Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

SweetPuff
post Jan 27 2011, 09:15 AM

2,021 posts

After my phone auto-reboot itself, seems like my lock screen isn't the same anymore. It won't show the black screen with big clock. The screen will just become a little bit darker with the lock icon at the top right.

Any idea how to fix it? I tried manual reboot a few times but the issue is still there.
SweetPuff
post Jan 27 2011, 09:35 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Hiruka @ Jan 27 2011, 09:21 AM)
At Theme Setting > Screensaver, Big Clock already thicked?
Yep. How eh. Sure my battery habis fast liao.
SweetPuff
post Jan 27 2011, 09:57 AM

2,021 posts

Sigh. Default batery indicator is not accurate? Always go from100% straight to 50%
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 01:25 PM

2,021 posts

Damn angry now. My phone still auto-reboots from time to time, even after mobo change. And they want me to send the phone to the NCC again.

3 times also cannot fix problem now want me to go again??? They think customers so free meh? Parking, petrol dun need pay? Have to take leave somemore, since they only operate on office hours. Sienz...

Does N8 got a log of the phone restarts or anything? Coz the customer service there will surely ask me to prove that the phone got problem.

When I was there the 3rd time, I have to sit in the corner and use the phone till it hangs them baru those fellas will believe and go change the mobo.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 28 2011, 01:28 PM
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 01:34 PM

2,021 posts

Blardy heck. Phone reboots itself, doesn't even need to key in PIN to enter homescreen. And slider will lock the screen but not activate the screensaver.
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 03:41 PM

2,021 posts

Ya lah. NCC really incompetent one.

First send to them when phone mati, they say they'll update firmware.
2nd time when phone mati again, they go and update firmware.
3rd time mati they baru change new mobo.
Now still got problem they tell me to send to NCC again. I water fish meh...
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 04:14 PM

2,021 posts

Camera kungfu is cool now, is it? tongue.gif
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 06:04 PM

2,021 posts

Symbian got virus one meh?
SweetPuff
post Jan 30 2011, 02:57 PM

2,021 posts

Is there something wrong with my camera's flash? Compare this with the my wife's N86. Both also using default settings. Everytime I take with flash, the pics always look washed out.

N8:

N86:
SweetPuff
post Jan 30 2011, 03:07 PM

2,021 posts

You mean sticker at the flash right? Camera lense got no sticker. My non-flash shots are ok. Even macro shots are good. I mean, I can shoot decent stuff like this 5mm size plant just fine:

Or even stuff in my aquarium.

It's only flash shots are giving me problems.

Don't seem to have any sticker covering the flash. If there's a sticker there, it should have a tab there to make it easy to remove, right?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 30 2011, 03:14 PM
SweetPuff
post Jan 30 2011, 03:17 PM

2,021 posts

But it's on Auto wor... should at least give a decent pic, right? How can lose to N86? sad.gif
SweetPuff
post Jan 30 2011, 03:18 PM

2,021 posts

Ok. I'll do another comparison later tonight with my wife's phone without my N8's casing. It's a melkco with leather case, btw.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 30 2011, 03:20 PM
SweetPuff
post Jan 31 2011, 01:36 AM

2,021 posts

Here's a comparison shot smile.gif

Which one better?
user posted image user posted image

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 31 2011, 01:37 AM
SweetPuff
post Jan 31 2011, 01:39 AM

2,021 posts

Left one is N86. Right is N8. All default except I change the colour setting to Vivid. Not sure why photos with flash with my N8 sucks. Without flash, the N8 stacks up very well against N86.

I hold camera next to each other when taking the shot.

Is there something wrong with my phone? Care to share some shots with flash?

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 31 2011, 01:42 AM
SweetPuff
post Jan 31 2011, 01:35 PM

2,021 posts

Nokia Careline called me. They say if I send in my phone for the blardy FOURTH time, they'll do a thorough and complete check of the phone to solve the rebooting issue.

I would have done a double facepalm if I'm not holding the phone already.

I mean, normally NCC do not do a complete repair and check??? Even after more than 1 week in there care centre?????
SweetPuff
post Jan 31 2011, 01:43 PM

2,021 posts

I really want to love this phone, but Nokia Malaysia is making it really hard.

Also we are being placed with discriminatory policies when we buy from Nokia Malaysia. Mat Salleh countries can expect faulty phones to be exchanged, but not here.
SweetPuff
post Feb 2 2011, 05:28 PM

2,021 posts

Water beads on my recently waxed car:

Lots of hard work, but DIY wax and polish is rather satisfying:

0.0459sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled