gif

1. Get your friends to lend you 1 SS product.
2. Post a picta with your name.
3. ????
4. PROFIT!

maybe you guys should set a rule limiting to those who have more than 2-3 products to join only. Less than 1, forget about it.
TechnoG
post Apr 10 2011, 04:44 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 10 2011, 04:40 PM)
Less than 1 = 0? Lawl.

Me thinks the serial number would be very effective. Too effective.
Oops, 1 or less smile.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 4:46 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 10 2011, 04:42 PM)
Well, we'll see what the legend decides to do about it.
inb4 everyone bring something to PI's office blush.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 10 2011, 04:46 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 10 2011, 04:59 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 10 2011, 04:52 PM)
ask them to bring their gear there during collection of the T-shirt...effective?  biggrin.gif
serial number sure got user say
''i threw the box'' ''i misplaced the receipt''
well if they want to cheat there is nothing we can do about it..
Typical malaysians  laugh.gif
if possible, take down the name and the serial number too.
headset and mousepad, I dunno lah. But the bottom of the mouse got serial number tongue.gif

Added on April 10, 2011, 5:00 pm
QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 10 2011, 04:58 PM)
Its just a T-Shirt. Really need that much rules and regulations for it?
0. I haz a QcK Heavy
1. Monday, my bro take.
2. Tuesday, my sis take.
3. Wednesday, my dad take.
5. Thursday, my mom take.
6. Friday, Rebecca Black take.
7. take until PI finish stocks.
8. create a tered at GS, 1 shirt for RM140.
9. ?????
10. PROFITT!!

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 10 2011, 05:01 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 11 2011, 02:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 10 2011, 11:20 PM)
will announce later
more than a gathering
more than a lan party..trust me  smile.gif
LAN party? drool.gif
do one overnight at PI's Subang office, and the next day I believe the entire stocks for 7G's and Xai's will be gone.

Added on April 11, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 11 2011, 12:13 PM)
True, for headsets I think many prefer to go with SteelSeries because in my opinion, SteelSeries offers a wider variety for headsets (5Hv2, Siberia series, 7H etc.). However, SteelSeries' mouse range is quite limited and the good one like the Xai is quite costly which makes the Razer DeathAdder quite popular among gamers since it's economical to use and it also has the 'bling bling' factor. biggrin.gif
Well, the other reason is probably the intriguing design of Siberia laugh.gif
I got my Siberia after looking at those Sudden Attack tourney pictures, dood's with nais headsets.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 11 2011, 03:01 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 01:43 PM

9,337 posts

imho, give me white, black, blue, orange etc, I'll pick the pink Iron.Lady one of Red. smile.gif
not too striking yet not too dull.
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 07:30 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Roofies! @ Apr 14 2011, 07:15 PM)
can i post my siberia v2 ? to get ss tshirt?
with a placard that states your name nod.gif
but I thought they changed to contest mechanism to something like bringing your gears to redeem the shirts?

OI keeper, where are you? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 14 2011, 07:31 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 08:04 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 14 2011, 07:56 PM)
keeper kat MACC tongue.gif

btw, im guessing no SS booth also in pcfair... ?
Unlikely. If I'm not mistaken, PI is not even a member of that association.
he BN member, sure safe wan tongue.gif

Added on April 14, 2011, 8:06 pm
QUOTE(victor2212 @ Apr 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
U MAD?  doh.gif  , i dont wanna bring my 7G out heavy -.-, the siberia also. that one is lazy.

name enough la in the picture, but its abit unfair that people like razer derek liong, using lil kiasu siberia neckband to participate.

I dunno lol, wait for teh legend to reply.

HAHHHAHAHA. Derek diong doh.gif I thought he pledge his allegiance to Razer?
typical Malaysian freeloader.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 14 2011, 08:07 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 08:21 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(OKLY @ Apr 14 2011, 08:16 PM)
Greed for free items. The name "RazerFnatic Derek" there is already a good reason that he shouldn't get it. laugh.gif
I can imagine that, suddenly camwhoring in SS tee blush.gif
anyway, who cares about him? all he knows he fight here fight there and see who win win his Razer gears. I believe people buy it due to their passion or for the intriguing design, not for bragging rights.
TechnoG
post Apr 14 2011, 10:48 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 14 2011, 08:29 PM)
zzzz...its a good thing im a realist...if i dont need it anymore i sell off...
else i think he faint at some of the stuff i had before tongue.gif
I knoo you very rich wan cry.gif guitars, DSLRs, gaming gears etc.
you haz everything but you don't have the person in your avatar.

Added on April 14, 2011, 10:49 pm
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 14 2011, 08:59 PM)
nope..just that bring your headset and have fun biggrin.gif
wey, I thought you say got something like a LAN party or gathering? brows.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 14 2011, 10:51 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 15 2011, 02:21 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Apr 15 2011, 11:16 AM)
http://www.facebook.com/album.php?id=6132634021&aid=291743

That is one sick store in China. Also anyone did the voting of the new mouse design yet? Kinda find it stupid that its the same mouse, but with different colours and they call it 8 designs.
that one so so lah, we also got Moderno what, just that the display not so nice blush.gif
I remember someone posting a shop in Philippines if I'm not mistaken, loads of SS gears and the best part is everything is open to the public. Yes, anyone can just walk in and get a hand orgasm by touching all the products.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 15 2011, 02:24 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 11:42 AM

9,337 posts

SS shrinking in Malaysia market is a subjective question hmm.gif imho they are loads of users, just that they don't appear that much like Razer. Just take a look at those game tourney, LAN party or those game fest, go to the top floor and look down, how many people are using Siberia? tongue.gif
but of course more people are using Razer mouse, kb and mousepad.

