★★★ LYN PROTON WAJA Club - V11 ★★★

TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 14 2011, 11:30 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 14 2011, 09:15 PM)
you cant determine the alternator by this method, if the alternator main stator and main rotor insulation and resistance is ok it should last... maybe the alternator regulator borad no good but how can you tell when you dont have volt meter in your car. on idling charging your car should have about 13.4Vrms while driving above 1500 RPM you should also get 13~14v constant if you getting lower than 13v while driving, just consider to replace your alternator or repair the alternator regulator.
I only have a simple battery tester plug into ciggy there~ sad.gif
DaBestOne
post Jun 15 2011, 07:34 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 14 2011, 10:23 PM)
Normal Castrol 20-50, maybe too thick d?
Millage almost clock 200k d lo
20-50..? think normally use 20-40 only leh.. think if well maintain even almost 200k the car shud me ok ar.. normal driving.. no hard revving.. driving fast all the time..
yngwie
post Jun 15 2011, 08:02 AM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 14 2011, 09:15 PM)
hahahahaha..... Im still checking with JPJ and Puspakom, it is possible to register any engine within cc requirement  and without altering the stock mounting position regardless of engine made.
i checked last time around. the best option seems like gsrt. but since i want an aggressive setting,
instead of stock head, i used one from mivec md. but it require a customize dual fuel rail to feed the
aggressive head brows.gif too bad, my waja now become my 3rd ride already.
btw, 30% upgrade is no longer apply to proton car under 2000cc. even if no mounting change, unlike pre-2006,
2.0 evo engine is not allowed anymore.

GearX_SaM@
check your engine mounting and bushes. that could be the problem.
also, to maintain your engine performance, ThunderGod_Cid could 'threesome bonding ' your car.
mxsteven
post Jun 15 2011, 08:16 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
what engine u want to put in?
no lah just ask onli.... coz i plan to chuck in Honda Hybrid engine 1.3cc lolssss downgrade... i found the half cut and i also found out that it is possible to fit without modding the mounting. Honda and Proton mounting location sometimes almost the same eg: Proton Satria, can fit in H22A VTEC nicely without moding the engne mounting. The last i remember my fren H22A satria right mounting is Putra, left is satria, front is Saga and the back is saga auto if not mistaken. Me and my fren did it way back in year 2k and the price of H22A is 1.2k and B16A at that time was 2k. I got my 4G91 for my iswara at that time was 1.4k. That time VR4 engine is the king and quite expensive coz there is demand. What i did back in 2k is chuck a B16A in my Kancil, the project completed within 1 year ++ but the car sold edi coz cannot handle the power.... every gear can spin tyre lols.
mxsteven
post Jun 15 2011, 08:22 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 14 2011, 11:30 PM)
I only have a simple battery tester plug into ciggy there~ sad.gif
Ciggy tester is test ignition power only, u must have a direct supply and judge from there. Ignition or Acc source is a distributed source which voltage drop across current most of the time. To confirm the alternator KO, check directly on the the alternator cherging on the battery during morning start and hot start (after drive)
mao2
post Jun 15 2011, 08:58 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(yngwie @ Jun 15 2011, 08:02 AM)
i checked last time around. the best option seems like gsrt. but since i want an aggressive setting,
instead of stock head, i used one from mivec md. but it require a customize dual fuel rail to feed the
aggressive head  brows.gif  too bad, my waja now become my 3rd ride already.
btw, 30% upgrade is no longer apply to proton car under 2000cc. even if no mounting change, unlike pre-2006,
2.0 evo engine is not allowed anymore.

