17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 23 2011, 12:29 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Mar 22 2011, 11:08 PM)
Wait. Dammit. I meant he blue switches are still better for me for DotA.
IMO, switches are definitely dependent on user agree? tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 23 2011, 05:16 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 23 2011, 06:26 AM)
Whoa, Hellkeeper got the spot!
Eh I planning to get keyboard leh. BWU or 6GV2.... have been reading and reading and reading and can't decide..
For mechanical keyboard...i suggest 6Gv2 and 7G
I pressed the blackwidow and felt it feels a bit fragile compared to the 2 keyboards (seriously they sound like tapping glass for me)
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 23 2011, 08:06 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i got the unboxing video of the neckband.
want to post it hmm.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 23 2011, 11:50 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Here's the video for all of you guys here smile.gif
Neckband Unboxing

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Mar 24 2011, 12:16 AM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 24 2011, 12:19 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Iphone4Lover @ Mar 23 2011, 11:12 PM)
LOL whitebox frenzy... whistling.gif

BTW, the unbox video still okay. Just that may need more macro shots will be better. 3minutes also kind of too long for a unboxing video.
i dont usualy post youtube vid up here so i dont know how to do it biggrin.gif
all the annotation got removed..im trying o getting back on

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Mar 24 2011, 12:35 AM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 24 2011, 05:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

SteelSeries Kinzu Pro Edition (RED)
Although this mouse is not in the steelseries website, it was an official product from steelseries
SteelSeries Kinzu Pro Edition is somehow different than the original kinzu

Specifications
-Ambidextrous Design Suitable for Left Handlers and Right Handlers
-Scalable pointer speed up to 3200CPI ..Can be set to 400,800,1600,3200 in the driver
-On The Fly CPI switcher
-Optical Sensor proved for its stability and speed
-High Quality Braided Cord
-Built in memory that stores up to 3 profiles which can be switch independent from driver
-Max 1000Hz Polling Rate..Can be set to 125Hz,500Hz,1000Hz to suit your playing style.

Performance
Performance is quite solid from a simple looking mouse..This is steelseries’s style. Simple yet powerful. This mouse features the same specifications as the Original Kinzu. The sensor is still the same as the old kinzu but I think the acceleration fix was done on this edition..I can hardly feel any negative or positive acceleration when Im gaming. The mouse features a very well maintained CPI rate means your cursor movement wont be shorter or longer than your usual mouse movement..
The CPI toggle switch is extremely useful when you are using a rifle who want to get the head of the enemy fast or slow down for more accurate sniping with just a click..
''Its Optical Sensor. This doesn’t mean that the mouse is OLD FASHIONED''

Differences

Alright..Many of you guys/gals have been wondering what is the differences between this pro edition kinzu and the original kinzu..
1. This mouse features a better switch..It has a better tactile feeling than the old mouse..And the switch is quite higher than the regular kinzu
2. This mouse has a TEFLON feet..YES! TEFLON not that old rough feet This glides way better than that original kinzu
3. This mouse has a glossy surface instead of a thin rubberized coating..This glossy surface wont fade away that easily now..You can now focus on your game rather than feeling those spots that the rubber coating is off. Side rubber coating are still on 

Shape
I wanted to say something about this shape.This mouse has a nice center of gravity..This means that the weight of the mouse is balanced all over..You wont have to worry about the body off the mouse falling when you pick up the mouse.
This shape is ambidextrous so that lefties and righties can use it well.
I have to say that this mouse is NOT SUITABLE for palm grippers due to its small size. Its more aimed towards the claw grip users and the fingertip grip users

DRIVER INTERFACE
Drivers interface are quite user friendly..You can adjust the CPI, polling rate and profiles quite easily without need to twist your mind.
Make sure you disable the Windows Mouse Acceleration..Its BAD for gaming..You will never want acceleration when you are gaming!!

