PADINI HOLDINGS BHD, Stock Code PADINI - 7052

TSmadguy88
post Jan 27 2011, 04:46 AM, updated 10y ago

822 posts

hi all ...

as title ... last year JAN 2010 it was 3.76 till end of the year DEC 2010 up till 5.55, its like a huge bump

thats alot ..... but this year im thinking to buy in, so need advice from pros and sifu ......

hmm what do u guys think ?? should i ??? coz im thinking to buy 5 lots

thanks notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
t5t
post Jan 27 2011, 10:04 AM

905 posts

Hmm... The 1st quarter decreased though the % is not alot... But it has been going sideway for almost a month... Maybe it is quite safe to enter now...
TSmadguy88
post Jan 27 2011, 12:09 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(t5t @ Jan 27 2011, 11:04 AM)
Hmm... The 1st quarter decreased though the % is not alot... But it has been going sideway for almost a month... Maybe it is quite safe to enter now...
hmmm decrease ?? decrease due to split of shares ............ r u refering to increase and decrease % ???

here is the historical announcement

http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c.../historical.jsp

acevent
post Jan 27 2011, 12:18 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:09 PM)
hmmm decrease ?? decrease due to split of shares ............ r u refering to increase and decrease % ???

here is the historical announcement
http://www.klse.com.my/website/bm/listed_c.../historical.jsp

if for me, i will ask myself why u want to buy this counter? any good fundamental? what is the business nature? any impact in the future will affect the business? any valuable property in hand? any cash in hand? any prospective expansion?

i will more prefer in property counter than other... more secure... that only my opinion and thinking

JamesPond
post Jan 27 2011, 12:39 PM

4,526 posts

due to recent split.
this counter is over valued.
TSmadguy88
post Jan 27 2011, 12:47 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(acevent @ Jan 27 2011, 01:18 PM)
if for me, i will ask myself why u want to buy this counter? any good fundamental? what is the business nature? any impact in the future will affect the business? any valuable property in hand? any cash in hand? any prospective expansion?

i will more prefer in property counter than other... more secure... that only my opinion and thinking

lol ...ur question really referring to property counter .... hehe

i think of buying this counter coz i feeling it got hope increase again, coz last year really increase alot smile.gif
foofoosasa
post Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jan 27 2011, 12:47 PM)
lol ...ur question really referring to property counter .... hehe

i think of buying this counter coz i feeling it got hope increase again, coz last year really increase alot  smile.gif
I don't know about short run...but this counter worth to have a look smile.gif for long term investor...
the current price still at a little bit discount, and my value for it is around RM1.25 - RM 1.40..
around 10%-15 discount smile.gif...I am thinking to buy some of it too..
happy investing smile.gif
rosdi1
post Jan 27 2011, 10:19 PM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 27 2011, 07:28 PM)
I don't know about short run...but this counter worth to have a look smile.gif for long term investor...
the current price still at a little bit discount, and my value for it is around RM1.25 - RM 1.40..
around 10%-15 discount smile.gif...I am thinking to buy some of it too..
happy investing smile.gif
My view is that the train had left the station. I was looking at this on the last week of Dec 2010.
VesperMartini
post Jan 27 2011, 10:37 PM

23 posts

fundamental wise, retail clothing is a tough business to be in.
TSmadguy88
post Jan 27 2011, 10:50 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(VesperMartini @ Jan 27 2011, 11:37 PM)
hmm since like that ... i think im gonna in 2 lot~~~ icon_rolleyes.gif thanks for the idea
VesperMartini
post Jan 27 2011, 11:08 PM

23 posts

TA purists can ignore this post. My two cents are spoilered.

This post has been edited by VesperMartini: Jan 27 2011, 11:10 PM
foofoosasa
post Jan 27 2011, 11:58 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 27 2011, 10:19 PM)
My view is that the train had left the station. I was looking at this on the last week of Dec 2010.
I don't know about short term price...and actually wont put much concern on it.I am value investor and not chartist or TA specialist.
so we;re in different track of game.
I am still doing my homework on the business,
this stock considered as good but certainly not the best.
if it going to drop to 60-90 cents i will just buy more.

QUOTE(VesperMartini @ Jan 27 2011, 10:37 PM)
certainly + i am still concern about the business are the price maker or taker.. but seems like it is price taker... too bad..but with such profit margin and and ROE in retailing clothes business, quite impressive though I would say especially in Malaysia.

any other opinion?
i am still working out on it before can contribute more smile.gif

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:01 am
QUOTE(VesperMartini @ Jan 27 2011, 11:08 PM)
TA purists can ignore this post. My two cents are spoilered.

Thanks, that's my concern too smile.gif it is really helpful.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Jan 28 2011, 12:01 AM
TSmadguy88
post Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 28 2011, 12:58 AM)
Thanks, that's my concern too smile.gif it is really helpful.
hmmm .......... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by madguy88: Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM
veilside2010
post Jan 28 2011, 12:25 AM

411 posts

I have alots share at RM1.10... then second day it fly to RM1.29 then 3rd days RM1.35 !! And I didnt sell It !! Now drop to RM1.13..luckiyl today raise abit !! WTF !! I should sell when suddenly RAISE SO MUCH !
rosdi1
post Jan 28 2011, 12:32 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 27 2011, 11:58 PM)
I am still doing my homework on the business,
this stock considered as good but certainly not the best.
if it going to drop to 60-90 cents i will just buy more.
My view,
This is not a very smart strategy...
To average down when the price had dropped by 40 to 50 % can never be a smart strategy to me..
When price had dropped 50% it will need to move up 100%just to be back to the same location.
To me cutting loss is still the best trading strategy....
foofoosasa
post Jan 28 2011, 12:35 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:23 AM)
hmmm ..........  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
as i said, i am value investor..
the growing story certainly have affect the intrinsic value of padini in long run,

my two concern would be,
1) padini is price taker
2) cotton price do have some effect on it
3)I am still doing some research whether padini would done sucesssfully if the grows oversea.

It doesn't mean the value of the stock will decreasing, it is just the growing of the intrinsic value will be much slower in future
yes, i still will consider it as long term investment, but wont put too much in my overall portfolio

just my 2 cents..

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:32 AM)
My view,
To average down when the price had dropped by 40  to 50 % can never be a smart strategy to me..
When price had dropped 50% it will need to move up 100%just to be back to the same location.
i am not trader lol...
i have been doing these for years...
anyway thanks your kindly advice smile.gif

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Jan 28 2011, 12:37 AM
andrewckj
post Jan 28 2011, 12:43 AM

Want your wish
1,732 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:32 AM)
My view,
To average down when the price had dropped by 40  to 50 % can never be a smart strategy to me..
The price doesn't need to move 100% up to get back to the same position. For instance, let say you buy a stock (1 unit as example):

Your Entry price: RM 1

Current price: 0.50

So, you restock at Rm 0.50, meaning your average price now is RM 0.75 ([RM 1+ RM 0.50] /2). As long as the price hit to RM 0.75, you will break even and any movement above RM 0.75 is a profit.

*ignore brokerage fees for the above example

No offense intended, but i just don't understand that 100% part. Sometimes, it's good to average down. My 2cents.

rosdi1
post Jan 28 2011, 12:58 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(andrewckj @ Jan 28 2011, 12:43 AM)
The price doesn't need to move 100% up to get back to the same position. For instance, let say you buy a stock (1 unit as example):

Your Entry price: RM 1

Current price: 0.50

So, you restock at Rm 0.50, meaning your average price now is RM 0.75 ([RM 1+ RM 0.50] /2). As long as the price hit to RM 0.75, you will break even and any movement above RM 0.75 is a profit.

*ignore brokerage fees for the above example

No offense intended, but i just don't understand that 100% part. Sometimes, it's good to average down. My 2cents.
My trade
I analyse all the stock in the market ...
I average down only up to the 5% drop... if it drop further to 10 % I will just cut my losses and move on to another counter. so I will never see the 20, 30 or 50% losses.

lightseeker
post Jan 28 2011, 01:40 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 28 2011, 12:35 AM)
as i said, i am value investor..
the growing story certainly have affect the intrinsic value of padini in long run,

my two concern would be,
1) padini is price taker
2) cotton price do have some effect on it
3)I am still doing some research whether padini would done sucesssfully if the grows oversea.

It doesn't mean the value of the stock will decreasing, it is just the growing of the intrinsic value will be much slower in future
yes, i still will consider it as long term investment, but wont put too much in my overall portfolio

just my 2 cents..

Added on January 28, 2011, 12:37 am
i am not trader lol...
i have been doing these for years...
anyway thanks your kindly advice smile.gif
I am still looking at Padini. In fact, I indirectly have interest in it thru ICAP.

Yes cotton price is a concern. In fact they have admittedly said they aren't usually the first mover to increase their product prices. This shows they do not have enough pricing power over their products. However, i think cotton price will stabilize when it hit the sweet balance spot in the long term. But i dunno how much. I have listen to CNBC commentary one day. Looks like the commodities guys are doing the oil dirty trick. There isn't really short of supply. Mainly are speculative. But that's for cocoa, not sure bout cotton.

ONE thing to note though, Padini biggest revenue contributor are from Vincci. And I have seen its ability to attract even the LV-fan ladies. So it is a powerful brand. Their business...just take a weekend walk to MidValley you'll see. But, premium Vincci+ dun quite make the cut.

Another thing I like about it, is how the management is working on its cost control. The move to all of them in one Padini concept store will reduce rental cost. Although I m not sure how it'll affect Vincci sales. Their move to focus on higher margin Brands Outlet might cushion the cotton pressure a little bit in short term.

Nevertheless, fashion retail industry is a tough one. Big guys could take advantage of current cotton price hike to squeeze out their competitors. Old dirty trick. Padini biggest competitors from what I could see are from the likes of Espirit, Topshop and Gap. Prices of their products are far higher. So there is still a little room for price rise. If I were Padini, I'll do it after CNY. Sales will slow down during after that anyway. That'll allow consumer to slowly settle with the new price.

Paidini did say double digit return next FY onwards will be difficult. I am taking a more conservative entry price of RM0.83 after 20% margin of error to my valuation.

Just my sharing. What do you think?

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Fool Investor

foofoosasa
post Jan 28 2011, 09:44 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(lightseeker @ Jan 28 2011, 01:40 AM)
I am still looking at Padini. In fact, I indirectly have interest in it thru ICAP.

Yes cotton price is a concern. In fact they have admittedly said they aren't usually the first mover to increase their product prices. This shows they do not have enough pricing power over their products. However, i think cotton price will stabilize when it hit the sweet balance spot in the long term. But i dunno how much. I have listen to CNBC commentary one day. Looks like the commodities guys are doing the oil dirty trick. There isn't really short of supply. Mainly are speculative. But that's for cocoa, not sure bout cotton.

ONE thing to note though, Padini biggest revenue contributor are from Vincci. And I have seen its ability to attract even the LV-fan ladies. So it is a powerful brand. Their business...just take a weekend walk to MidValley you'll see. But, premium Vincci+ dun quite make the cut.

Another thing I like about it, is how the management is working on its cost control. The move to all of them in one Padini concept store will reduce rental cost. Although I m not sure how it'll affect Vincci sales. Their move to focus on higher margin Brands Outlet might cushion the cotton pressure a little bit in short term.

Nevertheless, fashion retail industry is a tough one. Big guys could take advantage of current cotton price hike to squeeze out their competitors. Old dirty trick. Padini biggest competitors from what I could see are from the likes of Espirit, Topshop and Gap. Prices of their products are far higher. So there is still a little room for price rise. If I were Padini, I'll do it after CNY. Sales will slow down during after that anyway. That'll allow consumer to slowly settle with the new price.

Paidini did say double digit return next FY onwards will be difficult. I am taking a more conservative entry price of RM0.83 after 20% margin of error to my valuation.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
The Fool Investor

SPOT ON..exactly what I am thinking biggrin.gif
their management is considered good in cost control as I noticed too...

personally, I believe their biggest competitor is top shop and a quite new competitor from australia called cotton on .

and Yes, Vincci is their main earning weapon.. i know it cause I used to go there quite often (with my ex LoL)biggrin.gif
From the cost side of the business,the cotton price will have impact on the business.
But personally ,I believe the business's intrinsic value still growing at sufficient rate in my conservative calculation.
but the I still working on it too..still doing some analysis for it's contingent liabilities, from cost side (cotton) and their growing strategy.

BTW, what do you meant by double digit return? in terms growing of company's profit?revenue? or ROE? or share price???

it is still at discount compared to my valuation, of course I hope can enter lower price, but I just use lower averaging method as I have zero knowledge to predict where the share price are going..

lightseeker
post Jan 28 2011, 10:55 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 28 2011, 09:44 AM)

personally, I believe their biggest competitor is top shop and a quite new competitor from australia called cotton on .

and Yes, Vincci is their main earning weapon.. i know it cause I used to go there quite often (with my ex LoL)biggrin.gif
From the cost side of the business,the cotton price will have impact on the business.
But personally ,I believe the business's intrinsic value still growing at sufficient rate in my conservative calculation.
but the I still working on it too..still doing some analysis for it's contingent liabilities, from cost side (cotton) and their growing strategy.

BTW, what do you meant by double digit return? in terms growing of company's profit?revenue? or ROE? or share price???

it is still at discount compared to my valuation, of course I hope can enter lower price, but I just use lower averaging method as I have zero knowledge to predict where the share price are going..
Oh.. typo. Actually double digit growth in revenue for that company.

Yea. Think every individual valuation will be quite different. It is still difficult to have a guesstimate how cotton cost could impact their bottom line - profit margin wise.

