4days already 50pages... v24 before CNY...
Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!
Jan 29 2011, 05:23 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
4days already 50pages... v24 before CNY...
Jan 30 2011, 07:42 PM
Picture spam is increasing everyday, so hopefully grand masters and sifus use spoilers to hide your pictures NOT TAKEN USING N8 IF YOU ARE NOT DOING PQ COMPARISON. Its getting out of control.
Jan 30 2011, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 30 2011, 11:13 PM) Bro,Aint Logitech rubbish? Hehehe... Logitech tend to be heavier on bass, a bit boomy. Klipsch no longer make PC speaker but they sound much better than Logitech anytime. Whats your primary usage? Try scouting in Audiophile section for some reviews. Beware of the hype though... THE BEST THING I EVER HEARD kinda stuffs... |
Jan 31 2011, 12:00 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 30 2011, 11:48 PM) what i try to find is a reasonable mm speaker that can perform... The thing about audio is that paper sheet spec are useless until you listen to it yourself.http://www.hifivision.com/speakers/14365-l...s-reviewed.html if check the internal hw the z2300 are far more "advance" then the z5500... i'm electronic geek myself so from the hw i can tell how/what to be expected from the performance... If you are using it primarily for music, its not about performance, but enjoyment. The thing with these x.1 speaker system is that, the subwoofer tend to overpower the sattelite at higher volume, thus being labeled as being bassy or boomy. I cant really decide for you though, but for your age (hehe, sound a bit sarcastic liao), you can try listening to some 2.0 audio system and compare them to the likes of Logitech and Edifier before finalising your target. That also depends much on the types of music you listen to. There's only so much detail these tiny 3" sattelite driver can play before being drowned by the sub. I moved from a subwoofer to a sub-less system for few years already. Having subwoofer is fun for movie or rock song but for pure enjoyment of the singer voice and instrument sound, a 2.0 system excels anytime. Personal view... try audition Edifier S2000 (without V) see... my very average PC speaker... |
Jan 31 2011, 12:04 AM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Jan 30 2011, 11:54 PM) Yes, Nikon is compatible; Canon EF-S lens is not compatible with EF body, i.e. those Full Frame bodies. Eh, you also tio DSLR poison liao? I thought N8+N900 already satisfied your camera needs?Actually, don't worry about it so much unless you're really going deep into photography and investing a lot on it. Full Frame bodies is expensive and the lens is also expensive. Just get some good prime lens and fix/constant aperture zoom lens and you're good to go. Gong Xi Fa Cai... |
Jan 31 2011, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 31 2011, 12:09 AM) yah... i read that as well... too bad no more production liao... Promedia line terminated liao.. but if you Google, you can find similar product also.. same brand, different line, different price so now looking for the familiar near product... then the z2300 popup and yesterday seem like saw a unit in prangimall but not yet review that time so not getting it... |
Jan 31 2011, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 31 2011, 12:13 AM) LOL... that's the MAIN concern $$, i'm not audiopile that can actually enjoy all those luxurious audio equipment... I would say spending $$$ on multimedia speaker is a total waste of money given that you are not restricted to PC.Why not accumulate 2k or so, get a pair of monitor + amp should be more than enough to kickstart liao. Multimedia speaker are nothing but very expensive piece of crap. |
Jan 31 2011, 12:30 AM
Jan 31 2011, 12:33 AM
Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:36 AM) Use spoiler for conversation non nokia N8 request them to put spoiler =p You post those non N8 video and pictures all takes times to load on pc or mobile... thats why I request only for pictures/video. Not that I say cant discuss offtopic..." Symbian Phone-Specific Discussion " |
Jan 31 2011, 12:44 AM
Jan 31 2011, 12:50 AM
N8 browser bug again, hahaha...
When will Nokia fix it... |
Jan 31 2011, 12:54 AM
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Jan 31 2011, 12:51 AM) Woooiiii.... respect a bit lar brader. I love all my children and they are not bloodsuckers lor. It just that they happen to have a penchant for going for the jugular vein in my neck. Ai... dont be so 'him' la...24 hao lao dao... everyone also wish they had one... |
Jan 31 2011, 08:42 AM
QUOTE(Hico @ Jan 31 2011, 08:17 AM) i tried sw update, it shows installation fail, i use OTA and ovi suite both same fail.. only can update the theme... then i open ovi store, try dl ovi map, swype, need for speed etc app, all come out result installation error after download.. may i know how to solve tis problem??? thanks! Restart your phone and try again. Typical problem with S3. |
Feb 1 2011, 12:36 AM
Leo,
Put that in spoiler please. Not everyone here is interested at all with Android. |
Feb 1 2011, 05:00 PM
BBXiong,
Hahaha... those like us on unlimited data plan wont understand their pain... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 1 2011, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Feb 1 2011, 10:51 PM) i think it's fairly straight forward. U subscribe to maxis 3GB data plan with 24 months contract, then ur eligible to buy N8 at rm788. i think it will be a minimum of rm68 per month for the data. so your monthly bill will be a minimum of rm68+your normal phone usage. First of all, Maxis plan does not work like Smart Plan. You will need at least Value Plus 50 and above coupled with Data Plan of your choice. But careful, 24 months is a long time and maxis data plan is very dengerous. Secondly I dont know where you find this RM68 plan. RM68 is Digi Smart Plan. For Maxis 3GB plan, its RM88. They used to do promotion for Android whereby you get RM10 off each month for 12months but Im not sure whether or not this promotion is still valid. |
Feb 3 2011, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(nemoegg @ Feb 3 2011, 12:13 AM) how u take behind blur from clear one ? Not taken with N8 lar... read the tag» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 3 2011, 01:34 AM
Feb 3 2011, 01:54 AM
| Change to: | 0.0492sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:21 PM |