just out not long ago, already hacked to emulate sonic

edit: i suck embedding videos, so click on the link instead

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Dec 29 2011, 06:41 PM
fatalkeyv
post Dec 29 2011, 06:45 PM

58 posts

It's PSP based hack

hacks like this are welcome. but i really hope devs stay out of the PSVITA hacks, wouldn't want them to destroy vita future due software piracy.
fatalkeyv
post Dec 29 2011, 10:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Mutant Lam @ Dec 29 2011, 09:42 PM)
just went to lowyat plaza this evening and ask for vita's price

RM 2199 !!
rm2199 why go rompak?

fatalkeyv
post Dec 30 2011, 05:48 PM

58 posts

Uncharted, great graphics but the sub native resolution really puts me off

UMVC3 looked tons better than Uncharted golden abyss IMO

i'd rather play games that's in its native resolution than to handle the jagginess.
fatalkeyv
post Dec 30 2011, 11:02 PM

58 posts

thankfully mine after updated still flawless./

have yet to test the gps, use 3g & wifi still havent detect anything. have to try when im outdoor
fatalkeyv
post Dec 31 2011, 01:19 AM

58 posts

The PSVita buttons has a clicky feel to it, as opposed to the traditional rubber pad contacts.

felt like it'll break easily if i press too hard =/

anyone prefer this over the old school buttons? what'd you think?

fatalkeyv
post Dec 31 2011, 11:19 AM

58 posts

Guys, i need your help in this

last nite i was meddling with my vita before going to sleep, then i discovered that my vita doesn't display the color Black very well ( discovered it during uncharted loading screen)

so i went and loaded solid black color image to the device to check the screen and i noticed there are screen burns (dunno if phrased correctly)
Which in itself is weird coz i shouldn't be seeing any backlight since it's an OLED screen!

it's Only noticeable in a dark room, but the effect is gone in a slightly lighted environment.

it's hard to take a clear photo coz the "backlighted" screen is very dim but i give it a longer exposure.
(plz spare me coz im noob in photography =P)

Note:the photo is exagerated!

it's green coz that's what my camera sees due to long exposure, but it's actually very dark grey
(imagine seeing black in backlighted LCD screen, but a lot dimmer )

What should i do? should i be worried?? my screen has no other flaw except 2 dead blue pixel and this.
please help me test it out and tell me if your get this as well? =/

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Dec 31 2011, 11:44 AM
fatalkeyv
post Dec 31 2011, 11:55 AM

58 posts

cant find any topics on this on google so i kinda worried a lil

just wanna see the extent of the burn on everyone's screen
fatalkeyv
post Jan 1 2012, 11:14 PM

58 posts

everyone, how long did it take to wake ur psvita up from a sleep mode?

i press the power button and i need to wait like 2-3 secs before anything appears.

normal?

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 1 2012, 11:15 PM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 2 2012, 11:22 PM

58 posts

i always get "network features disabled" when im playing uncharted, anyone knows why?
fatalkeyv
post Jan 4 2012, 11:14 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(cscool @ Jan 4 2012, 11:10 PM)
is US launching date or Malaysia?
US,UK,AUS launch on Feb 22

no confirmed launch date for Malaysia, wouldn't be surprised if it official launch next year too

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 4 2012, 11:15 PM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 05:12 PM

58 posts

iphone is not a dedicated gaming device, Psvita is.

iphone games are more targeted to casual gamers, gamers that need more go to PC/console games.
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 05:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Jan 5 2012, 05:19 PM)
Definitely I would not even begin to compare an iPhone with the VITA - a whole new level of debate and fanboyism there  doh.gif  sweat.gif  laugh.gif
haha yeah, just pointing out the basic difference here.
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 10:58 PM

58 posts

lets just leave the marketing stuffs to Sony okay, there are always risks when it comes to introducing new products.