Neither do I know where the share price is heading. But all i know if I purchase at a price reasonable enough and the business is good, I'll do OK. smile.gif

TSmadguy88
post Jan 28 2011, 11:42 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(lightseeker @ Jan 28 2011, 02:40 AM)

The Fool Investor
hmmmm mean if i wan buy ...... buy after CNY ?? just asking only, nothing much heheehe

Added on January 28, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Jan 28 2011, 10:44 AM)

yeah me too ......... sad.gif

This post has been edited by madguy88: Jan 28 2011, 11:44 AM
davidcch07
post Feb 18 2011, 12:54 PM

3,109 posts

Any sifu here! Padini from 5rm ++ now just 1.XX ++

Any idea ! can get some? long term or short term?

Please advice.

Thanks. icon_question.gif
sjz
post Feb 18 2011, 01:26 PM

3,879 posts

Hing Yiap - privatization...
will Padini be the next?? tongue.gif
davidcch07
post Feb 18 2011, 02:30 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
That why i asking lo!! tongue.gif Any idea!

Added on February 18, 2011, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(sjz @ Feb 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
That why i asking lo!! tongue.gif Any idea!

This post has been edited by davidcch07: Feb 18 2011, 02:31 PM
highlander124
post Feb 18 2011, 03:20 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:54 AM)

Please advice.

Thanks.  icon_question.gif
Dude this company just underwent share spilt RM0.50 to RM0.10. It does not mean the share is cheaper just means you got more share 5x more
davidcch07
post Feb 18 2011, 03:35 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(highlander124 @ Feb 18 2011, 04:20 PM)
Dude this company just underwent share spilt RM0.50 to RM0.10. It does not mean the share is cheaper just means you got more share 5x more
Highlander : Thanks > But 1.10 is consider my $$ to invest! So i just want to know able to hold it? notworthy.gif

Added on February 18, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(highlander124 @ Feb 18 2011, 04:20 PM)
Highlander : Thanks > But 1.10 is consider my $$ to invest! So i just want to know able to hold it? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by davidcch07: Feb 18 2011, 03:35 PM
alvincks
post Feb 18 2011, 09:20 PM

1,499 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Feb 18 2011, 12:54 PM)

Please advice.

Thanks.  icon_question.gif
Padini price converted to RM1.XX is due to Share split.

My opinion on it is more on long term investment , by the way, what is your definition of short or long term in duration sense ?
davidcch07
post Feb 19 2011, 01:32 AM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(alvincks @ Feb 18 2011, 10:20 PM)
Padini price converted to RM1.XX is due to Share split.

My opinion on it is more on long term investment , by the way, what is your definition of short or long term in duration sense ?
Alvin,
Noted. I mean can i hold the share for 2 year. Then sold off! coz plan to marry use! blush.gif
veilside2010
post Feb 19 2011, 03:17 PM

411 posts

Padini good to hold !! I bought at RM1.10 then sold off at RM1.30 ~~
Then collec again at RM1.10 !! smile.gif
TSmadguy88
post Feb 19 2011, 03:27 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:17 PM)
Then collec again at RM1.10 !!  smile.gif
im thinking to going in too and hold for long term.... XD ... should go in @ 1.05 ... damn .. now 1.12 edi ..

This post has been edited by madguy88: Feb 19 2011, 03:28 PM
davidcch07
post Feb 19 2011, 03:34 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:27 PM)
im thinking to going in too and hold for long term.... XD ... should go in @ 1.05 ... damn .. now 1.12 edi ..
Ya that why i asking can it be hold for 2 year:)
i guess just declare dividen so will shootup abit ! smile.gif
veilside2010
post Feb 19 2011, 07:28 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Feb 19 2011, 03:17 PM)
Then collec again at RM1.10 !!  smile.gif
Nono..You cannot buy even as low as RM1.06 ~~
They just playing the game !! You want buy is RM1.11...and the price they queve to buy is RM1.05/1.06/1.07..but all can't make it !!
Coz..I'm queving too!! tongue.gif
wilhuang18
post Feb 19 2011, 10:10 PM

18 posts

Padini 1 to 5 share split news here: http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/incl/anndet.jsp?aid=50408

Also check out its price target news here: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7052.jsp
davidcch07
post Feb 20 2011, 12:49 AM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(wilhuang18 @ Feb 19 2011, 11:10 PM)
Padini 1 to 5 share split news here: http://klse.i3investor.com/jsp/incl/anndet.jsp?aid=50408

Also check out its price target news here: http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7052.jsp
WilHuang: look like the TP not that good! blush.gif But if buy more lot will different! tongue.gif

omgimnoob
post Feb 24 2011, 06:17 PM

141 posts

The market all in red, but Padini looks like quite stable...the company that strong??
Bonescythe
post Feb 24 2011, 06:29 PM

One Quarter In...
28,187 posts

Volume not big, effect lesser..

nasni
post Feb 24 2011, 07:00 PM

1,675 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Feb 24 2011, 06:29 PM)
Volume not big, effect lesser..
Right, and the price is going down, wait for a while, don't rush....
veilside2010
post Feb 25 2011, 02:56 PM

411 posts

COLLECT AT LOW PRICE !! smile.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 4:13 pmALOT PPL THROW PADINI SHARES !! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by veilside2010: Feb 25 2011, 04:13 PM
davidcch07
post Feb 25 2011, 04:22 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(veilside2010 @ Feb 25 2011, 03:56 PM)
COLLECT AT LOW PRICE !! smile.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 4:13 pmALOT PPL THROW PADINI SHARES !! biggrin.gif
but look at the TP from OSK... is 1.01!!! what the.....

Added on February 28, 2011, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Feb 25 2011, 05:22 PM)
but look at the TP from OSK... is 1.01!!! what the.....
The latest one ... is 1.11 ++ so can all in ? lolz hmm.gif

Added on March 24, 2011, 11:02 pmSifus...
The price is super low now.. 1.01... can try to in? any idea !? market analyse?

This post has been edited by davidcch07: Mar 24 2011, 11:02 PM
TSmadguy88
post Apr 25 2011, 01:10 PM

822 posts

i think now padini got potential ... lol what u guys think... ??
rosdi1
post Apr 26 2011, 01:26 AM

Cari makan
2,211 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Apr 25 2011, 01:10 PM)
i think now padini got potential ... lol  what u guys think... ??
I also think you are right but I don't know the reasons.
May be there are others who know..
lowhankim
post Jun 1 2011, 08:31 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(rosdi1 @ Apr 26 2011, 01:26 AM)
I also think you are right but I don't know the reasons.
May be there are others who know..
Padini is worth to invest, they have multiple outlets around the nation and countries.

they do have surprises that stakeholders will somehow buy their share in high price smile.gif
ahcheap
post Jun 1 2011, 08:41 AM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
1,466 posts

I am nt sure if PADINI is doing any other business other than the PADINI stores I can see in shopping center, but one thing is since we buy everything using cash, so i think the cash flow in this company is good, so i think it is ok to buy this stock.
MagicEcho
post Jun 14 2011, 05:01 PM

166 posts

Showed some movement today smile.gif
KONG CHEN WAI
post Jun 15 2011, 10:43 AM

22 posts

Let see their following quarter report. I strongly feel this counter is quite good for long term invest.
MagicEcho
post Jul 14 2011, 09:36 AM

166 posts

Maybank gives Padini a buy call with target price 1.30

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Padini.pdf ( 587.38k ) Number of downloads: 95
KONG CHEN WAI
post Aug 15 2011, 01:04 AM

22 posts

This Counter is quick potential to get further, but their cost on row material(cotton) is unstable, and that will direct impact to the share price. Whatever the expertise said, you have to do your own research, some news or remiser will push you into black hold.
shin-chan
post Sep 17 2011, 03:31 PM

21 posts

price is pretty low right now, any reason for this? was thinking of getting another 50 lots on this share
Phoeni_142
post Sep 17 2011, 11:18 PM

753 posts

Visited their Vinci stores at a few outlets recently. Business is still fairly robust. Most ladies I know buy a few pairs once every few months.
shin-chan
post Sep 24 2011, 11:38 AM

21 posts

its really cheap now, maybe its time to get me some more shares
simplesmile
post Sep 24 2011, 12:17 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(shin-chan @ Sep 24 2011, 11:38 AM)
its really cheap now, maybe its time to get me some more shares
could get cheaper.
SUSMNet
post Sep 24 2011, 08:43 PM

11,954 posts

its already diluted earning still same but EPS goes down not worth it
Ladyfinger88
post Oct 12 2011, 12:12 PM

203 posts

look like comin ady..

Added on October 13, 2011, 11:17 amyesss kampateh nehhh moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Ladyfinger88: Oct 13 2011, 11:17 AM
snowbreeze
post Dec 4 2011, 05:24 PM

276 posts

Just my 2cents...
this can be a long term investment,
the return might be slow but I think it is damn "safe"

Market Cap 710M
EPS 21.5700
NTA 0.4700
DPS 4.00
P/E 5.01
ROE 45.8936
snowbreeze
post Dec 4 2011, 05:27 PM

276 posts

Just my 2cents...
this can be a long term investment,
the return might be slow but I think it is damn "safe"

Market Cap 710M
EPS 21.5700
NTA 0.4700
DPS 4.00
P/E 5.01
ROE 45.8936
MagicEcho
post Dec 5 2011, 03:59 PM

166 posts

Anyone knows what happen to Padini today?
machoman_13
post Dec 5 2011, 04:41 PM

132 posts

Good sales record. Now is the festive season again, it will help to boost up the sales.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=PADINI
ivanleow
post Dec 5 2011, 10:31 PM

51 posts

I also wan to know what happen to PADINI now.
Wish to buy but today rise le... TT
snowbreeze
post Dec 6 2011, 08:45 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(ivanleow @ Dec 5 2011, 10:31 PM)
I also wan to know what happen to PADINI now.
Wish to buy but today rise le... TT
This stock expected to continue it up trend smile.gif

snowbreeze
post Dec 6 2011, 08:46 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:41 PM)
Good sales record. Now is the festive season again, it will help to boost up the sales.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=PADINI
This stock expected to continue it up trend smile.gif

destiney
post Dec 6 2011, 10:58 AM

98 posts

not moving much today..
snowbreeze
post Dec 7 2011, 12:38 AM

276 posts

Drop til rm1.10 today sad.gif
post Dec 8 2011, 07:41 AM

1,447 posts

this is a nice share for long term i did grab myself some when it was at RM1.08....
snowbreeze
post Dec 11 2011, 11:54 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(0300078 @ Dec 8 2011, 07:41 AM)
this is a nice share for long term i did grab myself some when it was at RM1.08....
Saw rm1.08 this few day...
machoman_13
post Dec 20 2011, 10:56 AM

132 posts

Good counter and you can see the price rose in the 1Q 2011 after the christmas and new year sales. We can expect another good result in 1Q 2012 where reaching above RM1.30. Again, now is the season for shopping.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=padini

Another good counters to consider are Parkson and AEON. However, most of the researcher still rated Padini the best for growth.

Y2016
post Feb 3 2012, 01:59 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Dec 20 2011, 10:56 AM)
Good counter and you can see the price rose in the 1Q 2011 after the christmas and new year sales. We can expect another good result in 1Q 2012 where reaching above RM1.30. Again, now is the season for shopping.

http://klse.i3investor.com/quoteservlet.jsp?sa=ss&q=padini

Another good counters to consider are Parkson and AEON. However, most of the researcher still rated Padini the best for growth.
having seen it trades at range between RM1.27~RM1.33 since 26-Jan-2012, any further upside potential for this counter in the near to medium-term?

does anyone have the lastest analysis reports by research house to share over here? thanks
river.sand
post Mar 7 2012, 12:11 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Y2016 @ Feb 3 2012, 01:59 PM)
having seen it trades at range between RM1.27~RM1.33 since 26-Jan-2012, any further upside potential for this counter in the near to medium-term?

does anyone have the lastest analysis reports by research house to share over here? thanks
Financial year of PADINI ends on June 30 each year. I did some analysis for its financial results ended Dec 31, 2011. Here are what I got:

Current Ratio - 2.29
Acid Test Ratio - 1.10
Long term debt/equity Ratio - 0.065
ROE - 0.17

For 6 months ended Dec 31, 2011
Revenue growth - 36%
Net profit growth - 69%

Also, from news dated Dec 17 last year...
In the next six months, Padini will continue expanding into new territories. The five stores it will open are one concept store and a Brands Outlet each in Setia City Mall, Shah Alam, and Paradigm, Kelana Jaya, along with one concept store in Jusco Station 18, Ipoh.

http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...07&sec=business

But the price has gone up to RM1.48. I can't say if it's still a bargain. If you can get the earning per shares for the last 4 quarters, we can compute P/E ratio wink.gif
machoman_13
post Mar 8 2012, 04:38 PM

132 posts

PADINI is hot picked stock for consumer product category. How good their business is? Drop by Johor Premium Outlet (JPO) there and you will know.

Maybank, Jupiter, HwangDBS, OSK = BUY.

http://klse.i3investor.com/ptservlet.jsp?sa=pts&q=PADINI
Y2016
post Mar 8 2012, 04:52 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:38 PM)
PADINI is hot picked stock for consumer product category. How good their business is? Drop by Johor Premium Outlet (JPO) there and you will know.
is also a BUY by AmResearch

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

Added on March 13, 2012, 10:27 am
QUOTE(machoman_13 @ Mar 8 2012, 04:38 PM)
yesterday HwangDBS ups its TP for Padini to RM1.75 from RM1.40

http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/fdnews/209466.jsp

This post has been edited by Y2016: Mar 13 2012, 10:27 AM
river.sand
post Mar 18 2012, 04:28 PM

3,816 posts

I just computed the intrinsic value for PADINI, using method described in Pat Dorsey's book. Here is what I got...

