QUOTE(SGSuser @ Jan 31 2011, 12:17 AM)
And let's just wait for other teams fan, what will they say about this? FA bias? English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **
English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Man Utd 2 Man City 1 ** Derby Victory **
Jan 31 2011, 12:19 AM
5,909 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: 06.02.58.44.23.08.03 |
Jan 31 2011, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(boxsystem @ Jan 31 2011, 12:25 AM) It's okay. Just field a weaker team in FA Cup game but don't salah tactic lagi la SAF. Again not to sound over confident.And 1/3Chelsea v Man Utd 6/3 Liverpool v Man Utd Don't you think we have this kind of match consecutively in EVERY seasons? They know how to make money are they? |
Jan 31 2011, 12:32 AM
Jan 31 2011, 12:38 AM
QUOTE(mhyug @ Jan 31 2011, 12:35 AM) its actually reverse.say we play away and they get a replay at ot, then it would mean more money to them.but if they get a replay back to their std, its not much since their ground is quite small. Err, i cannot really spot the difference? You mean they save a lot because they don't have travel to Manchester? <--- i know this quiet a LOL.but either way should be good game, no one over/under estimating and a run of matches every 3, or 7 days. This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jan 31 2011, 12:40 AM |
Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM
Owh now i know why. If the 80/20 profit is true, then it's a durian runtuh for them la.
Jan 31 2011, 12:46 AM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM) I am not sure how is the allocation done, but say it is 80/20, that means they are allocating roughly 15k for Crawley. However Crawley's own stadium is only 5k, i am not sure if they have enough fanbase to even fill the 15k allocated space. You mean 15k pound? or 15k seats.Ahahha. It's okay you guys just continue with your math and statistic and watever. I have some troubles to understand calculation. I'm off to bed. |
Jan 31 2011, 06:45 PM
Anders Lindegaard does not want Manchester United's No1 shirt
QUOTE Anders Lindegaard has no intention of inheriting Edwin van der Sar's No1 shirt – he just wants his place in the Manchester United team. Lindegaard enjoyed a winning debut on Saturday, even though he was unable to mark the occasion with a clean sheet as United were forced to come from behind at Southampton to book an FA Cup fifth-round tie with non-league Crawley Town. The Denmark international earned warm praise from Sir Alex Ferguson but Van der Sar will return for tomorrow's Premier League encounter with Aston Villa. However, with Van der Sar to retire at the end of the season, Lindegaard knows there is a first-team spot up for grabs. And he is determined to get it, even if the shirt itself holds no appeal. "I am never going to play No1," he said. "I don't like it. But don't be mistaken by that. I definitely want to be the No1 choice. I have not come here just to pick my nose. "In the last couple of years Edwin has been the best goalkeeper in the world. But I cannot do anything about him retiring or all the speculation there will be for the next four or five months. I just know I am good enough. If I wasn't I wouldn't be here." Lindegaard certainly impressed with the speed of his distribution on Saturday and was blameless for Southampton's first-half opener. The result keeps United on course for a repeat of their 1999 treble, although no-one will be talking about that at Old Trafford considering few are even prepared to discuss going through the entire league season unbeaten. United will complete their next two tasks - against Villa and at Wolverhampton Wanderers on Saturday - without Park Ji-sung, who has been given a week off to recover from his Asian Cup exploits with South Korea. Yet, as Lindegaard has already discovered, there is already enough quality and strength of character in the United squad. "We have a very good dressing room with a good atmosphere," he said. "We play side by side, stand strong and work our backsides off for each other. There is a winning feeling in there, which is fantastic." http://www.guardian.co.uk/football/2011/ja.../rss+(Football) Kena blackmail by Tommy haa?? |
Jan 31 2011, 06:53 PM
I think his statement up there could be a sign that he is lacked of confidence. If everyone expected him to be the replacement for VDS, he would feel the sudden pressure on hs shoulder. If that is true, someone needs to sort his confidence problem out.
Or he is really was threatened by Tommy. |
Jan 31 2011, 07:04 PM
Ando: "You touch my hair, I'll kill ya"
and Imagine Berba drawing while smoking. Keeewwwll! |
Jan 31 2011, 07:25 PM
QUOTE(pyroboy1911 @ Jan 31 2011, 07:19 PM) Any chance of us making a surprise signing, possibly yet another youngsters? with so many news coming up all busy about Torres, this is the perfect under-the-radar scenario for SAF to operate I am quiet confident that we would get Henderson deal but not sure which transfer window.but nah, very unlikely Still got This post has been edited by maxizanc: Jan 31 2011, 07:30 PM |
Jan 31 2011, 07:30 PM
Haha sorry. My bad.
Feb 1 2011, 11:32 AM
Ahahhah. We had Tevez lst time who was very hypocrite. But Pool have more of their players for being hypocritical. Gerrard and
Good humour. edited: This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 1 2011, 11:39 AM |
Feb 1 2011, 11:40 AM
LOL Torres la not Tevez. Asyik typo je ni
Feb 1 2011, 12:18 PM
Feb 2 2011, 11:26 AM
Forget Rooney. Think about Ronaldo. Much better example.
@sinno, tag me the photo will you? Thanks |
Feb 2 2011, 12:16 PM
Ok, i have a confession to make. i admit i got a little over excited during the last transfer window. No wonder transfer bollocks are serious business all this while
Dont u think that none of CBs nowadays are remotely similar to Vidic? Last time i admire war steve taylor (?) |
Feb 2 2011, 03:14 PM
Sian unta, kena bakar dengan ali. 'Ali bakar unta' - A.B.U. Lol. Lame joke.
Sinno. Upload that terry pic and tag me as well. I will be away from computer the whole week. Thank u. |
Feb 6 2011, 04:02 PM
Haha. A lost at last.
Feb 6 2011, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(Hevrn @ Feb 6 2011, 09:01 PM) Its not in my blood to be rooting for either the Scouse or the Londoners tonight, so I'm just hoping for some good exciting football, preferably a high scoring draw with loads of action and drama. Gonna be interesting to see the treatment the Pool players are gonna give their ex-pretty boy. Long time no see bro. Where have you been? |
Feb 7 2011, 11:16 AM
| Change to: | 0.0386sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:57 AM |