PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V1, Japan: 17/12 HK: 23/12 US/EU: 22/02

blah2blah
post Oct 15 2011, 11:50 AM

748 posts

to anyone that want a crack vita, buy a ps3 and you will appreciate to play original.
blah2blah
post Oct 15 2011, 12:10 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 15 2011, 01:03 PM)
^those condemning people looking for pirated games better not dip your fingers in the second hand market wink.gif

Selling or buying second hand games robs developers of potential profits, just as much as piracy.
i don't buy your statement.
blah2blah
post Oct 15 2011, 12:41 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 15 2011, 01:14 PM)
Online.pass.

Piracy: buy once,share many=developers paid once
Second hand market: buy once, sell off many times=developers paid once.

Online pass IMHO is to maximize their profit by selling more. I never play a game with Online Pass required then I might not be well informed of what they can do. Well at least I know it will limit to 3-5 person for second hand market?

Piracy vs. second hand market? Well I think developer will choose the second one. I do believe buying a game is more than playing. Is more about satisfaction and appreciation. What about western country that rent games? Cheapskate like me have no choice but to buy second hand game to support original.

One more thing, if the game is good, people will buy. If I saw yellow label comes out, that means there are something with that game. Of course PSN sharing thingy I also agree with their moves as well to share with other people.

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Oct 15 2011, 12:44 PM
blah2blah
post Oct 15 2011, 12:47 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Oct 15 2011, 01:43 PM)
Maximize their profit?
They never got money from the second hand sale to begin with. tongue.gif
Like you said more sales on first hand lo. If you say like that then I think to support original we just need to buy games on day 1 or wait for the yellow label comes out. I do agree that PSN sharing is abit absurb. If I DL a game on PSN I will not share/sell to others.
blah2blah
post Nov 16 2011, 11:37 AM

748 posts

saw the preview video. freaking huge le. my friend said 5 inch wide. big like galaxy note with buttons. sure battery draining.
blah2blah
post Nov 25 2011, 08:31 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 25 2011, 09:15 AM)
bangsawan for sure... whistling.gif

This is the good news for me... thumbup.gif
then L2 n R2 no need use?
blah2blah
post Nov 25 2011, 08:45 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 25 2011, 09:43 AM)
if u look back on the kz3 remote play... he did use the back sensor for l2 r2 and for the l3 r3 it will be the touch screen icon_rolleyes.gif
oh ya o. k la i wait la. wait i buy the other portable console first before get this one.
blah2blah
post Nov 26 2011, 02:02 PM

748 posts

I saw AT&T, Vodafone and NTT DoCoMo will be the providing 3G for Vita. Do you think Celcom/Digi/Maxis will get a hand on this as well since we have official Sony in Malaysia?

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 26 2011, 02:03 PM
blah2blah
post Nov 27 2011, 12:31 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(Irfan2397 @ Nov 27 2011, 01:19 PM)
Anybody interested to order PS Vita pm me,my price is the same with other gameshop I PO 10 ps vita sweat.gif but  my friend tarik diri and I have pay the deposit  so if interested to join pm me
that is hell lot of vita you're po? mau niaga a?

Added on November 27, 2011, 12:36 pm
QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Nov 27 2011, 01:30 PM)
for psp yepp it is not all game support RP but for vita most of it will work (i hope so, based on the link i put earlier.), and the screen will be on ur vita  icon_rolleyes.gif
and the sue battle begins between ninty and Sony

This post has been edited by andrewcha: Nov 27 2011, 12:36 PM
blah2blah
post Dec 3 2011, 01:00 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Dec 3 2011, 01:53 PM)
The memory storage for the PS Vita is really expensive. sad.gif I wasn't that disappointing with the low battery life. But expensive memory (32 GB for USD 120, which almost half the price of the wifi model of PS Vita) is kinda irritating.
wait for sandisk lo.
blah2blah
post Dec 6 2011, 08:58 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(titotitotito @ Dec 6 2011, 08:59 PM)
If i buy game on ps3.and export to psv.possible?
no
blah2blah
post Dec 7 2011, 03:30 PM

748 posts

i thought this format is already been use on psp?
blah2blah
post Dec 8 2011, 12:12 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(nightshade_nova @ Dec 8 2011, 01:04 PM)
Ya...Apple are lawsuit-happy...just read this today  doh.gif
Apple wants Samsung to stop making rectangular phones

We should add 2 buttons, should be fine then...lolz  tongue.gif
to compensate their fees for the upcoming lawsuit by users on their self destruct phone?
blah2blah
post Dec 20 2011, 11:27 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ Dec 20 2011, 12:23 PM)
However, will wait for the 2nd gen
same thought here. same as 3ds for me.
blah2blah
post Dec 20 2011, 11:16 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Dec 21 2011, 12:03 AM)
truly nice statistics for heavy use
4 hours for wi-fi
I'm guessing it's half-life for 3G
yea same guess here. guess someone need to open up that thing to see what is the capacity of the in build battery.
blah2blah
post Dec 21 2011, 01:33 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(defectivelasagna @ Dec 21 2011, 02:13 AM)

No manuals in games is a bonus, whoever says no is an idiot because the move is meant to save on not only costs, but trees! i don't even know how that became a complaint
I brought my FIFA 12 Xbox 360 takde manual takde orang complain pun? hmm.gif
blah2blah
post Dec 21 2011, 10:07 AM

748 posts

QUOTE(junshen @ Dec 21 2011, 11:01 AM)
apparently NEAR is located based on Google map~
im not sure if it's my network problem or what.
I'm using unifi 5mbps. just that near can't retrieve my location but be able to retrieve location in singapore.
not sure if i need to do some setting or what...

anyone got any idea.???
is not near enough LOL
blah2blah
post Dec 21 2011, 06:17 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 21 2011, 07:06 PM)

btw that psp 9 hours is unbelieveble .. can buy the battery at game shop? or its only exlusive to limited edition psp?
i am using a normal psp2k now with 2200mhA battery same as that limited edition battery. but abit fugly la.
blah2blah
post Dec 22 2011, 10:08 PM

748 posts

i Tod remote play is only wifi connection between ps3 and psp? need internet?
blah2blah
post Dec 23 2011, 09:29 PM

748 posts

QUOTE(sjneow @ Dec 23 2011, 10:05 PM)
I was initially excited for Disgaea 3, but I saw video that they are not using the touch screen, it sort of disappointed me a little. Disgaea grinding on the go with the touch screen would be awesome.

In fact, all turn based game would benefit from the touchscreen smile.gif
i found out turn based using touchscreen is more troublesome. try nds.

0.0406sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:08 PM