THE PROS smile.gif
-Cheap
-Useable for both righties and lefties
-Small suitable for people with small hands

THE CONS sad.gif
Nothing much to say about it..Its done perfectly

Conclusion

SteelSeries Kinzu is quite a solid performer at its price.This mouse retails at RM169..
This mouse is quite bang for the buck. I suggest taking this Pro Edition Kinzu as consideration if you are at a tight budget.Original Kinzu retails at RM129. The Extra rm40 is worth it for a few minor fixes over the Original Kinzu

Performance:9/10
Price:9/10
Design:10/10

So I would rate this product 9/10 overall rclxms.gif

Any questions about the kinzu please e-mail me at silthereen@hotmail.com or just leave a comment below..
Until Next time,Happy Gaming, Good Luck and Have Fun

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 24 2011, 05:28 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

STEELSERIES SIBERIA NECKBAND FOR I-PRODUCTS

Specifications
-XL Sized Ear Cushions Guarentee to cover your whole ear to give a better noise isolation
-Open Type to produce a clearer sounding
-Pull Out Microphone. So that you wont have to worry the mic hanging beside your headphones while using it on the streets
-Headphone has a Wide Frequency Response from 18-28000Hz..So you can feel the bass and also have a clearer highs
-Cable Length 1 meter long enough for your basic street usage
-Impedance at 40 Ohm so that it wont need a very high power input to produce a louder sound
-TRRS jack specifically for Iphone
-Microphone picks up any voice frequency between 80-15000Hz.You wont have to worry about your deep voice or a high pitch voice..This microphone will surely pick up
-Unidirectional pick up pattern for a better noise cancellation

Packaging

First of all I wanted to talk about the packaging….
SteelSeries improved a lot just by the packaging . They are now well packed this time rclxms.gif
1st Pic : On the left is the new Neckband,The right one is the old neckband
2nd Pic : Improved Neckband Box (Superior Comfort and Sound..WITH STYLE ..HELL YEAH!)

What is Inside The Box?
Siberia Neckband I-Edition has no mic extension and xbox 360 connector..Why? Because its made for I-Products and NOT XBOX! So don’t complain biggrin.gif
Other than that it comes with the usual (The Usual : Sticker, Product Catalog, Quick Start Guide and a document about DON’T USE THE HEADSET TOO MUCH OVERTIME! )

Performance

Music
Performance wise both neckband is probably the same..The newer version had a better bass than the old neckband..Not by heaps but still its has improvements 
Mic quality wise..I tested it using an ipod touch and I cant tell if there is any difference. The mic is as clear as all other SteelSeries Headsets
The Volume Controller has a quite nice tactile feeling… (NOT USEABLE ON PC.ONLY FOR I-PRODUCTS!!)

Gaming Wise
The new Neckband has a slightly better…I can hear footsteps coming around me..But still its not as good as the 5Hv2 but its great for a music-gaming headphones
Mic Quality? Well it just worked well..I used it in Counter Strike 1.6 and see if the mic picks up well…Honestly it picks up quite well

Devices
I have used it on 3 different portable devices.
1. Handphone: For this I used a Nokia N81 for music testing..This pair of headphones cant work well with this handphone. Bass is missing, Music is still there but the voice of the singer had been soften by heaps..The volume controller doesn’t work on this device
2. PSP: Perhaps the ultimate rival to the Ipod Touch is the PSP..I tested this neckband on a PSP-2000.. It works well..All the sound was there.Bass is punching lightly. The volume controller doesn’t work on this device
3. I-Products: I tested it on an Iphone 3G, Ipad,Ipod Touch..This headphones performed nicely. The problem with others headphones is that the headphons will distort when the equalizer is set to “Bass Boost’’ Mode. This headphone doesn’t distort and it sounds pretty clean and the bass is of course punching.. The volume controller works on this device

Looks
Nothing even changed on the looks..It just looked like twin brother

Differences Between
Siberia Neckband Original : You cant utilize the mic unless you have a set of divider that can output the mic jack and the audio jack in the computer. The cable of the new Neckband is shorter than the original neckband (even without the cable extension). and an inline volume controller
H-lines Headset: Pretty much it cannot be compared to the H-lined headsets from steelseries.Its because this is an overall products which is good for music and gaming .While the H-line headset is PURELY for gaming

Siberias v2
: Well all I can say is Siberia v2 packs a much more punch of bass inside the headset..And its open-ear..The V2 is closed can type..I wonder if u are using it on the street would you like to listen to the surrounding or just the music ? tongue.gif