Wow! The 'fair value' for PADINI is more than 2 times the current stock price drool.gif

Maybe you guys can work out the intrinsic value using other assumptions or methods cool2.gif

hamsterr88
post Mar 18 2012, 07:26 PM

224 posts

this is cool...
where do we get the excel formulaes?
please share.. very much interested in doing it too =)
foofoosasa
post Mar 18 2012, 09:41 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 18 2012, 04:28 PM)
I just computed the intrinsic value for PADINI, using method described in Pat Dorsey's book. Here is what I got...

Wow! The 'fair value' for PADINI is more than 2 times the current stock price drool.gif 

Maybe you guys can work out the intrinsic value using other assumptions or methods  cool2.gif
Just my opinion
When you use such formula to compute Intrinsic value, there is a lot of flaw exist in the input.
1) FCF itself not really suitable to be used. Capital investment expenditure level is different years from years. The FCF input you shown below behave like a steady increase straight line which is not very realistic in reality. For example, in certain year PADINI may have to fork out huge capital expenditure just to maintain in the game. Plenty of competitor out there such as Topshop, Cotton on bla bla.

2)your perpetuity value is too optimistic.

well Pat Dorsey's book is a good book. But not really quite useful especially the valuation part. Valuation is only good if the input is good enough.

just my opinion.
bryan5073
post Mar 18 2012, 10:37 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
Just my opinion
When you use such formula to compute Intrinsic value, there is  a lot of flaw exist in the input.
1) FCF itself not really suitable to be used. Capital investment expenditure level is different years from years. The FCF input you shown below behave like a steady increase straight line which is not very realistic in reality. For example, in certain year PADINI may have to fork out huge capital expenditure just to maintain in the game. Plenty of competitor out there such as Topshop, Cotton on bla bla.

2)your perpetuity value is too optimistic.

well Pat Dorsey's book is a good book. But not really quite useful especially the valuation part. Valuation is only good if the input is good enough.

just my opinion.
Then is there a better book than Dorsey's book on stock valuation? Pls tell... I'm also currently reading and digesting Dorsey's book...

And what about Ho Kok Mun's method of stock valuation? Is it good?
foofoosasa
post Mar 19 2012, 06:37 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(bryan5073 @ Mar 18 2012, 10:37 PM)
Then is there a better book than Dorsey's book on stock valuation? Pls tell... I'm also currently reading and digesting Dorsey's book...

And what about Ho Kok Mun's method of stock valuation? Is it good?
Someone Answered it in your thread.

Well not sure about the book you mentioned above.So no comment.
river.sand
post Mar 19 2012, 08:33 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 18 2012, 09:41 PM)
Just my opinion...
I have no doubt that my valuation is flawed. Which is why I ask you to compute based on other assumptions, or using other methods. Let's discuss. This is part of learning process rclxms.gif

Added on March 19, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(hamsterr88 @ Mar 18 2012, 07:26 PM)
this is cool...
where do we get the excel formulaes?
please share.. very much interested in doing it too =)
PM me your e-mail address.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 19 2012, 08:43 AM
SKY 1809
post Mar 19 2012, 08:58 AM

23,851 posts

Any forecast depends a lot of assumptions made. And to have 10 years forecast about the future when we do not even know exactly how the Euro evolves and or China performs in the future ?

To me is like to simplify the world complicated issues into simple straight answers . well theory is always able to solve all world problems, but quite hard to happen in the presumed manners.

I do not think the rather constant results throughout the next 10 years could actually happen. Steady positive growths throughout, possible ?

could in rubbish in and rubbish out scenario ?

Just my view.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 19 2012, 09:49 AM
river.sand
post Mar 19 2012, 09:29 AM

3,816 posts

To be frank, I don't take the value computed very seriously tongue.gif

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Mar 19 2012, 08:58 AM)
I do not think the rather constant results  throughout the next 10 years could actually happen. Steady positive growths throughout, possible  ?
Well, I actually assume the growth would slow from 20% to 10%.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Mar 19 2012, 09:31 AM
SKY 1809
post Mar 19 2012, 11:08 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2012, 09:29 AM)
To be frank, I don't take the value computed very seriously  tongue.gif
Look like you set the objectives for the management to achieve for the next 10 years , a bit like WB.

Well Done notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Mar 19 2012, 11:22 AM
foofoosasa
post Mar 19 2012, 12:00 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2012, 09:29 AM)
To be frank, I don't take the value computed very seriously  tongue.gif
Well, it is good that you're not taking your value too seriously maybe you know there is some flaw there. I thought you're taking it too serious...and the model computed RM4.xx. Now share price is around 1.xx -2.xx. It might appear more than 50% discount form your valuation.

well just share my simple valuation methodology follow from other value gurus.

Book Value of PADINI is around RM0.50 cents. The return on equity of the stock is around 30% currently. LET SAY (ASSUMPTION AGAIN!) it able to maintain it in future.
Taking discount rate of 10% for my personally...it means your overall opportunity cost is around 10%.

Opportunity cost 10%.
PADINI generate ROE of 30% which is triple to my opportunity cost.
growth as 3% as u mentioned above.

WITHOUT GROWTH VALUE =

0.50 * 3 = 1.50

WITH GROWTH VALUE

0.50 * ( [0.30*(1.03)]/(0.10-0.03)) = 2.207

But we are assuming PADINI can maintain ROE of 30%. This is big assumption and totally depends on your business foresight and the understanding of your current business fashion retailing in Malaysia.Well my guess is PADINI is valued quite close to market price now.But personally I think is an OK to good stock in the long run.

Just my lousy valuation and opinion.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Mar 19 2012, 12:01 PM
learn2earn8
post Mar 19 2012, 12:14 PM

546 posts

nice explanation on above forumers thumbup.gif are there any other counters in klse undervalued in klse?
eg. hows the valuation for tdm? its fundamental looks goodie, but how about its valuation? rclxub.gif
it caught my attention when it went to new high of RM3.8 back in early january 2012
http://biz.thestar.com.my/marketwatch/char...p8=599&p9=8.718
foofoosasa
post Mar 19 2012, 12:20 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:14 PM)
nice explanation on above forumers  thumbup.gif  are there any other counters in klse undervalued in klse?
eg. hows the valuation for tdm? its fundamental looks goodie, but how about its valuation?  rclxub.gif
it caught my attention when it went to new high of RM3.8 back in early january 2012
if you're true value investor, you only can value the company after u have some understanding of the company. For the case of TDM, I don't have any idea because I never did any research on the company. While I did some research on Padini 1 year ago, well you can see my post in the early thread. so I am not able to help u on TDM.
learn2earn8
post Mar 19 2012, 12:24 PM

546 posts

icic thanks and keep up the good write up guys nod.gif its good to for all to have an overall view on individual counters

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 19 2012, 12:20 PM)
if you're true value investor, you only can value the company after u have some understanding of the company. For the case of TDM, I don't have any idea because I never did any research on the company. While I did some research on Padini 1 year ago, well you can see my post in the early thread. so I am not able to help u on TDM.
skiddtrader
post Mar 19 2012, 12:44 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(learn2earn8 @ Mar 19 2012, 12:14 PM)
nice explanation on above forumers  thumbup.gif  are there any other counters in klse undervalued in klse?
eg. hows the valuation for tdm? its fundamental looks goodie, but how about its valuation?  rclxub.gif
I think the TDM thread will be of more info for you.

Hmmm has PADINI overcome their cotton resource costs with hedging? That seemed to be their biggest headache before.
river.sand
post Mar 19 2012, 12:49 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 19 2012, 12:00 PM)
Book Value of PADINI is around RM0.50 cents. The return on equity of the stock is around 30% currently. LET SAY (ASSUMPTION AGAIN!) it able to maintain it in future.
Taking discount rate of 10% for my personally...it means your overall opportunity cost is around 10%.

Opportunity cost 10%.
PADINI generate ROE of 30% which is triple to my opportunity cost.
growth as 3% as u mentioned above.

WITHOUT GROWTH VALUE =

0.50 * 3 = 1.50

WITH GROWTH VALUE

0.50 * ( [0.30*(1.03)]/(0.10-0.03)) = 2.207
This formula is very similar to the perpetuity value in Dorsey's method. Now, back to my valuation, if I ignore the 10-year FCF, I got:

1417066/657910 = 2.15

foofoosasa
post Mar 19 2012, 12:55 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 19 2012, 12:44 PM)
I think the TDM thread will be of more info for you.

Hmmm has PADINI overcome their cotton resource costs with hedging? That seemed to be their biggest headache before.
Not sure, but I noticed that some of their product have been marked up in term of price ( I visited their store several times last few months ).I think their strategy now more focus on quality and try to mark up their margin.

Added on March 19, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 19 2012, 12:49 PM)
This formula is very similar to the perpetuity value in Dorsey's method. Now, back to my valuation, if I ignore the 10-year FCF, I got:

1417066/657910 = 2.15
why you have to ignore 10 year FCF?
why only take the 10th year FCF and discounted back to generate the value but not just using the 1st year FCF to generate perpetuity? Doesn't sound make sense to me.
Sounds like you're trying to fit the value so it close to share price.
Well if this work for you, then stick to your way.
Well the formula it good itself, but a lot of value it can't capture and couldn't capture well.
For example the formula I used, I only value something higher than book value if the return generate by business exceed my opportunity cost. But other factor such as consistency of profit generated by business is totally depends on your business foresight or experience.
just my opinion, not to say which method is inferior or superior.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Mar 19 2012, 01:09 PM
armadasaxon
post Mar 19 2012, 01:15 PM

488 posts

price now look very high ..impossible keep going up n up.
skiddtrader
post Mar 22 2012, 03:56 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 19 2012, 12:55 PM)
Not sure, but I noticed that some of their product have been marked up in term of price ( I visited their store several times last few months ).I think their strategy now more focus on quality and try to mark up their margin.
I was reading about cotton and found out that since last year Feb 2011, the prices have dropped about 50%. So that would explain the higher margins and also better profits for garment manufacturers.
river.sand
post Mar 22 2012, 09:05 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 22 2012, 03:56 AM)
I was reading about cotton and found out that since last year Feb 2011, the prices have dropped about 50%. So that would explain the higher margins and also better profits for garment manufacturers.
I downloaded Padini's financial statement for Q4 2011, but found the gross margin hasn't changed much hmm.gif

skiddtrader
post Mar 22 2012, 09:21 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 22 2012, 09:05 AM)
I downloaded Padini's financial statement for Q4 2011, but found the gross margin hasn't changed much  hmm.gif

Hmm you're right, seems like not much difference.

Hehe maybe they made more non-cotton products? sweat.gif
foofoosasa
post Mar 22 2012, 11:30 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 22 2012, 09:21 AM)
Hmm you're right, seems like not much difference.

Hehe maybe they made more non-cotton products?  sweat.gif
Yes you right too.
COGS increase by some amount of %. But Revenue do increase too% to cover their cost. Compute the Average days in inventory turnover pretty much can guess where the revenue come from. either charge more or sale more.
From the experience last time I visited in their store, they do increase their product price (All the price is quite near to the price charged by Esprits) probably want to maintain the profit margin they used to charge before.
They key question is whether customer willing to pay more? The nature of this industry is very competitive and dynamic. Temporarily competitve advantage doesn't mean anything (Look at Esprit Share price in Hong Kong biggrin.gif). Majority of the target customer from PADINI are age from 18 - 30 whose taste preference can change pretty quickly.
simplesmile
post Mar 22 2012, 07:46 PM

2,991 posts

Just curious. Why do you guys target PADINI and not CHEETAH? CHEETAH has a lower P/E ration. Is it because of the margin?
foofoosasa
post Mar 22 2012, 08:11 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Mar 22 2012, 07:46 PM)
Just curious. Why do you guys target PADINI and not CHEETAH? CHEETAH has a lower P/E ration. Is it because of the margin?
Well for me, I think Padini has a better business model and growth compare to cheetah. at least "easier" to predict compared to cheetah?

my guess only
river.sand
post Mar 22 2012, 08:39 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 22 2012, 11:30 AM)
Majority of the target customer from PADINI are age from 18 - 30 whose taste preference can change pretty quickly.
Padini's product line include men's office attire (Seed), which hasn't changed much for decades.
Even if youth's taste changes, can't Padini keep up? AFAIK, fashion cannot be patented.

Women buy LV handbags because of the brand, not because of their style. But I must say that Padini's brands are relatively week.

I personally feel that Padini has way too many brands - Padini, Seed, Miki, Vincci etc. Even its retail stores have different names, e.g. Padini Concept Store, PDI, Brands Outlets, Vincci. All these can confuse the consumers.
foofoosasa
post Mar 22 2012, 09:08 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Mar 22 2012, 08:39 PM)
Padini's product line include men's office attire (Seed), which hasn't changed much for decades.
Even if youth's taste changes, can't Padini keep up? AFAIK, fashion cannot be patented.

Women buy LV handbags because of the brand, not because of their style. But I must say that Padini's brands are relatively week.

I personally feel that Padini has way too many brands - Padini, Seed, Miki, Vincci etc. Even its retail stores have different names, e.g. Padini Concept Store, PDI, Brands Outlets, Vincci. All these can confuse the consumers.
yes you're right. I am totally aware of it. Thanks for your remind.
Their product line do change and quality too.But in term of customer loyalty, of course can't compare to LV those at all. The closest competitor are Esprits, Cotton On and Top Shop. But still competitor to their closest competitor, Padini probably the weakest or second weakest in fashion retail.
This stock still have long way to go before even to be considered "candidate" for long term holding.I only buy a bit and play goreng a bit on this stock.

