16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

Fornaxlife
post Feb 1 2011, 07:41 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ Feb 1 2011, 02:40 AM)
Yoir one tak leh.  Keep asking me for registration code
It's meant to be like that. Just tap trial will do. Will not expire
Fornaxlife
post Feb 1 2011, 11:32 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 1 2011, 08:04 AM)
i have lots problem after flashing darky 9.1 with wipe. FC all over (i reinstall my app + data + config wt mybackup pro). adoi. and mybackup pro oso din give me good experience, lots of phone settings r just off (need to redo most settings myself)

need to re flash and c.
grr..
a lot prob with wipe nowadays. i always opt for no wipe unless fc occurs biggrin.gif

Added on February 1, 2011, 11:33 am
QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 1 2011, 10:18 AM)
true... dante is cool as well..

since cny is coming, get red only la laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 1 2011, 11:33 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 1 2011, 04:13 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Feb 1 2011, 04:11 PM)
any news when gingerbread coming to our phone in asia?
end of first quarter or beginning of second quarter
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 12:35 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:19 AM)
finally i'm on darky ...
how is it? do you like it? laugh.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 12:41 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:39 AM)
thanks man. selling off ur SGS soon?
syok man. but i dunno what shud i put in my empty home screen.
any suggestions?
using beautiful widgets, minimalistic text, colorize widget, extended controls for the homescreen nod.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:42 am
QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 12:36 AM)
nice~~ but too bad i'm using touchwiz, it doesnt support widget scrolling

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:37 am

thanks for the tips... i like swype too... but i think i can type faster pecking than swiping XD
what colour you chose la bro? reventon yellow? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 2 2011, 12:42 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 12:44 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 12:42 AM)
anyways to revert back to stock theme from custom themes?

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:43 am

nah... evil jason just kept on tempting me with matte series and red... LOL paid him just now and chose champagne gold for a classy look
cool xD

enjoy your new case ya!

feel bad can't purchase from jason, getting from exportprive most probably thanks to my friend sweat.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 12:48 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:46 AM)
i dun see anyway to put colorize widget to homescreen. it keeps asking me to send a log =.=
long press on the screen and insert widgets

regarding the log stuff, you will only get that message whenever you press the icon right? i ignore it only laugh.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 12:55 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 12:52 AM)
how come? its cheaper that way?
not sure. i'm not the one paying lol. just that, he trusts authorised website more. told him jason's a reliable seller, yet he doubts so sweat.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 12:57 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:53 AM)
oops. got it working d. hahaa... anyway do i need to use another launche for that widget? or back to the stock darky's launcher
need launchers with scrollable widget support like adw, zeam or go launcher.

if youre using launcherpro plus, you don't need this colorize widget. they're the features of the launcherpro plus

if youre using adwlauncher ex, this is not bad

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 2 2011, 12:58 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:02 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 12:59 AM)
wow, can u help me get another one, since he's paying? XD

wonder if i should go to darky for a while.... doc is really snappy and fast, but i like a stock theme with the 4 lockscreen... haiz cant find the stock theme
you gotta ask him then tongue.gif

aiyo darky's ah. never try doc's before. can't really comment on that. sometimes i feel my phone is underclocked. suddenly lag, then back to normal. sot sot d shakehead.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:04 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 01:02 AM)
hey fornx, any major bugs with darky so far?
hmm, for my case, none

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 2 2011, 01:03 AM)
reflashed darky 9.1 (wipe) and format internal sd. started from fresh. now my phone is alright dy. everythin is fine now.

@jason. sry been bz pass 2 days. u ordered in bulk dy? i ll plan to bank in to you tumoro
the bulk is still on. gogo support jason!
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:13 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 01:10 AM)
yaya time to ffk ur friend and support jason then we can meet for a gathering with SGP cases LOL

i really like docs... but it doesnt have 4 lockscreen by default, flashing themes makes unlocking the phone a bit laggy

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:11 amLOL u guys no need balik kampung for CNY?
LOL! that'd be so damn cool cool2.gif

overclock to solve the lag issue lo smile.gif

i'm staying in subang jaya, kampung at klang only. just a 20mins trip xD

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:20 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 01:12 AM)
couldn't find beautiful in market sad.gif
it's a paid app. you need 'marketenabler' to view paid apps. actually, you can get the jack sparrow version if you want icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 2 2011, 01:20 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:30 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 2 2011, 01:23 AM)
if your friend is paying for you ask him to get it from wherever he pleases. free stuff is always great  rclxm9.gif
i'm in Subang Jaya too tongue.gif

especially free sgp drool.gif

which part of usj? biggrin.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:50 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 2 2011, 01:41 AM)
yup. jason is a good chap. good service. met up wt him not long ago on my steinheil clear screen protector at starbucks gardens.

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:42 am

yo bro.
ok thx.
msg u when its done

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:43 am

ehh.. klang where? hahaha
i born and bred in klang.
=D hehe
got 2 kpg..

1 at teluk pulai
another 1 at seapark or southpark? i know it's near chi liung unsure.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:58 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Feb 2 2011, 01:55 AM)
damn near. i stay in palm groove. jus beside southern park =)

so anyway, i find that when i m chargin my phone, my touch screen is not so respponsive. any of you face the same thing or was it jus me?
hehe nice to know that laugh.gif

maybe it's just you sweat.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 02:18 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 02:15 AM)
so nice of ur friend... wish i could have that kind of friend too LOL

get another extra from jason also la... XD
close friend mar tongue.gif

ee follow from lacus, buy 7? laugh.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 02:23 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 02:20 AM)
so bored... y do i always feel that my galaxy is still not perfect yet... hmmm

cooked 2 doc's... lol not ready to flash it yet...

jason~~~ i wan my SGP ASAP~~~
galaxy s 2 coming drool.gif
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 11:54 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 03:11 AM)
cannot la... pointless chasing for high spec phones... tot DHD was higher in specs but GPU sucky...
with all the dual core, high end stuffs running... its always endless
i second that. i love my sgs the most compared to my previous phones due to flashing roms tongue.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 11:55 am
QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 11:47 AM)
hey guys. is there anything like system time for SGS ah?
cause i used beautiful widget, trying to configure the time. it still shows "Tuesday" for the weather.
Dunno what's the problem ler..
really? my beautiful widgets work fine

try simi clock widget then?

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 2 2011, 11:55 AM
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:03 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(mikecmy @ Feb 2 2011, 12:12 PM)
this is the screenshot of it.
you guys r having the same or one day faster than mine instead? hmm.gif
[attachmentid=2026928]
what's wrong with that? isn't it wednesday today?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:09 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 2 2011, 01:03 PM)
yup...

good luck ^^

if ur trying darky's u need at least a 2e recovery or CWM to flash darky's rom...

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:05 pm

haha after trying do give some feedbacks, i nvr tried using it XD

still sticking to papago

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:05 pm

lol i dun see anything wrong with that pic
yeah, same also. he mentioned bout 'tuesday' but i don't see that lol
Fornaxlife
post Feb 2 2011, 01:27 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(jangyelo @ Feb 2 2011, 01:13 PM)
I saw a video on how to instal cwm and darky. A bit confident now.
Is it okay to install darky over DXJPE?
To undo darky rom I just need to flash to dxjpe stock right?
correct smile.gif

Added on February 2, 2011, 1:32 pmis it okay to have 2 backup apps in my phone?

one is mybackup pro and another one is titanium backup

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 2 2011, 01:32 PM

16 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:56 AM