THE PROS smile.gif
-Great sound quality for both music and games
-Gives pinpoint sound coordination
-Microphone is very clear
-Wont mess up your hairstyle
THE CONS sad.gif
-Creates quite an amount of clamping force on your head.You might feel uncomfortable when using it for long hours
-It cannot be used when walking.( Because it tends to slip down your head every step..Use it when you are in a stationary position)
-Cables are not long enough for normal computer usage( Remember these are made for I-Products)
-Cant used with normal phone

Conclusion:
Have an Ipod? Wants to have an advantage in your games? Wants to look cool? Enjoy good musics? A way clearer mic for your recording needs..Dont Worry Siberia Neckband Covers all that for you..(Good For Those Spiky Haired Dudes..Wont Mess up your hair)
Performance:8/10
Price:7/10
Design:9/10
Comfort: 7/10

So I would rate this product 8/10 overall nod.gif

If you have any questions about the SteelSeries Siberia Neckband Edition feel free to e-mail me at silthereen@hotmail.com or just leave a comment below.

Until Next Time, Happy Gaming. Good Luck and Have Fun..

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 25 2011, 12:29 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Mar 24 2011, 08:29 PM)
Awesome review!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(lucidlts @ Mar 24 2011, 08:57 PM)
yea, agree  rclxms.gif
QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 24 2011, 09:22 PM)
yeah agree with this ! i am one of red kinzu user ! biggrin.gif
thanks for your support notworthy.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 25 2011, 03:51 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 25 2011, 10:45 AM)
Actually the mic if I'm not wrong, it is not just only for Apple mobile devices, as long as the device takes both audio and mic in one single 3.5mm jack, the mic will be usable such as other smartphones. hmm.gif
You have to press down the steelseries logo on the volume controller to function properly on normal phone (i think its because its a i-product jack)

QUOTE(hydrogen @ Mar 25 2011, 01:37 PM)
Is the white Kinzu also improved like the red Kinzu?
Nope..its the same as original kinzu..

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 25 2011, 02:34 PM)
The key difference is the new Omron D2F-01F switch used in it. The black and white version does not offer any improvements other than the looks of it. The red version will offer performance improvements. smile.gif
Yes laugh.gif the switch is vvery VERY nice to click..you should try it smile.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 25 2011, 11:24 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(shueking @ Mar 25 2011, 10:04 PM)
Which mouse whould you guys prefer? White kinzu or red kinzu?
I'll go for red...
because the switch realy addicting tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 27 2011, 08:47 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Sohlan @ Mar 27 2011, 07:15 PM)
Hey im not a SteelSeries user yet, but im planning to get myself a Merc Stealth. I tried Lowyat (the shopping complex) already, but those look like they have been there for years... Im wondering if there are any good reliable resellers whom i can COD with in the KL area? At Lowyat itself if possible. XD

Thanks very much in advance.. XD
ICT Utopia @ 4th floor lowyat biggrin.gif

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 28 2011, 09:15 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Mar 28 2011, 07:33 PM)
Yo chicas. Me lurk long time. Wanna ask, how's the Xai? I mean, it's bloody expensive, compared to the other mice out there. But I'm kinda interested in it, using a Razer DA at the moment. Thoughts?
Im currently a DA user (cuz i cant afford a XAI sad.gif )
lets see does other mice out there provide
ExactSens?
ExactRate?
FreeMove?
Lets discuss their function shall we smile.gif
Exactsens lets you fine tune your cpi settings..You can calculate your own cpi by multiplying your current mouse CPI and its in game sensitivity under windows mouse sensitivity at 6/11..So that means it can match your sensitivity no matter what your current settings are while other mice only offers presets exp.400,800,1600,3200
Exactrate lets you fine tune your polling rate settings..Some mice have standard 125,500,1000Hz..Instead you can tune it with increment of 1Hz..So it fits your response time and also your monitor refresh rate..
FreeMove? Most people these days have correction on their mice and its bad for gaming..Its good for photoshop cuz you need to draw straight lines often
Freemove gives you the flexibility to either having complete control of your mouse movement or just having cursor correction for drawing a straight line
Which other mice lets you tune your mouse anywhere free of drivers? And an LCD screen below the mouse to tune everything..Absoloutely free of drivers!
And it can hold 5 mouse profiles...which is best suit for different games and switch it in an instant
Fun fact is that although its ambidextrous,it is still very comfortable icon_rolleyes.gif (for me personally..but for you i cant tell until you put your hands on them tongue.gif )
I think 349 is quite a reasonable price for this mouse..Cuz people still invest 400+ for a wireless gaming mice with less function smile.gif

