★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

reef_d
post Jul 2 2011, 03:04 PM

264 posts

QUOTE(tjroy @ Jul 2 2011, 10:45 AM)
Hi guys, i am interested to get this camera on board / video recorder , anyone interested ? thinking of doing bulk purchasing to get much cheaper price. drool.gif
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5185...100001076718347
tjroy
post Jul 2 2011, 05:26 PM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jul 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
the link u posted says content not found, pls post again? thanks.
yngwie
post Jul 2 2011, 08:21 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jul 2 2011, 01:28 PM)
bro how to know the power steering pump kaput?
ask my mechanic back in kl to check the car. confirmed power steering problem. thanks to the half cut engine, my mechanic managed to find a replacement below 280 bucks with labour.
btw, mine was of gsr which had plenty in half cut shop.

1. steering (turning) very stiff even when the engine is started - sign of power steering need flushing ( fluid is same grade with atf sp3).
2. louder than usual 'shhhh' shhh' sound when turning the steering with frequent top up of power steering fluid - sign of steering pump leaking somewhere else. can be saved with oil seal kit which cost around 40 bucks.
3. loud whirling sound from the power steering pump area when starting the engine ; with steering very stiff during operation - steering pump is gone (bearing problem). need a new replacement. cost more than 400 original proton.

pojam@
belting noise can be settled either with proper lubrication or adjusting the tension rate. unless its end of lifespan.
steering should be light even when the car is stationary with the engine turn on.
if the engine is turn on and the steering still feel heavy, its about time to do flushing.
ThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 2 2011, 10:12 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(pojam @ Jul 2 2011, 12:08 PM)
It may be 1.0 but it's a very nice 1.0 bro. Loved the pickup speed and I think 1.0 was enough for its size. The only time I felt it's lacking power is when I drive over 130 km/h or when climbing up hill. Trust me the stock engine is very competitive, either that or the driver is smile.gif Never upgraded cause looking for the engine to die on its own Initial D style. hahaha, now it's about the right time to convert but overall the age of the car makes sourcing for spare parts hard and expensive. So I repaired the car and I think I'm going to let my sister inherit that car.

QUOTE(yngwie)
btw, is it normal for it to produce a loud whirling sound?
I wonder if this is the belt squeak whirl sound? I get this too once in a while... Even while driving

Is it normal for the steering to be quite heavy when you steer it while the car is stationary (as in trying to get out of parking)...Sorry, very newbie to power steering here smile.gif
Climb the steep karak hill from Kuantan-kl (7degree slope) and you'll never surpass 80-90 wink.gif. Converting isn't an issue especially when parts for its original engine is FREAKING EXPENSIVE. Pickup is never better than a kelisa as the engine is underpowered. Espri is shit
danlim
post Jul 2 2011, 10:46 PM

21 posts

hey guys, i am selling off my waja already but i have a pair of sscus seat to swap + top up..anybody interested. Changing this 10 years car already smile.gif
pojam
post Jul 3 2011, 12:29 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 2 2011, 10:12 PM)
Espri is shit
Considering I overtook quite a few 1.3 and 1.6 and some even more powerful cars at the corners before, I have to say I'm pretty satisfied with 1.0. I think the only time I got smoked that I cannot chase back is by a Honda Jazz, which after the Subang turn (NKVE exit to Batu 3 toll), he overtake me on the straights. If the road was downhill it would have been a different story.

Alas, No worries bro now I have both Espri and Waja. Shit it might be to you but it's been a really nice car for me.

