Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

xmascat
post Feb 5 2011, 09:34 AM

34 posts

hi all sifus tongue.gif i have a few questions bout voodoo lagfix, hope you all can advice~

1. Does this lagfix really help to eliminate the lag in the stock firmware, or better to install custom firmware as well?
2. The instructions for voodoo says to create a “disable lagfix” in the internal sd to disable it, and to reconvert the file sys to rfs. How to know whether the file sys is back to original? If I remove the “disable lagfix” file/folder it would not revert back to ext4 right?
3. After disabling lagfix, then can use kies to update the phone again right?

thanks~~
xmascat
post Feb 5 2011, 09:41 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 5 2011, 09:36 AM)
1) Which firmware are you on right now?
2) One way is to check your quadrant. If you remove the 'disable lagfix' folder, it will revert back to ext4
3) I don't think so, since your kernel is voodoo-fied  laugh.gif
1) 2.2.1
2) EH! means the uninstall is temp only ar? :S so if install custom roms like darky's also same thing la? cannot use kies update anymore after reflashing to stock firmware using odin?
3) alamak... lol
xmascat
post Feb 5 2011, 09:50 AM

34 posts

OH! means once i flash the phone back to stock firmware then i can remove the "disable lagfix" folder and it won't revert to ext4 anymore?
xmascat
post Feb 9 2011, 01:28 PM

34 posts

hi all~~~ thinking of trying speedmod on my phone.
before that, can anyone advice on how to remove/uninstall speedmod, or how to get back to the original kernel?

my experience with odin so far is only to fix the 3 button combo tongue.gif

thanks~
xmascat
post Feb 9 2011, 02:50 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Feb 9 2011, 02:13 PM)
V9.0 is definitely smoother n snappier than v8.0. But for me, I don't c much difference between v9.0 and v9.2 in terms of smoothness.

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:30 pm
Many moons ago I hd the same question whn I wanted to try speedmod. Let me tell u, once u tried speedmod, u don't  ever want to go bck to original. smile.gif
Can be done by using 7zip to extract the zImage n replace it. Some sifus here can guide u if u need to do it. But like I said, there is really no reason to go bck to original.  tongue.gif
oh~ just wanted to make sure i know how to revert it in case need send for warranty tongue.gif thanks~

0.0388sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:59 AM