This post has been edited by foofoosasa: Mar 22 2012, 09:10 PM
skiddtrader
post Mar 22 2012, 10:59 PM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 22 2012, 09:08 PM)
yes you're right. I am totally aware of it. Thanks for your remind.
Their product line do change and quality too.But in term of customer loyalty, of course can't compare to LV those at all. The closest competitor are Esprits, Cotton On and Top Shop. But still competitor to their closest competitor, Padini probably the weakest or second weakest in fashion retail.
This stock still have long way to go before even to be considered "candidate" for long term holding.I only buy a bit and play goreng a bit on this stock.
Padini seems to have fantastic sales in their Vincci division. My sisters and wife will agree to that haha.

Their office wear is also not bad, cheaper than G2000 and quality wise better than those cheaper Parkson brands.

Other than that, their other fashion styles under the other Padini brands kind of lack any shine IMO.
foofoosasa
post Mar 23 2012, 06:04 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 22 2012, 10:59 PM)
Padini seems to have fantastic sales in their Vincci division. My sisters and wife will agree to that haha.

Their office wear is also not bad, cheaper than G2000 and quality wise better than those cheaper Parkson brands.

Other than that, their other fashion styles under the other Padini brands kind of lack any shine IMO.
Thanks for your insight.I just bought their office wear too few weeks ago. lol
I think they can add more value shareholder if they change their business model.

riven.sand are right,too many brand and sometimes don't know what they want to deliever. And worse some of the brand under their group serve the same purpose snd target the same customer group and no differential between them.I think somehow the management didn't unlock the potential value to the max.
skiddtrader
post Mar 23 2012, 06:47 AM

Suspicious
3,037 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Mar 23 2012, 06:04 AM)
Thanks for your insight.I just bought their office wear too few weeks ago. lol
I think they can add more value shareholder if they change their business model.

riven.sand are right,too many brand and sometimes don't know what they want to deliever. And worse some of the brand under their group serve the same purpose snd target the same customer group and no differential between them.I think somehow the management didn't unlock the potential value to the max.
Last time I remember their outlets are all separated. As in Vincci had their own store and so does Padini by itself.

But I believe they are now going for concept store because it will pull each niche customers to see their other stuff on sale and might prompt an urge to buy. This also saves on opening new stores for every brand they have. It's a good sales strategy as the loyal customers from each brand will still visit the store and ultimately they are luring every niche of customers to one single location where everything they have is on sale.

Example would be, if my wife went to look at Vincci shoes, I'll go look at Seed shirts or some pants. Both brands in the same concept store. This is kind of like synergising all their appeal into one to save costs and maximise customer exposure.

Their new Brands outlet is also same like their concept store except concetrating on cheaper products and not as 'branded' as their flagship brands. Factory outlet stores are similar in kind but more concentrated on 'rejected' 'branded' goods.

foofoosasa
post Mar 23 2012, 02:10 PM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(skiddtrader @ Mar 23 2012, 06:47 AM)
Last time I remember their outlets are all separated. As in Vincci had their own store and so does Padini by itself.

But I believe they are now going for concept store because it will pull each niche customers to see their other stuff on sale and might prompt an urge to buy. This also saves on opening new stores for every brand they have. It's a good sales strategy as the loyal customers from each brand will still visit the store and ultimately they are luring every niche of customers to one single location where everything they have is on sale.

Example would be, if my wife went to look at Vincci shoes, I'll go look at Seed shirts or some pants. Both brands in the same concept store. This is kind of like synergising all their appeal into one to save costs and maximise customer exposure.

Their new Brands outlet is also same like their concept store except concetrating on cheaper products and not as 'branded' as their flagship brands. Factory outlet stores are similar in kind but more concentrated on 'rejected' 'branded' goods.
yea you're right.
But I think there is still a lot of improvement can be done . Though the Padini concepts store mentioned by you are not bad, the brand itself still lack of something. They lack of something what most of the western fashion retail store focus on.."identity" brand. Padini will still stuck to local development only if they unable to see the key term to be successful in retail fashion business. The room to grow in Malaysia are so limited.
stargate8
post Apr 1 2012, 10:42 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

padini is a good counter for dividend.

they need to invest more on non-cotton product.

what will be their next 5yrs plan, and other than textile business, what plans they have for expansion, acquisition and so on.

let see will it reach RM1.60

river.sand
post Apr 2 2012, 09:06 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(stargate8 @ Apr 1 2012, 10:42 PM)
padini is a good counter for dividend.

they need to invest more on non-cotton product.

what will be their next 5yrs plan, and other than textile business, what plans they have for expansion, acquisition and so on.

let see will it reach RM1.60
Last check, Padini's office wear are made of a mixture of cotton (55%) and polyester (45%).
But given Malaysia' climate, wouldn't 100% cotton better hmm.gif Just ask the maid do ironing laugh.gif
stargate8
post Apr 2 2012, 09:16 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 2 2012, 09:06 AM)
Last check, Padini's office wear are made of a mixture of cotton (55%) and polyester (45%).
But given Malaysia' climate, wouldn't 100% cotton better  hmm.gif  Just ask the maid do ironing  laugh.gif
yeah, but for those long hours in the office mixture fabric still ok, but not suitable for those who always on the move.
i have been buying padini, i love their shirts but their pants ...sigh... new pants after wash few time the inner pocket starts to rip apart. coz the inner pocket they use polyester. they shld have use cotton for inner pocket.

anyway, reaching 1.60 not a problem, if next Q reports good profit, by year end, hope it reach 1.8

This post has been edited by stargate8: Apr 2 2012, 09:17 AM
panasonic88
post Apr 5 2012, 11:23 AM

37,028 posts

A very comprehensive research paper by Alliance.

Strong Buy with TP: RM1.85

Attached File(s)
Attached File  researchview_Padini_0412.pdf ( 623.74k ) Number of downloads: 202
river.sand
post Apr 5 2012, 12:34 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 5 2012, 11:23 AM)

Thanks thumbup.gif

But I am surprised the analyst evaluate TP based on PE of 11x. PADINI is currently traded at PE of >12.

This post has been edited by river.sand: Apr 5 2012, 12:38 PM
stargate8
post Apr 5 2012, 06:30 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

thanks for sharing.

hmm, padini still hover around 1.4x...
davidcch07
post Apr 5 2012, 07:17 PM

3,109 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 5 2012, 12:23 PM)

so that time i remember the price still 1.0X now ... 1.40!! Now TP 1.85!
Btw u bought too ? drool.gif
stargate8
post Apr 5 2012, 09:39 PM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

TP 1.85, i give it +/- 0.15
panasonic88
post Apr 6 2012, 10:04 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Apr 5 2012, 07:17 PM)
so that time i remember the price still 1.0X now ... 1.40!! Now TP 1.85!
Btw u bought too ?  drool.gif
Being short-sighted I sold it at 1.0x. Wish to buy back but it never come back anymore.
river.sand
post Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Apr 6 2012, 10:04 AM)
Being short-sighted I sold it at 1.0x. Wish to buy back but it never come back anymore.
That's the danger of selling at TP. The TP should be a moving target.
panasonic88
post Apr 6 2012, 10:46 AM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Apr 6 2012, 10:40 AM)
That's the danger of selling at TP. The TP should be a moving target.
Yalo, don't follow blindly on TP, that's just a reference.

Wise way is destroy the sell button for fundamentally sound counter.
stargate8
post Apr 6 2012, 11:03 AM

Live Long and Prosper
1,224 posts

unless you have a bunch of cash and can hold the counter for a year, then the capital gain will be awesome.

Padini, i wish i can hold you longer...sigh
river.sand
post Apr 6 2012, 03:08 PM

3,816 posts

The multi-year analysis of the report is based on Porter 5 Forces and SWOT. Heck, I learned these in MBA. I think I can be an analyst too tongue.gif
simplesmile
post Aug 25 2012, 10:54 PM

2,991 posts

This stock already reached the TP given by AFG and BIMB. So... if you're holding this stock, what's your next move? Personally, I'm waiting for the quarter results before deciding on my next move.
gloryyan
post Aug 26 2012, 10:50 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 25 2012, 10:54 PM)
This stock already reached the TP given by AFG and BIMB. So... if you're holding this stock, what's your next move? Personally, I'm waiting for the quarter results before deciding on my next move.
i will continue to hold . The joint-venture with FJ benjamin in indonesia will bear fruit as local consumption in indo rises.
simplesmile
post Aug 29 2012, 05:44 PM

2,991 posts

FY12 results out. Below the AFG and BIMB forecasts. Selldown coming?
bullchips
post Aug 29 2012, 06:43 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Aug 29 2012, 05:44 PM)
FY12 results out. Below the AFG and BIMB forecasts. Selldown coming?
Goodness. Selldown just because of a normal consolidative quarter after a prior fantastic quarter? I would seriously be worried if any company can report a >50% growth every qtr non stop.

What negative change in fundamentals has occurred with Padini to warrant investors throwing the stock away? Actually, all indicators are pointing to a positive future. Relax ... don't be too academic & jittery with the results so tightly. Especially with healthy & sound companies.

simplesmile
post Aug 29 2012, 06:59 PM

2,991 posts

Alright. I've had more time to analyse the Income Statement. If we do not take into account the inventories write down, then the results is within the analysts forecast. Actually, right on the dot of AFG EPS forecast.
river.sand
post Aug 30 2012, 08:49 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(bullchips @ Aug 29 2012, 06:43 PM)
Goodness. Selldown just because of a normal consolidative quarter after a prior fantastic quarter? I would seriously be worried if any company can report a >50% growth every qtr non stop.

What negative change in fundamentals has occurred with Padini  to warrant investors throwing the stock away?  Actually, all indicators are pointing to a positive future. Relax ... don't be too academic & jittery with the results so tightly. Especially with healthy & sound companies.
It's 2 consecutive quarters with lower profit. Earning of Q3 (ending March) was also down, but that was supposedly caused by Chinese New Year falling in January rather than February. Q4 (ending June) revenue was actually up, but higher costs ate into profit.

I am holding for now. Hopefully Padini can keep the costs down...
simplesmile
post Aug 30 2012, 05:07 PM

2,991 posts

I tripled my holding during today's selldown. Hope I made the right choice :/
drsaleh
post Aug 31 2012, 12:37 PM

629 posts

Trend wise.. going down. If can short, I'll short this counter.

good luck to you
simplesmile
post Sep 1 2012, 01:04 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(drsaleh @ Aug 31 2012, 12:37 PM)
Trend wise.. going down. If can short, I'll short this counter.

good luck to you
I tripled my holding with the intention to scalp. Hoping for a technical rebound on Monday or Tuesday, then pare down my holding by two thirds back to my original holding. Keeping my fingers crossed.
river.sand
post Sep 3 2012, 08:54 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 1 2012, 01:04 AM)
I tripled my holding with the intention to scalp. Hoping for a technical rebound on Monday or Tuesday, then pare down my holding by two thirds back to my original holding. Keeping my fingers crossed.
Technical rebound? 5 sen? 10 sen?
How much will you make after subtracting all the transaction costs hmm.gif
simplesmile
post Sep 3 2012, 12:14 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 3 2012, 08:54 AM)
Technical rebound? 5 sen? 10 sen?
How much will you make after subtracting all the transaction costs  hmm.gif
I don't know until I've sold off those shares I bought last week. ABP for the shares last week was 2.22
Looks like the price has stabilized around 2.20 for now.

AFG says hold. TP 2.34
http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

JF Apex says hold. TP 2.09

BIMB says buy. TP 2.52
http://eresearch.bursamalaysia.com/downloa...6&type=research

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Sep 3 2012, 02:11 PM
Veda
post Sep 3 2012, 05:14 PM

650 posts

Closed at 2.20. No technical rebound today hmm.gif

Going all out on counter that has surged from 0.82 a year ago? You are taking too much risk for too little potential reward.

This post has been edited by Veda: Sep 3 2012, 05:18 PM
BoltonMan
post Sep 4 2012, 09:16 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 3 2012, 05:14 PM)
Closed at 2.20. No technical rebound today hmm.gif

Going all out on counter that has surged from 0.82 a year ago? You are taking too much risk for too little potential reward.
depend ... if the company is rubbish like cybert sure can't sustain above 2.0

but padini supported by good earning

anyway padini split before so 2.5 is the max price it can go.
simplesmile
post Sep 4 2012, 04:06 PM

2,991 posts

Sad. no rebound. cry.gif
Looks like got to keep until end of November.
river.sand
post Sep 4 2012, 05:17 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 4 2012, 04:06 PM)
Sad. no rebound.  cry.gif
Looks like got to keep until end of November.
Price could drop further on the ex-date...
simplesmile
post Sep 4 2012, 07:47 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 4 2012, 05:17 PM)
Price could drop further on the ex-date...
mega_shok.gif
BoltonMan
post Sep 5 2012, 10:05 AM

Ass man
1,769 posts

padini latest result although year to year increase but the eps is the lowest among 4 quarters ... only 2.x

simplesmile
post Sep 5 2012, 12:32 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Sep 5 2012, 10:05 AM)
padini latest result although year to year increase but the eps is the lowest among 4 quarters ... only 2.x
That's because of the 7.333m inventory write-off. If there's no write-off, then EPS will be:

>> 2.29 x [(15.076 + 7.333)/15.076]
>> 2.29 x 1.48
>> 3.39 sen

Though the decision to write-off or write-down the value of the inventory was made in the 4th quarter, however the inventory was build up from prior years as well as through out this year first 3 quarters. So, if you spread out the inventory write-off expense across all these quarters/prior years, then the "true" EPS for the 4th quarter is better than what was reported.