GearX_SaM@
check your engine mounting and bushes. that could be the problem.
also, to maintain your engine performance, ThunderGod_Cid could 'threesome bonding ' your car.
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 08:16 AM)
no lah just ask onli.... coz i plan to chuck in Honda Hybrid engine 1.3cc lolssss downgrade... i found the half cut and i also found out that it is possible to fit without modding the mounting. Honda and Proton mounting location sometimes almost the same eg: Proton Satria, can fit in H22A VTEC nicely without moding the engne mounting. The last i remember my fren H22A satria right mounting is Putra, left is satria, front is Saga and the back is saga auto if not mistaken. Me and my fren did it way back in year 2k and the price of H22A is 1.2k and B16A at that time was 2k. I got my 4G91 for my iswara at that time was 1.4k. That time VR4 engine is the king and quite expensive coz there is demand. What i did back in 2k is chuck a B16A in my Kancil, the project completed within 1 year ++ but the car sold edi coz cannot handle the power.... every gear can spin tyre lols.
yup those time total engine transplant would only cost no more than 4-5k.. gone hunting for 2 pot yesterday and even the brake price is sky rocket.. chat with the owner.. ckd is 17k.. evo would cost 9.5k engine lantai if full halfcut evo 12k.. gsrt 14k..
mxsteven
post Jun 15 2011, 09:51 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:58 AM)
yup those time total engine transplant would only cost no more than 4-5k.. gone hunting for 2 pot yesterday and even the brake price is sky rocket.. chat with the owner.. ckd is 17k.. evo would cost 9.5k engine lantai if full halfcut evo 12k.. gsrt 14k..
halfcut is a no go edi.....

Yo Mao... later i update u bout the stuff coz im meeting him later see is it possible or just a rumour hahaha
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM

37 posts

honda 1.3 vtec IMA? the one in civic hybrid one? how about gearbox?

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:03 am
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 15 2011, 08:58 AM)
mao 2pot now how much already? 17k ka?

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jun 15 2011, 10:03 AM
mao2
post Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 09:51 AM)
halfcut is a no go edi.....
Yo Mao... later i update u bout the stuff coz im meeting him later see is it possible or just a rumour hahaha
orite.. seems like make or break.. hahaha~

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM)
17k.. hahaha that 1 i rather go fly kite then go change to 2 pot.. 650 for evo3 2 pot.. front set only come with knuckle, caliper & disc.. yesterday at the shop got 1 with slotted disc is 700.. most of shop i ask is around that price coz of there is no stock for those as the gov hav imposed no more halfcuts for brake, batteries & tyre.. but better find only disc+caliper cheaper.. can get for 450-500.. but those also are depleting in stock.. sweat.gif
mxsteven
post Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 15 2011, 09:56 AM)
honda 1.3 vtec IMA? the one in civic hybrid one? how about gearbox?

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:03 am

sure gearbox skali maaaaa

Twin pot with caliper karat condition if not mistaken is about 1.5k
blo0dLuSt
post Jun 15 2011, 10:32 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM)

i mean the GB can be mounted ka? haha. LOL. engine can be mount but GB cant is a prob too rite? tongue.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:34 am
QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM)
orite.. seems like make or break.. hahaha~
17k.. hahaha that 1 i rather go fly kite then go change to 2 pot.. 650 for evo3 2 pot.. front set only come with knuckle, caliper & disc.. yesterday at the shop got 1 with slotted disc is 700.. most of shop i ask is around that price coz of there is no stock for those as the gov hav imposed no more halfcuts for brake, batteries & tyre.. but better find only disc+caliper cheaper.. can get for 450-500.. but those also are depleting in stock..  sweat.gif
fuhh gila. really mahal one. but i heard the gov stop the brake pads n brake wire not the disc n knuckle rite? or changed already?

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jun 15 2011, 10:34 AM
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 15 2011, 10:37 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 08:22 AM)
Ciggy tester is test ignition power only, u must have a direct supply and judge from there. Ignition or Acc source is a distributed source which voltage drop across current most of the time. To confirm the alternator KO, check directly on the the alternator cherging on the battery during morning start and hot start (after drive)
looks like i have to go and hunt a multimeter then laugh.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:38 am
QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 10:16 AM)

for full set in mudah i saw is less than 1.5k but definately more than 1k

before this is less than 1k. and those are halfcut condition means is karat liao and probably need some servicing first before use...

