PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V1, Japan: 17/12 HK: 23/12 US/EU: 22/02

nightshade_nova
post Feb 17 2011, 07:46 PM

443 posts

LG has shown its Android based Optimus 3D at Mobile World Congress.

check out these videos

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=omap4+3d&aq=f

I heard rumors PS Suite wont just be old PS One games, but some exclusive stereoscopic 3d games by Sony.(Sony's answer to rival 3D aspect of 3DS)
So much for 3DS being the only stereoscopic 3d handheld.

IMHO, the rumor might be true, considering NGP isnt a 3D device, and by supporting 3D games on Android platform through PS Suite, Sony could dip into the 3D mobile gaming earlier, before making PSP3 ( and they can start developing 3d games without even have to develop a 3d enabled device on their own )

nightshade_nova
post Mar 11 2011, 11:37 PM

443 posts

http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2011-03-...ming-to-android

Like I said, theres more to ps suite than meets the eye.
If NGP can play PS3-like graphics, ps2 should be no problem.

After PS suite matured enough, there should be 3d games to rival 3ds once stereoscopic 3d android phones adoption rate is high enough.

Currently, only LG Optimus is in the market.

http://androidandme.com/2011/02/phones/lg-...map4-processor/

How the I think the flows going to be:

A flood of 3d-enabled android phones
>>Xperia Play 3d (by Sony)
>>3d games in PS Suite

In any case, if 3d mobile flops, there wont be 3d Xperia play, and Sony wont be chasing the niche market that 3DS holds.

Just my 2 cents.
nightshade_nova
post Nov 29 2011, 08:07 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(wanbob93 @ Nov 29 2011, 07:17 PM)
the memory for vita is damn too exp. 32gb is 120usd and convert to my is like rm400+. still consider to get the hk set or w8 for us/sg/my set. btw wats the advantage for 3g beside can access internet.
New tech, sure expensive.Will be cheaper in due time.
Maybe PS4 will have slots for them to play PSV games? hmm.gif
Im more interested to see which option will be cheaper, get 32GB+download or NVG cards for each game.

3G is more convenient, especially if you plan to use your Vita as GPS.
Twitting on the go and what not.I wonder if local telco gonna partner for exclusivity.Doubt they even know PS Vita exists. doh.gif
nightshade_nova
post Dec 3 2011, 10:18 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(iguana_dude_619 @ Dec 3 2011, 09:42 AM)
my expected price for PSV cartridge price is between US$39.99-59.99
so more or less the same like PS3 game price la...
same like PSP game what unless you are iSo user  whistling.gif
PSP umd is very hard to resell, so I doubt PS Vita games will be easier.
I think maybe its better to get the 32gb mem+gameshare with a partner?
nightshade_nova
post Dec 3 2011, 09:08 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 3 2011, 06:44 PM)
But can other brand memory card be used for the PS Vita? I believed the the memory card that Sony is selling is a proprietary format... hmm.gif
Ya...I think so too.Its only flash storage with overglorified "security".
I read somewhere that PSVita wont be pc readable like how psp is.I mean, for psp you can just access the memory as kinda like an external storage.For PSV, you cant.
Everything copied over to the PSV is done through special transferring software.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 4 2011, 12:32 AM

443 posts

Main con of new handheld product is usually short battery life.
Im sitting on this one until I read some review about the batteries or wait until next iteration with better batteries.

nightshade_nova
post Dec 5 2011, 12:33 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(goskype @ Dec 4 2011, 11:32 PM)
If I buy HK Set will it be an English Option?

I saw in Youtube its able to play MSG4 ??
I think for the PSV itself can choose operating language.

MSG4? Monosodium Glutamate 4? lol tongue.gif
Jokes aside, I think those only tech demo.But in the future, who knows.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 5 2011, 10:06 PM

443 posts

Really bad news...only 1 acc per system. sad.gif
If can at least make it 2 accounts per system, can gameshare downloadable games.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 6 2011, 11:11 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Dec 6 2011, 10:01 AM)
i wonder if we want to game sharing..how? just 1 acc only. we gonna delete current acc? are current downable game in previous will also deleted?
Dont even think its possible.Unless you want to play offline, cos you cant go online with one account on 2 different system.
Too much hassle to gameshare playing offline, and you cant even register the trophies for your main account.(you dont seriously think anyone would share their main)

1 account per system = 1 acc to buy games, which is the same main acc for trophies

Gamesharing is eliminated completely, unless youre the kind of guy whos fine playing offline and without trophies.

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Dec 6 2011, 11:11 AM
nightshade_nova
post Dec 7 2011, 02:37 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Dec 7 2011, 11:48 AM)
My active PSN is australian PSN lol
i still think you can download from any and install
you just can't assess other region PSN Store from PS Vita only la

You download games and such from JP PSN, you still can use your US/EU/Asia PSN to play right...

I don't think that's really a problem

Meh, worry when the real problem comes. Currently i don't see a problem
With ps3 can la.Buy from other region store, play using different region account, cos ps3 have higher account limit.

How do you suppose we do that with Vita 1 account per system limit?
PSN store access is region locked to its own specific country, MY acc cant even buy from SG store.