Looking at the trading price now, it is lower than all the 7 target prices by the analysts. shakehead.gif
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7052.jsp

Veda
post Sep 5 2012, 01:57 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(BoltonMan @ Sep 4 2012, 09:16 AM)
depend ... if the company is rubbish like cybert sure can't sustain above 2.0

but padini supported by good earning

anyway padini split before so 2.5 is the max price it can go.
Padini is now 2.06.

I wonder if simplesmile is on margin hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Veda: Sep 5 2012, 02:14 PM
Milo_O
post Sep 6 2012, 02:01 PM

432 posts

Trend not looking very good in the past few days.
I sold off mine at RM 1.95.

This post has been edited by Milo_O: Sep 6 2012, 02:02 PM
river.sand
post Sep 6 2012, 02:24 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(Milo_O @ Sep 6 2012, 02:01 PM)
Trend not looking very good in the past few days.
I sold off mine at RM 1.95.

I believe PADINI didn't drop below 1.95 in the past few days. You must have sold off yours weeks ago, no?

This post has been edited by river.sand: Sep 6 2012, 02:24 PM
Milo_O
post Sep 6 2012, 02:31 PM

432 posts

Correct.
I sold it off few weeks ago.

Though regret now, however i did untung quite a bit. So can't complain anymore as long as got untung.
simplesmile
post Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM

2,991 posts

Finally rebounded exactly off the upward support line. Hope it's not forming a head and shoulders. Need to rise another 6.25% to reach my ABP.

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 5 2012, 01:57 PM)
Padini is now 2.06.

I wonder if simplesmile is on margin  hmm.gif
nod.gif

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Sep 6 2012, 07:42 PM
Cattitude
post Sep 7 2012, 06:08 PM

527 posts

Name Quantity Market Value Gross P/L(RM) Last Price
PADINI 1000 2,090.00 7.58 2.090
simplesmile
post Sep 7 2012, 08:12 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 7 2012, 06:08 PM)
Name Quantity  Market Value  Gross P/L(RM)  Last Price
PADINI 1000  2,090.00  7.58  2.090
Welcome on-board. You bought at 2.08?
river.sand
post Sep 9 2012, 09:19 AM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 5 2012, 12:32 PM)
That's because of the 7.333m inventory write-off. If there's no write-off, then EPS will be:

>> 2.29 x [(15.076 + 7.333)/15.076]
>> 2.29 x 1.48
>> 3.39 sen

Though the decision to write-off or write-down the value of the inventory was made in the 4th quarter, however the inventory was build up from prior years as well as through out this year first 3 quarters. So, if you spread out the inventory write-off expense across all these quarters/prior years, then the "true" EPS for the 4th quarter is better than what was reported.

Looking at the trading price now, it is lower than all the 7 target prices by the analysts.  shakehead.gif
http://klse.i3investor.com/servlets/ptg/7052.jsp
I check the Note 30 for the quarterly results. It says the inventories write-off for the whole year was 7.333k, and only 2.744k for the said quarter. So if we redo the math...

EPS
= 2.29 x [(15.076 + 2.744)/15.076]
= 2.29 x 1.182
= 2.71 sen

That's still lower than 2.75 sen of the previous year. Was there any inventories write-off in the Q4 FY11?
simplesmile
post Sep 9 2012, 10:38 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 9 2012, 09:19 AM)
I check the Note 30 for the quarterly results. It says the inventories write-off for the whole year was 7.333k, and only 2.744k for the said quarter. So if  we redo the math...

EPS
= 2.29 x [(15.076 + 2.744)/15.076]
= 2.29 x 1.182
= 2.71 sen

That's still lower than 2.75 sen of the previous year. Was there any inventories write-off in the Q4 FY11?
My bad I didn't check the YTD write-offs as at Q3 F12.
Anyway, to answer your question about whether there was any write-offs last year, there wasn't any in the whole year of F11. I got this by looking at the Cash Flow statement comparing this year vs last year. Last year no write-off. This year 7.333m write-off.

Looks like write-offs is only a small factor for the low EPS. The main factor is the increase in Marketing Spend. QoQ = 37% while YoY =19%.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Sep 9 2012, 10:44 AM
river.sand
post Sep 9 2012, 03:28 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 9 2012, 10:38 AM)
My bad I didn't check the YTD write-offs as at Q3 F12.
Anyway, to answer your question about whether there was any write-offs last year, there wasn't any in the whole year of F11. I got this by looking at the Cash Flow statement comparing this year vs last year. Last year no write-off. This year 7.333m write-off.

Looks like write-offs is only a small factor for the low EPS. The main factor is the increase in Marketing Spend. QoQ = 37% while YoY =19%.
I wonder what kind of marketing expenses are that. AFAIK, Padini never advertise in newspaper. But I do see more and more billboards and posters for Vincci.
Facing stiff competition from Uniqlo, I do believe Padini needs to do more on A&P. But the many brands of the company makes it difficult. So far the focus is on the high-end Vincci only.
gloryyan
post Sep 9 2012, 08:58 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Sep 9 2012, 03:28 PM)
I wonder what kind of marketing expenses are that. AFAIK, Padini never advertise in newspaper. But I do see more and more billboards and posters for Vincci.
Facing stiff competition from Uniqlo, I do believe Padini needs to do more on A&P. But the many brands of the company makes it difficult. So far the focus is on the high-end Vincci only.
Padini is a well-established home -grown company . Its name is already known widely even without advertisements, so I believe they do not need to spend unneccessarily on marketing as opposed to uniqlo, which was relatively unknown.

In comparison , regarding the choice of style for Padini and uniqlo apparels, I think they cater uniquely for people of different tastes and styles.

Veda
post Sep 11 2012, 02:00 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Sep 6 2012, 04:56 PM)
Finally rebounded exactly off the upward support line. Hope it's not forming a head and shoulders. Need to rise another 6.25% to reach my ABP.
nod.gif
2.03 now hmm.gif

yok70
post Sep 11 2012, 05:27 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 11 2012, 02:00 PM)
2.03 now  hmm.gif
consider TP of 2.20 at PE 13x, a fair buying price could be 20% discount for a smallcap, that goes 1.76. So this will be my buying in price. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 11 2012, 05:29 PM
daijiao
post Sep 11 2012, 10:58 PM

I sapu 100 lots for Padini-CA today.

this month got hari raya, the sales should be fine, most of my friend sapu alot these few day. waiting for re-bounce

Added on September 14, 2012, 2:50 pmYES! raised 20% in 2 days!

sapu another 100 lots for Padini-CA

This post has been edited by daijiao: Sep 14 2012, 02:50 PM
river.sand
post Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM

3,816 posts

Padini hit 2.00 today cry.gif
simplesmile
post Oct 9 2012, 12:01 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 8 2012, 04:50 PM)
Padini hit 2.00 today  cry.gif
I got margin call today icon_question.gif
Veda
post Oct 11 2012, 01:41 AM

650 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 9 2012, 12:01 PM)
I got margin call today  icon_question.gif
Cut loss already? hmm.gif
simplesmile
post Oct 11 2012, 10:35 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Oct 11 2012, 01:41 AM)
Cut loss already?  hmm.gif
Nope.
river.sand
post Oct 15 2012, 11:55 AM

3,816 posts

Padini 1.92 cry.gif
simplesmile
post Oct 15 2012, 12:40 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Oct 15 2012, 11:55 AM)
Padini 1.92  cry.gif
mega_shok.gif
been adding on to my margin call until no funds to add anymore.
will cut loss if today's close is not at 1.99 or higher.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Oct 15 2012, 12:41 PM
river.sand
post Oct 15 2012, 02:34 PM

3,816 posts

Have anyone been to H&M store? Do you think it is a big threat to Padini?

1.87 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by river.sand: Oct 15 2012, 02:50 PM
bursalchemy
post Oct 15 2012, 03:23 PM

485 posts

I saw UNIQLO open opposite at PADINI in sunway pyramid.. will this affect padini share price?
Veda
post Oct 15 2012, 06:46 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 15 2012, 12:40 PM)
mega_shok.gif
1.87. What happened today?

Anyway, hope your losses are not heavy.
yok70
post Oct 15 2012, 07:34 PM

12,698 posts

looks like my prediction of 1.76 is possible. still waiting...an even better entry price would be 1.65, i think support should be very strong there. hmm.gif
i'm not sure about H&M since haven't visited their shop yet, but I think UNIQLO may not be too competitive for Padini. Because their fashion is quite different, and Uniglo is overall more expensive. One point that Padini's new outlets opening is slowing down because of lacking of new Malls opening according to OSK reserch, this could be a reason for Padini's valuation being decreased for growth potential concern. At today's closing price of 1.87, PE is at 11.8x FY13 earnings forecast, which is consider reasonable if its future EPS growth slowing down to 10-15% or even below. Gross dividend at 3.2% is consider neutral, not too fascinating. One big hope of profit booming is its just starting up business in Indonesia, but that would take at least 2 years to see results if that works out fine. hmm.gif

Added on October 15, 2012, 7:38 pm
QUOTE(simplesmile @ Oct 15 2012, 12:40 PM)
mega_shok.gif
We are not in a bull market, I think. Better be careful on playing margin in such uncertain situation. nod.gif
Hope you have not hurt too big on this one. flex.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Oct 15 2012, 07:39 PM
river.sand
post Nov 28 2012, 05:36 PM

3,816 posts

Latest results out. Disappointing again cry.gif

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1130213

simplesmile
post Nov 29 2012, 08:21 AM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 28 2012, 05:36 PM)
Latest results out. Disappointing again  cry.gif

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1130213
Yes. Disappointing indeed. Looks like the management has its way. Can't even manage the P&L.

This post has been edited by simplesmile: Nov 29 2012, 08:21 AM
kb2005
post Nov 29 2012, 09:01 AM

Yahoo!
17,876 posts

Why dissapointing ? Revenue up from 178M to 201M. Only profit drop but less than 1M.
river.sand
post Nov 29 2012, 09:17 AM

3,816 posts

The management of Padini is not optimistic of the prospect...

Based upon the observations gathered thus far, it would seem that retail environment, especially for the apparels and footwear retail sub-sector, would remain challenging in the months ahead, the coming Christmas and Chinese New Year seasons notwithstanding. The macro-economic landscape has been trying for a long time now and with no end in sight. The Eurozone debt crisis remains unresolved, recovery in the US is plagued with structural difficulties, and the sluggish state of the Chinese economy has become a very real concern. While these macro issues may not impact directly on the apparels and footwear retail subsector, they do have considerable knock-on effects because they do influence the other major sectors of the domestic economy. Our products are not single use products and hence do not require constant replenishment; thus when economic sentiment is weak, spending on such items is very likely to be the first to be affected. That being said, it must be stressed that our track record is sound, and we are confident that the diversity of our products, the wide spectrum of market segments that our products serve, and the wide geographical spread of our distribution network should provide us with the resilience needed during times of adversity.

Blaming the economic woes of Eurozone, US and China for its sub-par results is a lame excuse...
foofoosasa
post Nov 29 2012, 09:34 AM

3,482 posts

QUOTE(river.sand @ Nov 29 2012, 09:17 AM)
The management of Padini is not optimistic of the prospect...

Based upon the observations gathered thus far, it would seem that retail environment, especially for the apparels and footwear retail sub-sector, would remain challenging in the months ahead, the coming Christmas and Chinese New Year seasons notwithstanding. The macro-economic landscape has been trying for a long time now and with no end in sight. The Eurozone debt crisis remains unresolved, recovery in the US is plagued with structural difficulties, and the sluggish state of the Chinese economy has become a very real concern. While these macro issues may not impact directly on the apparels and footwear retail subsector, they do have considerable knock-on effects because they do influence the other major sectors of the domestic economy. Our products are not single use products and hence do not require constant replenishment; thus when economic sentiment is weak, spending on such items is very likely to be the first to be affected. That being said, it must be stressed that our track record is sound, and we are confident that the diversity of our products, the wide spectrum of market segments that our products serve, and the wide geographical spread of our distribution network should provide us with the resilience needed during times of adversity.

Blaming the economic woes of Eurozone, US and China for its sub-par results is a lame excuse...
nod.gif , All those global issue have not much related to Padini retail.

I think Padini already reaching their maturing stage in Malaysia. No more high growth and wide economic moat. Unless they're think to invest heavily in indo or some other large market country.
yok70
post Nov 30 2012, 03:47 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(foofoosasa @ Nov 29 2012, 09:34 AM)
nod.gif , All those global issue have not much related to Padini retail.

