❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

kaizou
post Feb 1 2011, 08:45 AM

21 posts

Replacing the stock spare tyre today. manage to get myself a 15" "Dunlop Space Miser" which is slightly smaller compare to the stock 16" tho. gonna have extra bonnet space soon biggrin.gif
kaizou
post Feb 1 2011, 09:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 1 2011, 09:39 AM)
wah..

interesting..

did you traded in your stock tire as well? how much is it?
Nah. new gonna cost around 250. trade in, somewhere 150-200. better to keep as rotation tyre.
16" tyre quite expensive for a new one. unless more future inspira owner wanna trade in as soon as getting the car....hehehe..perhap can kautim 150 per piece brows.gif
kaizou
post Feb 1 2011, 12:11 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Feb 1 2011, 10:22 AM)
yeah, for CVT in D should be around there..

can't remember when it's in Sports Mode though.
250 just for the tire eh?

take a pic when u finished fixing it up to the car
thumbup.gif
Sorry Guys, forget to snap the pre-installation picture. here's the result tho.

Picture after the space-save install. need to add some cushion (white polisterine) at the screw.

The boot condition after installation. u can see the extra space between the rear seat and bonnet floor.

The new spare still a bit thicker thus resulting to uneven bonnet floor. perhaps need to add something more...maybe thick sound insulator/damper to even it? sweat.gif
kaizou
post Feb 1 2011, 02:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 1 2011, 02:46 PM)
happens to the 1.8 ones, not the 2.0..
never know / tried. i'm the permanent driver with my 1.8m. there's no way i'm seating elsewhere brows.gif
kaizou
post Feb 1 2011, 06:33 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(fmx999 @ Feb 1 2011, 03:05 PM)
Congrats on V4! pls add me to list! received 2.0 RED.
If SC can't resolved it please find bomoh siam to remove the ghost inside. daytime oso same? hehe joke only
if you folded the back seat, how big is the gap?can see metal? i mean now that the boot floor is lower it will not be level when u fold down the back seat right?
yup. just realize also. when fold the rear seat. there's a difference around 4-6 inches. the metal for the isofix if i'm not mistaken kinda showing a bit. gonna use it for balik KG ride tomorrow and test on the overall space difference pro/cons. sweat.gif
kaizou
post Feb 7 2011, 10:01 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 7 2011, 09:23 PM)
May be bad luck only else we will see a lots of Insp*** owners shouting by now  sweat.gif
Just the time when i'm back to Kuantan. Really2 wish could see Inspira by roadside especially Bentong whistling.gif . even on the road here its kinda rare. practically mine alone. sweat.gif is this source reliable? shakehead.gif
kaizou
post Feb 8 2011, 09:25 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 8 2011, 09:04 AM)
^Yup, you are right... But I won't do like this... As when have problems, I will be makan tak habis.... On going down again...
Agree. problematic if involve claims/warranty.
kaizou
post Feb 8 2011, 10:14 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(vivawish @ Feb 8 2011, 10:04 AM)
Hello all, i'm new comer for the inspira

After hearing all good things for the inspira, i finally made my mind and bought the 1.8 CVT white, and get the delivery within 1 week, day before CNY.

I should enjoy my ride......but just one day owning the car, the problems come.....

1. The air condition compressor on/off frequently while the car stop, it caused the air not cool at all, i shall send the car for checking.......
Mine the same if u put just a bit cool. need to use half the dial / maximum cooling.
2. The sound of the engine actually quite rough compare the time i drove the test car.......weird
perhaps still not properly break-in... had the same issue before 1st service.
3. The "ngek" sound from front absorber can be heard, but not frequent....
Mostly have sound if entering road-bumper fast/roughly for mine.
4. The fuel consumption consider very high.....is it normal for the car before run in?
1.8 cvt should be the most Fuel efficient. 120 around 2-2.4k rpm only...my manual 3.1k rpm at that speed. Full tank currently around 600-700km (mix drive)

After all, i'm happy for the ride, it handling is good, but only the road noise let me down. I shall complete the car with sound proofing soon

Thanks all.
kaizou
post Feb 8 2011, 10:46 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(kyheng @ Feb 8 2011, 10:18 AM)
Turn to max may result the gas used out faster... If turn to minimum also cold enough, then the gas may not used out fast... Mine last me for 3 years and no need to top up in between... Hope Proton will change the system later... As Proton cars got nothing to be very proud off except the air cond....
Agree. mine using very minimum for Satria. already 9 years w/o top-up,servicing etc...
Proton A/C except Inspira (CKD) is DAMN COLD...
kaizou
post Feb 22 2011, 10:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 22 2011, 09:46 PM)
haha...i wonder why all of us here dont have pinging problem. cool2.gif
pinging problem are just for coffee talks. dun see anybody here having the same problem. make me wonder.
TS is an ispira owner, yet very active at kopitiam instead of FastNFurious @ inspira forums doh.gif . just pure BS to me.
kaizou
post Feb 23 2011, 12:09 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 23 2011, 12:03 AM)
How do you sell an inspira to an inspira forum? Most if not all are already owners or future owners over there, either he is looking for publicity or plain no thinker, if you can believe the story then go ahead. What he has been repeating is some of the issues people are highlighting generally, he came to the forum with many threads opened to find fault in the car, and he only accepts PM for inquires for his car, why not leave a real phone that people can call. Fishy to me.
+1.

