135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V1, Japan: 17/12 HK: 23/12 US/EU: 22/02

SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jan 28 2011, 06:17 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Jan 28 2011, 05:55 PM)
This NGP uses Android right?

there will be various app that can be downloaded...tru Android store?? hmm.gif
QUOTE(SSJBen @ Jan 28 2011, 05:56 PM)
The UI is basically a heavily modified Android.
It's bound to have a texting system, no worries.
I really hope they incorporate it with the PSN ID though.

Imagine playing a game online, then with the same user ID, playing the same game online on the NGP using the same PSN profile.

That would be so cool!
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Jan 28 2011, 07:18 PM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

Call of Duty For NGP 'Will Set The Bar' For Next-Gen Portables

PlayStation Portable owners haven't seen a Call of Duty game on their platform since 2007's Call of Duty: Roads to Victory. That will change with the arrival of the next generation PSP, the NGP, says Activision.

Philip Earl from Activision took to the stage at Sony's unveiling of the PSP2 to show the Call of Duty publisher's support for the handheld in the form of a new Call of Duty game. "We believe that NGP will change the way people play games on the go," Earl said, "and what better way to prove that, than with Call of Duty."

"When considering the OLED screen, dual analog sticks, touch screens, and social connectivity options, the possibilities are endless," Earl said.

It's that last item on the list of features that has us most interested, considering Sony's push for integration between the PlayStation 3 and NGP. If your future Call of Duty games could feature persistent progression across both the console version and the portable one, that could be quite the hook—not to mention the opportunity to sell double the Call of Duty games to PlayStation fans each year.

No formal announcement yet about what Call of Duty NGP has in store, but expect big things closer to the handheld's launch.

Yes!

That is exactly what I'm hoping for!

This post has been edited by almattitude_v1: Jan 28 2011, 07:18 PM
blinky_w
post Jan 28 2011, 07:24 PM

damn i got poison!!! must buy on day one..
esca_flo
post Jan 28 2011, 07:34 PM

just learned how to do custom title today.....
770 posts

Any chance maxis bringing this in bundled with 3g data plan ?
blinky_w
post Jan 28 2011, 07:34 PM

does it vibrate??
Finned
post Jan 28 2011, 07:51 PM

Im buy 3ds first cuz its got good game to play consider i grow up with nintendo.

seriously , If the NGP is truly capable of playing ps3 games easily, then when games are released on Xbox360, and Ps3, they can also be released on the NPG as multi system releases and not ports. One day handhelds and consoles will be merged into one device you can take on the road then plug into your TV when you get home. thats good.when a game is released on Xbox360 and Ps3 it can also be released on NPG, therefore you essentially wont need a console.

i hope this not to pricey .
also , if microsoft make handheld they will have hardtime cuz even xbox sell not so great.

overall 3ds and ngp (psp2) will kicked other device like Smartphones and Tablets in gaming cuz they can't compete ,performance, game quality or online capabilities . im Deffinetly buy both but like i say i buy 3ds first. maybe 2 next year i buy this. concern to pricey.

i heard some ngp only have 3G.

This post has been edited by Finned: Jan 28 2011, 07:52 PM
Leonix7791
post Jan 28 2011, 07:57 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ Jan 28 2011, 05:21 PM)
kenot remove batt? then extra batt oso tak guna? oh dear sony... well, maybe they workig on that.. if can last 7 hours or more... fuuuh... NGP for the win...
I heard that is a counter measure to the psp history...

QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jan 28 2011, 06:17 PM)
I really hope they incorporate it with the PSN ID though.

Imagine playing a game online, then with the same user ID, playing the same game online on the NGP using the same PSN profile.

That would be so cool!
I bet it will happen since it got trophies,it would be suck if you need to create a new psn id to just get trophy,games on ngp will sync with your ps3 at home.1 WORD AWESOME thumbup.gif It will happen since that is an awesome option for ppl who have ps3.Will hear more when E3/TGS i guess.

WHITE NGP IS SO FK SEXY !

I guess Sony now is:

This post has been edited by Leonix7791: Jan 28 2011, 08:13 PM
exentric_nova
post Jan 28 2011, 08:13 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(Finned @ Jan 28 2011, 07:51 PM)
Im buy 3ds first cuz its got good game to play consider i grow up with nintendo.

seriously , If the NGP is truly capable of playing ps3 games easily, then when games are released on Xbox360, and Ps3, they can also be released on the NPG as multi system releases and not ports. One day handhelds and consoles will be merged into one device you can take on the road then plug into your TV when you get home. thats good.when a game is released on Xbox360 and Ps3 it can also be released on NPG, therefore you essentially wont need a console.

i hope this not to pricey .
also , if microsoft make handheld they will have hardtime cuz even xbox sell not so great.

overall 3ds and ngp (psp2) will kicked other device like Smartphones and Tablets in gaming cuz they can't compete ,performance, game quality or online capabilities . im Deffinetly buy both but like i say i buy 3ds first. maybe 2 next year i buy this. concern to pricey.

i heard some ngp only have 3G.
Its near but not is. I certainly wouldn't want developers taking PSP2 as a destination for multi-console release. Just like the plague with PS3/X360 where they had to maximize graphic only at X360 level, having PSP2 in the list means PSP2 is the maximum of graphics. Not too great I bet looking at them in your FullHD TV.
uzary
post Jan 28 2011, 09:17 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

this is a must buy, however i was wondering how to purchase the games since it doesnt has a umd drive.. i mean if it has to be donloded, considering the graphic, i think each game would at least be 2-3gb or mayb more of size, imagined we have to donlod that size per each game with our current internet speed, that wil be annoying..
ZeneticX
post Jan 28 2011, 09:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(uzary @ Jan 28 2011, 09:17 PM)
this is a must buy, however i was wondering how to purchase the games since it doesnt has a umd drive.. i mean if it has to be donloded, considering the graphic, i think each game would at least be 2-3gb or mayb more of size, imagined we have to donlod that size per each game with our current internet speed, that wil be annoying..
the game comes in new format,refer to 1st post.its similar to a memory card
Tamamama
post Jan 28 2011, 09:58 PM

