17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 22 2011, 09:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Aug 22 2011, 07:44 PM)
Almost all mechanical keyboards with good brands like cherry , steelseries and ducky all come with durable boards where the switches are attatched. The quality of the cherry switch is standard , all are long lasting. Black switches from steelseries are good for gaming but do note that it requires quite a lot of force to depress the button so your fingers might get tired fast unless you are  flex.gif
it take a lot of force to press so that you wont accidentally hit the wrong key...
and it provides a great feel to it
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 22 2011, 11:38 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 22 2011, 09:29 PM)
Should set you back around RM 399. Worth buying, works both for gaming and typing. Especially typing, i can type very quickly as my fingers actually glides around the keyboard flawlessly.
think about mechanical switch keyboard i feel like being the german kid with my membrane keyboard tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 23 2011, 10:59 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 23 2011, 09:48 PM)

Aiyo, another person wearing it wrong. Best part is, she said she's wearing it the right way...
well she's definitely not the 1st one who claim that she wear it right even when its wrong...
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 24 2011, 02:19 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Aug 23 2011, 10:01 PM)
I think this is the 11th person I seen claiming that already.

She's GM Bibi from flying spaghetti monster.
What a GM tongue.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 23 2011, 11:39 PM)
each cup already stated L and R on it, cannot read ah? tongue.gif
No one cares to read it nowadays..they just put it on.....
but v2 reli cant tell if wearing right or wrong by the user..its comfy both side
unlike v1 when you wear it reversed its ear killing

QUOTE(lolokzarecool @ Aug 24 2011, 10:44 AM)
Why does she always cover her face ?? Not proud to be steelseries owner meh lolz.
cuz pervert banyak di malaysia nih tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 25 2011, 12:05 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 24 2011, 10:54 PM)
it's from inter-asia era tongue.gif
imo not that gret cos the way it holds down the cord doesnt look as secure as  the armadillo.
armadillo full cord covered...this one oni half of the cord's circumference
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 27 2011, 04:52 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Aug 26 2011, 03:01 PM)
Fair enough, but i wondering do we have to install drivers every time in order to get our own DPI? I used to low DPI but i want something non ergonomics :S and this mouse came out and i think its unique due to steel surface, lol.
if its from steelseries...then no..each mouse has its own memory for DPI

QUOTE(DarkEmotion88 @ Aug 27 2011, 12:17 AM)
Some mice I use la for diff purpose. Usually hv 2 wired(ambidextrous,right hand) 1 normal Bluetooth mouse and another microsoft presenter mouse. For my comfort use la and also cuz afterwork I sometime igo for LAN party with my frens at their place
yes moar mouse can lc fren moar tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 30 2011, 11:02 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(KaLs @ Aug 28 2011, 07:00 PM)
Been using Xai for just half year. But the coating of the mouse fall off pieces by pieces due to fingernail scratch or when i try to clean it with some kain basah. sad.gif
well thats the bad part of rubber

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 29 2011, 08:58 PM)
Hmm... you've got point... later go there is like just another ordinary "store-like" appearance....
Wondering whether they would show the SS Sensei there? Not yet released right?  hmm.gif
i dont think so it will make it in time for purchase...test unit maybe got...
but we dont even know if PI is participating laugh.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 29 2011, 11:25 PM)
Engadget said that it is slated for September release... and 2-3 more days and it is September.... wish can see it during Mid Valley's IT fair  drool.gif  drool.gif

Added on August 30, 2011, 2:16 amGuys, i found something when i searching for steelseries stuff on google...

I want to ask, are there imitations/clones of steelseries products exist? I saw some review http://www.technoyard.com/reviews/keyboard...-mouse-pad.html
is it really steelseries, or an imitation?
Its steelpad..its original steelseries but old fashioned logo...i use that QcK+ till now

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Aug 30 2011, 04:21 PM)
Hmm time to start saving money for the Sensei already.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 30 2011, 04:32 PM)
ohh, that 1.1 thingy? colourful version of Xai tongue.gif
hope to see a new kb from SS <3

Added on August 30, 2011, 5:41 pm
'cause last time before Steelseries exist, it was Steelsound, Steelboard, Steelpad etc, basically semua Steel tongue.gif with their fugley logo.

the only fake SS product I know is the Siberia and other non genuine merchandise.
1.1 like dead alredy no news...
but sensei getting a lot of buyers attention
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 31 2011, 12:13 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 30 2011, 10:45 PM)
Aiya.... Hope Play Interactive is participating in the fair, really want to test test the Sensei...
If its top surface is NOT rubberized, I'M IN!!!!  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

Btw, no news about the Diablo III mouse?  hmm.gif
Wondering whether the top is rubberized or not..... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
lol bro i dont think its rubberized.......