You use your AUS psn for your vita, youre stuck with buying games using AUS psn card and AUS games.

nightshade_nova
post Dec 7 2011, 03:12 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Dec 7 2011, 02:54 PM)
Is your English proficiency so low?
Sorry for my low proficiency in English notworthy.gif
nightshade_nova
post Dec 7 2011, 03:52 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Dec 7 2011, 03:44 PM)
i 've read that downable game from psn store will less 40% than retails shop. its mean if in shop price are US40, in psn u will get US24. its mean about RM80. ok hope some old PSP games will get much cheaper than this. old psp game can be play on vita (downable thru psn) but with vita graphic (graphic will be better). can we use psn acc that use on ps3?????
We'll find out in due time.I hate to be the pessimist here, but its best if we brace for the worst, especially those whose main accounts are not US acc.
Its good that we have a few guinea pigs Sony diehard fans that are willing to try them first, though. tongue.gif
nightshade_nova
post Dec 8 2011, 11:42 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Dec 8 2011, 09:46 AM)
can 3g model we use for handphone?
Nope.I wish that they do though.But I dont mind that.I used my hp for 7 years now...haha.
I plan to either upgrade to iPhone/Samsung or keep my phone+get Vita.Waiting for battery life review before buying.

Hopefully when Sony Ericsson is 100% fully merged, they could make PSVita phone.They just merge recently iirc.
I was thinking the next iteration would be kinda like iphone, with no buttons, but when you wanna play games, you can use something like the 3ds circle pad pro(with all the buttons and both analog nubs, of course)

A simple graphical conveying of my idea using paint tongue.gif

nightshade_nova
post Dec 8 2011, 12:04 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 8 2011, 11:46 AM)
not gonna happen.
since apple owns the patent for a glass screen with only one button device, sony will be sued to oblivion if they decide to do that.

so yeah, apple sucks.

though in this case, im happy about that.. button less phones-fail
Ya...Apple are lawsuit-happy...just read this today doh.gif
Apple wants Samsung to stop making rectangular phones

We should add 2 buttons, should be fine then...lolz tongue.gif

nightshade_nova
post Dec 9 2011, 07:34 AM

443 posts

Vita Will Allow Multiple PSN Accounts, Sony Says

Speaking to Wired.com at a press event in Manhattan, Sony associate brand marketing manager Crystal MacKenzie said that PlayStation Network accounts will be connected to the Vita’s proprietary memory cards, not the hardware itself. Though you will have to restore the Vita to its default factory settings in order to change the account on each memory card, you can use multiple cards to access multiple PSN accounts on a single Vita system.

For users that use less than desired region as their main, its still bad news.

You CAN buy and play using sub account, BUT:
1.You need to shell out more $ to buy extra memory
2.The game you bought on your sub account can only be played using your sub account, if you care about trophy, youre out of luck
3.Still means you cant gameshare properly

Since there are rumors that digital download will be 40% cheaper, sharing 1 account on 2 memory cards(for 2 vitas) kinda defeats its purpose, if you cant register the trophies to your main.
Good news for ppl who dont care about trophies, though.

The choices you have:
1. gameshare and paying only 30% of the game cost, but no trophies since it will be a dummy/sub account
2. gameshare using your main, paying only 30% of the game cost, keep the trophies, but the ppl who share your game also have access to your main account
3. dont gameshare and pay 60% of the games cost(download digitally)

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Dec 9 2011, 07:43 AM
nightshade_nova
post Dec 9 2011, 09:38 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 9 2011, 09:28 AM)
Thats so confusing. Then I have to remember what accounts my memory cards hold?!!?!? They should keep the PSN accounts on the Vita system, and use the memory cards game's owner tag to determine whether the PS Vita system can play the game. Every game downloaded has an owner tag anyway. So if the PS Vita has a matching owner tag, then they can play the game. If not then just can't. That's why if the PSV can have at least 2 owners, all the memory card game needs to have is one of them and voila, we can play other region's games and get the trophy.

Again I'm gonna wait and see, and hope that Sony receives a lot of feedback to look seriously into this.
Yup, I'd prefer 2 account on 1 memory card too.
But I think its pretty much set in stone, thats why theres rumors we're getting 40% off from digital download in the first place.

nightshade_nova
post Dec 9 2011, 10:18 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terryfu @ Dec 9 2011, 09:52 AM)
Bro I meant 2 account on the system memory not on the card. The card holds the downloaded games, and each game tie to one owner (like in PS3). so long as the system has that owner account in there, than they can play the game. For the commercial games that are bought, there should not be an owner tied to that (eg like PS3 Blu-ray discs) while the saved games are tied to the owner. Anyway let's wait and see. Still confusing to me.

40% off digital download? Sure or not ah? on our PSN MY?
We're asking the same thing la, since the way they are implying, the memory cards also tied to the account.
Imagine if they enable 2 account on the system, but 1 only per memory card. sweat.gif
Since vita dont have large space like ps3, I dont wanna get 2 memory cards just to buy from different stores.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 21 2011, 01:08 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(junshen @ Dec 21 2011, 10:44 AM)
MH3G is currently 3DS exclusive....and its actually optimized with 3D function, doubt will available on sony handheld...
better pray for MHP4th then......
I hope it doesnt stay exclusive. sad.gif
Kingdom Hearts 3D oso on 3ds...hope they will somehow port it for Vita too.
nightshade_nova
post Dec 27 2011, 06:52 PM

443 posts

Glad I didnt get my hopes too high for gamesharing on vita.
I wonder how soon they would extend PS Plus to vita? hmm.gif
nightshade_nova
post Dec 29 2011, 10:48 AM

443 posts

Got rumors going on that Castle Crashers is gonna be on Vita.
The developer retweeted a follower that said shes gonna get Castle Crashers on Vita.

I wonder if some psn games/future psn games gonna be playable on Vita by update/patch?
Would we have to buy another version of the game or the majority of the games would be like Motorstorm RC? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nightshade_nova: Dec 29 2011, 10:50 AM

0.0215sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:54 AM