Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

genus
post Jan 26 2011, 07:33 PM

164 posts

I guess n8 new FW will available as long as Nokia financial report for Q4 2010 is out.

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 26 2011, 07:34 PM
genus
post Jan 26 2011, 11:24 PM

164 posts

12MP Fight!!!

n8 vs Satio vs Atlek T8680 HD vs Samsung M8910
http://www.eprice.com.tw/mobile/talk/3562/4567088/

For me, n8 is the best ^^
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 07:46 PM

164 posts

just to share with you all,

here is a lot sample photo taken by n8 and upload by many users
http://www.esato.com/phonephotos/index.php...kia&model=N8-00

;-)

genus
post Jan 27 2011, 09:49 PM

164 posts

shit..
get stuck at the level of economic strengthen in The Settlers...

how to use the pioners???
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 09:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 27 2011, 09:56 PM)
I haven't even finish tutorial.. lol
what??? this game is too complicated to play.. donno what they want me to do? the pioner already open new way..but why they always go back home..cant play at all vmad.gif
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 10:21 PM

164 posts

i give up on The Settlers...
cant play at all....

Nokia Q4 2010 financial report..
http://www.gsmarena.com/this_holiday_seaso...r-news-2261.php

everything seem not good.. Nokia must keep it up, cheer~
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 10:59 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 27 2011, 10:39 PM)
Just finish that no problem at all
Just need select the pioneer and turn them to normal settler
There's an icon with a human sign with arrow besides it
I just finish that level

Great game overall.. just need to properly read instructions
but this icon why I cant press it??? it doesn't turn into yellow color where I can press it... i alrdy explore all mah...

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 27 2011, 11:01 PM
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 11:21 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
U r just suppose to go to northeast of map got 1 red arrow pointing
No need explore whole map

Tap on the star icon above the zoom slider u'll see top right corner is the place u need to go
Once reach arrow, tap on the cart to explore and the pioneer will start digging and expanding the red circle
Then once fast forward it and done, tap on all the pioneer and make them into settler again

After that just follow the instruction for 2-3times and u'll be done with that mission
arrow???? I dont see an arrow? rclxub.gif
the cart I can't press it rclxub.gif no response... I explore the right corner seaside there?
genus
post Jan 27 2011, 11:52 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 27 2011, 11:06 PM)
U r just suppose to go to northeast of map got 1 red arrow pointing
No need explore whole map

Tap on the star icon above the zoom slider u'll see top right corner is the place u need to go
Once reach arrow, tap on the cart to explore and the pioneer will start digging and expanding the red circle
Then once fast forward it and done, tap on all the pioneer and make them into settler again

After that just follow the instruction for 2-3times and u'll be done with that mission
yes, now can already, I replay the mission. I think there is bug for this mission... i build the cart the ndirect go to train pioner without waiting the cart done.. and this cause the cart unable to build complete.. so cant play...

so must wait the cart completely build then go train pioner.
genus
post Jan 28 2011, 10:25 AM

164 posts

this is nice
http://hx-custom-roms.com/hx-patcher-goes-symbian3.html

can't wait for it ;-)
genus
post Jan 28 2011, 10:08 PM

164 posts

HDR Photo Camera app for n8!!!!

http://store.ovi.com/content/98313

do anyone tried? cost rm20.

we need a volunteer to try it... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 28 2011, 10:15 PM
genus
post Jan 28 2011, 10:19 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 28 2011, 10:17 PM)
volunteer = genus ???  whistling.gif
rm20 leh...

who wan to try it? for me, if it can use, and nice, I sure will spend for it.. but this seem like need to take risk for it.. blush.gif
genus
post Jan 28 2011, 10:30 PM

164 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 28 2011, 10:26 PM)
herm.. so u be guinea pig take the risk  blush.gif
Not!!!

cool2.gif

jz wait for more...my card service unavailable now..error message tongue.gif

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 28 2011, 10:36 PM
genus
post Jan 28 2011, 11:53 PM

164 posts

TTPOD music player for symbian^3 beta is here!!!

http://bbs.ttpod.com/viewthread.php?tid=10...&extra=page%3D1

本版的功能有:

1、触屏版界面布局;touch screen UI
2、更好的操作感;more better performance
3、背景支持错位效果;
4、词图下载更省流量;lyric download
5、新的图片解码; album photo download and new code
6、mp3、aac、wma、m4a内置图片显示; support mp3, aac, wma, m4a
7、100级音量调节;100 level adujustable volume
8、歌词页面拖动歌词可调节播放进度;
9、声音淡入淡出效果;soft on/off sound effect
10、均衡器风格切换;equilizer
11、响亮、立体声、低音增强、环境等音效调节;sound effect
12、迷你播放器、迷你歌词秀长按可拖动调节位置; support mini player mode & customizable
13、迷你播放器、迷你歌词秀可以播放控制,双击返回程序;
14、图标式菜单;
15、频谱更流畅;sound spectrum view & more smooth performance
16、睡眠模式。sleep mode

sorry.. only available in mandarin...& beta..

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 28 2011, 11:57 PM
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 12:09 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 29 2011, 12:04 AM)
i can read mandarin but i reli dont like mandarin interface for phones.. the words look very messy and cramped.
Yes, I alrdy installed in my n8. Run smooth and great rclxms.gif the lyric and photo download + searching was vry fast, within second alrdy can get it biggrin.gif

sound quality no bad too, easy to use & beautiful UI with changable theme, run smooth drool.gif hope new version will include more function smile.gif

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 29 2011, 12:10 AM
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 12:13 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Username is username @ Jan 29 2011, 12:10 AM)
then u can help translate la..hehe
translate??? sleep 1st tongue.gif

ciao.. bye.gif
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 09:09 AM

164 posts

regarding this HDR photo camera
http://store.ovi.com/content/98313

I had tried it...
the result is good, but jz allowed to save in 1MP photo only.. ;-(
and the saving take a lot of time, nearly 1 minute >.<
it save 3 level of exposure photo + one fuse HDR photo.

if wanna save in larger file (12MP) need to use pc version to convert into HDR photo.

one more thing.. in order to get good result, you need to hold firm the camera or use tripod smile.gif

http://www.hdrphotocamera.com/

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 29 2011, 09:20 AM
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 09:21 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:20 AM)
Wah you buy the app~ icon_idea.gif
later will post some hdr photo here...
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 11:11 AM

164 posts

Here you are...

Normal, no HDR 12MP
http://img213.imageshack.us/img213/1702/29012011327.jpg

With HDR, only 1MP (limited by app) cry.gif you can see the border at edge, cause by auto alignment..sorry handshake
http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/4443/img1hdr.jpg

to convert into HDR it really consume time... even I use pc PS also need some time to merge into HDR pic, especially for 12MP rclxub.gif

I wonder how iphone 4 did it, but from what I see in iphone, the HDR seem not like normal picture only in iphone hmm.gif

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 29 2011, 11:16 AM
genus
post Jan 29 2011, 11:23 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2011, 11:19 AM)
i prefer 1st picture
Actually HDR photo is only for those interest in creating 'special effect' photo, the HDR photo sure not same as what we can see using naked eye..

it will be great if the app allow to convert into higher quality HDR photo sweat.gif the quality too low at 1MP mad.gif

This post has been edited by genus: Jan 29 2011, 11:24 AM

0.0220sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 04:55 AM