I think Padini already reaching their maturing stage in Malaysia. No more high growth and wide economic moat. Unless they're think to invest heavily in indo or some other large market country.
agree. icon_rolleyes.gif
thevintage
post Dec 7 2012, 03:05 PM

Padini 1.90!! Will you sapu some?
rizer
post Dec 7 2012, 04:13 PM

289 posts

any "buying point" for padini ?

will they expand their business to oversea ?

lowhankim
post May 23 2013, 02:30 PM

92 posts

This shares is up 2.2 as of today .. biggrin.gif
TSmadguy88
post May 31 2013, 04:01 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(lowhankim @ May 23 2013, 03:30 PM)
This shares is up 2.2 as of today .. biggrin.gif
now i think dont go in first ... wait it drop below 2.00
yok70
post Jun 1 2013, 12:26 AM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ May 31 2013, 04:01 PM)
wait at 1.70 better. laugh.gif
business ok but margin drops a lot, meaning revenue maintained by big discount. this is not a good sign, competition is getting fierce. hmm.gif
river.sand
post Jun 1 2013, 08:35 AM

3,816 posts

I have reduced my position liao sad.gif
simplesmile
post Jun 1 2013, 09:07 AM

2,991 posts

I bought a little after GE13. Sold off about 2 weeks before earnings announcement. Manage to recover 1/3 of my losses from Padini from 2012. Waiting for opportunity below 1.90.
lowhankim
post Jun 6 2013, 05:24 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ May 31 2013, 04:01 PM)
Nah ... sold mine with the price 2.20 tongue.gif

wait for it to drop to 1.78 again ...
TSmadguy88
post Jun 7 2013, 01:02 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(lowhankim @ Jun 6 2013, 06:24 AM)
Nah ... sold mine with the price 2.20  tongue.gif

great~~

This post has been edited by madguy88: Jun 7 2013, 01:03 AM
TSmadguy88
post Jul 30 2013, 10:05 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(lowhankim @ Jun 6 2013, 06:24 AM)
Nah ... sold mine with the price 2.20  tongue.gif

last two days price range 1.76 - 1.78.... do u go in ??

i went in already ...

LOL
lowhankim
post Jul 31 2013, 07:12 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jul 30 2013, 10:05 PM)
last two days price range 1.76 - 1.78.... do u go in ??

i went in already ...

LOL
I went in a bit but not the usual purchase as there is many banks around the world are worried and Malaysia is being unstable. such as the heavenly stock, Sunreit from 1.52 to 1.36.

so .. just beware...
TSmadguy88
post Aug 7 2013, 12:30 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(lowhankim @ Jul 31 2013, 08:12 AM)
I went in a bit but not the usual purchase as there is many banks around the world are worried and Malaysia is being unstable. such as the heavenly stock, Sunreit from 1.52 to 1.36.

so .. just beware...
ok thanks for the alert .... yeah reit falling .. lol ....but i bought igbreit wor and hope its not a wrong move, after take dividend then sell

but hope padini will go up asap ...hehe btw any got news from padini ?

davinz18
post Aug 28 2013, 06:39 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

First Interim Dividend of 2.5 sen per share (Single Tier Dividend) in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2014

EX-date 10/09/2013
Entitlement date 12/09/2013
Payment date 27/09/2013
lowhankim
post Sep 25 2013, 04:11 PM

92 posts

Padini Shares has dropped to 1.75, I bought in a few lots... anyone bought any ?
lowhankim
post Sep 25 2013, 04:12 PM

92 posts

Padini Shares has dropped to 1.75, I bought in a few lots... anyone bought any ?
JeffreyYap
post Nov 15 2013, 11:03 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

TIme to accumulate more...
wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2013, 09:52 PM

10,001 posts

Midf recommend Buy with FV @ 1.80
wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2013, 09:56 PM

10,001 posts

EX-date 11/12/2013
Entitlement date 13/12/2013
Entitlement time 05:00:00 PM
Entitlement subject Special Dividend
Entitlement description Special Dividend of 1.5 sen per share (Single Tier Dividend) in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2014
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 30/06/2014
Share transfer book & register of members will be 13/12/2013 to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements
Registrar's name ,address, telephone no Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd
Level 17 The Gardens North Tower
Mid Valley City
Lingkaran Syed Putra
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-2264 3883
Payment date 27/12/2013

wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2013, 09:57 PM

10,001 posts

EX-date 11/12/2013
Entitlement date 13/12/2013
Entitlement subject Second interim dividend
Entitlement description Second Interim Dividend of 2.5 sen per share (Single Tier Dividend) in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2014
Period of interest payment to
Financial Year End 30/06/2014
Share transfer book & register of members will be 13/12/2013 to closed from (both dates inclusive) for the purpose of determining the entitlements
Registrar's name ,address, telephone no Tricor Investor Services Sdn Bhd
Level 17 The Gardens North Tower
Mid Valley City
Lingkaran Syed Putra
59200 Kuala Lumpur
Tel : 03-2264 3883
Payment date 27/12/2013

wil-i-am
post Nov 27 2013, 09:59 PM

10,001 posts

Quarterly rpt on consolidated results for the financial period ended 30/9/2013
http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/1470857
lowhankim
post Jan 2 2014, 08:45 PM

92 posts

Just to let you guys know that Padini will be declaring dividend on end of February.

so It's time to accumulate if it's on 1.75 and below as it will strike high again....

Cheers

This post has been edited by lowhankim: Jan 3 2014, 04:43 PM
genchwan
post Feb 20 2014, 07:31 PM

523 posts

从RM2.10跌至RM1.60,PADINI的竞争风险真的有那么高吗?

公司名字: PADINI (巴迪尼)
代号: 7052
市值: RM 1.06 bil
每股净利(最近四个季度):13.31仙
本益比: 12.1
每股资产: 58仙
现价: RM1.61
目标价: RM2.00
信心指数: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

业务

服装业。

前途
经过多年的努力,PADINI从一个小公司,变成了一间众所周知的服装业者,各大广场都有它的出现(PADINI与BRANDS OUTLET)。同时,也获颁了FORBES 的'ASIA'S 200 BEST UNDER A BILLION'的荣誉。

去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。同时,也不断开拓本地市场。经过多年在西马塑造了品牌后,PADINI将进军东马市场。

分析
去年,PADINI因市场激烈的竞争,导致盈利从九千六百万微跌至八千五百万。但今年,有望重回九千万的关口。虽然服装业的竞争越来越激烈,但PADINI的营业额不跌反增,这足以证明管理层的实力。相信大家也看到,每逢周六周日,PADINI CONCEPT STORE都挤满了人潮,

除此之外,PADINI也因为2013财政年只开几间新店而使到营业额没有明显的增长。但在2014财政年,至今,已经在开了1间PADINI CONCEPT STORE(PENANG)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (PENANG,LANGKAWI,MIRI)。预料将在六月前多开2间PADINI CONCEPT STORE (SEREMBAN,MIRI)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (SEREMBAN,USJ,JB)。这有助于营业额的增长,有望在2016年达到十亿。

由于PADINI的生意模式不需大量的资本开支,这让PADINI累计了大量的现金。10年前,PADINI只有两千万现金。十年后的今天,PADINI拥有超过2亿的现金。这也是为什么PADINI拥有那么高的派息能力。现今,PADINI每季都派出2.5仙的股息。

总结
无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。但股价从高峰的RM2.10跌至RM1.60。市场对它的担忧有点太多了。

15年财政年的股息有望达12仙,以6%的DY来计算,股价应该值RM2.00

共勉之

source: 股帮闲聊 (facebook)

McHoong
post Feb 20 2014, 11:32 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Feb 20 2014, 07:31 PM)
从RM2.10跌至RM1.60,PADINI的竞争风险真的有那么高吗?

公司名字: PADINI (巴迪尼)
代号: 7052
市值: RM 1.06 bil
每股净利(最近四个季度):13.31仙
本益比: 12.1
每股资产: 58仙
现价: RM1.61
目标价: RM2.00
信心指数: ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

业务

服装业。

前途
经过多年的努力,PADINI从一个小公司,变成了一间众所周知的服装业者,各大广场都有它的出现(PADINI与BRANDS OUTLET)。同时,也获颁了FORBES 的'ASIA'S 200 BEST UNDER A BILLION'的荣誉。

去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。去年,PADINI与新加坡公司FJ BENJAMIN,签署为期10年的特许经营协议,以VNC品牌,攻打印尼市场。同时,也不断开拓本地市场。经过多年在西马塑造了品牌后,PADINI将进军东马市场。

分析
去年,PADINI因市场激烈的竞争,导致盈利从九千六百万微跌至八千五百万。但今年,有望重回九千万的关口。虽然服装业的竞争越来越激烈,但PADINI的营业额不跌反增,这足以证明管理层的实力。相信大家也看到,每逢周六周日,PADINI CONCEPT STORE都挤满了人潮,

除此之外,PADINI也因为2013财政年只开几间新店而使到营业额没有明显的增长。但在2014财政年,至今,已经在开了1间PADINI CONCEPT STORE(PENANG)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (PENANG,LANGKAWI,MIRI)。预料将在六月前多开2间PADINI CONCEPT STORE (SEREMBAN,MIRI)和3间BRANDS OUTLET (SEREMBAN,USJ,JB)。这有助于营业额的增长,有望在2016年达到十亿。

由于PADINI的生意模式不需大量的资本开支,这让PADINI累计了大量的现金。10年前,PADINI只有两千万现金。十年后的今天,PADINI拥有超过2亿的现金。这也是为什么PADINI拥有那么高的派息能力。现今,PADINI每季都派出2.5仙的股息。

总结
无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。无法否认,服装业的竞争越来越激烈。但股价从高峰的RM2.10跌至RM1.60。市场对它的担忧有点太多了。

15年财政年的股息有望达12仙,以6%的DY来计算,股价应该值RM2.00

共勉之
source: 股帮闲聊 (facebook)
H&M and Uniqlo gave them a big hit !
online_trader
post Feb 21 2014, 03:39 PM

43 posts

is it good time to go in PADINI these days? smile.gif Thanks all sifus
online_trader
post Feb 21 2014, 03:43 PM

43 posts

Will we get dividend if we buy the share with so short of holding times? thanks for advice
wil-i-am
post Feb 21 2014, 04:03 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(online_trader @ Feb 21 2014, 03:43 PM)
Will we get dividend if we buy the share with so short of holding times? thanks for advice
U will ntitle to dividend as long as u r their shareholders on entitlement date
genchwan
post Feb 21 2014, 07:34 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(online_trader @ Feb 21 2014, 03:43 PM)
buy it on the day before Ex-date and sell it on Ex-date, 1 day is all you need to get dividend smile.gif

btw no dividend is declared yet
genchwan
post Feb 22 2014, 01:52 PM

523 posts

uptrend formation

shoot up next week

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
online_trader
post Feb 23 2014, 10:15 PM

43 posts

thx all sifus smile.gif appreciated
genchwan
post Feb 24 2014, 09:16 AM

523 posts

mari liao
genchwan
post Feb 25 2014, 09:49 PM

523 posts

watch out for padini tomorrow

report out tomorrow

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 25 2014, 10:40 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Feb 25 2014, 09:49 PM)
watch out for padini tomorrow 

report out tomorrow

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Wat is d TP?
genchwan
post Feb 25 2014, 10:52 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Feb 25 2014, 10:40 PM)
Wat is d TP?
rm2
likeness
post Feb 25 2014, 11:20 PM

150 posts

Really? Hope it's good.
destiney
post Feb 26 2014, 07:45 PM

98 posts

dividrnd 4 sen!!
genchwan
post Feb 26 2014, 09:43 PM

523 posts

good result rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

dividend 2.5 cents per share

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
wil-i-am
post Feb 27 2014, 11:18 AM

10,001 posts

TP 2.12 by Alliance
http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...pectations.html
genchwan
post Feb 27 2014, 08:23 PM

523 posts

good show today, beyond my expectation rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
genchwan
post Mar 4 2014, 09:40 PM

523 posts

RM1.80
genchwan
post Mar 5 2014, 10:26 AM

523 posts

heading RM 2
topearn
post Mar 5 2014, 01:30 PM

3,459 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Mar 5 2014, 10:26 AM)
heading RM 2

Wah ! U must be laughing all the way to the bank !

genchwan
post Mar 5 2014, 07:20 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(topearn @ Mar 5 2014, 01:30 PM)
Wah ! U must be laughing all the way to the bank !
buy small small, win small small only laugh.gif

so sad my biggest investment asiapac is not moving sad.gif
TiramisuCoffee
post Mar 6 2014, 10:35 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Mar 5 2014, 07:20 PM)
buy small small, win small small only  laugh.gif

so sad my biggest investment asiapac is not moving  sad.gif
Can still buy this Padini counter?

From my observation past weeks, all counters take turn to move. Sabar... icon_idea.gif
genchwan
post Mar 6 2014, 10:50 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Mar 6 2014, 10:35 PM)
Can still buy this Padini counter?

