Games MAG: Massive Action Game Thread | V3

aizax007
post Feb 9 2011, 04:31 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Feb 8 2011, 09:18 PM)
Yesterday..play in DOmination againts Japanese RAVEN guys...they really give a good fight...they dont care they got died many times and get purple heart...they just wanna WIN....this only have in MAG and Killzone 2
go MAG n KZ2 rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
xbomer
post Feb 9 2011, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Shadow_Prince @ Feb 7 2011, 10:51 AM)
waiting for unifi to come and install my 10mbps....they said this week sad.gif

Added on February 8, 2011, 2:37 pm
n00b here la...

i dont see many malaysians playing except for mashmaro & xeroczzz where is everyone?? on which faction??? would be great if we can get a squad of Malaysians playing together! need 8 ppl~~
n00b?

i saw u going 42 - 4 against H8T

mnsnazri
post Feb 9 2011, 07:53 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(xbomer @ Feb 9 2011, 07:45 PM)
n00b?

bro shadow is beast like you la bro icon_rolleyes.gif
C_Sagi
post Feb 9 2011, 09:42 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Feb 8 2011, 09:18 PM)
Yesterday..play in DOmination againts Japanese RAVEN guys...they really give a good fight...they dont care they got died many times and get purple heart...they just wanna WIN....this only have in MAG and Killzone 2
They have the kamikaze spirit! rclxm9.gif
Shadow_Prince
post Feb 10 2011, 10:16 AM

QUOTE(xbomer @ Feb 9 2011, 07:45 PM)
n00b?

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Feb 9 2011, 07:53 PM)
bro shadow is beast like you la bro icon_rolleyes.gif
mash u have alt on sver? maybe we can group up with xeroczzz tonight and maybe even get some more ppl.

havent played with malaysian in this game in long time maa....
xbomer
post Feb 11 2011, 08:28 PM

yea i got alt in H8T

but they kicked me for stupid reason

3rd generation of H8T sux #fact
Shadow_Prince
post Feb 11 2011, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(xbomer @ Feb 11 2011, 08:28 PM)
yea i got alt in H8T

but they kicked me for stupid reason

3rd generation of H8T sux #fact
lets group up on sver then...play a few rounds..wats ur alts psn?

Beat~
post Feb 11 2011, 09:06 PM

24 posts

u all playing now?

TSMgsrulz
post Feb 16 2011, 09:10 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

Butang's on Bola@Mamak on Astro right now biggrin.gif
C_Sagi
post Feb 16 2011, 09:25 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Feb 16 2011, 09:10 PM)
Butang's on Bola@Mamak on Astro right now biggrin.gif
Apa channel?
TSMgsrulz
post Feb 16 2011, 09:36 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

817!
MunchTooEat
post Feb 22 2011, 08:47 PM

LOL I forgot the controls cuz I haven't play MAG for awhile rclxub.gif

Now I'm gonna stick with Killzone 3 thumbup.gif
mnsnazri
post Mar 9 2011, 12:54 AM

99 posts

Patch Alert: MAG v2.11
posted by Jeremy Dunham, February 22, 2011 10:00 am

It’s been a few of months since our last MAG update, but it has certainly been time well spent! Since our previous patch released in December, we’ve made a number of helpful improvements that you can enjoy for yourselves starting February 23.

The most obvious change in MAG v2.11, and arguably the biggest, is a reaction to the overwhelmingly positive response by our community to the promotion we ran during MAG’s birthday week. In case you missed it, we made our Domination and Acquisition modes “faction neutral” so that players could defend and attack all maps related to those game-types regardless of their PMC affiliation. Our fans enjoyed it so much that we decided to make the modification permanent and so we have!

Naturally, there’s more to our patch then just faction-neutrality. We’ve also given our in-game economy a boost with smarter incentives and a better relationship with our XP system. Add to that a number of Escalation, performance and interface enhancements and you’ve got quite the pleasant update.

For our complete list of changes in MAG v2.11, check out the notes highlighted below. As always, the patch will be available tomorrow morning during our regularly-scheduled maintenance period, which begins at 1am Pacific Time. Log into MAG directly for additional information, including maintenance times specific to your region. And now, the specifics:

Patch v2.11
February 23, 2011 | 40MB (TPPS), 39MB (DLS)

Gameplay (General)

* Permanently added faction-neutrality to “Domination” and “Acquisition” game modes
* Improved ratio of launched game-types when using Multiqueue
* Fixed “Escalation” game-type exploit that allowed unintended amounts of additional game points to be earned under certain conditions
* The original three training missions unique to Raven, SVER and Valor have been reinstated (Blu-ray version only)
* Lessened the likelihood of players moving their aim while performing the “knifing” action with the PlayStation Move Motion Controller

Gameplay (Economy)

* Earned CP now takes “Bonus” XP into account as part of its equation
* Adjusted CP/ XP conversation rate so that lower-level players have the highest yield of CP-earned to XP-gained, with a lessening effect as they gain levels
* CP is now refunded when a player has gear they are no longer entitled to removed from their loadout

Weapons

* Repaired “stuck grenade” bug that would sometimes prevent players from throwing grenades
* Slightly increased grenade-throwing speed following weapon-switch (all grenade types)

Interface

* Altered queue displays for all modes so that players using “Multiqueue” no longer show up as part of the queue counts
* Repaired icon display issue in “Escalation” game-type that would occasionally misrepresent which team was interacting with an objective
* Post-game Squad scoreboard no longer includes bonus XP in its display or rankings
* All three factions are now properly displayed for the “Escalation” game-type when using the Multiqueue

Audio/ Visual

* Grenade-throwing animations are now properly blended and no longer skip
* Various camera clipping issues have been addressed

Miscellaneous

* Subscription character slots B and C are now fully compatible with the downloadable version of MAG
* Eliminated glitch that prevented players from earning the “Duteous Maximus” trophy after the 2.10 update
* Fixed bug that prevented some players from being vote-kicked out of games
* Faction-specific videos have been restored (Blu-ray version only)
* Numerous crash fixes and performance improvements
* Multiple localization updates

Want to talk about MAG v2.11 with other fans? Click here and go for it!
Beat~
post Mar 9 2011, 08:21 AM

24 posts

Faction-specific videos have been restored (Blu-ray version only)
what does this mean?

hey xero... u still playing this? how's the player base now?
xbomer
post Mar 11 2011, 07:02 PM

new update available 2.12
mnsnazri
post Mar 14 2011, 01:13 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(Beat~ @ Mar 9 2011, 08:21 AM)
Faction-specific videos have been restored (Blu-ray version only)
what does this mean?

hey xero... u still playing this? how's the player base now?
yup...i'm still playing it with my friends...well...right now...we still got some players play this game...but its really hard to play domination...we got not enough people playing escalation and interdiction...anyway..its really fun when all map become neutral...right now i always got acquisition match even i join multique to get domination and acquisition...
yagami05
post Mar 17 2011, 09:03 AM

122 posts

anyone still playing?
tashfinsheikh
post Mar 17 2011, 09:37 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Mar 17 2011, 09:03 AM)
anyone still playing?
I'll play after getting unifi sweat.gif
mnsnazri
post Mar 17 2011, 11:54 AM

99 posts

yes mr yagami...but only few of us play this game....not many...i just know Jr_Beat, Shadow Prince, Mashmasro and me play this game...i dont know about others
yesterday we got nearly 1400 people in Sabotage, 1400 people in Acquisition and 1500 people in Domination...
jali_sean
post Mar 23 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(yagami05 @ Mar 17 2011, 09:03 AM)
anyone still playing?
yup.. tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0342sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:44 AM