BlitZone? the branch near Centrepoint BU is SS equipped, and there is the long long long SS wallpaper.
even the DJ branch is SS equipped too. The CS 5 on 5 room brows.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 16 2011, 10:52 AM)
inter-asia wouldnt have cleared stock if they didnt kena backstab and played around by SS tongue.gif
I second this tongue.gif
their troubles are caused by one particular woman.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 11:43 AM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 11:54 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Apr 16 2011, 11:45 AM)
Reason why Razer shine so bright because Malaysian likes to show off their bling bling stuffs. :S

And SS isn't bling enough, more into professional type look.
Quite true, those newbies that buy Razer products are mainly for bragging rights.
I know quite a few of 'em buying a DA and making such a big fuss of it, creating a fb album filled with 30 photos+ on his DA. And after that telling people that he beat you, you and you with his DA laugh.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:56 am
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 16 2011, 11:44 AM)
people dont understand what PI was aiming for  doh.gif
bring the SS community together? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 11:56 AM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 12:36 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 16 2011, 12:27 PM)
its cos SS being stuck up europeans, rather conduct transactions in euros.
whereas others deal in USD.
so of cos the cost will be higher compared to other brands.
even for SRP, ever notice how certain brands got put like USD99 for US and worldwide markets and E99 for europe for the same product?

i dunno where the misconception that steelseries is the best in gaming peripherals.
they started by making headsets and mousepads first, while their mouses are not exactly the greatest with the sole exception of the xai and possibly ikari optical.
to me, it's just ppl go support the underdog for the sake of it...without looking at the bigger picture.
It is arguably one of the best gaming peripherals.
I think after revamping to SS instead of of Steelpad, Steelkeys, they have improved a lot.

Ikari, is a league of it's own before other companies like Mionix starts using that design.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 12:37 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 01:26 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Apr 16 2011, 12:42 PM)
cannot say arguably...cos facts cannot be argued biggrin.gif
obviously even microsoft without being labelled a gaming company, has lots of ppl using their mouses.
even logitech got more mouses that are for gaming and are reliable...even their headsets also same.
razer of cos has their classic boomslang and original DA.

u could maybe say gaming-specialised company, but then the big boys will just say kucirat company...
cos the big boys still *arguably* make better mouses and stuff biggrin.gif
Welll. This guy kena rasuah one blush.gif

all those company like Logitech and Microsoft got their ups and downs, still remember that G9 with teh failed Avago sensor?
common perception is that professional and serious gamers use gaming peripherals, not some kind of RM30 optical mouse by Microsoft. Like you see Linda using Razer SC2 gears, of course you go buy and join lah.

Logitech, reliable but the design is awkward for some.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 01:27 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 07:58 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 16 2011, 06:45 PM)
Now i know what SS new mouse gona look like  laugh.gif
oh that vote thingy ah? all those colourful mouse rclxub.gif
doesn't suit me.
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 09:35 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 16 2011, 08:57 PM)
But it's not doing well enough locally. Team LZ dropped their distribution.
Normally these peripherals won't drops so drastically in price. RM4XX? Rip off.
blame them for not doing enough for the MY market, Zowie Celeritas, where? tongue.gif
even shops at Sarawak are selling at RM390 only hmm.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 16 2011, 09:24 PM)
how long(estimate?) you used them before they die?
6 months or less.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 09:36 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 09:54 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(ZephyrNoir @ Apr 16 2011, 09:38 PM)
that apply to all gaming mouse or razer mouse only?><
Subjective question, I would say that it is purely based on luck smile.gif
even my DA start to show problems after using it for 2 months, happy that I managed to get rid of it before it brick on me.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 09:56 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 09:55 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 16 2011, 08:04 PM)
rainbow coloured haha  laugh.gif
but the design is intriguing, look like a mash-up of Kinzu and Xai imho.

anyway, the SS contest, ada updates?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 09:55 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 11:14 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(0168257061 @ Apr 16 2011, 10:57 PM)
anyone of you using Qck Heavy ? tongue.gif
how isit actually the thickness ? comfy kah ?
mememememme, I'm using QcK Heavy.
it is goddamn thick, stack around 30 papers to get a rough idea of the thickness. Work's perfectly with my Ikari Optical tongue.gif

of course it's comfortable lah tongue.gif

Added on April 16, 2011, 11:15 pm
QUOTE(AlexLai @ Apr 16 2011, 11:14 PM)
Let's see;

Krait - 3 months
CH - 7 months
Abyssus - 1 week
ROFL, FAILED doh.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 11:15 PM
TechnoG
post Apr 16 2011, 11:42 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Apr 16 2011, 11:18 PM)
Contest? You mean the giveaway? now waiting for the signal only  laugh.gif
Heavy thickness is GAY~

if you have a glass table..QcK+ is enough
if overall (you want to use it on diff tables) QcK Heavy is very well adaptable to table material
Yeah, the giveaway. Ok, will wait for you to post moar updates tongue.gif

QcK Heavy, once you use it there is no turning back.
the surface is very smooth and you have those kind of floating feeling.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Apr 16 2011, 11:47 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0370sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:55 PM