125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V23 - [The King of Camera Phones], N8 For Infinity Prosperity During CNY!!!

Hiruka
post Jan 28 2011, 12:07 PM

Game's Life
1,342 posts

Ya LoL..the Seller even mentioned its Ori set..Haizz when hunting all hiding. Bought edi then many running outside.. sweat.gif
qwerty79
post Jan 28 2011, 12:09 PM

1,907 posts

Anyone know how to sync contact images with Facebook by using Nokia Social App? Before, I use socially to do that and it was really easy. Just want to know if Social can do that.
botakbin
post Jan 28 2011, 12:11 PM

Heavily inclined to the dark side muahaha
5,322 posts

QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:09 PM)
Anyone know how to sync contact images with Facebook by using Nokia Social App? Before, I use socially to do that and it was really easy. Just want to know if Social can do that.
can.. but u have to do 1 by 1..
qwerty79
post Jan 28 2011, 12:17 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 28 2011, 12:11 PM)
can.. but u have to do 1 by 1..
That what I did just now. sweat.gif Stop after only 5 frens. Too time consuming if do 1 by 1. sad.gif

This post has been edited by qwerty79: Jan 28 2011, 01:08 PM
RiuK3n
post Jan 28 2011, 12:44 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(fredi1217 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:07 AM)
NCC in malaysia is own by nokia or outsourced? Sg NCC is outsourced.. is not own by nokia anymore... thats why the service sux! phone go in service come out more problems...
Welcome! i was away for few hours and already so many new members. this is great! rclxm9.gif
Anyway i suspect their nokia careline is outsourced to india instead of Philippines
My GF is quarter phil and the ppl on the other end does not sound phil at all... shakehead.gif

Btw i'm officially stuck at settlers dunno how to complete mission 4 sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jan 28 2011, 12:44 PM
eugene88
post Jan 28 2011, 12:56 PM

2,176 posts

How come the mobile telescope keep pressing on the increase volume button?
Will rosak mah?
botakbin
post Jan 28 2011, 01:02 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 28 2011, 12:56 PM)
How come the mobile telescope keep pressing on the increase volume button?
Will rosak mah?
won't la. Haha. Its better if u have a casing on though. And u can stil zoom in and out wit the on screen zoom buttons.
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 01:25 PM

2,021 posts

Damn angry now. My phone still auto-reboots from time to time, even after mobo change. And they want me to send the phone to the NCC again.

3 times also cannot fix problem now want me to go again??? They think customers so free meh? Parking, petrol dun need pay? Have to take leave somemore, since they only operate on office hours. Sienz...

Does N8 got a log of the phone restarts or anything? Coz the customer service there will surely ask me to prove that the phone got problem.

When I was there the 3rd time, I have to sit in the corner and use the phone till it hangs them baru those fellas will believe and go change the mobo.

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jan 28 2011, 01:28 PM
Crys_Crys
post Jan 28 2011, 01:32 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

ah boo chiak! Everyone had your lunchie?
Andrew Lim
post Jan 28 2011, 01:34 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2011, 01:25 PM)
Damn angry now. My phone still auto-reboots from time to time, even after mobo change. And they want me to send the phone to the NCC again.
3 times also cannot fix problem now want me to go again??? They think customers so free meh? Parking, petrol dun need pay? Have to take leave somemore, since they only operate on office hours. Sienz...
Does N8 got a log of the phone restarts or anything? Coz the customer service there will surely ask me to prove that the phone got problem.
When I was there the 3rd time, I have to sit in the corner and use the phone till it hangs them baru those fellas will believe and go change the mobo.
Horror stories like this turn off potential buyers like me. Plus still no 1.1 firmware.
Radiance or whoever visits this forum, please ask Nokia to get their act together.
SweetPuff
post Jan 28 2011, 01:34 PM

2,021 posts

Blardy heck. Phone reboots itself, doesn't even need to key in PIN to enter homescreen. And slider will lock the screen but not activate the screensaver.
eugene88
post Jan 28 2011, 01:41 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Jan 28 2011, 01:02 PM)
won't la. Haha. Its better if u have a casing on though. And u can stil zoom in and out wit the on screen zoom buttons.
Mine is soft plastic casing and when put the telescope with the casing got black black at the edges of the picture
Crys_Crys
post Jan 28 2011, 01:42 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

unsure.gif sound scary
fredi1217
post Jan 28 2011, 01:42 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Jan 28 2011, 01:32 PM)
ah boo chiak! Everyone had your lunchie?
what does it mean? tongue.gif
botakbin
post Jan 28 2011, 02:03 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:41 PM)
Mine is soft plastic casing and when put the telescope with the casing got black black at the edges of the picture
its like tat de. Must use phone zoom out a bit first.

Added on January 28, 2011, 2:05 pm
QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2011, 01:34 PM)
Blardy heck. Phone reboots itself, doesn't even need to key in PIN to enter homescreen. And slider will lock the screen but not activate the screensaver.
Hey.. U can complain to the tribunal. I think for cases like Urs u'll probably be able to get an exchange or refund. Since u edi went 3 times..

This post has been edited by botakbin: Jan 28 2011, 02:05 PM
alexlimco
post Jan 28 2011, 02:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Jan 28 2011, 01:34 PM)
Horror stories like this turn off potential buyers like me. Plus still no 1.1 firmware.
Radiance or whoever visits this forum, please ask Nokia to get their act together.
I think Radiance and the rest of those who manages the Rangers program are under the A&P or Marketing team thus they do not have direct clout over the service team. And from what I understand, the NCC is outsourced to a 3rd party so I guess we are screwed until the next renewal. Hopefully Nokia will consider taking on a better service provider then.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Jan 28 2011, 02:15 PM
Crys_Crys
post Jan 28 2011, 02:16 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(fredi1217 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:42 PM)
what does it mean?  tongue.gif
it means ah boo chiak lu... People play hide and seek with baby say ah boo chiak one
Higuain
post Jan 28 2011, 02:19 PM

906 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jan 28 2011, 01:25 PM)

yes. i hate the fact that they oways tink we're stupid. my case(jus plain firmware issue)? she said 'u jus go back and update the software.' i told her IT IS LATEST FIRMWARE and GO CHECK IF U DUN BELIEVE. then she dunno how to check and need me to show her pula. damn noob.
botakbin
post Jan 28 2011, 02:23 PM

5,322 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Jan 28 2011, 02:19 PM)
yes. i hate the fact that they oways tink we're stupid. my case(jus plain firmware issue)? she said 'u jus go back and update the software.' i told her IT IS LATEST FIRMWARE and GO CHECK IF U DUN BELIEVE. then she dunno how to check and need me to show her pula. damn noob.
most of the staffs at ncc are stupid 1. Even we know the phone prob better than them.
neverendingflyer
post Jan 28 2011, 02:38 PM

55 posts

i jhust love n8 camera...it takes magnificent pics...

125 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:02 PM