From my observation past weeks, all counters take turn to move. Sabar... icon_idea.gif
aiyo...im thinking about selling already, why didnt buy when it was RM1.60. anyway dont know how high it can reach though
TiramisuCoffee
post Mar 6 2014, 10:55 PM

1,257 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Mar 6 2014, 10:50 PM)
aiyo...im thinking about selling already, why didnt buy when it was RM1.60. anyway dont know how high it can reach though
You are right. Just checked. Too high, better not buy! (I didn't monitor this stock at all.... So many stocks out there. Really,I'm overwhelmed! ! ) rclxub.gif
yenboy
post Mar 11 2014, 07:21 PM

1,155 posts

QUOTE(TiramisuCoffee @ Mar 6 2014, 10:55 PM)
You are right. Just checked. Too high, better not buy! (I didn't monitor this stock at all.... So many stocks out there. Really,I'm overwhelmed! ! )  rclxub.gif
i agree....
simonmada
post Mar 25 2014, 10:57 AM

200 posts

Support coming in for Padini, nice time to buy and wait for the next round up. biggrin.gif
blood angel
post Mar 25 2014, 11:58 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Mar 25 2014, 10:57 AM)
Support coming in for Padini, nice time to buy and wait for the next round up. biggrin.gif
what support is tis? saus?
cdspins
post Mar 25 2014, 12:44 PM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Mar 25 2014, 10:57 AM)
Share your support line. What price you target to re-enter cool2.gif
seeyonbin
post Mar 25 2014, 04:25 PM

i target 1.75-1.78 XD
Nine9
post Mar 25 2014, 05:14 PM

216 posts

TP 1.68 - 1.95

money come come
simonmada
post Mar 25 2014, 06:34 PM

200 posts

Bought at 1.83, watch it fly in the next few days. Money come come rclxm9.gif
enkil
post Mar 25 2014, 06:50 PM

1,752 posts

Touched 2.00 but retreated.
tehoice
post Mar 26 2014, 10:34 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 25 2014, 06:50 PM)
Touched 2.00 but retreated.
highest it went last week was 2.11, should have sold it and buy again. lol..
enkil
post Mar 26 2014, 12:19 PM

1,752 posts

Oh wow!
simonmada
post Mar 26 2014, 05:17 PM

200 posts

Everyone ready? 1.90..... rclxms.gif
Nine9
post Mar 26 2014, 09:04 PM

216 posts

waiting it drop further... now ready bullet first

TP 1.68 =)
genchwan
post Mar 26 2014, 09:18 PM

523 posts

still strong...
Nine9
post Mar 26 2014, 09:27 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(genchwan @ Mar 26 2014, 09:18 PM)
still strong...
u got sell it last week ?
simonmada
post Mar 27 2014, 09:08 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(Nine9 @ Mar 26 2014, 09:04 PM)
waiting it drop further... now ready bullet first

TP 1.68  =)
Maybe it will but most probably won't, in the mean time, if you have some units, enjoy the run up. smile.gif
Nine9
post Mar 27 2014, 09:40 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(simonmada @ Mar 27 2014, 09:08 AM)
Maybe it will but most probably won't, in the mean time, if you have some units, enjoy the run up. smile.gif
I already sold all lastweek when it hit 2.00 laugh.gif

now waiting to re-enter drool.gif
genchwan
post Mar 27 2014, 10:46 PM

523 posts

QUOTE(Nine9 @ Mar 26 2014, 09:27 PM)
u got sell it last week ?
sold it few weeks (i think) ago, on Dividend Ex-date
simonmada
post Mar 31 2014, 09:41 AM

200 posts

1.94 rclxms.gif
simonmada
post Apr 3 2014, 01:22 PM

200 posts

Breached 2.00 already, TP 2.30 will be hit soon.
simonmada
post May 7 2014, 02:05 PM

200 posts

Padini on track to pay full year dividend of 11.5cents rclxms.gif

http://www.theedgemalaysia.com/business-ne...of-115-sen.html

This post has been edited by simonmada: May 7 2014, 02:06 PM
goolie
post May 7 2014, 05:26 PM

795 posts

so good to buy now? any comment on fundamental side?
simonmada
post May 7 2014, 07:08 PM

200 posts

Fundamentally Padini looks great, revenue and profit is increasing steadily yoy. Now is a nice price to enter. Look at this. rclxms.gif

Date Financial Year No. Financial Quarter Revenue (RM,000) Profit Before Tax (RM,000) Net Profit (RM,000) EarningPer Share (Cent) Dividend(Cent)
26/02/2014 30/06/2014 2 31/12/2013 234,175 39,236 28,400 4.32 4.00
25/11/2013 30/06/2014 1 30/09/2013 217,220 38,962 27,737 4.22 2.50
28/08/2013 30/06/2013 4 30/06/2013 177,037 21,792 15,666 2.38 2.00
30/05/2013 30/06/2013 3 31/03/2013 203,990 33,545 24,773 3.77 2.00
26/02/2013 30/06/2013 2 31/12/2012 207,682 27,477 19,369 2.94 2.00
28/11/2012 30/06/2013 1 30/09/2012 201,056 34,791 25,545 3.88 2.00
29/08/2012 30/06/2012 4 30/06/2012 168,623 22,802 15,076 2.29 2.00
30/05/2012 30/06/2012 3 31/03/2012 176,006 31,928 24,287 3.69 2.00
28/02/2012 30/06/2012 2 31/12/2011 202,453 38,868 28,551 4.34 2.00
29/11/2011 30/06/2012 1 30/09/2011 178,115 36,740 26,946 4.10 0.00
26/08/2011 30/06/2011 4 30/06/2011 132,146 25,363 18,076 2.75 2.00
30/05/2011 30/06/2011 3 31/03/2011 147,960 33,354 24,386 3.71 2.00
cdspins
post May 7 2014, 09:01 PM

2,714 posts

still good time to go into this counter, they are facing face competition from uniqlo....
simonmada
post May 8 2014, 07:08 AM

200 posts

Still looks great to me unless the financial reports show me otherwise.
cdspins
post Jan 15 2015, 04:35 PM

2,714 posts

resurrect this thread, padini is dropping after idling at above 1.4 for quite sometimes.
cindelala^^
post Jan 15 2015, 04:48 PM

226 posts

sad case
johnnyzai89
post Jan 15 2015, 04:57 PM

1,444 posts

but overall I think Padini is a decent company with a good DY %

This post has been edited by johnnyzai89: Jan 15 2015, 04:57 PM
nexona88
post Feb 16 2015, 05:58 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

Third Interim Dividend of 2.5 sen per share (Single Tier Dividend) in respect of the financial year ending 30 June 2015

EX-date 04/03/2015
Entitlement date 06/03/2015
Payment date 20/03/2015
jasonkwk
post Mar 11 2015, 08:32 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

I put it at the lowest price and it got matched yesterday.LOL
tehoice
post Mar 11 2015, 08:58 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Mar 11 2015, 08:32 AM)
I put it at the lowest price and it got matched yesterday.LOL
lower price? limit down?
ZeaXG
post Mar 11 2015, 10:06 AM

342 posts

Is TTB from ICAP still holding PADINI?
jasonkwk
post Mar 11 2015, 10:10 AM

Self Improvement is Masturbation
10,596 posts

yes 2.89%
WealthWarrior
post Mar 11 2015, 11:33 AM

I bought in at 1.38 to lower down my average price... this company has great potential to revive back due to its superb management... H&M and uniqlo eating up market share however, padini still has its brand loyalty in the market...
Carls_Nemesis
post Mar 11 2015, 01:40 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(WealthWarrior @ Mar 11 2015, 11:33 AM)
I bought in at 1.38 to lower down my average price... this company has great potential to revive back due to its superb management... H&M and uniqlo eating up market share however, padini still has its brand loyalty in the market...
it seems like padini is losing quite much market share, many outlets i see the crowd also not as before ady. de new ceo(forgot what post, get from the financial 2014) macam in 2014 leh. how u can tell is superb? earning stil ok ok lo. but i think can lower somemore 1. lol
WealthWarrior
post Mar 11 2015, 03:33 PM

at this juncture, other brand outlet crowd also not many. I do agree on you that PAdini crowd not as many as its glorious day. however, most of the time people are still queuing at the counter to pay money with bulks of clothes in their hand. their earning not good is due to lower profit margin as they are just trying to get away with the stockpile of old clothes prior to GST. Nonetheless, I am in same note with u that Padini share price might go even lower. but I have confident that it will rebound back later of this year. what I am trying to do now is just averagely lower down my buying price.
Carls_Nemesis
post Mar 11 2015, 03:45 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(WealthWarrior @ Mar 11 2015, 03:33 PM)
at this juncture, other brand outlet crowd also not many. I do agree on you that PAdini crowd not as many as its glorious day. however, most of the time people are still queuing at the counter to pay money with bulks of clothes in their hand. their earning not good is due to lower profit margin as they are just trying to get away with the stockpile of old clothes prior to GST. Nonetheless, I am in same note with u that Padini share price might go even lower. but I have confident that it will rebound back later of this year. what I am trying to do now is just averagely lower down my buying price.
my 2 cents, juz wait for the implementation of gst 1st, no matter how, consumer goods will be greatly affected by gst, esp in the psychology way, wait market temporary down after gst then only in consumers good counters. sometimes market psycho rly will affect the share price. i think la.
JeffreyYap
post Mar 14 2015, 09:32 AM

Anti lowballers & noob drivers since 2010
1,232 posts

What price do you guys think it will drop to?
TSmadguy88
post Apr 3 2015, 06:56 PM

822 posts

wow .. it rebound till 1.45 rclxms.gif

anyone who bought at 1.35 - 1.37 got take profit ??

This post has been edited by madguy88: Apr 3 2015, 06:57 PM
enkil
post Apr 4 2015, 01:02 AM

1,752 posts

Have to wait back at 1.35 to buy smile.gif
tehoice
post Apr 4 2015, 01:27 AM

5,529 posts

will this share sees RM2 again?
TSmadguy88
post Apr 5 2015, 01:23 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Apr 4 2015, 02:02 AM)
Have to wait back at 1.35 to buy  smile.gif
yup
nexona88
post Apr 5 2015, 04:04 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

sales could be bad for apr - june period? hmm.gif
RedShirt
post Jul 23 2015, 03:45 PM

515 posts

Any new prospect on this?
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 23 2015, 03:50 PM

Formerly known as Prince_Hamsap
16,872 posts

QUOTE(RedShirt @ Jul 23 2015, 03:45 PM)
Any new prospect on this?
Oversold?

2.5 sen quarterly divvy

U are getting yield of 7.4% at RM1.36
cdspins
post Jul 24 2015, 09:12 AM

2,714 posts

Maybe can consider top up? the dividend yield seems interesting now just wonder if it can still maintain such payout
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 24 2015, 09:24 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Jul 24 2015, 09:12 AM)
Maybe can consider top up? the dividend yield seems interesting now just wonder if it can still maintain such payout
That is one.

Second...will the price fall continue sweat.gif
waynew
post Jul 24 2015, 09:51 AM

53 posts

i walked in to padini store this raya period and i noticed that they didnt go for huge discount like they used to before.
Le Don
post Jul 24 2015, 11:34 AM

355 posts

I will keep an eye on this stock for any turnaround

This stock behaves a bit like Pwroot since last year (2.4->1.4) but Pwroot has recovered since.

Le Don
post Jul 24 2015, 11:35 AM

355 posts

This stock behaves a bit like Pwroot since last year (from 2.4->1.4) but Pwroot has recovered since.

Le Don
post Jul 24 2015, 11:36 AM

355 posts

This stock behaves a bit like Pwroot since last year (from 2.4->1.4) but Pwroot has recovered since.

SUSPink Spider
post Jul 24 2015, 11:37 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Jul 24 2015, 11:35 AM)

Apr-Jun results MIGHT be ugly, GST implementation period, consumers holding back

Take the bad results and the drop in price to accumulate

If results still decent, expect fly! tongue.gif
Le Don
post Jul 24 2015, 11:48 AM

355 posts

Looking at this stock chart. any price movement is very slow and gradual. Most investment bank maintains hold on this stock

Nevertheless, looks cheap at the moment and dividend yield is high.
TSmadguy88
post Jul 24 2015, 02:19 PM

822 posts

but now so many selling queue ?? hmm.gif

lol
SUSPink Spider
post Jul 24 2015, 02:29 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jul 24 2015, 02:19 PM)
but now so many selling queue ??  hmm.gif

lol
as I've said, I'm happy to buy and hold at 1.30

go lower I top up

current price? I won't top up til I see next 1-2 quarterly results
TSmadguy88
post Jul 30 2015, 12:02 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 24 2015, 03:29 PM)

go lower I top up

may i know when is the latest quarter report release date ??

wil-i-am
post Jul 30 2015, 04:19 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Jul 30 2015, 12:02 AM)
may i know when is the latest quarter report release date ??

By 28/8
wodenus
post Aug 2 2015, 06:59 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 24 2015, 02:29 PM)

go lower I top up

How do they make money? I don't see Padini clothes being sold anywhere.
Showtime747
post Aug 2 2015, 09:51 PM

4,258 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 2 2015, 06:59 PM)
http://corporate.padini.com/index.php/corp...s/store_locator
TSmadguy88
post Aug 3 2015, 01:23 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Aug 2 2015, 10:51 PM)
hi bro ..thanks for the link ...
tehoice
post Aug 3 2015, 09:16 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 24 2015, 02:29 PM)

go lower I top up

eh, since when you're a vested investor in this company?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 3 2015, 09:44 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 3 2015, 09:16 AM)
eh, since when you're a vested investor in this company?
About 1 month? tongue.gif
tehoice
post Aug 3 2015, 09:58 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 3 2015, 09:44 AM)
About 1 month? tongue.gif
lol.... okay okay... congratz to be onboard of one of the most attractive yield companies brows.gif
cdspins
post Aug 4 2015, 09:52 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 2 2015, 06:59 PM)
Wow... where you been all this time hmm.gif
Padini clothes is like everywhere.... If got mall, sure can find them...
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 4 2015, 10:20 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 3 2015, 09:58 AM)
lol.... okay okay... congratz to be onboard of one of the most attractive yield companies  brows.gif
Do u think Q2 results will be bad or within expectation i.e. not-too-bad? Perhaps discounts + volume manage to offset the effects of GST? hmm.gif

Bcos I see, Padini shops and booth crowd still good...

This post has been edited by Pink Spider: Aug 4 2015, 10:30 AM
tehoice
post Aug 4 2015, 10:50 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 4 2015, 10:20 AM)
Do u think Q2 results will be bad or within expectation i.e. not-too-bad? Perhaps discounts + volume manage to offset the effects of GST? hmm.gif

Bcos I see, Padini shops and booth crowd still good...
realistically, i think it would take a hit during the gst transition period, and the management already in their quarterly report mentioning the challenging near future, however, i think the result will be within the mgmt expectation. Padini shops and brands outlets are always crowded.
Discount + volume? Nola, don’t think so now, don’t see them giving such high discount anymore compared to pre-gst era.
If you check the historical financials, I think they have some inventory loss due to the discounts and etc, maybe you might want to check also.