507 posts

i wonder how they will package it.. i mean, considering how small a flash card is.. maybe they'll put it in something like a ring box haha
uchiha_sauffie
post Jan 28 2011, 10:10 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(Tamamama @ Jan 28 2011, 09:58 PM)
i wonder how they will package it.. i mean, considering how small a flash card is.. maybe they'll put it in something like a ring box haha
i think they will package the game like this??

who knows laugh.gif
merajey
post Jan 28 2011, 10:32 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Jan 28 2011, 10:10 PM)
i think they will package the game like this??

who knows  laugh.gif
look like back in d days of n-gage catridge isn it?? hmm.gif
uzary
post Jan 28 2011, 10:44 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

found this, shud be this user posted image
gseed87
post Jan 29 2011, 12:58 AM

170 posts

hmm the battery cant be replaced by user? Same as the psp go,but at last psp go was hacked too..
eugoreez
post Jan 29 2011, 03:29 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Jan 29 2011, 12:58 AM)
hmm the battery cant be replaced by user? Same as the psp go,but at last psp go was hacked too..
psp go was similar to the original psp... so it wouldnt be hard to hack...
ngp on the other hand is totally different... i hope it wont failed like psp though..

about the "cross platform game progression" or whatchamacallit... it'll be nice feature to have, to continue what you left from ps3 on the ngp... they dont have to limit the graphic, just make the save data readable on both platform... but i think it'll kill each other though... imagine u can play one game on either of the platform... so ppl would think why buy both if u can play on either console with same (or at least similar, with some games only available on one of the consoles yadda yadda) game list lol... it'll also kills the exclusivity of each consoles... so im against this one... just my two cents
lilko
post Jan 29 2011, 06:20 AM

95 posts

@euro

I think they will probably give people the option to choose PS3 games that comes with PSP2 card reader or none.. Instead having both sold separately.. I think if this is the case and they can make the battery life extend to like 7 hours or more.. Many hardcore who go out often are going to grab this.. Waiting for gf can be a hell of a fun.. Unless... your gal hates gaming so much... Then its a different story.. And you wun mind waiting for frens that took ages to come too.. Well, not bad...

Since its close to PS3 too I think they will most probably just copy the game inside... But, the thing is, if the card only hold 7gb(rumored).. A huge game has like 20 to 30gb... so... are they trying to cramp the whole thing to that size? Whoa.. I imagine So much has to be taken away.. Less the memory can manufacture base on the developers liking?

But, won't that be like buying two games in a box?

Or, PSP2 game can be used in PS3 as well..So it will be an all new game for PSP itself but you can play it on PS3? Then.. What is the point of bluray? Since, the small one is cheaper?

Hmm.. Lets see how Sony wants to do it..

Sigh... Now that I think, being Sony is not easy indeed.. You got ps3 hack to deal, you got PSP2 to sort and future piracy as well... Unlike nintendo there are many good games, but many crappy games can sell too from sport to puzzles because parents love the simplicity and kids love it too... While sony can never sell crappy games because people will just lost faith in you..And they can't afford people to go pirate like Microsoft..Heck, they can't even convince people for the subscription like Microsoft did and no arcade developers for them... My~ the competition is just harsh... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by lilko: Jan 29 2011, 06:39 AM
uchiha_sauffie
post Jan 29 2011, 10:20 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ Jan 29 2011, 06:20 AM)
Sigh... Now that I think, being Sony is not easy indeed.. You got ps3 hack to deal, you got PSP2 to sort and future piracy as well... Unlike nintendo there are many good games, but many crappy games can sell too from sport to puzzles because parents love the simplicity and kids love it too... While sony can never sell crappy games because people will just lost faith in you..And they can't afford people to go pirate like Microsoft..Heck, they can't even convince people for the subscription like Microsoft did and no arcade developers for them... My~ the competition is just harsh...    rclxub.gif
LOL. why u think soo hard man laugh.gif

u r not Kaz Hirai, Jack Tretton, or any Sony Computer Entertainment Secret Lab Tech Guy or any Sony sales representative lulz.
Let them think for this kind of ur worries sweat.gif Need to remind, SONY is such a very big company. wink.gif

Lulz, even Jack Tretton himself laughing and very happy about the price for NGP, like he wanna us think buying NGP is like buying a bag of Famous Amos cookies. sweat.gif
shark7
post Jan 29 2011, 11:02 AM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(lilko @ Jan 29 2011, 06:20 AM)
@euro

I think they will probably give people the option to choose PS3 games that comes with PSP2 card reader or none.. Instead having both sold separately.. I think if this is the case and they can make the battery life extend to like 7 hours or more.. Many hardcore who go out often are going to grab this.. Waiting for gf can be a hell of a fun.. Unless... your gal hates gaming so much... Then its a different story.. And you wun mind waiting for frens that took ages to come too.. Well, not bad...
this is a vry good point.

btw looks like the 3g could be only works in japan?

now they are making two type of ngp,one with 3g and non 3g.non 3g should be cheaper.
kaeza
post Jan 29 2011, 12:17 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Jan 29 2011, 11:02 AM)
this is a vry good point.

btw looks like the 3g could be only works in japan?

now they are making two type of ngp,one with 3g and non 3g.non 3g should be cheaper.
well i would still go for non 3g, as 3g in our malaysia line is consider "sux" compare to Japan whose internet speed is consider top notch.

135 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:58 PM