241 posts

Got the picture from here. CLICK HERE
Gonna get it
But dunno where can I get more. flex.gif

infested_ysy
post Apr 20 2006, 12:15 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Apr 19 2006, 08:46 PM)
Wats d difference in Gashapoons, PVC n Vinyl figurines? R these figurines flexible??
oh gawd no. Someone must sticky the post I and some other guy made about differences between them sometime ago. This is like the 13th time I've seen someone asking about this already.

QUOTE(Invisible @ Apr 19 2006, 10:29 PM)
What is this figurine called? unsure.gif
Shit, useless 'designer' toys GTFO.

They're usually designed by some rich Hong Kong artiste who obviously needs moar cash, who then mass produce it, make some bullshit artsy comments about how he 'feels' about his designed toys, and brainwash his mindless fans into buying it, then PROFIT!
Invisible
post Apr 20 2006, 12:27 AM

241 posts

Is it?
Because I seriously have no idea about the history of it
Lolz...
Any link for that toys?
Hehehe~
infested_ysy
post Apr 20 2006, 08:17 AM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Invisible @ Apr 20 2006, 12:27 AM)
Is it?
Because I seriously have no idea about the history of it
Lolz...
Any link for that toys?
Hehehe~
Behold! The sh*t piece of plastic sold at ridiculous price under the clever guise of 'designer toys'

This post has been edited by providence: Apr 20 2006, 09:05 AM
miloy2k
post Apr 20 2006, 12:13 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 19 2006, 10:45 PM)
Copy pasta from one of my earlier posts:

Gashapons refer only to those figures which you can get inside plastic capsules. Because of the fact that they're packed like that, naturally they'd be smaller. Of course, chances are you'd never get those plastic capsules here in malaysia, cause retailers often buy in bulk to provide complete sets to buyers. Therefore you'll get them packed in plastic wrappings.

the box at the top of the picture, as compared to the plastic capsules for gashapons)
Trading figures usually come in nicely packed boxes (right infested?), but sizes also range. Some could be as tall as 8-10cm, but there are shorters ones as well.

PVC figures are usually larger figures that come pre-painted, and no assembly is required (again, usually). They are usually packed in nice boxes.

Resin kits are usually unpainted figures, and assembly is normally required. You'll need to assemble them, and THEN paint them.
Any other larger images?
like infested_ysy post earlier this info if can put in the first page smile.gif
TSjhcj
post Apr 20 2006, 05:23 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 20 2006, 12:15 AM)
oh gawd no. Someone must sticky the post I and some other guy made about differences between them sometime ago. This is like the 13th time I've seen someone asking about this already.
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Apr 20 2006, 12:13 PM)
like infested_ysy post earlier this info if can put in the first page smile.gif
Done. Information about gashapons, trading figures, PVC figures and resin kits have been added to the first post. Let me know if anyone wants to add anything else to it. smile.gif
Invisible
post Apr 20 2006, 06:37 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Apr 20 2006, 08:17 AM)
How much is it??? unsure.gif
TSjhcj
post Apr 20 2006, 06:40 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Invisible @ Apr 20 2006, 06:37 PM)
How much is it??? unsure.gif
All Michael Lau figures are crazy expensive. Most of them range about RM300 - 500. Dont believe me? Check here

This post has been edited by jhcj: Apr 20 2006, 06:41 PM
kingkong81
post Apr 20 2006, 08:39 PM

1,351 posts

Thanx for the explaination on the differences of all the types of figurines. Appreciate ur time for this, jhcj. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kingkong81: Apr 20 2006, 08:40 PM
Invisible
post Apr 21 2006, 12:24 AM

241 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Apr 20 2006, 06:40 PM)
All Michael Lau figures are crazy expensive. Most of them range about RM300 - 500. Dont believe me? Check here
Ahhh
The picture I posted is one of the Michael Lau's products?
No wonder infected_sys said it's a bullshit
Hahaha
His products is really expensive though...
TSjhcj
post Apr 21 2006, 12:44 AM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Invisible @ Apr 21 2006, 12:24 AM)
Ahhh
The picture I posted is one of the Michael Lau's products?
No wonder infected_sys said it's a bullshit
Hahaha
His products is really expensive though...
I'm not sure if the picture you posted is one of Michael Lau's vinyl figures. I'm just answering your question on how much the figures cost. tongue.gif
miloy2k
post Apr 21 2006, 10:42 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

thanks mod .. for the updating... btw in kuching teh Gashapon is damm expensive.. better buy online tongue.gif
Suet
post Apr 21 2006, 12:17 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Invisible: What you wanted , was a CIBOY figure. biggrin.gif
Shiitake
post Apr 21 2006, 01:59 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(Suet @ Apr 21 2006, 12:17 PM)
Invisible: What you wanted , was a CIBOY figure. biggrin.gif
Ciboy figure so kiut woh...
dunno where can find it!
maybe does not exist anymore!
Invisible
post Apr 21 2006, 06:19 PM

241 posts

Hahaha
Thanks!~

Finally I got the name, CiBoys! tongue.gif

I like the one that on a ride~ thumbup.gif
But I wonder how much it is.
I saw someone selling it second hand at around RM20...
cham2020
post Apr 22 2006, 07:41 PM

210 posts

Here is mine
I just start collecting these stuff.. cool stuff man
I don't know what figure is the left one, 3 three in school uniform are Kamichu, and the right one is from Tekken (NAMCO)
Compare to my 1/24 Scale Car

Final Fantasy VII Figurines ( Got it off Auction ) Only not complete is Aeries is missing

infested_ysy
post Apr 22 2006, 09:00 PM

4,061 posts

^ warped swords FTL!

Go dip that white haired fag's sword in a cup of boiling water for a few seconds, remove it, pinch it into a straight shape, then dip it while still pinching the sword into a cup of ice-cold water (with loads of ice cubes in it).
ravira3
post Apr 22 2006, 11:36 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(cham2020 @ Apr 22 2006, 07:41 PM)
I just start collecting these stuff.. cool stuff man
I don't know what figure is the left one, 3 three in school uniform are Kamichu, and the right one is from Tekken (NAMCO)
the right most is reiko nagase from the rage/ridge racer series laugh.gif nice start up collection smile.gif
Shiitake
post Apr 24 2006, 12:19 PM

Forum Troll
1,249 posts

QUOTE(ravira3 @ Apr 22 2006, 11:36 PM)
the right most is reiko nagase from the rage/ridge racer series  laugh.gif nice start up collection smile.gif
later if got sexy toys, dun 4get to tell me ah brows.gif
Suet
post Apr 24 2006, 03:11 PM

Spank Whore :D
1,188 posts

Ciboys are freakin'ly small! >_< LOL hahah search around hard enough you can find. I'll help keep lookout, okays? happy.gif

QUOTE(Invisible @ Apr 21 2006, 06:19 PM)
Hahaha
Thanks!~

Finally I got the name, CiBoys! tongue.gif

I like the one that on a ride~ thumbup.gif
But I wonder how much it is.
I saw someone selling it second hand at around RM20...

124 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:04 AM