if its a genuine case. come and post it here. we're all here matured driver. not gonna defend proton if its proven. might even help to extend to appropriate channel. Y not make some TT to see this guy whistling.gif . would love to see all these problem with my own eyes, at least i can be prepared beforehand yawn.gif
kaizou
post Feb 23 2011, 12:20 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 23 2011, 12:10 AM)
He is prolly a rich brat... u know those type la...

His main complains are smallish matters, and that the SC cant handle his problems IMMEDIATELY... admittedly, I would be pissed if I am being passed around... but then, we are not informed of HOW's his tone are when he is on call with i-care either...

So, its selling your car coz of plastics loose, rattling sound... and not coz of car having real big problems...

Sothys: On yr HID passing police roadblocks, usually its JPJ blocks that they stop HID... and if they are "hungry"... u will kena irregardless of whatever JPJ ruling...
If he's driving a CITY, probably selling it half price due to engine problem recalls. but then again. Fanboys will say no problem whatsoever even after major recalls....typical malaysian mentality sweat.gif
kaizou
post Feb 23 2011, 11:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 23 2011, 10:05 PM)
i removed my visor, and did the test drive with the foreman, also still got sound..before this, installed lower also have hissing sound, higher also have, took out also have..
CKK.

Hissing sound might also due to the air circulation. dunno how for the inspira tho since its push button on-off. my kancil have same issues few years back. altho put it into just inside air circulation, its not properly shut. thus have small opening that makes the hissing sound.

check if lots of smoke smell inside cabin if u drive behind lorries/buses with black smoke @ those burning tyre lorries. its my own unconventional method tho laugh.gif .
kaizou
post Feb 24 2011, 05:35 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(J-Saber @ Feb 24 2011, 05:25 PM)
Thanks bro pip_x for the Pivot info, then I don't have to install lah, save some money for other upgrade.

Anyone break the 3K rpm ?

Drove 160km/h on highway still not lepas the 3K rpm.
2.0cvt?

mine manual 110kmph already 3k rpm. are u sure its break 3K or break 6K? shocking.gif
kaizou
post Mar 3 2011, 12:32 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Mar 3 2011, 10:45 AM)
Some extra racun and mods:

Spectacle holder mod - Bought the waja/persona unit RM19.00 and had to do some minor drilling to screw in

[attachmentid=2071619]
Bro Rublik, where u buy that spectacle holder? original proton @ kedai abang?
kaizou
post Mar 3 2011, 03:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(froggy982 @ Mar 3 2011, 03:00 PM)
got this from internet..forgotten the source already. Inspira with evo spoiler vs. lancer
The best part is. both shopping at KAMDAR Kuantan... LOL laugh.gif
kaizou
post Mar 3 2011, 05:54 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(lee0125 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:48 PM)
this sales man really a con man, at first, he told me got 4k discount, so i signed up with him. Then the next day he called me told me that the promotion over, and keep saying sorry and want to prove with some documents. And he promised to give me 2 years service vouchers. I was a bit sad that time but i just let go the 4k discount, so i re-do the booking. Then he said i can get the car on 1st of march, i told him as long as within this week i am ok. Then he called and said the registration got problem, only can get on 2nd of March, i told him i will take it but no more delay. Then 2nd of March he called and said road tax havent ready, got to wait til today 3rd of March. I asked him to double confirm, he said sure can get. Today he got another excuse, said proton hub is holding the car, because the truck failed to deliver on time. Okay, then the MOST FXXKING --> he will be going overseas for vacation tomorrow til TUESDAY so i wont be able to get my car before he comes back. WTF??? Full of bullshit. I really disappointed already. I want to complain but dont know where to. Even today i took taxi to office because he said he will come and pick me up to collect the car. No offense but i wont trust any Proton sales man anymore.
these kind of people usually got many surplus money thru BS everybody else. no wonder can go oversea vacation.
Send some emails to Proton higher ups, giving out all the outlet and SA info. my friends send some email to higher up regarding campro engine problem....got 1 to 1 replacement icon_rolleyes.gif .

0.0513sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:08 AM