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Jun 15 2011, 10:38 AM
mao2
post Jun 15 2011, 10:39 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(blo0dLuSt @ Jun 15 2011, 10:32 AM)
i mean the GB can be mounted ka? haha. LOL. engine can be mount but GB cant is a prob too rite? tongue.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:34 am

fuhh gila. really mahal one. but i heard the gov stop the brake pads  n brake wire not the disc n knuckle rite? or changed already?
hahaha.. hav u ever heard of gov do as what they promise? ..and oso to them rake pad, brake wires no difference.. as long as its brake they wont allow it.. doh.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:41 am
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 10:37 AM)

before this is less than 1k. and those are halfcut condition means is karat liao and probably need some servicing first before use...
yup.. the 650 & 700 for front set is those type.. karat.. can't confirm of working condition.. some disc got very deep lines.. need servicing, skimming, change pad..~

This post has been edited by mao2: Jun 15 2011, 10:42 AM
DaBestOne
post Jun 15 2011, 10:48 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 10:37 AM)

karat dy have to check if it doesn't kaput.. then cause problem dy lor..
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 15 2011, 11:59 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(mao2 @ Jun 15 2011, 10:39 AM)
hahaha.. hav u ever heard of gov do as what they promise? ..and oso to them rake pad, brake wires no difference.. as long as its brake they wont allow it..  doh.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 10:41 am
yup.. the 650 & 700 for front set is those type.. karat.. can't confirm of working condition.. some disc got very deep lines.. need servicing, skimming, change pad..~
yup. u need to add tht as cost of purchase as well. so how much d all together by then?

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 10:48 AM)
ya but how many got the skill to check? i know im not one of them....
GearX_SaM
post Jun 15 2011, 04:00 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 07:34 AM)
20-50..? think normally use 20-40 only leh.. think if well maintain even almost 200k the car shud me ok ar.. normal driving.. no hard revving.. driving fast all the time..
should be 20-40 then.
Ya normal driving is great just cant drive 2 fast haha.
Anyway kinda regretted for getting auto, manual cars still awesome haha.
mxsteven
post Jun 15 2011, 04:26 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(GearX_SaM @ Jun 15 2011, 04:00 PM)
should be 20-40 then.
Ya normal driving is great just cant drive 2 fast haha.
Anyway kinda regretted for getting auto, manual cars still awesome haha.
lols wan manual? i am giving away my manual gearbox comes with racing clutch... terms Swap and 50 50 for the labour

blo0dLuSt
post Jun 15 2011, 06:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(mxsteven @ Jun 15 2011, 04:26 PM)
lols wan manual? i am giving away my manual gearbox comes with racing clutch... terms Swap and 50 50 for the labour
haha steve ckp mau start over? y swap tongue.gif

Added on June 15, 2011, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jun 15 2011, 11:59 AM)
yup. u need to add tht as cost of purchase as well. so how much d all together by then?
ya but how many got the skill to check? i know im not one of them....
huhu if mahal liddat better change front only. but need to check for conditions..

This post has been edited by blo0dLuSt: Jun 15 2011, 06:55 PM
yngwie
post Jun 15 2011, 07:46 PM

| Ðøñ'¯|¯ G|v€ Â ÐðmÑ!
3,092 posts

both are closely related. hence, some hardcore tuner is using gsr block on 'b' head as well.
even with launch control device, kancil chassis will never be able to handle b16a.

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Jun 15 2011, 10:48 AM)
rust is kiddo stuff. we can use sand paper. but worn out disc / jam caliper is a headache.
halfcut twin pot with worn out / almost worn out(surface & thickness) 280mm disc + jam caliper with knuckle still cost in the region of 600.
not to mentioned the headache of alignment. although knuckle seems to be plug n play, it wasn't as easy.
might end up changing the lower arm as well.
TSWhitE LighteR
post Jun 15 2011, 08:49 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

i wonder how many version of evo twin pot is thr... Seems like some can pnp some can't

129 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:22 AM