14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

The SteelSeries Thread v6!?, SteelSeries User Welcomed!

AlexLai
post May 25 2011, 01:04 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ May 24 2011, 08:44 PM)
How muchy u want to buy boss haha
Haha, you offer lah. But then again, your 7G might feel a bit 'empty' after that. nod.gif
AlexLai
post May 25 2011, 11:47 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ May 25 2011, 04:15 PM)
I sell 99 got ppl wan? lmao
That price, should have interested people.

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 25 2011, 04:21 PM)
for real? that is cheap mang.
I think Alex confirm buy from you, he is desperate for one tongue.gif
the price difference is around RM150, so I think RM99 is just perfect. RM80 maybe a lil bit too low.

I'm not desperate for one. I for one, was the person who said I did fine without the wrist rest.

QUOTE(OKLY @ May 25 2011, 08:25 PM)
Somehow I feel that this product might be a "fail" product, as in won't be well accepted among the community, at least for the local community here. At price of RM449, I myself can't find a strong reason/point to get it. sweat.gif
Even if they sold it RM100 lower, it would still be a hard sell.

Added on May 25, 2011, 11:49 pm
QUOTE(andrewtho @ May 25 2011, 10:46 PM)
Anyway, where can i find replacement keycaps for 6Gv2 near Subang or PJ area? Wanna customize my KB mehehe
If you want WASD keycap replacements, can get from OKLY. He has them in a nice shade of blue. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: May 25 2011, 11:49 PM
AlexLai
post May 26 2011, 12:03 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 25 2011, 11:59 PM)
im not even looking at the scope.
im looking at gunnar as a cheaper version of oakley tongue.gif
Oh do share with us if you get it. tongue.gif

AlexLai
post May 26 2011, 12:44 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ May 26 2011, 12:42 AM)
last time you cakap you want mod one tongue.gif long long time ago.

the WASD keycap is the Filco one right?
Modding one doesn't mean I'm desperate for one. I was planning to do it for fun.

No kafrikkin idea about the keycaps though.

Added on May 26, 2011, 12:47 am
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 26 2011, 12:08 AM)
Yea soon as gunnar fixes the inconsistencies in the spec measurements so i know roughly which feels right.
Dimensions listed on their product page and faq are different...
Didnt know they also got monkeys there to do work for them...
Paying a team of monkeys doing the work with bananas is still cheaper than paying one human being. brows.gif

This post has been edited by AlexLai: May 26 2011, 12:47 AM
AlexLai
post May 27 2011, 09:06 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 26 2011, 11:35 PM)
A review on scope
Scope Review
Worth our money? Not in Malaysia. tongue.gif

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ May 27 2011, 12:24 AM)
the benefits of the glass are like those normal glasses and specs we wearing nowadays right? just that it look more yeng.. correct em if i'm wrong..
Nah, normal glasses don't give your that 'increase vision and resolution'. tongue.gif
AlexLai
post May 28 2011, 05:10 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ May 28 2011, 04:19 PM)
so anyone here grabbed the scope alredy?
anyways just wanna share some info wit ya guys
[attachmentid=2240179]
QUOTE(Everdying @ May 28 2011, 05:02 PM)
blue? unfit for gaming?
must've been done before blackwidow was released tongue.gif
Also shorter lifespan. hmm.gif
AlexLai
post May 29 2011, 11:15 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ May 29 2011, 11:10 PM)
it'll be a very long time before anyone here even reaches 20 million keystrokes.
Which is mainly the reason why I stated that it might outlive the user in my review. brows.gif
AlexLai
post May 30 2011, 10:29 PM

5,531 posts

Sweet, Fnatic colors.

But the big question is, does it have side buttons? hmm.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 2 2011, 08:54 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 2 2011, 08:22 PM)
u mean downgrade to 7H? biggrin.gif
Hahahahahahaha tongue.gif

Not to mention the possibility of getting a defective unit after downgrading.
AlexLai
post Jun 2 2011, 10:58 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(YoNgZ @ Jun 2 2011, 10:04 PM)
lol i tot 7H better than siberia v2 interms of FPS gamings?
Gaming only... kinda hopeless for everything else.
AlexLai
post Jun 3 2011, 05:00 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jun 3 2011, 03:45 AM)
I think that statement is kinda misleading. 7H is much better than Siberia v2 in terms of both gaming and music.

