The Official Blu-ray Thread v11
dirtrun
Jan 28 2011, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Jan 28 2011, 03:06 PM) The 5-disc edition of BLADE RUNNER has FIVE versions of the movie - the "Domestic Cut," the "International Version," the "Director's Cut" the "Workprint" and the "Final Cut". I guess.. If u r a fan of tis cult mv.. thn tis is d ultimate ed to get.. To be fair.. tis is one of d most outstandin re master of an ol movie.. to me its even better than 2001.. u really nid to see it to believe tat its such an old relaease.. Cheers D This post has been edited by dirtrun: Jan 28 2011, 10:10 PM
dirtrun
Jan 30 2011, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Jan 30 2011, 01:16 AM) Agreed 100%... and why in the world didn't I grab this when it was selling at USD12.99 @ Amazon!!?!  - edited - oh, it's only USD2 more now, okay....  Haha.. I grabbd tis n A team.. my last few bd purchases for d foreseeabl future liao.. D
dirtrun
Feb 18 2011, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 18 2011, 11:53 AM) when reach around 200++ BDs and you look back...u will get the answer Haha.. Totally agree.. U hv to stop/slow dwn sumtime.. QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 18 2011, 12:06 PM) Eventhough I oredi stop buying BDs nearly 3 months, I still have no less than 15 BD titles I've yet to open & watch....  So from now 'til the next BF, I can spend my own sweet time... Feel free to follow me...  QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:21 PM) Now I am looking back... According to my records, I still got 63 movies and 5 TV seasons haven't watched.  Same here.. More than tat .. at a glance.. n tat dont include individual mvs in boxsets like shrek.. D
dirtrun
Feb 20 2011, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(fadthil @ Feb 20 2011, 09:55 AM) Do you missed out a lot on the special features if you buy Iron Man 2 single-disc set?  $9.99 for a recent top-rating summer flick is too good to b true... but i kinda into "making ofs" too... Biznes slo ma.. Aftr blck friday.. so lower on tis n hopefully u ll ride othr ttls along for ur ordr.. But sum singl disc ed sux.. like d RED.. odo oso diff.. D
dirtrun
Feb 20 2011, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 20 2011, 12:15 PM) Red Single disc edition and Special edition has differences? Yes..
dirtrun
Feb 20 2011, 05:18 PM
QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 20 2011, 04:25 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Lucky i did not go for the Normal edition. Got it for less than $16 from B&N of Special Edition. Amazon real blood suckers , selling at $23 i think. Haha.. So be wise n wait lo.. blck friday time can go dwn to usd10 woh.. kekeke D
dirtrun
Feb 23 2011, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Feb 23 2011, 12:37 PM) That would be theft,bro. Since when did Ultraman cross over to the dark side  Well.. If u wanna be technical abt it.. it isnt theft.. U see amz promised u recpt on a said timeframe.. n tats a binding contract n since they cannot deliver at said duration.. then they[amz] actually hvnt fulfilled tat contract n first ordr is considered null n void.. recvng a null n void ordr is a grey area.. keke D
dirtrun
Feb 23 2011, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(dariofoo @ Feb 23 2011, 05:01 PM) I humbly beg thee for forgiveness,o divine master. In no way was I being technical about it Me don't know law like you and Ultraman do  I wonder who really wil return one ordr if they really collect both.. D
dirtrun
Feb 24 2011, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2011, 05:28 PM) someone understand me QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 23 2011, 05:28 PM) Wow.. I guess thrs always a 1st.. D PS.. But lets be serious abt tis n tink.. even thou we try to do d rite thing but isnt it askin a lot to inconvenience us super bz guys[I mean if we r not, then we'd prbbly buy frm speedy] to go stand in line in d pos ofis to send it back, not to mention d time/effort to pack it.. LOL
dirtrun
Feb 26 2011, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 26 2011, 02:51 AM) I won't get any studio ghibli animation that was release by Disney as Disney always alter their origin color tone, I prefer origin release by studio ghibli from Japan itself. Actually all animation by studio ghibli tones more yellowish but Disney always change to more Disney look tones. Wats 'Disney Look' tones.. I have Ponyo - disney released version n its stil d pastel-lookin-hand-drawn look to me.. its nowhere near say Beauty and d Beast which oso hand drwn but d colors are 'alive'.. if u knw wat I mean.. D This post has been edited by dirtrun: Feb 26 2011, 11:28 AM
dirtrun
Feb 26 2011, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 26 2011, 11:43 AM) it is hardly tell via written, you need to see it then you know. Ghibli firm has it own color that look like ghibli work, Disney just change it to look more like it was release by Disney not ghibli as Disney has changing the color temperature. It still do alive but it lost the actual look and feel. Between I think I understand your sentence half, it was aweful everytime reading your post, you are the most shortform guy I ever seen.  Haha.. Maybe becos I m not a true Ghibli fan but my d9 of Ponyo of ol didnt look much diffrnt than d ponyo bd, I jus got.. heck I d say I was short changed too cos I expectd a bit more for a hidef issue.. O.. tat ah .. 1. well blame it on d sms genre.. 2. As long as my msg cum acrss.. o well half is bettr than nuthin 3. Fortunately u r not my engrish teeecher.. D
dirtrun
Feb 26 2011, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 26 2011, 01:25 PM) Hahaha........ I though you work as a reporter.  Maybe I shld write in shrt hand... Then I can be a dokthor..