This post has been edited by H3LLKEEPER: Mar 28 2011, 09:17 PM
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 28 2011, 11:20 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 28 2011, 10:03 PM)
legend ni mesti dah kena rasuah...
rasuah legend pernah dengar tak tongue.gif
haha based on honest opinion la bro
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 04:57 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Mar 29 2011, 09:32 AM)
guyz can i know which headset recommended for cs 1.6? i'm looking more forward to precise accurate footsteps....

siberia v2 usb better or 7h usb?

btw....what's the difference between siberia v1/v2 and neckband? other than design is the sound quality the same?
CS 1.6?
if you have a budget...5hv2
no budget 7h..
dont bother to get the usb..unless you want to
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 06:25 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 29 2011, 04:06 PM)
Yup, same exact USB soundcard as the separate Siberia USB soundcard. You'll save if you buy the USB version that bundles the USB soundcard together.
I think it should be reversed right? laugh.gif
reversed? blink.gif really?
anyways buying 7h is alredy enough
the usb is just a regular soundcard...unless you want same sound everywhere you go
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 06:44 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Mar 29 2011, 05:34 PM)
you'll have to choose where you want to output the audio to <--- sorry i dont quite understand this part LOL care to explain? T.T
it means its either use your usb soundcard to output the sound
or use your internal soundcard..only one soundcard can be used at a time smile.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 07:29 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Mar 29 2011, 06:19 PM)
5h v2 or siberia full headset?

which one is better?
thx!
FPS gaming usage 5hv2
overall usage(music,movies,etc) siberias smile.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 07:42 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 29 2011, 06:32 PM)
siberia are good with games AND music
5hv2 are good with FPS games.

siberia v2 better right biggrin.gif its becuz we can still feel the bass in game unlike 5hv2
more realistic
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 29 2011, 11:41 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Mar 29 2011, 07:01 PM)
But don't count the 7H out too, the 7H is also an overall headset now compared to previous SteelSeries headsets with the 'H' tag in their models.
i never tried the 7H before..how does it sound compared to 5hv2

QUOTE(rontol @ Mar 29 2011, 07:58 PM)
Well maybe my next question will be out of context..

how does roccat kave compared to 5h v2 and siberia full sized?
regards
Comparison
Roccat Kave
-A lot more heavier
-Need 3 plugs for front centre and rear speakers (+1 for mic)
-bulky
-5.1 REAL! surround sound

5Hv2
-Specified for games(FPS) not for music nor movies
-Light
-More comfy for sure(less heavy and less hot headed)

For me i choose 5Hv2 cuz im lazy bringing heavy stuff to CC for training ==
QUOTE(Snowcap @ Mar 29 2011, 09:02 PM)
doesnt kinda hard need to setting the box first ?

i mean this box

Its not hard...just put the equalizer on the same laugh.gif
if you want treble
decrease the bass and lows and increase the mid to mid level and highs to high level(like stepping up)
if you want bass boost just do it vice versa
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Mar 30 2011, 12:44 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Mar 29 2011, 11:22 PM)
Quoted from someone :
I did not really know well of the products( sorry for being a newbie in this industry). However, a lot of people are buying v2 USB then 7H as they said that the sound quality of V2 is better and SteelSeries Siberia Headset are more popular than the Steelseries Headset.

Any suggestions guyz? i'm now considering to buy 7H usb or siberia v2 USB argh... this is giving me a headache lol. i prefer more on precise accurate footsteps hearing for my headset...
precise footstep...nothing more to say
7H!!!

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:31 PM