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Aug 31 2011, 12:06 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 31 2011, 08:44 AM)
LOL, quite cheap imho.

that means now there is 6 mices which is based on Xai tongue.gif
hope that it is not kana-sai.
Lol ss cr8 this mouse for budget gamers.
To fight with mx518.
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 1 2011, 12:52 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Aug 31 2011, 11:25 PM)
I need some consult here guys...
As all USB version of SS headset offers same virtual 7.1 surround,
i need suggestion of choosing either Siberia V2 USB or 5h V2USB ...
I noticed that SibV2 gives better noise isolation than 5hV2 as its cups made from leather,
what i concer about now is the mic perfomance...
some said that SibV2 mic have a lot of issues...

i dont concern about the comfortable as long as it dont give me any ear pinna pain...
many people complained SIBv2's mic
5Hv2 not much
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 3 2011, 01:04 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 2 2011, 09:34 PM)
thts from one utama right?
whats so deceiving about it?
lol its from steelseries thailand....i doubt its in malaysia lolx
check out the fb page

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 2 2011, 11:44 PM)
It's off colored. Phone camera sucks?
cuz steelseries logo faded

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 4 2011, 01:14 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 3 2011, 11:27 PM)
maybe its a gimmick tongue.gif
ARM chip or not, the 11400dpi sounds like interpolation to me.

imo, high dpi nowadays quite useless, especially when you can set in-game sensitivity.
its a gimmick to trick consumers..

TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 01:58 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Sep 6 2011, 12:52 AM)
ei, how thick is qck limited edition? same like qck+ limited edition one or 2mm?
4mm
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 01:13 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

Since the release of our first mouse, we have been using Japanese-inspiration in our naming of them. Our mice are built for performance and tournament-style play; Ikari means anger, Xai means talent, and the list of product names goes on. The Sensei is our version of the grand-master in our Do Jo
can i buy a anger laser mouse?
or
do you sell talent laser mouse?
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 01:18 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2011, 12:15 PM)
then what does kinzu mean? tongue.gif
who knows japanese here biggrin.gif
i noticed this at the steelseries sensei webpage
why they never mention kinzu and kana?
laugh.gif KANAXAI steelseries 1st dual sensor mouse
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 02:33 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

rclxms.gif PRE ORDER SENSEI AVAILABLE AT SELECTED STORES NOW!!! rclxms.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 03:22 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 6 2011, 02:13 PM)
^

eeyyerr, the fugly new logo sad.gif btw, heard that Xai dropped to RM249, gooding mang.

Added on September 6, 2011, 3:14 pm
inb4 Steelseries KANA-KANA, sounds liek kanak-kanak.
no it didnt...i think thats the only shop sells at 249
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 6 2011, 04:48 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(moderno @ Sep 6 2011, 03:19 PM)
no mah..it's officially dropped to RM 249 to make way for Sensei as the SS Flagship mouse smile.gif
realy? those who got xai for 349 shud realy pull off his hair right now tongue.gif
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 7 2011, 12:32 AM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

i think PI staff gonna do a review..
We see it from that then
TSH3LLKEEPER
post Sep 7 2011, 01:25 PM

Winning Is Everything!
4,532 posts

QUOTE(FukaDa @ Sep 7 2011, 11:32 AM)
icic.. but i guess im thinking shld i get the Xai/Sensei for now.. because it seems like the Sensei is more tempting  drool.gif
sensei...
cuz the world is advancing its tech...no doubt a new and better mouse is coming
maybe not from steelseries cuz other brands like razer,roccat and logitech still competing
last year i got a ikari laser and it sounds like a old aged mouse this year laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0267sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:03 AM