dirtrun
Feb 27 2011, 04:12 PM
 Fantastic Mr Fox Tis is a hilarious feature.. its a Wes Anderson [horror king??] helmed comedy flick so I guess its bound to be different.. I like de character build up n de eventual conclusion.. brilliant story telling . Is it anytin like de bk?? Animation is stop motion type n is very sharp in HD.. Odo is so so .. adequate but not exemplary.. Worth a look if u r into sumtin different than d usual animated feature.. D
dirtrun
Mar 2 2011, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 2 2011, 02:10 PM) safe is what you mean rite? but nothing is safe when pass throught kettam.. anything can happen More like 'Luck'.. If lucky - everytin safe - even unrated xplicit stuff .. If unlucky - well.. if frm amz, then not a total loss la.. D
dirtrun
Mar 3 2011, 12:44 PM
Yup..
Ghajini's great..
Goin by memory.. I dont hear anytin wrong wif d ODO.. tat u mention [ wat spkrs u using??].. its atypical bollywood bd in its a lot hotter than lets say hollywood ttls .. great lfes too..
To me .. I guess d only dwn side , a bit is d fight scenes but then again u dont get hindi flicks for their fight scenes, rite??
D
This post has been edited by dirtrun: Mar 3 2011, 01:18 PM
dirtrun
Mar 3 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 3 2011, 03:31 PM) I use TV speaker only, haha.. I don't own any HT. But it is high treble, I prefer bass... I know Hindi film more treble, I compare with another two BD title, this one in certain scenes is OMG! high pitch! Oh.. I see d prblm there.. I believe d odo levels overpwrd ur tv spkrs [ I did say tat hindi films tend to be on de hi side ].. Uhmm.. maybe u shld , as a film buff look into gettin a budget system .. even a a 2 channel [wif stereo amps] is oso way better.. D
dirtrun
Mar 3 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Mar 3 2011, 04:48 PM) Ya, thinking about it... but until now non of the movie I own having such high pitch glass breaking sound and etc. So it is over high pitch and too loud. (like every part volume at 50% then suddenly it switch to 130% loud treble.) Bro.. Believe this [ veri hi odo lvl = loud treble ] when I say wif even a budget system .. u wont suffer tis anymore.. heck u' ll be asking wat ttls hv tis eh 'problem'.. D
dirtrun
Mar 3 2011, 05:30 PM
 Haha.. Like tat ur loss .. small consolation if u go for cans but then again u'd nid an amp.. so tats not economically viable.. Uhm.. wats tis wif shrt frms.. dont u knw d more u scold, d more i wanna do it.. even if it makes me blind.. This post has been edited by dirtrun: Mar 3 2011, 05:31 PM
dirtrun
Mar 4 2011, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 3 2011, 05:49 PM) u will be amazing if u see SMS in BM.. short until u dunno what the heck is that.. Agreed.. But then again BM is not my mother tongue or even my 2nd language.. my Malay frnds dont hv prblms .. thou' I hav noticed that 2 typical demographics can't stand/undrstand SMS lingo : 1. Older genre - too used to d Queens english?? 2. Less proficient in said language - Lower vocabulary count so short forms makes it worse.. but it saves time n keystrokes.. so its all gud.. D
dirtrun
Mar 4 2011, 03:46 PM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 4 2011, 02:32 PM) good for finger and also environment friendly (no noise pollution) but hell for the reader  I donno abt u guys.. But I get a lot of satisfaction.. unveilin d true meanin of d word.. Kinda like a Mensa quiz.. Anyway if all else fails, theres alway GOOgle.. Added on March 4, 2011, 3:47 pmQUOTE(fadthil @ Mar 4 2011, 02:55 PM) it's a gr8 movie - gd acting, gd cinematogrphy, gd direction & gd score... but it's a one-time viewing for me, so no to bd. maybe a gd making ofs featurette or price might change my mind...  Noted.. Wait a little while for d HD vrsn.. n then.. This post has been edited by dirtrun: Mar 4 2011, 03:48 PM