PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V1, Japan: 17/12 HK: 23/12 US/EU: 22/02

wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 11:31 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

so the price is rm750 for the Wifi version?

when PS Vita release?
wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 11:59 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 8 2011, 11:57 AM)
I wouldn't convert the $250 price tag directly. I guess we ought to wait and see about that.
That I do not know. But I believe there are game 'cards'.

Added on June 8, 2011, 11:58 amOh, and those wanting the ability to make calls, why not opt for the Xperia Play instead? It's supposedly a PS Phone smile.gif
Awww! I bet the shops in Malaysia are going to make a lot of profit out of this....They might be selling at RM1000++ on launch in Malaysia...

if rm1000, i better go buy ps3, cause i dont have a ps3 yet
wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 12:14 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:04 PM)
Yeah, I'm sure that'd be the case. But maybe around RM900. I don't have a PS3 either. Just a PS2 console, 2 phat PSPs and 1 PSP slim. All with custom firmware installed smile.gif

This machine is simply too tempting. Ahh.. imagine homebrew on this thing  wub.gif
Btw, whats the meaning of homebrew though?

I also have a phat PSP. Quite lag when play Ghost of Sparta. LOL.
wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 12:24 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Jun 8 2011, 12:13 PM)
is the psv much more powderful than ps3? or on par?
yeah, can anyone answer this? omg, im so interested with this PS Vita.....hahaha

QUOTE(nwk @ Jun 8 2011, 12:19 PM)
homebrew=pirate games.
oh okay thanks. I don't know anything about PlayStation Consoles LOL. Its my first time here in consoles couch...just because of this PSV
wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 12:46 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

IMHO, PS Vita is almost on par with the PS3 system, based on its size. Ofcourse, PS3 is more powderful because it can support up to 1080p Full HD games. On the other hand, PS Vita can probably support up to 360p. So, maybe the processing power is the same towards its size. If you get what I mean. Since PS Vita is using a quad core processor to run.

Here is a comparison between Uncharted Golden Abyss (PSV) and Uncharted Drake's Fortune (PS3).

2nd generation or 3rd generation PSV should have graphics like Among Thieves...haha
wilsonphua
post Jun 8 2011, 12:56 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Jun 8 2011, 12:51 PM)
^ Wonderful!

Hmm.. so game cards are to be used. That's nice smile.gif
what are game cards? lol, sorry, noob here hahaha

LOL, im gonna post a vote on ps3 vs ps vita in kopitiam...haha

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Jun 8 2011, 12:57 PM
wilsonphua
post Nov 19 2011, 01:23 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

I just watched the Killzone 3 gameplay on PlayStation Vita. It is amazing. It has PS3 graphics. Can't believe it yawn.gif But if the price is more than rm1000, better to get PS3.

wilsonphua
post Nov 21 2011, 06:05 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Nov 19 2011, 01:43 PM)
thats the remote play of KZ3.. not actual kz for psv.

and when psp came out, I paid 1.5k for it whistling.gif

so expect more.
whats the meaning of remote play? as in you need a ps3 and connect ps vita to it, and play?

0.0198sec    0.10    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 PM