Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

Andy214
post Jan 29 2011, 11:36 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(genus @ Jan 29 2011, 11:23 AM)
Actually HDR photo is only for those interest in creating 'special effect' photo, the HDR photo sure not same as what we can see using naked eye..

it will be great if the app allow to convert into higher quality HDR photo  sweat.gif  the quality too low at 1MP  mad.gif
Actually, HDR is to achieve a properly (or perfectly) exposed picture, which cannot be achieve by camera. Camera has low dynamic range, it cannot see what our eyes can see; High End Profesional DSLR like D3X have higher dynamic range, but it's still not up to human eye's level/standard.

If a person is standing in front of a window and the light is bright from the window, the camera will either over expose or underexpose the situation. You can only choose to expose the background or foreground (object), it cannot properly expose both. That's where HDR comes in to fix this problem:
http://conversations.nokia.com/2010/07/27/...light-examples/

Another kind of HDR, it's more like people playing with effects. But the true purpose of HDR is as what I mentioned above. It's still a challenge for camera's to achieve such high dynamic range of human eye level.
Andy214
post Jan 29 2011, 12:05 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Jan 29 2011, 11:39 AM)
Unless you're short sight or rabun jauh, then thats another story. tongue.gif
Haha, that's nothing to do with HDR I think, that's more like OUT OF FOCUS tongue.gif
Autofocus spoilt tongue.gif

Andy214
post Jan 29 2011, 08:56 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 29 2011, 07:29 PM)
thinking to aim D7000 body+ kit lens + 1.8f 50mm ... unsure.gif
but scare my skill not good to use D7000... doh.gif

partly i m not sure what is my favourite shooting scene yet, so far is ah moi and food pphoto can motivate me  drool.gif

of course that combo already need few Ks ... tongue.gif
gonna save money kau kau  laugh.gif 

D7000 is full frame ar? unsure.gif
check the wiki it confuse me tongue.gif
D7000 replace D90, but it raises the bar, so the wiki put it into a new category/class.

Sound like you like to "snipe", then get a zoom lens tongue.gif
If you got $$, got for constant aperture zoom, f/2.8

Andy214
post Jan 29 2011, 09:50 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 29 2011, 09:40 PM)
my friend suggest me jump over canon since later lens can no need resell if plan to get full frame in future  unsure.gif
if like that then get 550D also  biggrin.gif  (550D got AF in body right?)
Huh? That is Nikon right? DX lens can still be used for FX body.
As I know, Canon EF-S lens cannot be use for Full Frame.

For you, if wanna jump, better go straight to 60D, since you already use D70.

This post has been edited by Andy214: Jan 29 2011, 09:53 PM
Andy214
post Jan 30 2011, 11:54 PM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 30 2011, 10:47 PM)
tomorrow is the last day of work in this week, i should stay calm too  whistling.gif  rclxm9.gif

--

BTW , sifu aspire wan ask you about DSLR stuff. all canon lens (include thrid party brand) are all compatible with all canon dslr body? nikon also same?  hmm.gif
just now my friend said actually nikon lens (nikkor ) actually compatible with all body.  hmm.gif
Yes, Nikon is compatible; Canon EF-S lens is not compatible with EF body, i.e. those Full Frame bodies.

Actually, don't worry about it so much unless you're really going deep into photography and investing a lot on it.
Full Frame bodies is expensive and the lens is also expensive.
Just get some good prime lens and fix/constant aperture zoom lens and you're good to go.
Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:24 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:00 AM)
you using nikon too ?
or only "nikkor" lens are compatible only?  hmm.gif  those whatever FX la DX la i all dunno one, had to spare some times to understand those coding on lens.  smile.gif
and get better understand at price range, performance etc.

maybe save money kau kau straight buy equipment kau kau then can learn and dun have to resell back if feel "not my type" later  laugh.gif
Yup; Actually which brand also doesn't matter, most important is whether you like the feel, the design, the menu system/interface, etc. The camera is just a tool.

For DSLR, you'll need to invest on some good lens; That's where it will cost you a lot... more than the camera body. So, for the lens, you need to know what type of photography you're interested to before investing. Previously you mentioned you like to "snipe", so you might want to invest on some long range zoom tongue.gif

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 31 2011, 12:04 AM)
Eh, you also tio DSLR poison liao? I thought N8+N900 already satisfied your camera needs?

Gong Xi Fa Cai...
Haha, the poison long time tio, but have antidote nia. My colleagues already poison us long ago.

N8 and N900 doesn't satisfy my camera needs, but they're good for on-the-go when you don't carry camera with you. Was a Lumix user, but was an old model LX-2 nia. Already struggle long time with it due to its limitation, especially I usually capture indoor shots.

Gong Xi Fa Cai!

Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:26 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 31 2011, 12:19 AM)
I would say spending $$$ on multimedia speaker is a total waste of money given that you are not restricted to PC.

Why not accumulate 2k or so, get a pair of monitor + amp should be more than enough to kickstart liao. Multimedia speaker are nothing but very expensive piece of crap.
Can also get a pair of Bi-Amp Studio Monitors for around RM1K++
But these monitors usually doesn't have the low Hz, will need a get a separate sub.

Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:30 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:27 AM)
zoom lens ar... maybe consider later, now maybe aiming for bokelicious shot first  drool.gif
50mm f/1.8D, cheap cheap. tongue.gif
Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:42 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Jan 31 2011, 12:36 AM)
RM699 shocking.gif
more consideration needed liao....  sweat.gif  unsure.gif
Get this brows.gif :
http://www.alesis.com/m1active320usb
Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:44 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:37 AM)
go to LYN garage sales u search for logitech u search the seller who selling this speaker. U get better price.

ALL IT have alot of speakers to test i remember but i am not sure z2300 got or not.

Added on January 31, 2011, 12:39 am

haha sharing is caring ma he said he like bokehlious . 1.2L abit too expensive.
Wah... "abit" only sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
Andy214
post Jan 31 2011, 12:54 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 31 2011, 12:44 AM)
Hahaha... now only you know aaa?
Thats why ask you save a bit more than buy CRAPPY product lor...
CRAPPY product getting the "branding".

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Jan 31 2011, 12:44 AM)
haha. 5K hahaha.

My last lens 24-70L and close cose
Where got enough, must get... 70-200mm f/2.8... Superb Awesome... rclxm9.gif

Andy214
post Feb 2 2011, 12:58 AM

3,308 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Feb 2 2011, 12:52 AM)
i wish N8 can zoom further ... sad.gif ....

next gaythering someone please help me install de mod that when take photo no 'ee chak' sound .. i cant seem to install de mod sad.gif
Wah, stalker. tongue.gif

Buy chan-chan's zoom scope. tongue.gif

0.0443sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:13 PM