If I were to rate those headsets for FPS it would be 7H -> 5HV2 -> SIBERIA V2 -> SIBERIA

for music 7H -> SIBERIA V2 -> SIBERIA -> 5HV2

Comfort wise though some would prefer Siberia v2 over 7H
Not really. I wouldn't rate the H series that well for music in terms of sound quality. Then again, any gaming headset would pale in comparison to audiophile grade headphones. hmm.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 4 2011, 02:16 PM

5,531 posts

3H has more bass than the 4H and 5Hv2. Was very surprised by it to be honest.
AlexLai
post Jun 4 2011, 05:55 PM

5,531 posts

The 3H's cups will sit on your ears. It's a love it or hate it thing for some people. Its mic is also a bit short. At most, it will sit next to your cheek but that shouldn't be much of a problem. The V1's mic is a clip on type so it's rather convenient where you would want to clip it on.
AlexLai
post Jun 4 2011, 06:31 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Crimson_SoulZ @ Jun 4 2011, 06:27 PM)
But then siberia looks nicer and way cooler. Guess I'll be buying Siberia V1
And it's that look which makes it stand out in the crowd. biggrin.gif

AlexLai
post Jun 8 2011, 02:32 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Jun 6 2011, 09:41 PM)
But the D3 mouse is a modded Xai or kinzu. From the price tag told me it is kinzu. :@
It's a Xai. It has side buttons and also the CPI indicator at the top.
AlexLai
post Jun 11 2011, 09:50 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 10 2011, 04:31 PM)
my mom kill me when she found out i spend 400+ for a mice xD
yea 350 on a mouse is a heavy investment cuz nt many would spend so much on mouse
but its gona last long until ur next upgrade
My family verbally murdered me when I told them my full gaming set-up costs more than RM1100. sweat.gif

But for me, it's worth it.
AlexLai
post Jun 11 2011, 10:06 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Jun 11 2011, 09:59 PM)
biggrin.gif  yea...for others, maybe not worth...but yea, it worth every gamers bucks  cool2.gif
can't wait for BF3
It's a passion. biggrin.gif

And also a long term investment.
AlexLai
post Jun 11 2011, 10:58 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Jun 11 2011, 10:16 PM)
not really long term..short time then need got better one out there... I only chose Deathadder to suit my grip.. but now I notice my grip changed.. Semi-fingertip gripper...
My long term investment actually is my keyboard. I have a feeling it might outlive me. biggrin.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 14 2011, 05:56 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 13 2011, 03:04 PM)
I still remember the good old Kinzu OEM, i think it is less than RM90  hmm.gif quite a good deal..
I bought 2 of those at RM55 tongue.gif
AlexLai
post Jun 15 2011, 10:22 AM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Jun 14 2011, 06:51 PM)
2 for RM55?  shocking.gif dayum.
new or used?
New units, I have my lubang. laugh.gif

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jun 14 2011, 07:13 PM)
Where u get at that price please share!, btw what happen to razer thread?

I wanna get a kinzu again..
Got it from a friend. brows.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 14 2011, 08:36 PM)
no need waste money buy mw3 la...sure no servers...
buy bf3 when released in october...rm139 only tongue.gif

I'm gonna 'Jack Sparrow' MW3 for the SP only. But BF3 is surely going to claim back the FPS crown this year. flex.gif

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:57 PM)
guess mw3 realy died without iw LOL.
MW3 still being developed by IW. Just that I don't have that much hope for it now.

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:28 am
QUOTE(j.sun @ Jun 14 2011, 11:15 PM)
Paired xai with qck not bad. Dunno the difference between those with normal ones and those with teams edition. But I'm using fnatic edition with xai. Works perfect for me.
No problems with the regular QcK here. It works almost everywhere.

This post has been edited by AlexLai: Jun 15 2011, 10:28 AM

14 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.1471sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:03 AM