But I like the company, the brand is very common, the target audience is the mass medium to high market, you can find them in almost every shopping malls, low debt, but turnover a bit slow imo and facing tough competition from other competitors.

Can talk a lot about this. Lol…

This post has been edited by tehoice: Aug 4 2015, 11:14 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 4 2015, 10:52 AM

16,872 posts

esp Vincci shops...u see the ladies u will pengsan sweat.gif
tehoice
post Aug 4 2015, 11:15 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 4 2015, 10:52 AM)
esp Vincci shops...u see the ladies u will pengsan sweat.gif
they make you pengsan no good? brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 4 2015, 11:24 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 4 2015, 11:15 AM)
they make you pengsan no good?  brows.gif
"Take a bow and try the heels, Miss..." wub.gif
tehoice
post Aug 4 2015, 11:43 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 4 2015, 11:24 AM)
"Take a bow and try the heels, Miss..." wub.gif
then you kneel down and see if there's upskirt? biggrin.gif

but most importantly, this shoe fits you perfectly, like it's just made for you.

then, thank you for the purchase, and thanks for the dividend tongue.gif
tehoice
post Aug 4 2015, 03:04 PM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(d13k03 @ Aug 4 2015, 03:01 PM)
Guys,

Anyone interested to buy listed company Naim Indah ( NICORP ) subsidiaries preference share?
Guarantee return at 12% - 18%  perannum based on share held.The Interest will bank in into your account every month.. Minimum RM 10,000 initial investment.
I will arrange meeting at Naim Indah (NICORP) person incharge at their HQ if interested.
Please contact 010-2282261(pang) for more info.
icps? oh wait.... it's its subsi. what's the catch? why can't the listco provide pfa to its subsi?
d13k03
post Aug 4 2015, 03:18 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 4 2015, 03:04 PM)
icps? oh wait.... it's its subsi. what's the catch? why can't the listco provide pfa to its subsi?
Thats their company financial strategy concern, I do not wanna make any speculation. Nicorp is just located at Horizon Bangsar south. If you interested let meet at Nicorp HQ. What i can guarantee is 12% - 18% interest per annum. No Hangky Panky

TSmadguy88
post Aug 16 2015, 05:16 PM

822 posts

QUOTE(d13k03 @ Aug 4 2015, 04:18 PM)
Thats their company financial strategy concern, I do not wanna make any speculation. Nicorp is just located at Horizon Bangsar south. If you interested let meet at Nicorp HQ. What i can guarantee is 12% - 18% interest per annum. No Hangky Panky
what is investment is that ... ???
d13k03
post Aug 17 2015, 02:06 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Aug 16 2015, 05:16 PM)
what is investment is that ... ???
preference share with better return, not weird investment scheme
cdspins
post Aug 18 2015, 08:18 AM

2,714 posts

Actually padini hold up quite well in this downtrend, do you think so?
RedShirt
post Aug 18 2015, 11:55 AM

515 posts

Still holding but at a loss.
infernoaswen
post Aug 18 2015, 12:09 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

Report should be out tomorrow? hmm.gif
izwanz
post Aug 18 2015, 04:13 PM

565 posts

How much lower can it go?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 18 2015, 08:00 PM

16,872 posts

Padini surprises with good results rclxms.gif

http://www.bursamalaysia.com/market/listed...cements/4831797

As usual, 2.5 sen divvy for the quarter rclxms.gif
kucingfight
post Aug 18 2015, 10:20 PM

5,784 posts

Wee hee unexpected better result with so called impact of GST
cdspins
post Aug 21 2015, 08:54 AM

2,714 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 18 2015, 08:00 PM)

Great new, at least I'm not bleeding blood on this counter
tehoice
post Aug 21 2015, 09:22 AM

5,529 posts

just hold.... this business will see the light at the end of the tunnel...

pink spider, not too late for you to join in the party.... though many have already been collecting 2.5 cents every quarter....
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 21 2015, 09:24 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 21 2015, 09:22 AM)
just hold.... this business will see the light at the end of the tunnel...

pink spider, not too late for you to join in the party.... though many have already been collecting 2.5 cents every quarter....
Apa not too late...lu tak Nampak siggy aku? tongue.gif
tehoice
post Aug 21 2015, 09:34 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 21 2015, 09:24 AM)
Apa not too late...lu tak Nampak siggy aku? tongue.gif
yeah, exactly what i mean. this is your first 2.5 cents dividend received from padini right?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 21 2015, 09:34 AM)
yeah, exactly what i mean. this is your first 2.5 cents dividend received from padini right?
Yeah rclxms.gif
tehoice
post Aug 21 2015, 09:39 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 21 2015, 09:36 AM)
Yeah  rclxms.gif
more to come... i sees potential in this business... rclxms.gif

been receiving it since 2 years ago brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 21 2015, 09:40 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 21 2015, 09:39 AM)
more to come... i sees potential in this business...  rclxms.gif

been receiving it since 2 years ago  brows.gif
2 years ago?

but your capital loss hmm.gif
tehoice
post Aug 21 2015, 09:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 21 2015, 09:40 AM)
2 years ago?

but your capital loss hmm.gif
not at the highest point.

all in all, unrealised capital lost, yeah in my account.

div is attractive at this pricing. adding more brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 22 2015, 09:59 AM

16,872 posts

http://klse.i3investor.com/blogs/kianweiaritcles/81694.jsp

PADINI analysis rolleyes.gif
wodenus
post Aug 22 2015, 10:28 AM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 21 2015, 09:44 AM)
not at the highest point.

all in all, unrealised capital lost, yeah in my account.

div is attractive at this pricing. adding more  brows.gif
notworthy.gif
mindful
post Aug 22 2015, 03:45 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 22 2015, 09:59 AM)
Quite impressive analysis. Who is this Tan KW? Did he do the analysis? notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mindful: Aug 22 2015, 04:19 PM
TC-Titan
post Aug 22 2015, 05:46 PM

My Life for Aiur~!
820 posts

QUOTE(mindful @ Aug 22 2015, 03:45 PM)
Quite impressive analysis. Who is this Tan KW? Did he do the analysis? notworthy.gif
Nope TanKW just post on behalf.

Main author is L.C.Chong

His main website: https://lcchong.wordpress.com/2015/08/21/pa...ental-analysis/
tehoice
post Aug 23 2015, 11:47 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 22 2015, 10:28 AM)
notworthy.gif
why is that so? i don't understand you.

i buy cos i like its model. simple and easy to understand.

you buy into business you don't know what they are doing?
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 23 2015, 09:32 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Aug 23 2015, 11:47 AM)
why is that so? i don't understand you.

i buy cos i like its model. simple and easy to understand.

you buy into business you don't know what they are doing?
know a troll when u see one whistling.gif
tehoice
post Aug 24 2015, 12:04 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 23 2015, 09:32 PM)
know a troll when u see one whistling.gif
ok.jpg
guy3288
post Aug 26 2015, 09:12 AM

5,926 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 18 2015, 08:00 PM)

2.5sen dividend means how much paid per 1000 shares?

RM25 per 1000 shares?

4x dividend per year = RM100.
Cost now RM1350, that is 7.4% correct?

It says Padini PAR value is RM0.10. Is the above calculation correct?

Let say if PAR value is RM0.50 how would the dividend be calculated?

This post has been edited by guy3288: Aug 26 2015, 09:15 AM
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 26 2015, 09:19 AM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Aug 26 2015, 09:12 AM)
2.5sen dividend means how much paid per 1000 shares?

RM25 per 1000 shares?

4x dividend  per year = RM100.
Cost now RM1350, that is 7.4% correct?

It says Padini PAR value is RM0.10. Is the above calculation correct?

Let say if PAR value is RM0.50 how would the dividend be calculated?
They announce in RM term

So u just take RM0.025 x no. of shares u have

Par value is irrelevant
nexona88
post Aug 29 2015, 03:56 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

looks good, maybe can add into list brows.gif
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 30 2015, 05:04 PM

16,872 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 29 2015, 03:56 PM)
looks good, maybe can add into list brows.gif
Terus beli lar...add apa into watchlist laugh.gif
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 06:38 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

This guy is probably going to call me a troll again for no reason, but all I'm asking anyone to do is their due diligence. Walk around the shopping malls one weekend, go into the Padini stores and see if they are popular, if there are long lines of people buying their clothing.
infernoaswen
post Aug 30 2015, 07:22 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 30 2015, 06:38 PM)
This guy is probably going to call me a troll again for no reason, but all I'm asking anyone to do is their due diligence. Walk around the shopping malls one weekend, go into the Padini stores and see if they are popular, if there are long lines of people buying their clothing.
Came back from paradigm mall yesterday. Yes there was a long queue at the cashier.
SUSPink Spider
post Aug 30 2015, 07:25 PM

16,872 posts

Aiyoyo...so sensitive tongue.gif

Ok la ok la not troll...but Devil's advocate whistling.gif
wodenus
post Aug 30 2015, 07:25 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Aug 30 2015, 07:22 PM)
Came back from paradigm mall yesterday. Yes there was a long queue at the cashier.
Alright thanks..have been to the other stores in nu sentral and midvalley, they looked quiet to me.
infernoaswen
post Aug 30 2015, 07:44 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 30 2015, 07:25 PM)
Alright thanks..have been to the other stores in nu sentral and midvalley, they looked quiet to me.
Probably location, different malls may attract different people with different budget & fashion taste hence some store might not do very well compare to others. Padini in pyramid looks pretty quiet too but brands outlet isn't.
cempedaklife
post Sep 2 2015, 11:23 PM

Master Decoy
4,361 posts

QUOTE(wodenus @ Aug 30 2015, 07:25 PM)
Nu sentral got padini mer?
wodenus
post Sep 2 2015, 11:29 PM

Tree Octopus
14,990 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Sep 2 2015, 11:23 PM)
Nu sentral got padini mer?
I think I saw one.. or maybe it was IPC.

Tavia88
post Sep 3 2015, 11:54 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

How far the potential of this field? Browsed through the price history of padini... the price for 2015 is quite stable... around rm1.20 to rm1.45... not really fluctuate even our ringgit devalued ... worth to go??wink.gif
TSmadguy88
post Oct 8 2015, 12:50 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Sep 4 2015, 12:54 AM)
How far the potential of this field? Browsed through the price history of padini... the price for 2015 is quite stable... around rm1.20 to rm1.45... not really fluctuate even our ringgit devalued ...  worth to go??wink.gif
I think quite to go since u asking and im not sure about how much it can go, whether drop or not la ....but I missed, too late ...today edi 1.46, consider new high liao ...

Kings7
post Feb 13 2016, 03:56 PM

164 posts

anyone 1 can explain why in the annual report shows that the dividends is 7.5 + 7.5 + 7.5 but in i3investor only shows 4.50 sen for year 2010??
bios123
post Feb 15 2016, 12:02 AM

81 posts

QUOTE(Kings7 @ Feb 13 2016, 03:56 PM)

anyone 1 can explain why in the annual report shows that the dividends is 7.5 + 7.5 + 7.5 but in i3investor only shows 4.50 sen for year 2010??
Dear Mr King
Total dividend for that FY= 15 +7.5= 22.5 sen
tehoice
post Feb 15 2016, 09:52 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(bios123 @ Feb 15 2016, 12:02 AM)
Dear Mr King
Total dividend for that FY= 15 +7.5= 22.5 sen
yeapz, isn't 7.5x3 = 22.5 sen? declared in 09 but paid in 10 right
PhakFuhZai
post Feb 15 2016, 10:38 AM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

weaker ringgits contribute to stronger exports?

but isn't their clothes are made in china or vietnam or bangladesh

otherwise i do not comprehend why the rise from 1.3x to 2.0x

This post has been edited by PhakFuhZai: Feb 15 2016, 10:39 AM
tehoice
post Feb 15 2016, 10:44 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Feb 15 2016, 10:38 AM)
weaker ringgits contribute to stronger exports?

but isn't their clothes are made in china or vietnam or bangladesh

otherwise i do not comprehend why the rise from 1.3x to 2.0x
sometimes malaysian market is just not rational, no reason behind it...
or people actually sees something in it. it was hovering around 2 for a long time before the fall to 1.3x, why cant it go back to 2.
Chansauwei
post May 16 2016, 10:35 PM

13 posts

This few days padini drop in sharp..
Wish tomorrow padini price shoot up for technical rebound
Le Don
post Aug 26 2016, 11:04 AM

355 posts

Padini profit up 106%
TSmadguy88
post Aug 29 2016, 12:19 AM

822 posts

QUOTE(Le Don @ Aug 26 2016, 12:04 PM)
Padini profit up 106%
Lol good for u, I'm topic stater but I nvr join ==
tehoice
post Aug 29 2016, 09:35 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(madguy88 @ Aug 29 2016, 12:19 AM)
Lol good for u, I'm topic stater but I nvr join ==
whhhyyyy? i've been holding for yearsss!
nexona88
post Aug 29 2016, 05:06 PM

The Royal Club Member
48,589 posts

today newspaper giving such good report on Padini.. saying the company have very good growth & prospect riding on their Vincci brand & Padini concept store
SUSxnxx
post Jan 14 2021, 07:39 PM

171 posts

No one talks about Padini?
I like their shirts and pants actually.....
tehoice
post Jan 15 2021, 09:30 AM

5,529 posts

still a good company that i like a lotttt
Ray85
post Jan 15 2021, 10:11 PM

71 posts

Padini has strong fundamentals. Now MCO, share price slightly affected but can consider buying for long term if you have excess cash.
giftfre
post Nov 25 2022, 11:35 AM

Control Macho
688 posts

Hi, Anyone know how to get the E-voucher for attending the AGM?

0.1777sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:59 PM