PS3, 3DS also went through these hardships as well remember? but in the end it became the top seller

what PSVita needs NOW are more Features, updates like FB,Skype, Youtube support, and PS Suite integration(dollar app store). and not to mention more games announcement for customers to look forward to. the games we have now are no doubt a lot but lack in quality.

as a handheld device the PSV is seriously lacking, which is IMO the reason for the low sales. but all of this can still be remedied with TIME.

relax peeps, Sony has invested too much for it to JUST FAIL. have faith

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 5 2012, 11:00 PM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 11:40 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(degraw1993 @ Jan 5 2012, 11:35 PM)
btw can i use my malaysian psn to download the demo game in psn?where do you guys download?is the demo game free?
yes u can and it's free

BUT

Malaysian PSN for Vita hasn't open yet so Nope
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 11:53 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Jan 5 2012, 11:32 PM)
yes terryfu...i support u. Sony drop price!!! long live terryfu. aisey, mcm politik la. Sony should drop game retails or digital price. i dont mind the price of vita. but i mind of the game. yes, someone already told.. buy a month i game pun dh ckup. but its not the point. this actually not bout price sgt pun. this bout how to tackle the low buget gamer. like i said before, Sony should drop the game price because they automatic get benefit of it. vita will super automatic sold out in history off universe. hehe...more people will buy. like they will capture 1 family terus. sampai cucu pun ada vita. granpa have too. more cheaper game more vita will sold.
Games are a form of Entertainment, if u refused to pay then u don't get to play, especially on a new machine

U can always sit back and relax, wait until it Vita gets abit more "Mature" so u could get a them cheap and the games from a bargain bin.
fatalkeyv
post Jan 5 2012, 11:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(gallantdestroyer @ Jan 5 2012, 11:48 PM)
seems like everyone prefer HK PSN over JP one.. why actually? lol... as Japan have more demo to play with...
im using HK account, it's in English.

speaks for itself

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 5 2012, 11:56 PM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 6 2012, 12:00 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(ShinRyu @ Jan 5 2012, 11:57 PM)
I just compare the prices here because I don't buy them in US..if were to compare there everything is cheap well to me at least when compared to prices here...It's just my opinion...it's more to value...if it's expensive but worth the buy why not?...that's why I'm waiting for US version
It will reach floor price later on..but still grandpa all will not be buying heheh
i bought mine and right now honestly i regretted a little.

i could have waited for the price to go down a little, and also...GAMES IN ENGLISH

nuff said

if u are to get a 3g version, my 2cents for u is that US version may be carrier locked.

Added on January 6, 2012, 12:03 am
QUOTE(SculptureX @ Jan 5 2012, 11:58 PM)
yup, im totally agree with this

giving that their aim with vita is gaming on the go, they should include the mobile phone functionality

especially when they have the sim card slot already, just do it lah  icon_rolleyes.gif
but if sony were to do that, then PSV would be in direct competition to the smartphone

and you know smartphone updates very fast and who would want to get an inferior model?

and a lot more to consider

all IMHO btw

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 6 2012, 12:03 AM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 6 2012, 12:14 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(gitarburuk @ Jan 6 2012, 12:08 AM)
customer alwsy right. y u backing Sony. u work for Sony. we are customer. customer free to talk. but i sure i buy the game because i realy love it. but on other hand, im customer....customer is fitrah or natural of think quality quality and cheap. depend on items. if items like plate from langkawi du free..dont mind buy cheaper. ever
Really? so u have to comedown to this?

GAMING is a form of entertainment, not a necessity, It's not for everybody.

u want to pay 1 dollar for a high end game? then either u give up or u can WAIT.

this is a game console we're talking about, not your average mobile game.

no money no talk, that's how the world goes.

Sony is already losing money on each unit they sell, what more do you wanna complain?

This post has been edited by fatalkeyv: Jan 6 2012, 12:15 AM
fatalkeyv
post Jan 6 2012, 12:17 AM

58 posts

just realised Philippine is getting it's own PSVita launch this month.

just shows how the lack of confidence Sony has in Malaysian market =/

0.0487sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:56 PM