❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

mryellow19
post Jan 30 2011, 09:46 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2011, 07:13 PM)

Added on January 30, 2011, 7:41 pmAs per requests, here is how it looks on InspiRED (my nick for her)... pics taken immediately after installation...

InspiRED spoilers pic 1

InspiRED spoilers pic 2

Bro, where did you installed it and how much?

Anyway congratz on v4 rclxms.gif
mryellow19
post Jan 31 2011, 10:53 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2011, 11:57 PM)
I got the spoiler from Vox Motorsports.... he painted and courier-ed it to Rainbow Kepong where it got installed... RM400 all in...

You can try Rainbow Kepong or After12 Sunway... they both pretty famous with LancerZone for mods...
For you guys who installed the Front Strut Bar, can i ask did u do the TOP (in engine bay) or the bottom one (near the wheels)?? Was told the BOTTOM is the one that helped in handling...
Hmm nice..might go After12 when CNY is over brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 1 2011, 04:59 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Feb 1 2011, 12:22 PM)
the back passenger seats still too soft ? I remember sitting in the back during one of their roadshows... could feel something sticking up my arse.. hope they rectified that
Mine is 1.8M but somehow I like how the backseat softness is. Sat a few times (even though most of the time I'm the driver) and did not feel getting any surprise buttseks tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 2 2011, 11:40 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Happy chinese new year everyone. Gonna drive up to Fraser's Hill tomorrow with the car rclxm9.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 6 2011, 12:19 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Pip_X , was that you that I saw from Rawang yesterday? WUR xxxx?

I recognize your car when you're in Sungai Buloh highway when the Daylight Running Light is turned on because of rain. laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 7 2011, 12:41 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Sh@rty 5, I've pm-ed you regarding the DRL brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 7 2011, 10:24 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

I don't see any problems with mine too although been traveling for more than 700km in 2 days whistling.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 01:59 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Hmm planning to install GT spoiler. Which is cheaper? Rainbow or After12?
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 11:11 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 8 2011, 08:55 AM)
i think should be around the same.

but if rainbow, bring Jack with you
Hmm I'm not sure how to go to Rainbow. Kepong noob here. And I'm afraid if i bring Jack along, I'll be poisoned to convert the whole car tongue.gif Anyway After12 just quoted me RM5xx including installation and paint. Anyone here from After12 who might be able to give me a cheaper price? blush.gif

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 8 2011, 11:05 AM)
Hehehe  nod.gif  nod.gif  nod.gif
Haha so I'm right about the DRL lol. Should've honk you laugh.gif

Addon: Happy birthday dessimo biggrin.gif May you have more cash to mod and poison more people laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Feb 8 2011, 11:48 AM
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 03:04 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(kclau @ Feb 8 2011, 02:33 PM)
saw 2 inspira at Rainbow kepong maluri just now, 1 is white another is black hehe! nice car!
I'm planning to go Rainbow somewhere this week too brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 04:53 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 8 2011, 04:19 PM)
Hehe, just got back from rainbow. Very interesting place, friendly boss. Quite a few of us were there today, though not all at the same time. Kena poison by a black LGT that came, so I ordered a LGT spoiler LOL.  sweat.gif
Bro, when are you gonna install yours? I'm planning to call them up to place order after this as well.
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 04:59 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(RahXeph0n @ Feb 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
The paint shop only opens on the 14th, so earliest you can install is on the 15th. They are opened on the 15th ( =
Oh will call them up. Most probably gonna go on the 17th or 18th if that's the case. Any difference between the ori and oem?
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 05:06 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

Hmm dilemma now as it's 100 bucks difference. Which do you guys think is better? Or rather suitable? laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 05:21 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

HAHA ori it is then..Calling the boss now laugh.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 05:33 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

lol i just called rainbow and the boss is persuading me to go to his shop to install other accessories. Will be heading over to Rainbow tomorrow most probably.

@RahXeph0n
I've already installed UR strut bar tongue.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 10:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

apache, get ORI then brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 8 2011, 11:07 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 8 2011, 10:33 PM)
taknak!!!

100% stock!!!

*anti-racun mode:ON!!!*
flex.gif
Come la bro, I'm going Rainbow to survey and place my order for ORI tongue.gif

QUOTE(tenno @ Feb 8 2011, 10:35 PM)
U guys talking about spoiler ka ? I called up Vox Kepong last Tuesday, he asked me to come after CNY... this week kenot... maybe nxt week... I wanna get one too..  rclxms.gif
Yupe. Spoiler indeed. I'll most probably be going Rainbow tomorrow morning to survey. brows.gif
mryellow19
post Feb 9 2011, 12:00 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 9 2011, 09:07 AM)
I want to seek you guys opinion.. If pasang the EVO spoiler but never remove the original spoiler, does it look ok??

I believe Poadster did his on his ride. Double spoiler. Few page back I think he posted the pic of his Red ride. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 9 2011, 09:22 AM)
How much for ciplak spoiler without paint?
brows.gif
hoho, rainbow boss quoted 380 including paint and installation. Without paint you need to call and ask. Anyway my trip to rainbow postponed to Fri morning brows.gif

BTW, I would love to join the TT but I'll be working on that night until 11pm. Perhaps the next round when I'm not working at night cry.gif

Added on February 9, 2011, 12:03 pm
QUOTE(Poadster @ Jan 30 2011, 07:13 PM)

Added on January 30, 2011, 7:41 pmAs per requests, here is how it looks on InspiRED (my nick for her)... pics taken immediately after installation...

InspiRED spoilers pic 1

InspiRED spoilers pic 2

darkangel there you go, but then it's GT spoiler instead

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Feb 9 2011, 12:03 PM
mryellow19
post Feb 11 2011, 12:10 AM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(sityong @ Feb 10 2011, 10:14 PM)

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:19 pmguys, i got my ECO Tint warranty done today, the changed 3 doors film for me. I asked the " Leng Lui" how much it cost for Inspira tinted, the answer is RM 3000 !!, this is their top range, and i did ask the boss about the double tint, he said cannot as the original Tint is very thick, not suggest to double tint beside illegal.
Ya, this is the main office in Subang, even little bubble can get claim
Mine is double tinted but still looks fine to me. And lucky for me no bubbles from the ori tint that comes with my car.
mryellow19
post Feb 13 2011, 12:28 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

I think the thread title should be changed to "LYN Proton Inspira: POISON/Owners/Fan Thread" tongue.gif

p/s: Ordered LGT spoiler and installed DRL from Rainbow laugh.gif @apache when's yours? brows.gif

This post has been edited by mryellow19: Feb 13 2011, 12:59 PM

0.0499sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:52 AM