Anyway today bought new headlight, right side. RM170. Hopefully the price wasn't so cut throat. Now need to DIY to change the item. Size 4 wrench, where are you... (that nut by the wiper tank is gonna be tricky)

This post has been edited by pojam: Jul 3 2011, 12:45 AM
SCCH
post Jul 3 2011, 11:13 AM

19 posts

im looking for an used waja, pefer mitshu engine, either auto or manual. anyone wana let go ur waja?
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2011, 02:15 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(SCCH @ Jul 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
im looking for an used waja, pefer mitshu engine, either auto or manual. anyone wana let go ur waja?
u a bit late edi hahaha at first i wanna 2 let go but now decided to use back and continue to mod
SCCH
post Jul 3 2011, 03:18 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jul 3 2011, 02:15 PM)
u a bit late edi hahaha at first i wanna 2 let go but now decided to use back and continue to mod
u can always recommend me if there is someone who wana sell,i will give duit kopi 1,hehe. i prefer to buy from individual since used car dealer always cheat 1.if 02 waja auto, 20k reasonable?
danlim
post Jul 3 2011, 04:22 PM

21 posts

i am selling my waja bro. 2001 4g18.
mxsteven
post Jul 3 2011, 04:42 PM

58 posts

u see here u have wat u wan hehehe
SCCH
post Jul 3 2011, 11:00 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(danlim @ Jul 3 2011, 04:22 PM)
i am selling my waja bro. 2001 4g18.
pm me more details such as mileage, how many previous owner, ur asking price,history of accident,stock or modified etc....... if got picture better.
DaBestOne
post Jul 4 2011, 10:05 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jul 2 2011, 03:04 PM)
not working.. price bro?
reef_d
post Jul 4 2011, 10:11 AM

264 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jul 4 2011, 10:05 AM)
not working.. price bro?
guess u need to add sopo moto as a friend before u could view it..
anyway here's the screenshot of the link i gave..

tjroy
post Jul 4 2011, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(reef_d @ Jul 4 2011, 10:11 AM)
guess u need to add sopo moto as a friend before u could view it..
anyway here's the screenshot of the link i gave..
the price is cheaper than the one i found, reef_d u also interested to get one too?
reef_d
post Jul 4 2011, 10:35 AM

264 posts

yup.. maybe end of july.. how many ppl interested? i can try ask sopo motor for some discount if we buy 3 or more..
kop2299
post Jul 4 2011, 11:01 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(SCCH @ Jul 3 2011, 11:13 AM)
Hi, i m thinking to sell my waja.
model 1.6 M Enhanced with 2 airbag, quicksilver 4g18
Year Mfg Dec 2004, registered Jan 2005 (1st owner)
If you are interested, plz pm me.

ThunderGod_Cid
post Jul 4 2011, 12:27 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(pojam @ Jul 3 2011, 12:29 AM)
Considering I overtook quite a few 1.3 and 1.6 and some even more powerful cars at the corners before, I have to say I'm pretty satisfied with 1.0. I think the only time I got smoked that I cannot chase back is by a Honda Jazz, which after the Subang turn (NKVE exit to Batu 3 toll), he overtake me on the straights. If the road was downhill it would have been a different story.

Alas, No worries bro now I have both Espri and Waja. Shit it might be to you but it's been a really nice car for me.

Anyway today bought new headlight, right side. RM170. Hopefully the price wasn't so cut throat. Now need to DIY to change the item. Size 4 wrench, where are you... (that nut by the wiper tank is gonna be tricky)
Can the espri overtake a 1.8gsr? Wanna make it do it? biggrin.gif
pojam
post Jul 5 2011, 02:05 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ThunderGod_Cid @ Jul 4 2011, 12:27 PM)
Can the espri overtake a 1.8gsr? Wanna make it do it? biggrin.gif
Can always try smile.gif

This post has been edited by pojam: Jul 5 2011, 02:14 AM
zftrans
post Jul 5 2011, 09:54 AM

191 posts

Guys, anyone of you'll know a good wireman that I can go to check my Waja? Its having some wiring issues, the wipers and the radio won't work sometimes (erratic) and the headlights bulbs keeps burning up and I have to keep changing them.

furthermore, my stock clariom HU's FM reception is very very choppy, because of the wiring issues i'm guessing. so please recommend me a good wireman guys. thanks

129 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:03 PM